Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8224 In-dash Receiver Kit

Fits select 2009-10 Toyota Matrix and Pontiac Vibe models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8224

Metra 99-8224 In-dash Receiver Kit

Metra 99-8224 In-dash Receiver Kit

Fits select 2009-10 Toyota Matrix and Pontiac Vibe models — single-DIN radios

MFR # 99-8224

19 reviews
View this product

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/14/2019

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiver kit fit great. The reason I give 4 stars is because I wish the instruction on how to attached the kit was included with options on how to assemble it to the radio. This part took me about 1 hour to figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, SC on 5/13/2019

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, very good. Made installation of the head unit a snap.

Pros: Mostly easy install. I like the little tray for do-dads. Great value.

Cons: Maybe it was just me, but, I had to clip the bottom two mounting tab/holes to get it to fit my 2009 Toyota Matrix. Easy Peasy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8224 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Carmel Valley, CA on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always excellent tech!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Luis from Miami, FL on 10/20/2018

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on the JVC KD-X255BT. For my 2009 Pontiac Vibe. The installation instructions weren't idiot proof but if you're handy you'll figure it out.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: assembly instruction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8224 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from NH on 9/17/2018

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install kit was quick and easy to install in about 10 minutes. Nice fit for the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8224 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, WV on 8/5/2018

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery. Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy easy easy

Ryan from New York, NY on 7/6/2017

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say - this product came quickly and was exactly what I wanted. I was unsure if it would fit - but as per the site- receiver fit. Hard to find anywhere else.

Pros: Snug for. Fast shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8224 In-dash Receiver Kit

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, WI on 8/3/2016

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Rickster from Wheeling, WV on 6/7/2016

2010 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into my dash

Pros: Great Fit

Cons: Absolutely None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job

DudeBro69 from New Jersey on 10/5/2015

2010 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this for my 2010 Toyota Matrix. It does everything it needs to do and was pretty simple to use. Seems sturdy enough, and streamlines well.

Pros: Does what's needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fitment

Tom from Akron, OH on 12/31/2014

2010 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality piece. Excellent fit.

Pros: Looks great, great fitment and looks really nice in the dash.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok fit, tough to get the receiver and sleeve to fit.

ACRPF from Chander, AZ on 11/9/2014

2009 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit did it's job, but it was very difficult to get the receiver and sleeve to fit properly. I battled with for far too long and it still didn't look great, so had to paint some of the exposed metal black to look ok.

Pros: It did fit, not much else.

Cons: Didn't fit easily with the receiver I bought. Had to "force" the sleeve to fit, should be easier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

photog from Englewood, FL on 4/3/2014

2010 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to this 4 bolts and its in , looks like factory when its done and thats all you need.

Pros: Installs correct and looks like factory

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fits well in 2009 matrix base

jlk from bay area, ca on 1/19/2014

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used to install sony receiver in 2009 matrix. no unanticipated problems during installation and integrates into bezel smoothly. one minor quibble with the size of the pocket, in that small items are difficult to retrieve. installation instructions could have been a bit more detailed. all in all, product adequately met my needs.

Pros: good value, decent construction, fits well

Cons: storage pocket too small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits poorly

Jimbo952 from Omaha NE on 1/9/2014

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this mount fits the dash well but sets the radio too far back. Was not able to use the supplied bezel w/ the din mount and supplied Iso mount would not secure the radio in the mount.

Pros:

Cons: Poor fitment

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks Great

BH from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the Toyota Matrix dash well and looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Fit

darrenmos3 from Elizabethtown, KY on 5/22/2011

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very poor fit of aftermarket stereo. The adaptive ring does not fit over stereo housing. The stereo unit sits to far back in housing to use all of it's features, ie the aux 1/8' stereo input on my system. Looks very cheap and unprofessional. [Editor's Note: Our Technical Department will be in contact with you.]

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Molding is melting down

Vali from Boston, MA on 5/4/2011

2010 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately the plastic molding is melting down. After few days staying in full sun and due to melting of the two brackets the radio starts to coming out. Right now I don't have any idea what I should do. I like the radio and I don't want to return it back. Probably I'll buy another kit and I'll enforce the two brackets with some metal piece. Anyway, very annoying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-8224 In-dash Receiver Kit

Scott from Fairmont, WV on 3/3/2011

2010 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The part fit very nicely and didn't have any problems with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP