Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AFDI-5V

12-volt to 5-volt converter — eliminates the turn-on "thump" in Ford-built vehicles with amplified systems

MFR # AFDI-5V

Axxess AFDI-5V

Axxess AFDI-5V

12-volt to 5-volt converter — eliminates the turn-on "thump" in Ford-built vehicles with amplified systems

MFR # AFDI-5V

290 reviews
View this product

Right connection as always!

Daniel from Littlestown, PA on 12/19/2022

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was the correct connector and worked a fit as it should! At a fair price!

Pros: Everything fit without needing to reorder or send back! In stock and fast shipping!

Cons: Prices are little higher, but always in stock and fast free shipping over 35$

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Joshua from Derby, IN on 12/11/2022

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did its job. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Mustang GT 2005

Ferlin from Manchester, KY on 12/6/2022

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have part for replacing a shaker 1000 in a 05 mustang gt for factory amplifier work grate

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: Nun

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Rick from Tucson, AZ on 12/6/2022

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Brian Keith from Ladson, SC on 9/28/2022

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked to eliminate the amp turn on "pop" frequently heard.

Pros: Worked as described

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Patrick from Apo, AE on 8/1/2022

2003 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to reduce 12v to 5v for older in vehicle amps so there's no pop when it comes on. Doesn't work. I got the Crutchfield assembled harness so maybe it wasn't wired up but mine amp still pops every time I turn it on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/2/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Jeffrey, reached out to Patrick to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

No "Pop" just soda please.

Ethan from STERLING, VA on 7/25/2022

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wired this into my 02 ranger when connecting the factory center console subwoofer from the 290-watt "Audiophile" sound package from an 07 Ranger. Does what it says it does and for me it eliminated the POP sound. would recommend Ive heard the POP before and it sounds awful, this easily solves that problem, the instructions were very clear and easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Harvey from Radiant, VA on 5/30/2022

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed for 2002 Mustang 460 stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Billy from Daytona Beach, FL on 5/29/2022

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and no more big thump when turning on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Reginald from Willis, MI on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work.complete waist of money. For the Ford mustang gt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Adam, reached out to Reginald to issue a refund. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Donald from Philadelphia, PA on 5/3/2022

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No problem with this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Corey from Janesville, WI on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a must for certain Fords that have factory amps that run on a 5v remote signal. No popping in the speakers every time you start the car. I purchased the ready harness and Crutchfield had this all prewired in for me all I had to do is plug in the two RCA jacks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Robert from Mooresville, NC on 3/21/2022

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised and is required.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No amp pop

David from Conrad, MT on 2/3/2022

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The harness worked as advertised, no amp pop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Noble from Hampstead, MD on 1/27/2022

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Eliminated constant tapping and loud initial start up pop. Was super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Joe from Washington, NC on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Bill from Jamestown, SC on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Im not even sure what this does, but I assume it's included to stop the popping sound when turning on the ignition, mentioned in other reviews. I have no popping sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Wathena, KS on 12/30/2021

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, works as designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, PA on 12/10/2021

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits just like it should, not much else to write here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just okay

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/6/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made, but I could have used better instructions for it. Ended up not installing it. It was essentially free, so no big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Rio Linda, CA on 9/8/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised and a must for those that need it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Honey Creek, IA on 8/29/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Cantonment, FL on 8/5/2021

2003 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions unclear decided not to use OEM Subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/9/2021
We're sorry this converter didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 6/27/2021

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Breckenridge, TX on 5/18/2021

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and fast delivery would recommend this to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess Afdi-5v

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 4/28/2021

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness was critical to my install and it does what it needs to do flawlessly

Pros: Does what it needs to do

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 4/27/2021

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, OH on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything matched up perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 2/27/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm still experiencing amp pop on factory Shaker 500 system, may remove and see if it fixes the problem maybe I didn't really need this or doesn't work with Shaker 500 ?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Barling, AR on 2/1/2021

2001 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This is Great ... No turn on thump

Crutchfield customer from N TAZEWELL, VA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked just as it was supposed to and was easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 12/18/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 12/17/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this to retain my factory Ford subwoofers with my radio install in my 2007 Mustang GT with a shaker 500 system. It's supposed to take the 12v amp trigger from the radio down to the 5v that the factory radio used for the amp trigger to reduce the chance for a popping noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FACTORY SUB? DON'T SKIP THIS LITTLE GEM!

ANTON from SEABROOK, MD on 12/13/2020

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've used 2 of these now and they work great. Both have been used in my '05 Explorer, 1st with a Boss head unit & now currently with a Sony head unit. I have not experienced a single sub pop in 2 years since I first replaced my factory head unit.

Pros: Very small item with a big impact. Free with receiver purchased from Crutchfield. It just flat out works as intended.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what i wanted!

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 11/23/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't know what to expect, I just wired it in-line like the instructions indicated. No popping or weird noises when I turn the stereo on---Just like factory!

Pros: No popping noises and works just like factory original equipment

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

Crutchfield customer from Randolph , NJ on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 9/20/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed to retain OEM amp/sub functionality.

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/9/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the answer that matters to adapt many aftermarket units to work with Ford OEM amps and subwoofers. On a technical level, the output voltage to trigger the amps and subs to turn on needs to be modified to prevent popping and crackling issues. This works exactly as described.

Pros: works

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Franklin Park, IL on 7/29/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job, used in a 2001 Mustang with Mach 460 audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Fort Scott, KS on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple & works great

Pros: Very simple & easy to slice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kenwood stereo

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Garden, NC on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 7/2/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wired it up. Puts out a perfect 5 volts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Chaffee, NY on 6/30/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well to keep the "pop" out of the amp startups, and it is included can't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 6/9/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Voltage adapter

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 5/17/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/16/2020

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Maitland, FL on 5/7/2020

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 5/6/2020

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Joshua Tree, CA on 5/4/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Will do job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing connecting harness

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/30/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and proper operation

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, MD on 4/24/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is just a +12 to +5V regulator for Ford Mach 460 system integration with a Pioneer AVIC-W8500NEX. It works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

03 Mach 1 Install

Crutchfield customer from Williams, IN on 4/12/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product with excellent instructions. Only place to get all the needed stereo install parts.

Pros: great instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Houston, AR on 4/2/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 1/14/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Diagram very helpful

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, no more POP from the amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Webberville, MI on 11/26/2019

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item was necessary for the OEM Ford amplifier in my sons 2007 Escape. Easy install, works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does it job well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 8/16/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions are muddles and radio still pops after installation!

Pros:

Cons: Instructions are not clear and radio still pops when turn off the radio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Darrell from Grand Bay, AL on 7/14/2019

1998 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy instructions and the loud "Thump" is gone when my Factory Ford amp would kick on

Pros: Gets rid of that annoying "Thump" when my Factory Ford amp would kick on

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 7/14/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 5/22/2019

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a good product. It makes sure the new radio gets the right amount of power from the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls , ID on 5/22/2019

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Thump when turning on!

Trent from Nappanee, IN on 4/26/2019

2007 Ford Focus ZX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! I was a little confused at the wiring of the smaller amp plug with the step down converter because the connector had 2 blue with white stripe wires in it. The 24 pin connector has 1 blue with white stripe wire in it as well. After a call to crutchfield they told me to connect both the blue and white wires of the smaller connector to the blue with red stripe wire of the step down converter and then connect the blue with white strip of the step down converter, the blue with white stripe of the 24 pin connector and the blue with white stripe amp turn on wire from the stereo together. Following those instructions everything works and there is no thump when I turn the radio on. I just bought this car and there was an aftermarket stereo in it already. It did not have one of these step down converters and it did thump whenever you turned the car on so I know this thing is doing something and would highly recommend this accessory for this setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 4/21/2019

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Idk what it was for but it works I guess

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

no thump

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 4/2/2019

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

does what it was supposed to do no thump and the amps work

Pros: free and worked

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Gary from Berkeley Spgs, WV on 2/24/2019

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly what it's supposed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Andover, KS on 2/19/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must have for my 2003 Mustnag GT with Mach 1000 audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to install - works like a charm

Crutchfield customer from Parsons, TN on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to install - works like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Keith from Waco Ky on 2/11/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came with prewired

Pros: All

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wired into the Metra harness with no issues, no popping and the factory subwoofer continues to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works for my 05 mustang stock shaker subs. But the pop in the speakers is still there when it first turns on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great on 06 Mustang Shaker 500

Ferris from Austin , TX on 12/25/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great on my 2006 Mustang with the Shaker 500

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 11/19/2018

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, OH on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

James from Albuquerque, NM on 9/6/2018

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as described. easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

afdi converter

Travis from Franklin, NC on 9/4/2018

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was definitely needed. I used this with the install of a aftermarket receiver.

Pros: Stops the popping sound. Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 9/3/2018

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply can't believe how easy it was to install. This was 1 of 4 products I recently purchased for my install. I've put in a few stereos myself, but it's been a while. Get online, tell them what I have (vehicle, stock audio receiver, etc.), tell them the new audio receiver I'm getting, then, they work their magic and I get a list of everything I need to put it in. This particular item does exactly what it's supposed to and I received detailed instructions to make it just that easy. If I had never put in a stereo, I still think this would have been a no brainer. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Joseph from Orient, OH on 8/27/2018

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/20/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V Voltage Converter

Anonymous from Danville, IL on 8/9/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This 5-volt converter works just like it should for my 2006 Ford Mustang. The small black thing on the end almost looks like it should plug in to something, but it doesn't. After the wires are connected accordingly, the black part just sits there by itself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth it.

Joe from Brownstown , MI on 8/7/2018

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Did what it was supposed to do. No amp pop.

Pros: Easy connect. No amp pop.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Dan from Waukesha, WI on 8/7/2018

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it says, no "Thump" from sub woofer when turned on

Pros: Does what it is supposed to.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 7/23/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 7/22/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product worked flawlessly and the quality appeared to be great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Stephen from Lancaster, PA on 7/3/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I do not have the thump when my car is turned on so I guess this works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 6/7/2018

2007 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gr8 product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Devin from Park Rapids, MN on 6/5/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great and did the trick; no pop/thud when the stereo turns on. I will say, though, that the guide from Crutchfield could have been just a little bit more clear on the wire hook-ups. A quick look on youtube confirmed that how I was interpreting their directions was correct, though. Installed in a 2004 F-150.

Pros: No popping when turning on the stereo.

Cons: Directions get you 75% of the way there... then you have to guess or look up how others did it (may depend on vehicle make/model, too). Or call the support line to confirm it, I installed on a weekend, so had to rely on youtube.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Ryan from Festus, MO on 6/4/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! Took care of than annoying amp pop!

Pros: No more turn on amp pop

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Schnecksville, PA on 6/3/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded a Shaker 500 in a 06 Mustang. Absolutely no thump when powering up the stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thudless

Risoca from Alma, AR on 6/3/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super awesome. Saved me the time of soldering the wires myself. Installed in less that 5 minutes and no more thud when I turn the car on!

Pros: No soldering. Installs in minutes.

Cons: None :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Catasauqua , PA on 5/7/2018

2007 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 4/29/2018

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked like a charm. Although I did ask your chat line if I would need one foe my 2009 Shelby and he said "I would not' but afte my install there was a deafening pop on start up. I than researched on Ford blogs and found the solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise Beach, MO on 4/23/2018

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected! no pop when turnning on the radio in our 05 mutang GT witth shaker 1000 sound system

Pros: Works exactly as desired.

Cons: none to my knowledge

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Amelia, OH on 4/16/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple hook up. Perfect instructions on installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Kelly from Cheyenne, WY on 4/8/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performs its job perfectly! No pop and no damaged speakers!

Pros: Solves the Amp pop issue cause by sending too many volts at power on.

Cons: Would be nice if the gauge of wire matches the gauge in the wiring harnesses.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Waxhaw, NC on 3/25/2018

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in the ready harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Hurt, VA on 3/21/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All good, worked as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Cutler Bay, FL on 3/14/2018

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/4/2018

2001 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

installed an aftermarket head unit in my 2001 ford escape with a factory sub. before installing this item I had the "thump" on start up, after installing, no more "thump". works like it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Papillion, NE on 12/11/2017

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this because it was recommended, to keep a start up thump out of the speakers. I ordered and installed, I've not heard any thumps or pops from the amps. It must be doing it's job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Eminence, KY on 12/3/2017

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was easy to wire. Just follow instructions. I previous had an aftermarket radio and did not have this converter. So every time I cranked my music up my amps would pop and stop working until I turned down the volume. I got a new radio and this converter and I no longer have that problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Ram from Westland, MI on 11/21/2017

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.....never heard a pop with our new after market receiver with a factory installed (OEM) sub-woofer.

Pros: Easy to install, clear instructions

Cons: It took me a little longer than expected to read/understand instructions, but once I did, all was well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 11/12/2017

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely necessary for doing the job correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly eliminated pop

Mark from Ft Wayne, IN on 10/12/2017

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a new jvc head unit and the ready harness service. Converter wasn't installed when I first received the harness, but I called tech and they sent out a new harness with the converter installed. While I waited I had the new radio installed and got the loud pop on startup. Once I installed the new harness with converter, it eliminated the initial turn on pop completely, But if I have the radio on in acc mode and Then start the car, it still pops right when the radio shuts off basically unless u turn the volume off first. Why is this???

Pros: Eliminated initial turn on pop

Cons: Still pops if radio is already on when starting car, not As loud, but still does it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, TN on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No more pop in my subs. A must have to go with your install in your mustang.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must need little item...

Jim from Fayetteville, NC on 9/12/2017

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect part of the install kit for the OEM amp use via the new head unit in a 2001 Mustang GT with the Mach 1 stereo system. It was provided by Crutchfield and later I found out it is a must have to eliminate the "popping" sound through the system speakers when the head unit is first powered up.

Pros: Easy install and was free as part of installation gear package deal.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as adversided

Mitch from Decatur on 7/4/2017

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Included with the kit and works as advertised. Easy to install.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Edward J from Trenton, NJ on 6/22/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised, no thumps and easy to install. Thanks for instant assistance with questions Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Guest from Stafford, VA on 6/9/2017

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wire was perfect they let me use my existing factory amps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/10/2017

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent construction, will install this Friday.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No amp power on thump from my 2005 Ford Escape Limited

Charles from Saint Clairsville, OH on 5/4/2017

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The converter worked great in my 2005 Ford Escape Limited with the factory Mach 300 amp and sub. No dreaded amp power on thump after I changed to a aftermarket head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Functions as advertised.

Peter from San Jose, CA on 5/3/2017

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to. No pop on start-up.

Pros: Functions as advertised.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 5/1/2017

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was supposed to eliminate the POP in the subwoofers, when you turn on the radio by dropping the 12 volt signal, down to the 5 volts needed. I wired according to the schematic, but I still hear a POP (not that loud) when the radio first comes on. Radio works fine otherwise, and the POP isn't a big deal to me. According to the wiring directions it appears to be a parallel connection, which is how I wired it. Maybe I didn't wire it correctly, so I gave it the benefit of doubt and 3 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Ronkonkoma, NY on 4/19/2017

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and stopped popping sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Chris from Goose Creek, SC on 4/9/2017

2008 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed initially with the head unit, never heard any pop, so I guess it does it's job well.

Pros: works as expected

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install. Works great.

Ray from Mattoon, il on 4/3/2017

2000 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works I think?

Jeff from Buffalo, MN on 4/3/2017

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked ok directions were a bit confusing. My Mach 460 stereo still has some popping on startup. Hard to tell if you hooked it up right

Pros:

Cons: Directions

Crutchfield response on 4/4/2017
Jeff, we're sorry you're having issues with your converter. If the problem continues, please reach out to our tech support team. They can either help get the converter working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must with stock sub

Greg from Colonial Heights, VA on 3/20/2017

2004 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is a must with using a stock sub. Wiring directions are easy to understand.

Pros: Very simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Brian from Farmer City, IL on 3/15/2017

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to read instructions and simple hookup

Pros: Simple hookup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Florence, AL on 3/7/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not sure why this didn't work. But with my factory amp it still popped when turning the car on and off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Dan from Tampa, FL on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allows me to turn my radio off without a loud pop from the factory sub

Pros: Easy to install without any knowledge of radio installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not sure if its working

Luke from Honolulu Hi on 3/2/2017

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure I installed this properly but it still makes the popping noise. N

Pros: none

Cons: still makes a thump

Crutchfield response on 3/6/2017
Luke, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get this installed and working properly. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

stephanie from Indiana on 2/23/2017

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

product works perfectly. no "thump" sound anymore!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

James from Denver,co on 2/21/2017

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. 5 star

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Ben from Red Bluff, CA on 2/15/2017

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I enjoy this product very much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

joe from Franklin, NC on 2/15/2017

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it says

Drew from Marietta, GA on 2/6/2017

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros: Small and works

Cons: Directions were kinda lame

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Dustin from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 1/30/2017

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Eliminates the thump from my factory Ford amplifiers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't entirely eliminate "thump"

Andy from St. Albans, VT on 1/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is very easy to install, but it didn't entirely eliminate that "thump" when my car is turned on. I double checked the installation instructions and still it thumps. Doesn't take away sound quality, just an annoyance.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Doesn't entirely eliminate "thump"

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Arkansas on 1/16/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Anonymous from Columbus, OH on 1/16/2017

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is great for what it is a amp saver if you have a factory amp I would suggest this product, but it don't come with instructions to wire it up so I had to call customer service Cody was very helpful and in two minutes I had it wired into the harness.

Pros: Does exactly what it claims

Cons: No wiring instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Harrington de on 1/12/2017

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome. Product and company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 1/9/2017

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product if the new radio applies wrong voltage to turn on wire for factory installed amplifiers. Too high voltage made the factory sub-woofer thump very loud when turned on. This device solved the problem.

Pros: Easy to install and works great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/3/2017

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Flawless, and does what exactly it is supposed to do. No "thumping" noise.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great now

Tony from Cumberland, MD on 1/2/2017

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked great and talking to tech made install a breeze

Pros: It did what it was supposed to do

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Billy from Florida on 12/31/2016

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation!!!

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Paul from Bozeman, MT on 12/30/2016

2002 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked

Pros: works like it should

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Brian from Mechanicsburg, PA on 12/27/2016

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little "gadget" to step the remote control voltage down to the 5V turn on voltage of the stock subwoofer amp in our 2005 Ford Explorer.

Pros: Quick and easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does exactly what it's supposed to do!

Daniel from Dothan, AL on 11/29/2016

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item seemed to do exactly what it's meant to do. I haven't had any popping noises or other weird issues with the factory installed amplifiers and my aftermarket head unit.

Pros: Works like it should. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Protect Your OEM Speakers!

Charles from Akron, OH on 11/9/2016

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Reduces the 12-volt DC to the 5-volts required by speakers don't absorb the full thrust. In a manner of speaking, it's a safety device for stock 35 -55 watt speakers. The Axxess AFD-5V should be used in any good quality install.

Pros: Reduces or eliminates excess voltage to speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Joe from Pasadena, MD on 11/4/2016

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy instructions on how to hook it up, works 100% as advertised, no speaker pop when the head unit comes on anymore. A very cheap fix!

Pros: Very easy to install, simple instructions

Cons: None that I know of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Chris from Idaho on 10/27/2016

2005 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This will completely take care of the subwoofer pop from turning on a aftermarket head unit. Great product and super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Mike from Orchard Park, NY on 10/19/2016

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly just like it should. Removed the turn on thump in my explorer.

Pros: Took away the thump. Easy to install. Good instructions with it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 10/19/2016

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This did exactly what it was intended to do, keep my factory amp/sub from the dreaded pop when powering on. The only problem I faced was that the wire coming from my new head unit was solid blue instead of blue with white stripe as stated in the instructions. My particular head unit apparently had the color coding backwards where the power antenna lead was blue with white stripe and the amp lead was solid blue. I guess most head unit wiring is color coded the opposite way. Other than that it did what it was supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Nathan from Texas on 9/25/2016

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean looking wiring harness

Chris M from Iola, KS on 9/20/2016

2006 Lincoln Mark LT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is required in an 06 F150 if you have the factory sub and plan to retain its use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Piedmont, OK on 9/5/2016

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 8/21/2016

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love Crutchfield they have everything!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Brent from Hilo, HI on 8/17/2016

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works great!

Melissa from raleigh, NC on 8/8/2016

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works like a charm! everything sounds beautiful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Brad from Bartlett TN on 8/6/2016

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unknown

jared e from Pacific Beach, WA on 7/25/2016

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I couldn't get the aftermarket stereo to connect with the factory sub so I don't know how it works for sure, but it doesn't make noise when I turn the key on and it is powered through this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Dan S from Louisville, KY on 7/21/2016

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't have completed the install without them.

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Voltage coverter

Crutchfield customer from East Lansing, MI on 6/28/2016

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm glad the tech advisor suggested this to me when purchasing my wiring harness. It wired right in and there are no issues with the thump.

Pros: Workded as discribed. No thump.

Cons: Had to make a call to Crutchfield for a quick explaniation of some wires, but, they answered them quickly and everything worked 1st time on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AFDI-5V

Andrew F from Maine on 6/20/2016

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It came with instructions that made install a breeze.

Pros: Easy to setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the trick!

James from Katy, TX on 6/13/2016

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great add-on item to extend the life of your equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Kyle from Washington on 5/24/2016

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thank good for Crutchfield instructions the supplied manufactures one weren't very clear!

Pros: Works as described

Cons: Bad instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

</