Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8162G Dash Kit

Fits 2007-12 Lexus ES350 models without navigation — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8162G

Metra 99-8162G Dash Kit

Metra 99-8162G Dash Kit

Fits 2007-12 Lexus ES350 models without navigation — single- or double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8162G

8 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-8162G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 10/25/2020

2009 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a newbie to this, this gear made it extremely easy to complete my own installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8162G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/20/2019

2008 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oem fit and finish

Pros: Perfect color match

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3 attempts, 1/2" visible gap at the bottom. Junk.

BOB from Concord, CA on 8/14/2019

2008 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How did any of you get a clean install with no gaps is beyond me. This is my 4th stereo install, not a novice. I tried 3 separate times to install this junk in my mother's 2008 Lexus ES350, but all 3 attempts resulted in a clear 1/2" gap at the bottom. Numerous attempts and emails w/ the Crutchfield staff resulted in nothing. To the staff's credit, they offered to send a new one, but I've given up on getting the gap resolved and will just return everything to stock so my mother doesn't complain about the ugly gap. I'll find a new home for the AVIC-5201 stereo I bought from Crutchfield and this Metra center console dash kit (which is ugly to begin with) will go straight into the garbage bin.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8162G Dash Kit

Salvatore from Orlando, FL on 3/9/2019

2010 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and matched the interior trim color perfectly. Modifying the climate control unit was a little scary but easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Edward W from Derby, KS on 9/25/2018

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked really well. Integrates seamlessly. You lose the wood grain but it looks really great. Only reason for four stars, you do have to destroy part of the original attachments to make this work so you can't go back to the old stereo without some additional parts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8162G Dash Kit

Jesse from Georgia on 12/26/2017

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit work fine

Pros: None at this time

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8162G Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from South Hackensack, NJ on 10/6/2017

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked nicely with my 2007 lexus es350. You lose the stock aluminum trim but overall the kit does a good job of blending the head unit into the look of the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good dash kit

A. K. from California on 9/11/2015

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a Pioneer AVIC-7100NEX into my 2007 ES350 using this kit. The kit comes with clear instructions for removal of the existing trim pieces, cutting/modifying the existing parts and how to install the new pieces. The color match to the rest of the gray trim is pretty close. It's just slightly off but most people wouldn't notice. The fit with the existing dash is great. The lower portion of the kit below the radio could have been a little stiffer. I was originally going to add some USB outlets to the lower portion to connect to the back of the radio but I may not now as repeated plugging and unplugging might eventually compromise the part of the trim. I didn't think losing such a small piece of the original wood trim and chrome would make much of a difference but it originally did but I'm slowly getting used to seeing the new trim without them. I do like this trim compared to other brands as the visible portion is all one piece instead of three pieces. Overall I'm happy with how the installation went. Time will tell if the plastic support brackets (replaces the original metal brackets) will hold up.

Pros: Looks good and fit well with my double din head unit. Excellent instructions for dis-assembly and installation. Color match is pretty good.

Cons: Replaces metal support brackets with plastic ones.. Have to cut off lower portion of factory support for temperature controls which maybe make reversal difficult.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP