Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Series 2000

Subwoofer cable (6 feet)

MFR # AS-S-2006

Metra Series 2000

Metra Series 2000

Subwoofer cable (6 feet)

MFR # AS-S-2006

256 reviews
View this product

Metra Series 2000

Jeremy from Chicago, IL on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality good length cable at a really fair price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Kurtis from Cincinnati, OH on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice outer sheath good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable

Dennis from Decatur, TN on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job it was intended for.

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Alma, MI on 11/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great wire easy to work with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Daniel from TRENTON, NJ on 11/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just the cable I needed to connect my McIntosh RS250 to my Definitive Technology Decend DN8. Too pricey though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

James from Columbia, IL on 10/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems really well made. Should hold up well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NJ on 10/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High Quality

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hook me up Scotty.

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 9/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best in class

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cable!

Brian Thomas from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Quality. Great Sound. Very Long Cord so I could move my base around my room to optimize the base sound effect.

Pros: Excellent Quality. Great Sound. Very Long Cord so I could move my base around my room to optimize the base sound effect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Robert from Farmville, VA on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Now this is a cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Earl from Orange, CA on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cable. Does as advertised. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Wayne R from Monroeville, PA on 8/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much to say. Nice, flexible, and easy to plug in, perfect length too.

Pros: Perfect length, flexible and easy to plug in.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great and affordable.

Fabiano from Honolulu, HI on 8/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality !!! Sounds, feels and looks like an expensive cable.

Pros: Quality and price.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub canble

Ignacio from Hollister, CA on 8/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as intended

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well-constructed cable

Allen from Green Valley, AZ on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Is a well-constructed cable that is a good value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good cable

Patrick from Rome, NY on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as needed.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jimmie from Eufaula, AL on 7/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bottom end sound at all volume levels and the crossover really helps dial in the sound for whatever speakers you choose to use them with.

Pros: If you like rich bass it does not get any better than JBL.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Chris from New Orleans, LA on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jason from Las Cruces, NM on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Doesn't sound bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Beach Lake, PA on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Ronald from Kingwood, TX on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Vincent from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

James from Jamaica, NY on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality, easy to work with.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AUDIO EQUIPMENT

Anthony from Columbia, SC on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is exactly what was need to complete my audio equipment installation. Very good product at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cable

Rex from Liberty Lake, WA on 5/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Ian from Coal Valley, IL on 4/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Tommy from Hoover, AL on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very good cable to my subwoofer. High quality and a big improvement over the cheap one that I had.

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made and works as promised

Pros: Very well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great interconnect cables

David from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 4/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality interconnect cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Robert from Lexington Park, MD on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cable connected easily and works great with my Klipsch subwoofer. Previously, I used he wireless connection which had a slight delay. Delay is now gone, sub sounds better than before too!

Pros: Easy connection and improved sound and responsiveness compared to original wireless connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Aldwyn from Brooklyn, NY on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Mark from Cushing, MN on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Brian from Nashville, TN on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it is a subwoofer cable. and it works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Broken Plug

Josh from Santa Rosa, CA on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As with others the end came apart. I have never had an RCA style cable break like this. When I went to review I saw this has happened to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2022
Josh contacted our Customer Support specialist, Jessica, and she sent out a replacement right away. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams. Lifetime support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Adam from Laurel, IN on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy hook up to your sub. Sounds clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Matthew from Ellinwood, KS on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice heavy duty cables!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Anthony from Knoxville, TN on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived on time, works great. Would buy another if need arises.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Hayden from SEATTLE, WA on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, high quality, fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sub Cable

Jeff from Beach Park, IL on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice heavy duty cable, fairly flexible with real nice outer insulation. The connections are nice and tight too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Stephen from Niskayuna, NY on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Simple connection between subwoofer out on receiver and subwoofer input. Seems well constructed. Much better construction than typical RCA cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Kingman, AZ on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice cable in the length I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Michael from Biloxi, MS on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Karen from Magnolia, DE on 2/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely perfect subwoofer cables! Excellent quality! AAA+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Casey from Bend, OR on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect cables for long runs, sturdy great connections.

Pros: Good for long runs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Mike from Chicopee, MA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much to say, it's a cable. It does what it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable difference in sound quality vs. using a generic RCA cable

Roland from Plain City, OH on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a high quality cable with gold contacts and a very durable, braided outer casing with shielding. It's being used to connect a receiver/amplifier to a Klipsch subwoofer. The sound quality with this type of high-end cable is excellent. I was using a generic, unshielded RCA cable before getting the Metra Series 2000 subwoofer cable and the sound difference has improved significantly with the use of this cable. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Ryan from MADISONVILLE, LA on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Seems well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Luis R Marqu from Dorado, PR on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality cable, slightly improved subwoofer sound.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Knoxville, TN on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality cord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

John from Waynesboro, VA on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice quality at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Treven from Napa, CA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cables do make a difference

Mark from Edmonds, WA on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been uncertain whether my system was either good enough to notice a difference in sound by using upgraded cable or whether after avoiding cheap cables would there be much difference in different "levels" of cable. Since I had purchased a lower end set of SVS subwoofers (still a significant upgrade over my old subwoofer) I thought I would try a better subwofer cable. To my quite surprise I could tell a difference, the sound is better. I am very pleased with the Metra cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Keith from La Porte, TX on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a cable. Seems to do it's job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Lake Pleasant, NY on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just hooked up my new sub woofer. The cord is doing the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

this cable has served us well!

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this cable has served us well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Mark Alan from Platte City, MO on 12/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time I had to remove the cord from my sub-woofer to move things it broke. I have never had a guitar cord or stereo cord detach from its RCA connector with the slightest pull from the connecting port. Worst stereo cord, plug, I've ever experienced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, shipped out another cable to Mark Alan. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great connection and solid sturdy capable. Excellent quality and good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What's to say? Bought with Polk PSW10 sub. Had one sub hooked up already. A second to round the audio. This line is fine. Unless ur a audiophile with directional LFE lines and so forth This one is fine. Looks well made no buzz or iffy connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Devils Lake, ND on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A quality cable to feed my subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jonathan Jax from CHARLESTON, IL on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality cable. Really sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Cabling

Zachary from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

does what it is suppose to do no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Reinholds, PA on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better resolution from my subwoofer than previous connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality cable

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product at a fair price backed by great customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Mckeesport, PA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just set up a 5.2 home theater system and needed another sub cable. This does the job perfectly! Very happy with the sound from my 12 inch Klipsch sub.

Pros: Very good cable at a good price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Velva, ND on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Helpful advisors in selecting accessories

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid cable.

Crutchfield customer from Boonton, NJ on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid sub cable, great sound from my Jamo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High-quality Cable

Samuel from Crandon, WI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a high-quality cable and also has an high-end look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price it works really well. I recommend this product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality built subwoofer cable. Clean sound

Pros: Very sturdy subwoofer cable. It puts out clean sounding bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub cable

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice cable. Works well, looks great and is flexible

Pros: Works

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MA on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent cable, works well, and didn't tangle. Very good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better quality cable for my subwoofers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Cambria, CA on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality cable, durable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra cable is not going to hold up.

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The end of the cable came apart completely. The wire did not pull out. The metal RCA connector came free of the inside of the boot. CRUTCHFIELD sent me a replacement cable immediately no questions asked. The replacement cable is an AudioQuest black lab. Much better quality cable. Only had to pay the difference between the two cables.

Pros: Cheap.

Cons: End came apart. Only used it for half a day.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Lobelville, TN on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tight quality fit- I should of ordered longer wirer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Statesboro, GA on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quality cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Camargo, IL on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cable design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very Nice & Good Price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Rodeo, CA on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just thought it was well designed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Basically just clean and clear being a solid item that doesn't physically feel it's gonna wear any time soon and will definitely hold up. Perfectly fine with its intended action/performance.

Pros: Solid and secure.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yes the cable makes a difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Oldtown, ID on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy construction and delivers crisp clear bass to my new sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No problems at all!

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working as expected! Good fit and finish, and they feel like quality cables that will hold up. The packaging seems like overkill.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Contrary to other reviews, most likely a QA or lemon issue, this cable is sturdy. It has withstood all my child's attempts to: pull, bend, or otherwise break the termination. It is a nice stiff cable which helps because it can be a guide for other cables in cable management. The plug termination is nice and snug, once again withstanding a small child's tugging attempts, but isn't so tight it feels as if it will rip when pulling the plug. Of course any cable has a chance at tearing apart when disconnected multiple times and not from the termination point, but I digress. Does the job, is sturdy, and may have overpaid but the terminations looked better than cheaper options.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: No other color options?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice cable does the job.

Pros: Feels well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well shielded.

Crutchfield customer from Dartmouth, MA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great for its length no buzzing or humming.

Pros:

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 Stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Gardnerville, NV on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GOOD STUFF!!!

Pros: It's all good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made Subwoofer cable. Works well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Poynette, WI on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, phenomenal quality def built to last!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Fredericktown, OH on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it works well. no hum.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Willow Street, PA on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely good stuff!!! Would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Embarrass, MN on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product, highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, NJ on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't compared a lot of cables and am skeptical of claims of high priced cables that make your system sound amazing, but upgrading to this cable did tighten up the bass quite a bit, which is definitely an improvement. Before I was using a regular patch cable. Bass was not quite muffled, but definitely "boomy" and at times not pleasant. The Metra cable made it sound like it should - tight and powerful. Would a more expensive high end cable make it even better? Could be.

Pros: So far so good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy connection and great sound quality. In the past I have only used monster cable, seems others have made a comparable product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good looking flexible cable that works exactly as intended with my new subwoofer.

Pros: Great packaging, soft and flexible cable not stiff and coiled.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable!

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Appears to be great quality built cable. Works as described and provides a great signal for my SVS SB-2000 sub.

Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Rollin from Mineral Wells, WV on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best cables I have ever had the lfe really made my surround sound better

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Profesional

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What is more fun than shopping for sound equipment .this company is professional and quick to deliver. Website easily navigable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, MA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For all of the high quality devices and components that Crutchfield sells, you know if they were to put their name on a sub woofer speaker wire that it would have to be good. You will find this sub woofer speaker wire to be very well made and an excellent conduit for your music and TV audio to flow through. Excellent product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Build quality is nice for the price, seems to get a quality signal to my subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Matthew from Richmond, VA on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mine is a solid cable no worries on quality. This is legit good. Also if you ever have a problem Crutchfield will always make it right, trust me the money you spend will not go to waste.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Sebastopol, CA on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect length, no distortion, good price...just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra cable

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub-woofer cable is the first I've ever used. Previously using common RCA wires to connect my Klipsch Reference R-112SW sub and Onkyo TX-NR696 receiver. Once the Metra sub-woofer cable was installed I immediately noticed a more solid bass response that does not overwhelm my 7 satellite Bose speakers. I'm building my system in a converted attic and plan to add a second sub later this year. --Marvin

Pros: High-quality cable transformative bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Johnson Lake, NE on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker wire ever

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as described very sturdy material will last you a very long time won't have to be replaced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1st time customer

Crutchfield customer from Corydon, IN on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EVERYTHING was as advertised. Shipping was fast and product was excellent. No complaints what so ever. First time I've used this brand and would purchase it again without hesitation. Glad to have chosen Crutchfield. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great subwoofer cable!

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There is no need to spend so much money for a great cable for your subwoofer. This Metra Series 2000 cable for my PB2000PRO was enough to prove that it is excellent!

Pros: Very flexible and strong, well builded...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is on it ! good quality accessories, very helpfull on getting your needs for excellent sound !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Black Mountain, NC on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just the thing at a reasonable price. The ends feel well built and solidly attached to the cable. I bought two of these cables of the same length for two subs in my latest setup. I have no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros: Works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, LA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great timing and package nicely packed

Pros: Awesome cable easily to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Sub Woofer Cable

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice thick, high quality, cable

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub cable...that does the job.

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MN on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a well built cable that does as expected. I'm not sure I know enough about cables to give much more than that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub cable adder

Crutchfield customer from Robinson, IL on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this cable to help attach an new sub i purchased at the same time. Very nice build quality, and nice positive plug in to both my receiver and sub! Awesome cable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Guest from Elkton, VA on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the one that came with our Sony home speaker that got messed up (our fault). The ends fit more securely than the Sony unit, which i would think is better. Works good, no complaints.

Pros: Quality finish and fits great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Westerly, RI on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great! High quality cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Daniels, WV on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value and performance at this price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from West Fargo, ND on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality build on this cable. Ends grab the connection. I am not fussy about sound quality when it comes to cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EXCELLENT, WORKED GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Muskego, WI on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice flexibility to material and no loss of signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer cable

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality subwoofer cable. Great and fast shipping!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean hook up. Positive connections. Nice weight and insulated well.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived quickly and works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a cable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice high quality cable - no issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer cable

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its a cord. Nice materials, does what it is supposed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Farragut, TN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality. Great cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Edward from BURBANK, CA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and well-made cable with apparently gold plating on the connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Crutchfield customer from Mattapan, MA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality cable that delivers clean and clear sound to my subwoofer. I would buy it again without question!

Pros: Well built quality cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my old subwoofer cord with this one and it is a definite improvement. I was even considering getting a new subwoofer but it works just fine. I have bought a lot of stuff from Crutchfield and never have I had a complaint. Thanks Crutchfield and thanks also for the help when I need it.

Pros: Always received excellent quality from Crutchfield and their support team is very knowledgeable.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If there's a difference between this cable and one costing 4-5 times as much it's lost on me. Does exactly what I expected and does it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good cable some QC history

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

On cable number two...connector broke off at solder on receiver side...Crutchfield rushed a replacement...holding up fine thus far. Ratings in the one star range highlight...but the sheer number on high marks hopefully means statistical exceptions. Cable is nice looking and does its job...Polk audio HTS 12 really rocks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub cable

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze. Well made cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid, well constructed

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid, well constructed cable ... perfect for my subs. Highly recommended!

Pros: Solid, durable construction Variable lengths available

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Burns Harbor, IN on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality wire with no issues, sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good engineering

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gold plated connectors are nice, and I'm sure the low frequencies are travelling just fine from receiver to sub in the oxygen free cable. Matches nicely with my homemade Monster speaker cables I put gold plated connectors on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Surprisingly good looking and well cable. The connectors are nice and snugg fitting, you know it will not come loose. I will be buying more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pairs well with my sub of same model

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000 Cable

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer cable is a very well constructed cable and performs well above it's low price.

Pros: Performs above it's price. Well constructed quality cable. Flexible with solid connectors.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Grand Marais, MN on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cable easy to use and did not cost an arm and a leg

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Graham, NC on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job it's supposed to, I trust crutchfield to supply me with good products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Kirksville, MO on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Excellent quality

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great subwoofer rca cable and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great - tight fit, no distortion. Crutchfield has all of the great products at low prices (along with knowledgeable, helpful staff). It's literally quite the opposite of my local big box store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Banning, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality like always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A cable is a cable is a cable

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working as expected. Always good products from Crutchfield, a truthful source.

Pros: Solid construction.

Cons: Can't find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable is cheap

Crutchfield customer from Piscataway, NJ on 8/17/2020