Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
519 409 152 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
519 409 152 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2010-up American vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-USB-MINIB

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2010-up American vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-USB-MINIB

90 reviews
View this product

Does not fit my truck

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta Ga on 6/28/2020

2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does not fit my 2013 Yukon Denali. Called first before I ordered my radio and they told me it would work. When I tried to install the connector is not the same. Contacted customer service and they said it will not work and there is nothing they can do about it. Can't you give me a refund for the cable so I can go buy one? Also the adapter for the dvd screens didn't work. Don't buy from here, they don't know what will work correctly. Terrible customer service, this used to be a good company.

Pros: none

Cons: Does not fit 2013 Yukon

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
Our Customer Support team reached out to issue this customer a refund for this adapter.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/17/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 Silverado, Work Truck Style dash, Sony SAV-AX7000 Perfect length to retain the OEM look of your factory USB Plug.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 5/10/2020

2012 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Jannette from Atascadero, CA on 5/5/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked with 2016 JKU

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Snowmass Vlg, CO on 4/22/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 3/31/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described. Plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan, IL on 3/31/2020

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation so much easier!

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/30/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 3/23/2020

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a little difficult to plug in but works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Methuen, MA on 3/22/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 3/15/2020

2012 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit 2012 Yukon Denali. Crutchflield took care of it. Excellent customer service.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Milford, DE on 2/18/2020

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised, but Cruchfield delivers. They include vehicle specific instructions on how to disassemble dash to get to the part and guidance on how to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, MS on 1/3/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great prices great equipment great support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, MI on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable to mirror cell phont to radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

unnecessary and didn't fit

Justin from Ft Collins, CO on 10/4/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks neat, but was not needed, nor appropriately sized for my stereo. I ended up not needing it at all. 2 stars for the poor recommendation by Crutchfield, no clue on if the product works, because it would not mate up with the stereo I purchased, so I have no idea if it actually works or not.

Pros: Looks like it would work

Cons: didn't fit my vehicle or stereo, but was part of recommended installation kit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 8/31/2019

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent adapter to connect aftermarket Kenwood to factory USB in center glove box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB must

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/14/2019

2016 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have for USB connections.

Pros: Quickly connects to existing connector.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 7/14/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, LA on 6/23/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was told it would work on my 2015 silverado 2500hd but when installed my factory usb ports didnt work. I discovered on your website in detail of part that its only good up to 2013. Very dissappoited.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/18/2019
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and we are working with him to resolve the issue. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just as described!

Crutchfield customer from Hillsdale, MI on 6/13/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, TN on 5/9/2019

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent service and fast shipping. Got exactly what was ordered and worked perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 1/28/2019

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD PRODUCT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 1/24/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, OH on 1/20/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the order and price. Kept me from taking out the console and replacing cable. Worked well plugged in as written in the description.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Torrey from Shreveport, LA on 1/5/2019

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed.

Pros: Works as described with factory connector.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines , IA on 9/23/2018

2013 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't fit my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/24/2018
We're sorry this cable didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 8/20/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality. Fit perfectly and was exact length to get the job done. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 8/15/2018

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't have done it without it worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 8/13/2018

2013 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The last radio I installed cost me the use of the factory USB plug. This solved that issue. I can plug in the phone to get to CarPlay easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No good for android auto

Hyojin from West Bloomfield, MI on 8/4/2018

2014 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are planning to buy this to connect your car's existing USB module (which does not support android auto) to get it work with android auto from stereo you are buying, forget about it. It's useless. I eventually had to drill a hole on my stereo cover, and get the direct line out of the stereo unit to make it work with Android auto. Maybe apple carplay would work, but android auto is just....so sensitive with USB jack and cable. But I prefer Android phones so....I do not recommend this.

Pros: spent 3 dollar for nothing

Cons: does not work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Otis newkirk from Erie, PA on 6/18/2018

2014 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vary nice when something's work

Pros: It work

Cons: N

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 4/23/2018

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item did not work for my Truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/17/2018

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great for my truck. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

justin from Rapid City, SD on 4/5/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for android auto in my 2011 Chevy Silverado with a pioneer AVH-4201 nex

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 2/27/2018

1999 Toyota Camry XLE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not the right part for my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 2/25/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as promised.

Pros: Fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Bellmawr, NJ on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

John from Manakin Sabot, VA on 1/3/2018

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from VA on 12/11/2017

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy. Plugs into the factory harness with a tight connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 12/8/2017

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not get this to incorporate my factory usb to the head unt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2017
We're sorry this cable didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ax-usb mini USB port cable

Chase from Dallas, Texas on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't work with my car oddly the mini usb to connect is a slightly different shape?? Didn't realize I bought this until writing this otherwise I would have returned other than chunking it! Had to buy a reg usb extension from installer

Pros: None!

Cons: It's a mini usb but not quite the exact size that my vehicle had stock?? Didn't know there was more than one mini usb ??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get one when you get CarPlay

Ben from Parkersburg, WV on 12/1/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works great! Let me use the USB port in the center cosole of my 2015 Wrangler for CarPlay with my JVC head unit.

Pros: It just works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

USB TO MINI B ADAPTOR CABLE

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 11/26/2017

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't fit? For some reason the receiver is a mini sub however it's thinner and doesn't work?!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2017
We're sorry your cable didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Steve from Commerce Twp, MI on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's nice could have been a little longer but other then that works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Kyle from Middletown, IN on 11/12/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 silverado, Yes...Yes... this is the correct adapter you need to retain the factory usb in your console. My factory usb is working again with my new pioneer head unit..thank you very much...

Pros: Still can use the factory usb in console.

Cons: There isnt any beside other comments stating it wasnt the correct one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Elijah from Connelly Spg, NC on 11/3/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 10/24/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and easy to install

Pros: Good quality. Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, but not compatible with USB-C phones from Google

Bill from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/23/2017

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was easy. This may work for iPhone and some Android phones but it doesn't work for Google's Nexus 6 Android phone with a USB-C connector to a Pioneer NEX Avic-8100 radio. I did get the phone connected to Android Auto on the radio with a special cable listed on the Pioneer website. I have not tested the USB Cable here with an Apple product yet. I did include this cable in my wiring before putting the unit back in the dash so I imagine it will work, just not with my Android phone and this radio combination.

Pros: Easy install and everything fit fine

Cons: Doesn't work for Android Auto between Google Nexus 6 and Pioneer NEX Avic-8100

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retain stock dash connetion

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/4/2017

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, allowed me to retain my stock dash USB connector.

Pros: Direct plug in adapter

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/21/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hooked up to my stereo easy wished it was longer but it works fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB TO MINI B ADAPTOR CABLE

Crutchfield customer from New York NY on 9/12/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is to allow alpine restyle system to be able to use factory installed USB but the installer insisted it was not possible. Three calls to Crutchfield could not resolve the issue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/7/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USB TO MINI B ADAPTOR CABLE

Guest from Bishop, GA on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The website lists this as incompatible with my truck- but I needed this adapter to connect the factory USB cable that goes to the center console to my new Pioneer radio. The GM cable ends in a male mini USB port. Fortunately I found this out before I pulled my old radio out and I was ready to go. Used this on my 2010 Sierra 1500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/1/2017

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and it works

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

such an easy purchase for a highly needed product when we are on the go. We use this in our 2016 jeep wrangler on the trail and download photos to our kenwood stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Schertz, TX on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is more for after market systems, not useful on newer generation mini ports such as phones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Glenn from Jersey City, NJ on 6/26/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described as soon as you find out where to install it. The channel up/down button doesn't always advance to the next/previous channel; it resets to the first programmed channel in position.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellence in a cable

David from Clover, SC on 6/21/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Metra AX-USCable B-MINIB USB Port works excellent. Now I can listen to all my play lists from my other devices. When there is nothing but c--p on the radio, just plug this in to your phone and thas it. Instant listening. Thank You .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB TO MINI B ADAPTOR CABLE

John from Austin, TX on 6/17/2017

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ended up not using it. On my GMC 2013 Sierra - in order to convert the factory installed dash mounted USB it needed a male miniB end not the female on this one. I decided to convert the factory installed one instead of having a cable hanging under the dash. Crutchfield needs to update their program that determines compatibility. Went to local store and found correct cable. No big deal it was not worth it to me to bother sending it back, will use for something else. Love the radio and being able to use the steering wheel controls on the radio.

Pros:

Cons: Ended up not using it. GMC 2013 Sierra in order to convert the factory installed dash mounted USB it needed a male mini end not the female on this one.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 4/18/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works just fine but ended up not using it. Ended up installing a double USB outlet instead of using this to retain the factory USB outlet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked just fine.

Dan from Brewster, WA on 3/20/2017

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just fine connecting my factory USB port to the Pioneer Stereo I installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as described.

Anthony L from Houston, TX on 3/15/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Sierra 150 & Alpine W960,worked as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Nawaf from Rolla, MO on 3/13/2017

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works on my challenger. I didnt like hanging usb in my glovebkx and now i can use my factory usb port

Pros: Works well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Christopher from Auburn, IN on 3/10/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy to install and of course with crutchfield and what they sell no complaints!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Carl from Williamstown pa on 3/5/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a cable I was advised to order but haven't found a use for. Will keep it on hand just in case. I suspect it has something to do with the aswc box in the dash

Pros: Cost

Cons: No use for it that I know of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Eddie from Shreveport, LA on 2/23/2017

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Unfortunately, unnecessary in the "package" I ordered since one comes with the iData package. As with the video harness that came in the kit, this was money wasted because of a lack of understanding exactly what was needed for my installation. More explanation on these type products would allow informative ordering when selecting what is needed for specific installation. i.e. This harness is for installation of rear video or Not necessary if you purchase _____ product. I would also think that when making up a kit Crutchfield employees would recognize the redundancy of adding a cable when one already comes with the product.

Pros: Works

Cons: Only with marketing and packaging of products.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 1/18/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it when you can keep the factory plug ins like a USB. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Plano Illinois on 1/16/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to fit the vehicle for after market radio upgrade. Quick and easy order process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, IN on 1/16/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 1/13/2017

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as advertised. This is something you don't think much about but it is important, Then again, it either works or don't. Mine does

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/31/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, helps you retain the original USB location in your Jeep Wrangler. I only wish it was longer, I had to use an extension to reach my stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TN on 12/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Thomas from Fairmount, GA on 10/28/2016

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product, it allows me to keep my factory USB ports. I play music off a flash drive and that is very convenient! ??

Pros: Retains factory USB ports

Cons: If it goes bad, you will need to remove headset

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/16/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Did not work

Edmond from Dearborn, MI on 9/14/2016

2016 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked it into my factory USB port. My iPhone only worked 1 out of every 10 times I plugged it in. I took out this adapter and used a different cable. Worked fine. Seems like a very easy cable to produce. Threw it in the garbage.

Pros: None

Cons: Would not work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Brando from Boston, MA on 8/14/2016

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work...item should be discontinued. This connector has cost me a lot of $$ trouble shooting an issue that seems to be systemic with this cable.

Pros: None

Cons: Does not work

Crutchfield response on 8/16/2016
Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

GM USB port adapter.

wkman from San Angelo, TX on 6/10/2016

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like it is supposed to.

Pros: Simple install

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not use

Michael from Monroe, WI on 5/28/2016

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this because I wanted to keep the installation of my new Kenwood 9902s clean -- and to use the factory USB port. My android auto didn't work. Kenwood (after 5+ phone calls) said this cable by Metra was the problem. Turns out Kenwood was right. Kenwood has reported numerous issues with this cable, so DON'T USE IT! It worked fine for me with USB flash drives, etc, but my android auto has worked for the first time today!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Philip from Cumming, GA on 5/22/2016

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to do.

Pros: not much to say here...works as advertised

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incorrect and very misleading product description

Jeff from FL on 5/16/2016

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I set the rating at 5 stars because I don't want to affect the product rating. Your description says this: "One end of the cable connects to the plug just behind your vehicle's USB port". Well what the heck does that mean? So, I called into your tech support and the guy said, yes, I will have to dismantle my console to get to the back of the usb plug in my center console in order to "connect behind my vehicle's USB port". I contacted the manufacturer who said that the small mini-B part of the cable connects to the mini-B in the dash that normally connects to the OEM head unit, then the usb side of the cable connects to the new Head Unit. This might have been very obvious to me if I had already removed my oem head unit. But I have not done that yet and am in the planning stages. This bad product description has cost me and a lot of other people a huge waste of time and energy. It also shows that some folks in your tech support group don't know how this product hooks up either and they simply went by the product description as well. I spoke multiple people at Crutchfield and none could tell me reasonably how this thing cable gets connected up. Please fix the product description. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons: Misleading product description.

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2016
Thanks to this review, we updated our description on this product for added clarity.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra AX-USB-MINIB USB Port Cable

Steved from Suffolk County, New York on 4/22/2016

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this connected to my Kenwood touch screen deck with my iPod touch newest gen connected. When I turn my truck on it makes the normal sound an iPod makes when you plug it in... But it does it like 6 times.

Pros: Everything's good

Cons: Only thing that is annoying is that my iPod connects and re connects like 6 times after I turn my truck on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything i needed

Schm from muskego, WI on 3/23/2016

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this for my truck with my new Pioneer head unit was just a simple plug-and-play and I got to retain the original USB plug in point on the truck.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Comes apart easily from the factory plug but simple solution by wrapping with electrical tape

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Mike D from Sierra Vista, AZ on 3/14/2016

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as expected.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: Short cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect marriage

MacTruck from Los Alamos, NM on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for mating my factory usb connection to my new head unit. Friction fit only so I used some electrical tape to encourage them to stay together.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: Friction fit only

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They sent me an access brand instead

Xtremchvy from Bellevue,OH on 1/1/2016

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The access brand product I received gets disconnected and is very dissatisfying

Pros: None

Cons: Wrong product but I am guessing this one is no good either

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works but is short

RubyK from Texas on 12/31/2015

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item functions exactly as it should, but combined with my head unit's USB cord, it was not long enough to route to the USB in the console. Although I tested it, I ultimately decided not to use it.

Pros: Works as expected.

Cons: Short cord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Mikey from California on 11/29/2015

2015 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked as expected, just plug and done.

Pros: Perfect size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked fine

Chris from Hartford City, IN on 10/4/2015

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemed to work fine in my 2012 dodge Challenger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP