Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Connects your car's steering wheel audio controls to your new car stereo in select 1998-2010 Toyota and Lexus vehicles

MFR # ASWC-TOY-LEX

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Connects your car's steering wheel audio controls to your new car stereo in select 1998-2010 Toyota and Lexus vehicles

MFR # ASWC-TOY-LEX

16 reviews
View this product

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 2/15/2021

2000 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it was supposed to do, although the instructions it were a bit confusing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Followed the directions no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Passaic, NJ on 10/18/2020

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/30/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works for 2001 Toyota Sienna

Crutchfield customer from Dripping Spgs, TX on 3/9/2020

2001 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my 2001 Toyota Sienna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lawrenceville

Rich from Lawrenceville on 6/27/2019

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Trying to get this to work has been a bit of a nightmare. Have tried 3 different adapters, 2 different head units, torn apart the Crutchfield wiring I paid extra for (per Crutchfield's directions) installed and uninstalled the two different head units no less than 6 times, the OEM radio once (per Axxess), been without my car for 2 weeks, and there is no resolution in sight. This has been the worst install I have ever done, have been dealing with it for 2 weeks, and on support calls with Crutchfield, Metra, and Axxess multiple times. As always, the support guys at Crutchfield are super helpful, and extremely easy to work with, and I know they want this to work. But, at this point, I am done. So, no steering wheel controls which stinks, and I paid for the steering wheel control adapter and the Crutchfield wiring, which is about $75 down the tubes.

Pros: Can't think of any.

Cons: It does not work, and no one seems to be able to solve it.

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2019
Rich contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, CA on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 4/7/2019

2001 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does not mute.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Farooq from Pewaukee, WI on 11/4/2018

2002 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed it in my 2002 Sienna which went smooth. All the controls were recognized along with the stereo automatically.

Pros: Worked out of the box

Cons: Can't answer calls using controls. It is not exactly a con since the original controls did not either

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Suzanne from Marietta, GA on 7/10/2018

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't get it to work with my Lexus SC430 2002. Even after a call to Crutchfield tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/16/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support rep, Daniel, reached out to Suzanne to help her further. We'll either help her get the adapter working the way it should, or help her return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not working

Robert from Berkeley Lake, GA on 7/3/2018

2006 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work out of the box with my 2006 SC430. Only the volume up/down buttons work. There is apparently a detailed manual somewhere that explains how to remap buttons that might be able to get it to recognize the other steer wheels controls, but I haven't found it yet. Still no luck getting it to work after several days of trying different 'fixes'.

Pros: It is easy to connect.

Cons: Most steering wheel controls are not even recognized, only the volume buttons function.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Smooth install

Mike from Woodbridge, VA on 6/8/2017

2001 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this interface unit, so I could still us my steering wheel controls with the new JVC radio set. Once I figured out what wiring went were, all went smooth. The unit worked as a plug and play, and adjusted itself to my brand of car and controls. Works great

Pros: a real plug and play set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It Works! 95% of the time

Ari from Los Angeles, CA on 3/30/2017

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All steering wheels buttons work as expected. The Mode button cycles through all sources, even those you don't use. The Mute (Set) button works like before, but when CarPlay is connected, it turns into the Siri button. This was a nice surprise, except: With CarPlay: short press: nothing long press: Siri without CarPlay: short press: mute or whatever level previously programmed long press: nothing

Pros: All controls worked.

Cons: There are times when steering wheel controls are not responsive, but then start working again. I haven't a pattern for this.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess ASWC-TOY-LEX Steering Wheel Control Adapter

patrick from Asheville, NC on 3/3/2017

2002 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great .works perfectly ,thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Steering wheel control

Music Man from Ewa Beach, HI on 6/3/2016

1999 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one was wrong model. Crutchfield sent me one in three days. Installed and working great. Always go with Crutchfield.

Pros: Great service, if it don't work, they will fix it.

Cons: None, don't mess with perfection.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product!

Brian F from Stone Ridge, NY on 1/29/2016

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product didn't work right out of the box, had to install and remove the deck several times before spending twenty minutes updating the firmware on the website. Too bad they didn't update the firmware on the units before shipping. However it works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP