Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Coaxial digital audio cable (6 feet)

MFR # AS-D-2006

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Coaxial digital audio cable (6 feet)

MFR # AS-D-2006

52 reviews
View this product

Nice interconnect

Kevin from Walla Walla, WA on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality.

Pros: Good quality patch cord.

Cons: Should sell shorter versions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Roderick from Poultney, VT on 12/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tight fitting connectors. Fair price. Worked well right out of the box.

Pros: Snug connectors. Fair Price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No more hiss

Jim from Colonial Hgts, VA on 9/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have an older Marantz cd player with a generic cable hooked up. I purchased this cable, installed it and I didn't hear the faint hiss out of the speakers. I am glad that I chose this cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Ruben from Newport Beach, CA on 7/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easiest purchase I ever made. Arrived on time and I'm happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good coax cable

Paul from San Antonio, TX on 6/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this because I started using an old Blu-ray player as a CD transport to feed my new DAC. Works great and CDs now sound much better than the ancient DAC in my old CD player.

Pros: Reasonably priced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Richard from El Portal, FL on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have tried several different cables and this one is just plain extreme musicality. I use it with an old NAD cd changer hooked to a monolith platinum dac . As they say just enjoy the music!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cable

Wayne from Saint Augustine, FL on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should. We haven't had any issues. Nice, tight fit and flexible enough for easy cable maintenance.

Pros: Tight fit, flexible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Paul from Candia, NH on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well, good quality, priced right. I was looking for a cable that was good quality but not crazy expensive. This one was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Craig from Bakersfield, CA on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cables do what they say are built to do. Sound is amazing. Ran from pioneer elite receiver to my emotiva 7 channel amp for my theater setup

Pros: Nicely built. Cables feel solid.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Michael from Tyler, TX on 1/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality cable - very well made

Daniel from Lincoln, NE on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality cable, well made, sounds fantastic with my new CD player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why bother with coacial whrn you have rca I/O connections

Stephen from Verona, WI on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The cable is well made but this was entirely an experiment in connecting a NAD CD disk player to the coaxial input of a yahama R-N303 receiver Why muddy the audio bandwidth when the unit has perfectly good rca output and receiver inputs What can be clearer than RCA connections with good cables provided the optimum sound performance from the NAD turntable NAD C 538!cd player and a refurbished A/D/S C2/3 stereo cassette tape deck Keeping it quality with klipsch floor standing speakers and I'm in heaven, yes in heaven without ever going coaxial Be careful with cabling but if you have to go coaxial this solution is fine for many applications Just not prefect ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 5 found this helpful

good quality

Crutchfield customer from Middlebourne, WV on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Heavy duty - well protected outer layer. A little stiff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cables

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 12/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Rapid response. Excellent product. Super service.

Pros: Great performance.

Cons: Not one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It gets the job done.

Crutchfield customer from Belle Mead, NJ on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It provides a solid digital connection between my Bluesound Node 2.1 and the Cambridge DacMagic 200M. The Dac on the Cambridge Amp is far superior to that of the Node. It's a happy surprise facilitated by the cable. Thank You!!

Pros: Bit perfect. I'm very happy.

Cons: A little long since I have the Node stack on top of the amp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine. Have not compared it with another cable, but happy with sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A well built cable

Eric from Charlottesville on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a manufacturer's coax cable that shipped with the amp and preamp I needed to connect, but this one feels so much more solid. I expect it to last a long time, and it was reasonably priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well made

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa Va, CA on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems nice & works good although it seemed a little expensive.

Pros: None

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean but muffled

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Surprisingly covered sound when compared to silver litz analogue rca cables. Clean, but muffled. Imagine wrapping speakers in 3 inches of the foam used in sofa cushions. So.. good, but there's got be better out there. Maybe that's why the next step up is so expensive.

Pros: Price

Cons: Muffled sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Aledo, TX on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

cable too long returned and purchased Audio Cable online.

Pros:

Cons: Too long for my use Crutchfield has Audio Quest cables - too expensive for what I want

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Newark, OH on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent quality as option due to not having optical cable port on TV for the connection to sound bar - very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Build quality is nice for the price, seems to transmit a good quality signal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Clarks, NE on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Totally needed this. Major difference in sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Scott D. from Clearwater, FL on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Functions very well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant go wrong with these cables !

Greg from West Seneca, NY on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Cables... Very affordable for the grade quality and they connect perfectly to your amp, receiver, or whatever RCA connections you need to make with just the right amount of tension required. They may be affordable but are in no way made cheaply ! These are very high quality for the price. The outer jacket design and the way these lay out flat without wanting to bind, twist or roll up makes it a breeze to make a clean, uncluttered connection on the back side of your equipment. I have several of these on (2) systems in my home and have required disconnecting them from time to time to exchange components with no issues of breakage or loss of tension and that's a bonus. You can spend more for higher end cables but I'm not sure if you would actually even be able to tell the difference in sound quality. I recommend the use of this brand and style cable for the quality, design, and overall savings.

Pros: Grade Quality, Design, Affordability, Ease of Use, They make a nice, clean, organized connection and that is just as important to me as the sound quality that is also perfect. They even look nice !

Cons: None that I can think of !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Seamless connection

Crutchfield customer from Saint Clair, MO on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cable allowed a seamless connection to my newly purchased cd player.

Pros: Quality cable

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Interconnect Value

Craig from Ventura, CA on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised ... and affordable. Interconnects can be an important element in an audiophile system and this digital cable sound is very clean and transparent for its price point. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Rnch De Taos, NM on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely well crafted!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Deer River, MN on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cable.

Pros: No downside to this cable. Get it if you need one.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from North Riverside, IL on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality cable my CD player sounds great! You can't go wrong for the price.

Pros: Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Le Sueur, MN on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good price, cable nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks and feels like a quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Coax

Crutchfield customer from Frostburg, MD on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a pretty simple hi-fi product, but it plugs in easily and successfully transmitted music and other sound from the amplifier to the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, IL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple, and it works grreat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from La Place, LA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Yamhill, OR on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as expected. Solid cable with nice braided exterior cover.

Pros: Works as expected Attractive

Cons: Packaging is rather excessive for a single simple cable. A cardboard sleeve would be sufficient.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the first time I have used a coaxial cord. This works very well for me. I was wondering about channel separation but it sounds great. Wish the was a shorter option. Had to get the 6 footer. Only need 2. Using my DVD player when my CD player went on the blink. I like working with Crutchfield. A first rate outfit.

Pros: Very easy to work with

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My VCR/ DVD recorder didn't have a optical digital output, this cable took its place and allowed my surround system to work properly. RK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Twn And Cntry, MO on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Nyack, NY on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, NH on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Brings a wonderful crisp, clear clarity to my CD player. Hearing things I have never heard before even on recordings that I have known for years

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, IL on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cable is a very good value. Well built and good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as specified

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Coax Digital Cable-Very Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this cable to hook my daughter's DVD player to her Home Theater receiver-we needed on that was longer than her existing one. I ordered this and must say I was pleased with the build quality. We plugged it in and worked perfectly. Very happy with it. Thank's again Crutchfield!

Pros: Good build quality and worked perfectly for us.

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Value

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to buy this cable because of a new cd transport purchase. My $550.00 existing Kimber Kable D60 silver coax has a bnc connector. I had to send it back to Kimber for a rca to fit the new Cambridge Audio CXC cd transport, I also purchased from Crutchfield. So, that said, I know quality sound. This cable was an excellent substitute with good stereo imaging and separation. For the $ it's a "no-brainer".

Pros: Value. Quality build and value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Michael from Inman, SC on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good Quality Product. Looks good and CD Player sounds good. It's the nicest Coax Digital Cable I have ever owned and used.

Pros: Like everything about it. Works as manufacturing intended.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sometimes the new needs the old

Lee Jankowski from New Brighton, MN on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the cable for a new Sony Blu-ray player but when I connected it to the player and turned on the stereo for sound all I got was garbled noise. I thought the cable was crap. I had the idea to hook it to my old unit which was quite old but quite higher end in comparison to my new player. The cable worked beautifully. New doesn't mean better. I set my new player off in the corner and now only play the old player with the Metra ethereal coax digital cable.

Pros: Cable works with my old player

Cons: Didn't do so well with my new player

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very nice cable. Looks very well made.

Pros: We get great sound quality using this cable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal Coax Digital Cable

Crutchfield customer from Walden, NY on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid build quality Easy to install

Pros: Quality Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound