Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
246 469 441 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
246 469 441 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-ANR1000

In-line noise suppression filter

MFR # AX-ANR1000

Axxess AX-ANR1000

Axxess AX-ANR1000

In-line noise suppression filter

MFR # AX-ANR1000

15 reviews
View this product

Awesome noise filter for car stereo system

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This noise filter is great. Once I stalled I don't hear anymore static or engine noise. Now I can enjoy music to the fullest. I have recommended it to friends and family. I have this noise filter in both of my cars.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ANR1000

Crutchfield customer from Greenbelt, MD on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't solve my problem.

Pros:

Cons: Definitely wouldn't buy one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Finally fixed the random popping

Crutchfield customer from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing a new receiver in my 4runner, I had a constant popping that took forever to figure out where it was coming from. After trying a few 'fixes' that work on some cars, like grounding directly to the frame, it didn't go away. We finally figured out it was the climate control system cycling since it got louder when the fan was on high. This was kinda last resort and it worked!! It was a frustrating ordeal but liked the new receiver too much to go back. Thanks support guys for all the help and patience getting this resolved.

Pros: Inexpensive. Easy to install.

Cons: I had to completely take the entire console apart and remove the receiver to get to the power line. Kinda big so squishing it in was fun.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Jim from Mary Esther, FL on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and eliminated all noises.

Pros: Easy to install and eliminated all noises.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nn noise anymore!

Jimmy from Magnolia, AR on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Have to take the head unit out again.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ANR1000

Cole from mansfield, LA on 4/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fix the problem in my case but did reduce noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ANR1000

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 11/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this product! Reduced the static and annoying noise in speakers drastically! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

Christopher from Castle Rock, CO on 9/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Annoying intermittent whine in the whife's Tahoe. Did the Big 3... whine still there. Upgraded every ground in vehicle... whine still there. Installed this... whine gone. Worth every penny.

Pros: Easy installation, eliminated the whine I couldn't fix with doing the Big 3.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not a silver bullet but it helps

Derrick from Columbus, OH on 6/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My alternator/electrical system was introducing a buzz to my head unit. I installed this filter on the power line heading into the head unit and the buzz sound went from "annoying until I turn up the volume" to "I can only hear it if I put my ear next to the speaker". It was not a 100% removal of noise, more like a 70% decrease. I'll take it. Had to call Crutchfield to make sure I was connecting the right wires. Glad I called because my assumptions were incorrect. Installation was simple and the unit is small and easily fits behind the dash.

Pros: Reduced alternator buzz by 70%

Cons: Didn't completely remove buzz (not that I expected it to)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Waste

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of 20 bucks in my opinion. Did absolutely nothing to reduce static

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/25/2017
We're sorry you had problems with your noise filter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Helps take noise out of anything

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 5/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This inline filter helps take out noise that's introduced by your vehicles electrical system, just wires inline in minutes and it works great

Pros: Wires in line with the 12 volts and reduces any noise by 85 percent

Cons: Does remove all the noise or at least in my case it didn't . But made a huge difference

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Doesn't work

Crutchfield customer from Milford, DE on 4/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed it and whining did not go away. Also for some reason after installing my radio takes an extra minute and 30 seconds to shut off after turning the car off. Do not recommend.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 4/25/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Make sure you need this before installing.

Paul from Tallahassee, FL on 2/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to resolve the whining coming from my radio, but it didn't work. as it turns out, it was the GMOS-04 interface that did the job.

Pros: Easy enough to install.

Cons: Didn't resolve my issue.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

stuck like chuck

eric from sonora, ca on 2/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New radio purchased would not work with this. Very annoying. Now it sits in a drawer, useless.

Pros: waste

Cons: of $20

Crutchfield response on 2/9/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get this working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 6 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ANR1000

Access ax-anr1000 from Virginia on 9/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have installed and ever since it has been a nightmare. Caused problems with wiring and did not take noise out.

Pros: Non

Cons: Does not work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

TOP