Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

For select 2007-11 Toyota Yaris models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8216

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

For select 2007-11 Toyota Yaris models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8216

31 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 12/1/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and great instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Vic from Carolina, PR on 10/27/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit perfectly and I have no complaints. However, the manual is NOT very helpful. It comes with a lot of different parts and you don't need all of them, just the ones that fit your car. It also skip a very important step about removing the din and bending some tabs first, or else your stereo will be flimsy. Check youtube if you are doing this for the first time.

Pros: It was free

Cons: Its made of fragile plastic, so be very careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 4/12/2020

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was in perfect condition and looks as if it came straight from the factory. Very easy to mount. Fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 1/16/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for a 2007 Yaris Hatchback. I wasn't sure about the double din adaptor because I have the power package, so I went single din and paired it up with a new Kenwood KMM-X503 and the wiring adaptor recommended by Crutchfield. Installation was a breeze. The master sheet was very helpful. This was my first install, and I literally had the old factory system out and the new system installed in less than 30 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Ivo from Canada, Quebec on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit! Fast installation and clear instructions. Fit in 100% with my Toyota Yaris 2006. Fast and safe shipping. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aspen, CO on 12/10/2017

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Except for my putting the cage into the housing backwards and having a problem , the housing and cage worked perfectly with my Toyota Yaris installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Robert from Manhattan, KS on 9/19/2017

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra kit worked great in my '09 Yaris! I just had to borrow a few screws off of the old receiver. I also found that the brackets marked for a three-door Yaris is what worked for my 5-door Yaris.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Typical kit, works well

Christopher from Jonesboro, AR on 8/27/2017

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, complete with everything needed. Good fit and worth the $ if you have to purchase it. With a Crutchfield purchase it's nice to get this free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, NJ on 5/23/2017

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dash kit works great in a Toyota Yaris!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, WV on 1/24/2017

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality materials and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flimsy

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/22/2016

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flimsy material combined with no back support resulted in one of the supports breaking within 2 months of installation.

Pros: Fits

Cons: Poor support Flimsy material

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent fit

Ben H from Savannah, Georgia on 10/6/2015

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Easy to follow instructions.

Pros: Durable plastic.

Cons: There is no bracket support for the back of the radio. It was an easy fix, however. I wrapped electrical tape around the stereo and bracket so that the radio wouldn't bounce around when you hit a bump while driving.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD

Reef from Puerto Rico on 9/27/2015

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2008 Toyota Yaris

Pros:

Cons: Poor instructions for someone that has not done this before.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from New York on 9/22/2015

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found the plastic carriage really flimsy and nothing like the structural integrity of the metal factory one. Now installed, when pressing buttons you can see and feel the radio move in/out. The little storage bin beneath the radio is not really useful due to its size and shape but I am not sure that else could go there.

Pros: It fit.

Cons: Flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit

Dave from Maryland on 7/5/2015

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly, went in without a problem.

Pros: versatile and good instruction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216

Alex from Utah on 6/23/2015

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy unit to install and great quality too. Installed with a JVC KD-X320BTS

Pros: Nice form factor and build quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good enough for me, slightly warped.

Skittles from California on 2/24/2015

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions aren't great, some of the plastic was warped so it looks like less clean of an install (may not be an issue with your unit). Fits good

Pros: Works, does what it should.

Cons: Poor instructions for someone that has not done this before.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

everything fit, mediocre quality, terrible instructions

RexW from Southern California on 1/5/2015

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the unit fits well however he it come with multiple sets of brackets and the instructions do a poor job at describing which to use. I basically just compared the original mounting to the brackets provided. Ive installed radios before so it wasnt such a big deal but if this was your first time and you were slightly intimidated the instructions could have been much better. The quality, i was constantly afraid i would break a leg off the bracket. All is well, but i sure did question the quality. would i buy again? yes. but really only because of the options out in the market.

Pros: fits

Cons: quality instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota dash instal kit

suzaku from Texas on 10/2/2014

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it was meant to do.

Pros: It looks like it came with the car.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit!

RAFAEL from PUERTO RICO on 4/30/2014

2009 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item fits perfectly my YARIS. Really easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dash kit

Johnyz from Detroit, MI on 3/14/2014

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with instructions that were exactly for the car. Fit perfectly and looks factory. Couldn't be happier

Pros: Perfect fit. Holds the receiver well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

kbruhn from Rapid City, SD on 2/3/2014

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Pro quality look.

Pros: Looks great in my 2008 yaris.

Cons: Was a little hard to figure out at first.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, Puerto Rico on 12/28/2013

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a radio with a detachable face it may be a tight fit. But other than that fits my yaris sedan 2007.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great fit & finish, could use better instructions

Rich P from Chardon, OH on 10/26/2013

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the components at fit to the DIN receiver and OE mounting locations was flawless. However, a little brief on the instructions, particularly what is involved in removing dash board plastics. Always that fear of spending extra $ at the dealership parts shelf to replace broken dash parts. A little more detail in this regards would have been appreciated.. Otherwise, all else just fine.

Pros: quality fit/finish, easily aligned to car mounting locations

Cons: a little light on instruction removing car dash plastics.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8216 In-dash Receiver Kit

Tim W. from Hammonton, NJ on 8/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit came with 3 ways to hook it up to car, one way does not even fit at all. Once installed, the radio is in pretty tightly, does rock a bit in the slot but is secure.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Too many accessories to use, one method of hook up obsolete, the other does not fit unit at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

CraigF from Great Barrington, MA on 4/6/2013

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was super easy to install but when you push the buttons on the stereo it flexes in a little

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: A little flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

TL from San Diego, CA on 2/14/2013

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so glad that this kit was available! It made install super easy and fit the dash perfectly. Basic, simple to follow instructions!

Pros: Great product!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Kit for Mount a after market receiver

Ruben from Gurabo, PR on 8/27/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I get this kit free when I buy a Pioneer CD Receiver for my 2011 Toyota Yaris HatchBack. It help to make the installation of the receiver very easy. Then when finally I connect the Pioneer, it looks like the car comes with this receiver and the extra space to place the remote control of the receiver and other stuff are a good extra. Crutchfield really is a trusty online company to buy. So I invite you to buy from them and you can not regret. Thank you Crutchfield for your excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yaris Indash adapter

Vimnjicki from Redlands, California on 2/23/2011

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly, works perfectly. What else can you ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked just fine

Kevin O from Austin, TX on 10/15/2010

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece was pretty easy to put together and fits just fine in my 08 Yaris. Watch out for 2 things. First, it comes with side arms for both the 4 door and 3 door model. Luckily i put the right ones on because i forgot to check! Secondly, the instruction manual is a bit sketchy for 1 step where you have to bend the metal tabs from the din sleeve to lock it in place. this din sleeve is on the radio and must be removed from the radio, fit into the kit and then locked in place. they neglect to tell you that in the book and as somebody who has never installed a stereo before that part took the longest to figure out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Richie from Florida on 4/10/2010

2010 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2010 3-Door Liftback 4-Speed Automatic Yaris. I installed a JVC Arsenal KD-ADH69 (DIN Receiver) The Receiver Kit fits perfectly and looks like it was factory installed. I really liked how the installation kit attached on a slight angle. If you store CDs or anything in the cubby hole they will not fall out on quick acceleration. It will help you to keep your eyes on the road instead of looking on the floor for the CD case or anything else that just fell out. The Receiver Kit also came with extra attachments for a 4-Door or ISO Receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP