Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

Connect a new car stereo and retain many factory functions in select 2000-up vehicles

MFR # AX-ADBOX2

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

Connect a new car stereo and retain many factory functions in select 2000-up vehicles

MFR # AX-ADBOX2

11 reviews
View this product

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 9/1/2019

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

JC from Santa Maria, CA on 2/26/2019

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesnt work

Pros:

Cons: Doesnt work. Takes up an immense amount of space in my dash board.

Crutchfield response on 2/27/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to JC to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

Danny from Bowie, TX on 12/31/2018

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons: Wiring diagrams and instructions for vehicle specific install are a pain to find online.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

William from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working beautifully!

Pros: Works excellent in my 2016 Malibu!

Cons: There is a much easier install with less components.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice colors and sound quality

Nadina from Detroit, MI on 3/3/2018

2015 Chevrolet Trax

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the colors and the sound quality. The skipping could be better,when bumps are hit. I didn't know this new unit would take out my backup camera, that was a real bummer.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Made my backup camera not work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mostly works

Jason from Fargo, ND on 6/30/2017

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For integration of factory systems to an aftermarket stereo it seems to work. I came across 2 wires that do not work as they should. Voltage on illumination wire (Orange/White) and Reverse signal wire (Green/Purple) varies. The result is my radio flickers when the lights come on so i disconnected the illumination wire and manually dim my radio as needed. The reverse signal wire randomly tells my radio the vehicle is in reverse and switches to the backup camera (oddly enough never turns on when in reverse), my fix for this was to disconnect this wire and instead run a wire from my reverse lights all the way through the car to connect to the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/2/2017

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-ADBOX2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 3/21/2017

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it said it would do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Interface

Ten toes from chesapeake, VA on 2/22/2016

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it says it does period... If your not a professional installer use the help crutchfield provides

Pros: It works and easy to install

Cons: I feel like it should be $20.00

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well, it works, for the most part.

GBTheater from Washington on 8/6/2015

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, it did seem to integrate my factory sounds like door chime and blinker, etc. This is very important and I'm glad those things work, but the door chime is VERY loud while the blinker can barely be heard. So, now I need to go tear things apart again and see what I can do to resolve these issues.

Pros: Integrates factory sounds into new sound system

Cons: Complicated wiring with challenging instructions. Bulky box too stuff behind the stereo during install. Loud door chime, quiet blinker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

False advertising!!! Not happy

Crutchfield customer from 02038 on 1/15/2015

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fact your website and product state I can connect to factory xm but couldn't! I am completely unhappy cause I had to get the xm tuner

Pros:

Cons: You lie and say it can connect to factory xm radio and then it doesn't

Crutchfield response on 1/20/2015
We're sorry that the adapter didn't get the satellite radio working for you. According to the manufacturer, the AX-ADBOX2 should have worked with your vehicle to retain control of the factory satellite radio. The downside is that you'd have to use the steering wheel buttons to control the satellite radio and channel and song info will only show up on the factory Driver Info Display - not on your new stereo's display. That might've been part of the problem. We hope you've had a better experience with the external tuner we sent you - it'll let you control everything from the stereo.

1 of 3 found this helpful

TOP