Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Series 2000

Subwoofer cable (10 feet)

MFR # AS-S-2010

Metra Series 2000

Metra Series 2000

Subwoofer cable (10 feet)

MFR # AS-S-2010

101 reviews
View this product

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great - tight fit, no distortion. Crutchfield has all of the great products at low prices (along with knowledgeable, helpful staff). It's literally quite the opposite of my local big box store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Banning, CA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality like always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired for sound, 2 thumbs up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A cable is a cable is a cable

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working as expected. Always good products from Crutchfield, a truthful source.

Pros: Solid construction.

Cons: Can't find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable is cheap

Crutchfield customer from Piscataway, NJ on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A week old and the connector came right off the wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/19/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to get a replacement on the way. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cords for my 9.2 system

Pros: Durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality very easy to use Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time . Subwoofer cable performed as expected.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Right price for power sub

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed.

Pros: Performance Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works and the sheathing on the cable itself is braided and looks nice. The plug ends look cheap. Not that's an expensive cable but the pictures look better than the product.

Pros: Good price, works fine

Cons: Plug ends seems cheap

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub Woofer Wiring

Crutchfield customer from Millington, TN on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sub woofer wiring, top quality and appearance.

Pros: Great connectivity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised, works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick fix with no Longevity

Justin from WASHINGTON, NC on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product will last as a temporary connection but has no longevity. I had the cable hooked to my Klipsch woofer and Yamaha receiver. Initially worked as it should with no distortion. A couple of times unplugging and re-plugging this cable ended in the end becoming loose creating large amounts of distortion. Just do yourself a favor and purchase a better quality cable from the start.

Pros:

Cons: no longevity, not built well, quit working after a short time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub cord

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly! Good quality

Pros: Does what it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the cable you need if you buy a sub woofer. Very well made heavy duty

Pros: I'm glad I bought one when I ordered my sub woofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Newport, KY on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook in the back of my unit to the sub very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Galloway, NJ on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Subwoofer cable at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this to connect a subwoofer to an older Denon receiver. It worked perfectly even the subwoofer only had a left/right audio input.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cable

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable. Looks well-built and does what it supposed to right out of the box, but I haven't had it long enough to really test it. But so far nice quality built cable it works

Pros: Nice quality bill cable.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Versatile Subwoofer Cable

Crutchfield customer from Chantilly, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finishing my basement, built a 19' cord behind my baseboards for cable free runs. This is one tough cord. My next project is to figure out an extension if I want to move my subwoofer to different locations. Very pleased with this products toughness and versatility!I

Pros: I am looking forward to hooking this up with my new Yamaha V685 receiver and Klipsch sound system in my new man cave!

Cons: i should have bought a 30' version for greater coverage. Live and learn!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Definitely noticed a sound improvement over my older cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Mario from TULARE, CA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was good for the moment it lasted, end broke off when adjusting my receiver

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons: Ends not put together very well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Uh-huh

Crutchfield customer from Elmsford, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a cable. It carries sound yo my subwoofer. That's all.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect cable for the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable

Crutchfield customer from Galena, OH on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to connect

Pros: Crutchfield's help line excellent. Needed cable to connect subwoofer to my receiver. They told me exactly where to plug it in.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. I used it for my Sub, lots of cables around and had some noise with my older one. This cleaned it up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Great Product from a Great Company

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a new sub cable for my SVS 12" sub as my Mediabridge cable was giving me frequent problems. I received the cable and immediately installed it. First of all, it is very flexible and the RCA connections are very tight. The cable had no problems bending over my stereo stand down to the floor where my sub is located. I've used a number of Metra products over the years, and have never had any issues with anything in their product line. I've purchased a lot of components from Crutchfield in the past and they are always the first place i go to when needing audio or visual products. Outstanding company!!!

Pros: Very Flexible Very Tight RCA Terminal Ends

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it say's i am a happy camper!

Pros: Works Beautifully

Cons: Its not free ;-)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right cable for the job and with free shipping it was a bargain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jody from BILLINGS, MT on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub cable. Worked perfectly for me. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Subwoofer Cable

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good subwoofer cable. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I will buy again

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TN on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer Cables are terrific.

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MS on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great cables. Sure connections, heavy duty casing, no loss, no noise.

Pros: Ease of connections.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trevor listened to what I was trying to accomplish by re-wiring my Subwoofer and he suggested a 19ft Hellios Subwoofer Cable that i ran from the Yamaha Receiver under steps out to the Subwoofer. Outstanding customer service & Fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Beachwood, OH on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job well at a reasonable cost.

Pros: Good product. Good value.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IN on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup and great sound and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product. Well made, nice snug fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handles

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handles the signal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice cable

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice cable. Very nice hold ends. Like the length. Seems pretty heavy duty. I think my sub likes it

Pros: Heavy duty. Gold tinned

Cons: Cant think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable for the price

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Morton Grove, IL on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best quality cable. Just what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bang for the buck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sonding cable at a good price.

Crutchfield customer from Allen Park, MI on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great cable for its price point! Makes my SVS SB-1000 sound awesome. Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Uppr Marlboro, MD on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far the product has lived up the expectation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 7/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just plug it in and go

Pros: soo easy good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, ND on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Steve from Wrentham, MA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable, especially for the price. Having owned this and higher end subwoofer cables this cable is right on par and you can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Llano, TX on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good cable, o problems

Crutchfield customer from Fort Davis, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have never skimped on connections before, didnt plan to start on my new system.

Pros: quality cable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Palatka, FL on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good .sound. Very good cable. Cephus. Mackcephus0225

Pros: Crutchfield. Very good in what they do

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Plainville, CT on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice subwoofer cable...seems well made and it's working well too!

Pros: High quality...works well..

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cable

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a well made cable. The exterior coating doesn't feel cheap. The terminations are good and tight and appear to be of good quality. I'm using it with an SVS SB-2000 that I also just bought through Crutchfield. The sub sounds incredible. The cable is clearly doing its job.

Pros: Well made.

Cons: None found so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 6/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great insulated cable for the price

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub cable

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable seems great! I haven't tried any other cables but bass is clear and punchy. No issues.

Pros: Clear sound no issues

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shoddy Product

Michael from Temple, TX on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially plugged in and it worked fine. On 5/15/19 I moved equipment around and went to unplug the cable from the sub-woofer. It came apart when taking it out of the sub-woofer port. Through the cable away. Lesson learned!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

It Works!

Crutchfield customer from Bountiful, UT on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works as advertised.

Pros: Well built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, MO on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems like a nice piece of wire. It costs a lot, but maybe it works better than a skinny wire. If so, it's worth the cost.

Pros: It looks nice. I don't know if it works any better than cheap wire.

Cons: It costs a lot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Bellville, OH on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered new sub woofer and asked Crutchfield for a recommendation for a new subwoofer cable. The Metra was recommended and very pleased with the cable. Cable works great. Thank you for the excellent advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great cables

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great cable, regardless of the price

Pros: Fantastic cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say, it works fine? It does just that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality cable great value and service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NJ on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The chord works like I expected a $12 chord to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente calidad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TX on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know what to say really. It's a cable that does it's job for a good price. Paying more for a cable gets you better build quality and aesthetics. This one may not feel the best but it works perfectly.

Pros: Provides good signal

Cons: Feels a little cheap but if it works who cares.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NJ on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works flawlessly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job for a tenth of the cost of other cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Ron from Manassas, VA on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a long run audio cable for my subwoofer and Lee recommended the 16 foot Helios optical cable AS-S-2016. Lifetime warranty and 24K gold tip. Looks very well constructed and performance has been solid. Price was extremely reasonable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Adam from Brooktondale, NY on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Good cable, good price.

Pros: Solid connections, it works as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Larry from Middleville, MI on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well. Quick service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

DANIEL from Colorado Springs, CO on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this cable for my REL HT/1205 subwoofer. Performance and build quality seems very good. Recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield subwoofer cables

John from Kettering, OH on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subwoofer cables worked perfectly with my home theater system. They are good quality and were a breeze to install. I would definitely recommend them to anybody who asked about them.

Pros: Work incredibly well. East to install. Good quality cable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice wire.

Mike from Brewerton, NY on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking and a great performer.

Pros: Nice look and feel. Great performance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, NH on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent cord, made to last. Great technical support and service from one great company. Easily reached my reciever. Right angle adapter is perfect for the sub woofer I purchased from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cable

Crutchfield customer from Cohocton, NY on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable does it's job well. Good quality ends. Heavy gauge wire. I'm all around happy with it. The braided insulation makes it durable but a little stiff but not a huge deal.

Pros: Durable, good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Jeff from Dubois, WY on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed and good pricing. Definitely an upgrade from my cheap cord. Sound quality improved with this cord.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Length of this cable is Pounding bass from my back!

Ryan from East Weymouth, MA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I connected the Metra Series 2000 (19 feet) to JBL Sub100P and place it at the back of my listening position. I am happy with the sound filling the room with fuller "body" felt vibrations. I enjoy the sound quality of my setup now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Second time is the charm

Tom from Joplin, MO on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First cable broke upon installation. Bad connection joint apparently. Fortunately, Crutchfield sent a replacement quickly -many thanks. Second cable works fine and did not break.

Pros: Crutchfield service.

Cons: First try was defective

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Defective :(

Steve from San Antonio, TX on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing equipment I connected the cable to the head unit and put the dash back together. I had no sound from the sub (Kicker Hideaway) and after about 30 min on the phone with tech support I opened the dash and connected the sub with a different cable... the connector at the sub end came apart as I removed it from the jack and the sub worked great (and still is until I can get another cable).

Pros: Other than falling apart it seems like a nice cable... probably a one off occurrence. Tech support took care of the RMA over the phone in a couple min, during the call to get troubleshooting assistance.

Cons: Fell apart

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Louis from Phoenix, AZ on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra Series 2000 Sub Woofer cable solved all the issues I had while using a generic cable: my system sounded awful. Now with just the right upgrade to this cable, everything is perfect.

Pros: Vast improvement over generic cable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality cord for half the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Perfect Dedicated Cable For Hooking Up Subwoofers

Kathryn from Charlotte, NC on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dedicated subwoofer cable at an excellent value.

Pros: Quality Cable. Excellent Value.

Cons: Need more length options.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Jason from Beaverton, OR on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable for the price. Was expecting some cheap cable but ended up getting a really nice high end cable that works great with my powered subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from older subwoofer cable!

Eric from Memphis, TN on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra Series 2000 subwoofer cable is an excellent choice for your powered subwoofer. When upgrading to this cable, it greatly improved the performance of my subwoofer through my receiver. I am very pleased and highly recommend this cable.

Pros: Quality construction Nice packaging Reasonable price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these to enhance my Definitive Technology BP 7006's and 8040 ST's. Really makes a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Perfect Dedicated Cable For Hooking Up Subwoofers

Michael from Charlotte, NC on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed some dedicated cables for my new Klipsch subwoofers. The Metra Series 2000 offers surprising quality for such a low price!

Pros: Great value for such good quality!

Cons: Wish there were more length/size options.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable totally toke care of my problem. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good accessory

Crutchfield customer from Hacienda Hts, CA on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does the job and the price is right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Princeville, HI on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IL on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had this item very long wits working very good.

Pros: Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Karl from New Braunfels, TX on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great cable, especially at this price. The crap cables we can source locally from another retailer that are even remotely the same price are still more expensive and inferior in every way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Tom from Seward, NE on 10/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was perfect for my application

Pros: Was perfect for my application

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Series 2000

Crutchfield customer from Dearborn, MI on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs exactly as advertised (no noise or static); nice piece.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP