Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Metra Install Bay® Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

"High Speed with Ethernet" hybrid fiber/copper HDMI cable (30 feet)

MFR # IB-HDAOC-030

Metra Install Bay® Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Metra Install Bay® Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

"High Speed with Ethernet" hybrid fiber/copper HDMI cable (30 feet)

MFR # IB-HDAOC-030

33 reviews
View this product

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with them. Pay attention to the flow shown in the connectors. There is a specific end for the tv and for the source.

Pros: Very flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great over a challenging long run.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Alex from Stoneham, MA on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While watching TV today 10/1/19 after only a month if use the cable stopped working. Fortunately I had installed an extra cable in the wall because of my worry that a failure could potentially happen. Now I have to tear apart a few pieces of my wall to take out the bad cable. I hope I can return the bad cable to Crutchfield. Not a happy camper.

Pros: Very thin and flexible

Cons: Reliability not up to a good standard

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are a great product

Crutchfield customer from Mineola, TX on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We were very pleased with the selection and the price for these. We are using them for our whole house system that Ryan helped us design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Stephen B from Satsuma, AL on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable arrived well packed and on time. Resolved all issues of lost video between Apple 4K/Oppo BDP-105D/Epson 5010 Projector. Videos load faster and no issues with lost video during playback.

Pros: Attractive cable, tight connections, smaller diameter easy to work with

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, MA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear pictue over long distance. No lag and low profile. Hat trick performance. Worth the money; no doubts here.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Plainsboro, NJ on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Hybrid HDMI Cable.Perfect fit for my HT Room and for every HT Rooms.Strongly recommended for 4k TV's and 4K Projectors.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Not yet found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HDMI Cable selection

John from Nashville, TN on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product support was very helpful in choosing the right cable for my condition. Thanks!

Pros: Quick smart response. Exactly what I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, CT on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the 50ft cable to run from my receiver to my Epson 5050ub mounted on the ceiling. Cable worked flawlessly, picture quality was stunning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Crosby, TX on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the cost to get the look and performance i was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, MI on 5/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from West Berlin, NJ on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made cable. You can tell the difference when connected to Arc HDMI

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Sergio from San Antonio, TX on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you need a 50ft 4K do not waste your time trying other brands that claim that their 4K 50ft HDMI cable meet all the specs. I tried with 2 other famous top brands 50ft cable on my Onkyo RZ820 with an LG C8 OLED/LG HD DVD player and 4K would not work. I even tried with an active/ directional 35ft cable and no go. After calling Crutchfield they recommended this cable and it works like a charm. Learn from my mistakes: If you need a 50 ft , 4K HDR + all the marketing specs HDMI cable, just get this one. Totally worth it. Just be aware that this cable is directional, so pay attention where to connect each end.

Pros: Very thin (Optical) Works with 4K @ 50ft

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Gilberto from San Antonio, TX on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Ran this 100' cable from home to outdoor patio and works great. No video/audio lag between tv less than 10' from receiver & tv about 80' away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Ron from Brush, CO on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

TV works great along with all the equipment that was placed in another room 40' away. Haven't hooked it up to ARC yet. Will review it again once I have it hooked up if it doesn't work with ARC.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No more screen flicker

Blake from Centennial, CO on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was surprised on how thin this cable was, but sometimes big things come in small packages. Due to the size I had no problem running this cable in the wall. This cable replaced a 30 foot cable that was giving me the flickering screen that is typically associated with streaming 4K over long runs. No more flicker and picture is crystal clear!

Pros: Rid me of the black screen flicker that is associated with long cable runs over HDMI

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

thanks Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast ship - works great thanks Crutchfield

Pros: thin lightweight in wall certified

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Angleton, TX on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plastic casing around the connector fell off. This was an expensive cable and this should not have happened. I Never had this happen before with any other cables I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing picture quality!

Tom from Huntersville, NC on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the quality of the product. I hooked the cable up from my Home Theatre stereo to my Samasung 75" TV and the picture is amazing. I am getting 4 K content. I would recommend this cable.

Pros: Quality, east to connect, supports 4K content

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, CT on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like a Pro

Star from Rapid City, SD on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable work wii, like a Pro. I hit the cable with my leg and the cover came off the end, trend it on and it worked.

Pros: Length was Just Right

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Latrobe, PA on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Once i realized that the cable can only be connected in one direction did the panic subside I then reversed them and it works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works as described and I can have 4K BluRays and appleTV 4K without any fuss. Very happy and would recommend this product in a heartbeat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Defiance, OH on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it's job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

John from Wayne, PA on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works great after having first tried a much more expensive Celerity cable that did not work.

Pros: Installed and worked with no problem.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Andy from Atlanta, GA on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would think twice if you need this cable for a longer run. I ordered the 50' version, and the ARC didn't work. Ordered a replacement active cable, and the ARC works great. Unfortunately this cable was installed in my wall, and it will be no small task digging it out. The only reason I gave it two stars is that the picture is fine (even 4k), it's just the ARC that doesn't work. I understand ARC is still somewhat in its infancy and that it could be a compatibility issue. That said, the new cable works just fine, and this one is supposed to according to what is advertised.

Pros: transmits 4k at 50'

Cons: ARC doesn't work at 50'

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Joseph from Johnson City, TN on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this cable for a long PS4 Pro connection and couldn't be happier.

Pros: Was able to connect my PS4 Pro from across the room with no loss of quality.

Cons: Would be nice if there were a few more lengths to choose from.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 10/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great picture running 4k

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice!

Murali from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Running 4K HDR 10 bit 60Hz? No problem!

Pros: Very light and less bulky

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Allen from NY on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great! This product did the trick for my linking my 4kTV, DirecTv & Apple 4K. I HIGHLY recommend this product. Using this cable vs the older HDMI I was formally using has peaked the performance, clarity and color accuracy. It is the solution. Should you choose to buy - you'll be extremely satisfied.

Pros: Great product!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to pull through conduit. Eliminated the snow on 4k video.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Fls, WI on 8/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Install Bay Active Hybrid HDMI Cable

Tonya from Ontonagon, MI on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked right up and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP