Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Fits 2007-up Mini Cooper and 2008-up Clubman — single- and double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-9309

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Fits 2007-up Mini Cooper and 2008-up Clubman — single- and double-DIN radios

MFR # 99-9309

28 reviews
View this product

Perfect Fit! Perfect Look!

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 11/10/2020

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As I was researching Dash Kits online, I came across Metra 9909302 and the description, price and ease of installation (based on reviews) assisted me with a decision that I am glad I made. I bought the Dash Kit, put everything together with ease and installed myself. The directions were flawless and very user friendly. It even came with a directions/install link that I could click to assist me, however, the written instructions were just fine. Thank you and I will definitely recommend this product to any family member or friend.

Pros: Looks great, easy to follow instructions, price is great, and installs and looks as if it was factory...

Cons: NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for instal in a mini

Lori from CASTROVILLE, TX on 10/27/2020

2010 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fits and looks OEM

Pros: Good quality and fits well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great for replacing the Cooper's odd factory radio

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 9/9/2020

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just the thing to take the factory radio out and get a "normal" DIN radio in place! The Cooper is a huge pain to accomplish this, but the dash kit (and Crutchfield's PDF for disassembly) made it a bit easier! The dash kit lined up perfectly with the existing mounting holes, and looks like the factory panels. It provided a blanking plate, and offers the ability to mount a single DIN or double DIN radio in the place of the factory original.

Pros: Instructions were pretty detailed. Fitment was very close to factory.

Cons: Nothing with the kit itself. There are some design engineers at BMW that I'd like to talk to about how hard they made disassembly though!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Branchburg, NJ on 8/17/2020

2013 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits very well and very close to the original.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like it's factory.

Crutchfield customer from De Soto, KS on 3/17/2020

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks just like the factory trim so I couldn't be happier than that. It does what it's supposed to!

Pros: Factory look and quality construction.

Cons: You lose the factory clock and a few other features, but you gain some of that back with a good head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 12/30/2019

2010 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact replacement of stock console for mini R56. Replaces original console and relocated controls for installation of after market head units. No guess work at all.

Pros: One to match, right down to the texture.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 10/5/2019

2011 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it work for the system I bought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Donnell from Humble , TX on 2/22/2019

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fits perfect and very clean. Made installation a breeeze

Pros: Easy install, clean look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 2/12/2019

1967 Buick Skylark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

doesn't fit as well as the factory unit it works though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Harold from Medina, NY on 1/27/2019

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

got what i ordered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

glove fit

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, OK on 5/23/2018

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

what can i say , it fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Beach City, OH on 3/26/2018

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a perfect fit. Made for a easy install, looks just like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/27/2017

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits well, easy install. Great addition to my kini

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 12/17/2017

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made a difficult job much easier and clean!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Stanley, NC on 11/20/2017

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit is really good. I did not install myself but had a local Installer put in. Took about 4 hours for complete install of entire package but the result was what we anticipated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Alfred from Ft Washington, MD on 3/13/2017

2009 MINI Clubman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit for the mini cooper

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra 99-9309 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Croton On Hudson, NY on 2/20/2017

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Stuff

Barry from Tucson, AZ on 1/5/2017

2011 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great design. Everything fit together and looks great.

Pros: Flawless for me.

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You Tube helpful, but READ the Crutchfied instructions first.

Safetydude from Milford, Ohio on 8/2/2016

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks like factory. Radio mounting was a breeze.

Pros: Great look. Substantial construction - as good as the original parts. Perfect fit. No gaps.

Cons: You Tube video did not contemplate the fact that the replacement assembly is actually a little longer than the original and, consequently, the center console MUST be removed (or at least moved back out of the way) in order to get the new assembly correctly into place. The Crutchfield instructions did indicate that the center console should be removed, but it did not say why. I found out too late. Better instructions/warnings appear warranted.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Dash installation kit

Joe from Arlington, VA on 5/18/2016

2011 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit!

Pros: Went together with no problems

Cons: Directions a little vague

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mini cooper dash kit

lincoln from Washington, DC on 4/25/2016

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. I would Highly suggest that you get a media player only though, just because of the lack of room behind the dash. Youll understand when you get in to it.

Pros: ease of use and the money saved

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Look

JPK from Texas on 8/3/2015

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and gives you a new storage space.

Pros:

Cons: The opening for the radio is not large enough to front mount the radio or use the radio's trim ring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mounting bracket

Jason from Nebraska on 7/11/2015

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Matched description.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality, but deletes upper stereo controls/display

Alex from Coral Springs, FL on 11/1/2014

2010 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spend the $750 for the Harmon Kardon or not? I didn't. For the same money, you can get much better sound (aftermarket). But wait, not so fast, the install and components required to install an aftermarket system are expensive (expect to pay $300+ for parts and another $400-800 for install (I am not kidding about this cost), complicated and NOT to be tried on your own. HINT (you'll thank me for this): place the Bluetooth microphone on the left side of your steering wheel speedo and point it upward); somehow this eliminates the acoustics that make it sound like you're far away.

Pros: Quality product that allows for both double or single din stereo. Stock look is retained

Cons: The top computer is deleted. I am sure there's a way to keep it there, but the ribbon is too short and the installer didn't want to jerry rig it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Jeff H from Orlando, FL on 9/2/2014

2013 MINI Clubman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product for the price.

Pros: Repositions the AC controls and other switches to allow for a double din install.

Cons: Doesn't exactly match the quality of the original piece being replaced.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Mini Dash Adapter

Dave from Nor Cal on 5/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit and instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PERFECT FIT in 2009 R56 MCS

Josh from Phoenix AZ on 3/9/2014

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, looks factory, which is important considering how much of the dash this kit actually replaces: the WHOLE center stack, plus plugs the holes left by removing the factory radio buttons from the speedo!

Pros: Works perfectly, very complete, looks factory.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Mini Cooper Upgrade

keithbickford from Issaquah, WA on 7/1/2013

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacing the factory radio is the best thing we can do to our Mini Cooper, and this kit makes it easy. My factory CD player stopped working and is not covered under my CPO warranty. My iPod adapter only charges older style iPods. I did not have Bluetooth in my car. The volume control was in the wrong spot. And lastly, Mini engineers chose to filter the bass to the rear speakers. Needless to say, I had to change it. The upgrade is quite a challenge and is definitely best suited for someone with creativity and patience. I highly recommend the optional wiring adapter to retain the chimes and provide the necessary 12v supplies. I chose to save $100 and install the unit without this. Don't!! It is possible, but Mini does not have a conventional constant 12v power supply to the radio harness, nor does it have a conventional switched 12v ignition wire. I chose a custom install and it works, but I would not advise it, and Crutchfield is acting responsibly by not providing install support. That said, if you buy the kit, you still need to provide an additional circuit for the constant 12v supply. If you do this, I recommend using the Littelfuse Add a Circuit to tap into Fuse 3 in the right foot well fuse box. This Add a Circuit has a fuse for the factory headlight washers if present, and a fuse for the radio.

Pros: It gets rid of the factory radio and it looks great! (with some modification, see below)

Cons: All of the pieces are placed in a plastic bag without protection from scratches. The smooth shiny textured speedometer radio control blank-out panel had several scratches from being rubbed by the other pieces. I remedied this be giving it a brushed finish with 100 grit sand paper using even horizontal strokes. I think it looks nice like this and recommend it. The instructions are OK, but could use some more detail, like: just how do I remove that silly gear shift knob and e-brake handle boo

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

TOP