Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel controls in select 2002-08 Mini Cooper vehicles with Harman Kardon

MFR # AX-BM9112

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the factory amp and steering wheel controls in select 2002-08 Mini Cooper vehicles with Harman Kardon

MFR # AX-BM9112

18 reviews
View this product

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/18/2021

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my 2006 Mini. I connect a Sony radio to the original HK amp and speakers using this adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 11/26/2020

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 11/9/2020

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great! Would recommend for anyone wanting to keep their install minimal when adapting an aftermarket head unit into a Gen 1 Mini Cooper with the HK sound upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 7/22/2020

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness arrived with a new Pioneer receiver. On installation, the radio worked fine, but the steering wheel controls didn't. A lot of resets did not solve the problem. Crutchfield sent a replacement interface, and in the end, I had to swap out the cable that connected the steering wheel to the system as it was faulty. Fortunately, that is only one (1) wire to un-mate and redo. All the other connections are plug and play. Less than happy that the wiring harness was bad - but Crutchfield tech support was EXCELLENT - which is why there are 4 stars. Sending a new kit with the ability to troubleshoot on the phone was what made the difference between sending the stereo back and having one that works hands free!

Pros: Great tech support

Cons: Not happy that the cable was bad in teh first place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/2/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing! Allows me to continue radio control from the steering wheel.

Pros: Works with almost all major radios easily

Cons: Too long of cables!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Be prepared for frustration.

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 6/30/2020

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a nightmare. Wiring this unit was straightforward but getting it to work took hooking it to my laptop, manually configuring, and multiple reboots. I'm not sure why it works now. I was just about to take everything out and return it when I did one more reboot and it worked. I decided if it stopped working, I would deal with it then. Also, there is a hum in the system. It is more pronounced in certain EQ settings. I have to be honest...I could totally care less about their EQ and DSP...especially since they introduce noise into the system. My exhaust is loud enough that I don't hear it (I have the EQ/DSP set to the least noisy setting) while I am driving and don't really listen to the stereo with the engine off.

Pros: It did eventually work...eventually.

Cons: Required multiple calls to Metra and a call to Crutchfield. Instructions are very limited unless you start digging into Google to find the other setup instructions that should have been included in the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Forestburg, TX on 6/16/2020

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall product, easy install.

Pros:

Cons: Directions could be a little better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution!

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, CA on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my '03 Mini Cooper S!

Pros: Simple to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NC on 4/15/2020

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and allows the radio to interface with steering wheel controls with no cutting into the car. The harness also allows for aftermarket radio without causing warning light in the car.

Pros: Works great. Great way to install aftermarket radio and keep all factory controls.

Cons: Components are not labeled which makes initial installation process confusing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 1/12/2020

2008 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I figure it out with a little help from Axxess. Works on my 2008 Mini Cooper convertible. Factory Radio only played AM so I installed a jvc after market. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 12/15/2019

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was great. Fast shipping and the parts fit great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 7/1/2019

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made the job a literal snap!

Pros: Made the job so easy, and I am so happy I got this!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent all inclusive interface

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 6/4/2019

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, I only rated it a 4 due to some initial frustrations and not sure what fixed it. Instructions were were plenty good enough and anyone with some basic skills should be able to easily connect the wiring harnesses to the new radio. The initialization of the unit flashed all the proper LEDs, and found the right radio manufacture, however 2 seconds later it went into the alternating green/red flashing which means it doesn't recognize the vehicle type. I reinitialized the unit 3 more times with the same result. The manual said I likely didn't have the correct wires connected. The radio was working but the steering wheel controls were not. I had run out of time to trouble shoot any longer and I wanted to see how it sounded on the road before I had to give up for the day. While I was driving I wanted to turn up the volume a bit and without thinking I used the steering wheel controls and they worked, surprised, I tried the music select and it changed to the next song. At some point the unit figured out what vehicle it was installed in and fixed its self. I'm very happy about that because I was positive I had connected everything according to instructions, but disappointed that after all the time spent on several negative troubleshooting attempts I did not know why it failed to initially identify my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 3/11/2019

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great after purchase support from the team and help with question during and after install to insure the purchase is working perfectly! Recommend and will continue to buy from Crutchfield in the future!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 12/25/2018

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent conversion, easily connects to all the mini coopers controls and sub woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz on 12/19/2018

2008 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. The module automatically detected my head unit and made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Christopher from Vincennes, IN on 9/4/2018

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to wire in and hooked right up to the factory harness. Instructions for programming were very clear. Works as it should!

Pros: Easy installation and programming.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-BM9112 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clackamas, OR on 5/26/2018

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good adapter for steering wheel controls takes up spot for one of the mics reason for only 3 stars other then that great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP