Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-8235 Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Toyota Tacoma models — single-DIN radios (Charcoal)

MFR # 99-8235CHG

Metra 99-8235 Dash Kit

Metra 99-8235 Dash Kit

Fits select 2012-up Toyota Tacoma models — single-DIN radios (Charcoal)

MFR # 99-8235CHG

9 reviews
View this product

Metra 99-8235 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/28/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First pretty well. It's a little loose and the plastic brackets don't support as well as metal. The color matches perfectly with the A/C control panel. All in all, it looks factory and I am probably the only one that will ever notice the downsides of this kit.

Pros: Looks OEM

Cons: Fits a little loose, plastic brackets aren't as good as metal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Dash Kit for my 2015 Toyota Tacoma & Sony XAV-AX8000!

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, WA on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I needed to install the Sony XAV-AX8000 in my 2015 Toyota Tacoma. With help from my friend John, we installed this stereo in about 90 minutes. I am very happy with the results. The picture here is my new stereo (with dash kit) in my Tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8235 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Pahala, HI on 4/9/2018

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits Well, comes with everything you need. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8235 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, IA on 11/5/2017

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit well. There is a gap (1/8") between stereo and storage compartment, but I can live with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8235 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 4/12/2017

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best thing is when you buy any audio player from here you get this free. Best audio company ever. I will never order anywhere else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great color match, Not so secure

scott from Las Vegas, NV on 11/10/2016

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found the fit and finish to be outstanding, however the plastic brackets are weak and allow your head unit to bounce around in the dash opening. also the clips securing the dash bezel are loose and that rattles as well. Too bad there is not a better quality alternative at Crutchfield. As always the guys here do right by the customer and offered to return the dash kit.

Pros: price, color match

Cons: quality, weak flexible brackets, sloppy mounting tabs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's a dash kit

Juscraig from Lynchburg, VA on 11/5/2015

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color matches perfectly with factory TRD Off Road Interior.

Pros: Can still install a Single DIN radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-8235 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 4/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and awesome service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not exactly a perfect fit

B from SD from San Diego, CA on 10/22/2013

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality in general. I was surprised they the finish was a spot-on match. I am using a single din head unit. The pocket below he head unit is slightly warped. Also, the pocket has rounded corners and square corners; the bezel has square corners. Not bad, but not perfect.

Pros: Good quality and finish

Cons: Not a perfect fit. Did not include screws for the head unit. Weak instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP