Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-10 Lexus SC430 — single or double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # 99-8161S

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Fits select 2002-10 Lexus SC430 — single or double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # 99-8161S

16 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hawthorne, FL on 9/20/2021

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a. It provided to be incompatible to keeping the original door with. b. Brackets are plastic, not metallic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks decent, kinda flimsy. Arrived with scratches.

Matt from LEXINGTON, KY on 7/24/2021

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to install a Sony XAV-5600 into my 2002 Lexus SC430. In the end, I was pleased, but could have been happier. I wanted to install the 'with factory door' option, but the screws from my radio and the screws from the metra kit were too short. The Lexus factory carrier has thick plastic bosses that add about 3mm to the depth. After trying to locate some longer screws, I eventually gave up and used the 'without door' option. Would have been nice to have longer ISO mounting screws included because anyone who uses this kit will have the same issue. The two black brackets are made out of plastic. They are not very stiff, but once you bolt them to the car they're sufficient. Just don't bolt them into the car too tightly. My biggest complaint is that the front face of the silver unit arrived with a few micro-scratches in the paint. I didn't want to slow down my install by shipping it back to Crutchfield and waiting for a replacement. In the end, it looks good, performs the function needed, and matches the rest of the Lexus trim above it.

Pros: Fits well. Matches Lexus trim paint perfectly.

Cons: Flimsy feeling during assembly. Needs longer ISO screws to mount to the radio for the "with factory door" option.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits perfectly!

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 6/27/2021

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I called for help and found that the manufacturer had installed its own surround bezel (which made the radio too big) and removed it, the kit was perfect! It gave me the option to use or not use the trim door that came with the car. I like the trim so I usd it, but have kept the other in case I change my mind.

Pros:

Cons: Radio manufacturer installed a trim bezel that confused me for a bit. It'd be nice if it was removed before shipping - would have saved me an hour of trying to make it work with that bezel installed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 6/19/2021

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product..makes stereo looks like it came that way from the factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carmichael, CA on 11/28/2020

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my wife's 2002 sc430 perfectly. Included instruction were very precise and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to install an aftermarket radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sc430

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 10/6/2020

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this kit 3 times and works great to keep the factory radio door functioning

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit in my Lexus SC430

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lexus SC430 - Both setups (with and without the wooden radio cover door) worked flawlessly. Thank you!

Pros: Perfect fit, perfect match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dash kit

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 7/19/2020

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/30/2020

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trim Kit for Lexus SC-430

Crutchfield customer from Cherry Hill, NJ on 4/24/2020

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks just like stock. Well made. Easy to insatll

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Winter Spgs, FL on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting kit worked perfectly and the trim matches matches well to brushed aluminum of the other factory trim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/8/2019

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. matches the original interior color perfectly!

Pros: perfect

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lexus 2002 SC430 - perfect fit

Suzanne from Marietta, GA on 6/24/2018

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit. Installed very easily and was a great fit for the Sony Android Auto head unit I installed.

Pros: Easy fit. Looks clean.

Cons: A little light on instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GPS/Radio device.

Larry from Hot Springs Village, AR on 6/24/2017

2003 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product but needs some changes.

Pros: Good graphics, Uses Garmin database, Good sound and lots of features.

Cons: Cannot turn radio off without turning off GPS, Difficulty level of installation, small volume button, camera does not work while car is moving forward, a small gap on top of device after installation, and daytime glare as the screen cannot be tilted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8161S Dash Kit

Tom from El Paso, TX on 10/24/2016

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good news is that it got the job done! Bad news is that it does not cover the top at the bottom perfectly and the screw holes needed to be modify slightly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made my Lexus dash work great and look good too

Brian F from Stone Ridge, NY on 1/29/2016

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP