Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-up Toyota Sienna vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # 99-8229S

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Fits select 2011-up Toyota Sienna vehicles — single- or double-DIN radios (Silver)

MFR # 99-8229S

31 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Dennis P from West Creek, NJ on 4/15/2022

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches the dash color perfectly and the fit is spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/31/2021

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and color match was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great pick!

Crutchfield customer from Coronado, CA on 12/24/2021

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2011 Toyota sienna limited AWD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 12/9/2021

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville, MD on 11/10/2021

2012 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/22/2021

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The audio housing color is great matching to the dash. The Boss Audio BN965BLC does not fit well in the housing. The 2 audio mount brackets are piece of trash because they can be broken easily. However the housing still great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, LA on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just right. Did not need the pocket as new radio was double din

Pros: Matching finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 9/15/2021

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised at how well the color matched my factory trim (2014 Toyota Sienna). Well done, nice fit, looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, VA on 9/13/2021

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, the screen of the new radio is not flush, just a tad indented, but still a great fit for the stock Toyota Sienna Radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sunnyvale, CA on 6/28/2021

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great - exact fit. The color is off by just a little, only noticeable if really looking for it with the right lighting - but that may be due to specific fading of color in my car after a decade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 3/29/2021

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect in our 2013 Sienna, and it matches the color of the surrounding dash perfectly. Nice to have a small pocket to store my wallet in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/18/2021

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for the plastic in my Toyota Sienna. Looks stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the car dash perfectly and projects a professional look. All the holes/slots match so there are no miscues to fit the radio in and into the dash. Easy installation. Love the kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broken clip

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, VT on 9/14/2020

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the monuments for fastening to dash was broken on arrival. Instead of sending it back I just super glued it. The color of it doesnt match the dash either. But it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super clean kit for Toyota Sienna

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 8/31/2020

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clean and easy to install.

Pros: Easy install, very clean looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Longs, SC on 8/12/2020

2012 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits very nicely, Kenwood DNX576S looks great with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Fit and Looks Factory

Steven from LEAGUE CITY, TX on 4/15/2020

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation, looks great and matches factory color exactly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 2/25/2020

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matches the dash perfect and sits flush too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 11/14/2019

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for my 2011 sienna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade for the clunky oem Bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 5/17/2019

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit with OEM look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, MA on 5/5/2019

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think that the Metra kit works pretty well. It is very easy to install. I would have preferred it was a little tighter around my Pioneer unit. I understand it can't be perfect around each different brand, but there was a small gap all the way around the radio. The quality seems to be high and I think it will last the whole life of the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

David from Los Alamitos, CA on 3/13/2019

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Easy to install. Even a wanna be tech head like me can do it. Plastic fittings for screws were not pre-threaded so I had to be careful not to damage the plastic cAsing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/27/2018

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit, matches finish perfectly

Kevin from Stamford, CT on 11/12/2018

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, matches finish perfectly. It was a bit annoying to put it together as the plastic feels a bit flimsy and the screws need to be screwed in very tightly.I constantly felt like it was going to break. Once the head unit was mounted in it it felt much more substantial and I no longer have concerns. After installation, couldn't be happier with the results.

Pros: Looks great, fits vehicle, fits head unit (double-din), includes a shelf if you choose to use a single din. finish matches vehicle trim perfectly.

Cons: flimsy plastic on mounting brackets. Included screws take a lot of force to get in, and feels like it will break.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from New Milford, CT on 10/25/2018

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked really well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be Careful

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 8/12/2018

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has a good color match to the dash. However, the Kenwood deck didn't fit in the opening well. It was recessed too far back and the side controls where hard to reach. I had to modify dash kit to provide better access to the side controls on the Kenwood dec.

Pros: Matches the dash color perfectly

Cons: Did not allow head unit to recess enough to access side controls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 8/5/2018

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit well and was easy to install. Would have preferred if the receiver was flush mounted instead of inset a bit.

Pros: Easy and quick to install

Cons: receiver is inset a bit and flush mount would have looked better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grayslake, IL on 8/3/2018

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit great in my 2011 Toyota Sienna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs improvement

Rick from Zephyrhills, FL on 10/18/2017

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this product to aid in the install of a Pioneer AVH-2330NEX into a 2011 Toyota Sienna Limited with factory JBL system and NAV. I was a bit disappointed in the fit and finish of this unit. It is advertised as matching the vehicle's surrounding plastic's color, but mine was a couple shades off from matching. Also, the contour of the unit did not match the adjacent OE parts, so was a bit disappointed in that too. Keep in mind, that I am very picky about fit-and-finish. This product was not so bad that I would've rejected it for the install. It simply could have been better.

Pros: Trims out the radio with little effort.

Cons: Color and contours of the product didn't match vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-8229S Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 8/28/2017

2011 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly in my sienna 2011

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits and looks good

Katzman from Lakeland, FL on 1/20/2014

2013 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good, fits flush in my 2014 toyota sienna SE

Pros: Clean fit - looks factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound