Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Honda Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

Integrates Bluetooth cell phone kits with factory stereos in select vehicles, 2003-up

MFR # BT-1721-A

Honda Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

Honda Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

Integrates Bluetooth cell phone kits with factory stereos in select vehicles, 2003-up

MFR # BT-1721-A

26 reviews
View this product

Wire harness improv

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tech staff saved my installation of the Alpine Amplifier by sending out the Honda wire harness. I retained the existing head unit and this allowed me to complete the tight install in my 2005 Honda Accord Thanks for the great support.

Pros: Saved the day

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saved me a entire afternoon!

Guest from El Dorado Hills, CA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this saved me at least three to four hours of wiring. This snapped right in had the perfect length. They even wired it up for my new HVAC control and trim skit with steering controls. Don't be a hero, but this wiring harness.

Pros: Truly plug and play. Best customer service I have had in years and answered all my questions. Even gave me a direct number for me to call the agent again if I got stuck.

Cons: Wish there was a note on some extra wires that were on the harness. Had to call the tech, just to double-check I was not missing anything.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mohegan Lake, NY on 10/30/2017

2003 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple solution that made installing the product I bought with it very easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Adam from Omaha, NE on 4/2/2017

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid replacement for the factory plug.... plenty of extra wire length to make installation easier

Pros: better than the original

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 8/15/2016

2002 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, however I had to shave it to fit my radio. Otherwise perfect and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect fit

PERFECT !!! from TN on 2/26/2016

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit into my Old system

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Must have for an easy install!

Al C from New Jersey on 10/16/2015

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this harness to install a Parrot CK3100 Black Edition to my 2004 Honda Odyssey EX-RES. It made the install extremely easy! The hardest part was fitting the Parrot modules into the empty spaces...Would definitely recommend to anyone installing a bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Parviz from the Washington, DC Area on 2/4/2015

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness was great, all I had to do was match the connectors and plug them in and connect to the original radio. Saved me lot of time and frustration to install Bluetooth in my 2006 Odyssey.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as described

Dudealicious from LA, CA on 11/30/2013

2006 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sure there isn't a whole lotta room behind the radio after installing this harness, but after some finagling it eventually fits. Completely plug-and-play

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth harness

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma Washington on 8/24/2013

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would not have been able to install my Bluetooth car kit without it!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth® Wiring Harness Used with Parrot Mki 9200

FrankM from Huntington, NY on 8/5/2013

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product; truly plug and play. Used it to install the Parrot 9200. Only issue is finding the proper space behind your dash to put all the wires so the pocket door can go back easily.

Pros: Truly plug and play, high quality works as advertised

Cons: Wires are a bit long; but better long than too short. Should come with documentation, but wires are properly labeled

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth® Wiring Harness (BT1721A)

FrankH from Johns Creek, GA on 5/26/2013

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Made installation of Parrot CK3100 easy. It would have been a nightmare without this harness.

Pros: Exact fit to all connectors.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Big_Shadow67 from Lynden WA on 11/10/2012

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes the Honda isntallation for the Parrot MKi9200 a snap and idiot proof. The connectors only work one way - ie fit one way and match up in a snap. Lots of wires that are intimidating, but this just makes it a snap. Lots of room in my Odyssey to fit the rats nest of wiring behind the stereo.

Pros: Easy Peasy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't try without this

Matthew from Lincoln, NE on 6/2/2012

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wouldn't try to add anything to a sound system without a wiring harness. This made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

P B from Cross Plains WI on 2/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed harness in a 2004 Honda CRV with a alpine CDE-102 head unit.Using a Parrot CK3000 evo unit as the bluetooth adapter. The whole setup works excellent! could not be happier with the results. Did not have to cut a single wire.

Pros: Works Great

Cons: You need the wiring space! the harness,buletooth,and the Honda wiring harness adapter take up a lot of real estate!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from NJ on 6/17/2011

2002 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love the harness kits everyone i have ever rec from Crutchfield has been perfect and a massive time saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 11/21/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly as advertised. The mastersheets that it came with were very helpful in taking apart my 2006 Honda Accord's (EX-V6 w/o Nav) dashboard. Only complaint is that it has so many extra wires and the harness plugs were so big that it was a real challenge cramming everything back into place behind the center console. I used it with a Parrot MKi9000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Couldn't have done it without this

Greg from Sugar Hill, GA on 9/27/2010

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this with a Parrot MKi9100 in a 2006 Honda Odyssey. I can't imagine trying to install the Parrot without this! This was perfectly plug-n-play - well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have for plug and play!

budf15 from Suffolk, VA on 4/12/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness for Bluetooth hands free phone installs is a must have if you're interested in the simplest do-it-yourself install. It's literally error-proof as the adapter plugs, both male and female, are unique and can only fit one way. The only caution I'll pass on is that I could not get all the wires and plugs to fit in the space below the radio while still being able to install the dash bin below the radio. Others may have better luck but I had to remove the radio and stash all the wires and plugs above the radio. The main problem for me was that the car's plug that fits into the radio, which gets plugged into this harness, doesn't have much slack at all. There was really no where to move the car plug where it wouldn't interfere with the bin door opening. Fortunately, removing the radio wasn't too much hassle. Definitely buy this harness if you're interested in a simple plug and play install. This makes it EASY!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Instructions for installation of CK3200

tedp3 from Colton, CA on 12/25/2008

1998 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed a CK3200 in a 1998 Accord with a factory stereo. No installation instructions came with either product, other than a speaker wiring diagram. You WILL need this adapter. The only connections you need to make are to plug this adapter in between the factory stereo and the CK3200. The phone adapter comes with a myriad of other wires, but those don't need to be plugged in, I just wire tied those into a bundle and tucked them away. Physical installation is by far the biggest challenge with the CK3200 if you buy this harness. I'm a fairly experienced amateur installer, and I would never try to install this without the adapter, given the absence of documentation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

muschetto from Chicago, IL on 10/15/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product. Really made installation easier. I would not have wanted to install my Parrot without it. The only issue is that there were no directions with the harness. It's pretty logical as to how it all goes together but having directions or a diagram would have made installation just that much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Seamless Install - True Plug & Play

Sanjay from AZ on 8/28/2008

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is planning to install the parrot CK3100, especially if they are trying to install it themselves. This harness is a must (made the install straightforward with no splicing of wires. It took me about 3 hours to install and test. It connected instantly with my BB Pearl. I was able to transfer my phone book directly from my BB with the push of a button. Took about a min to transfer around 250 entries. Will try to connect my wife's Motorola RZR tomorrow. I got the instructions to opening the fascia and factory installed stereo online. You need to search for instructions to install the cassette player & DVD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Mendriel from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/8/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made it incredibly easy to hook up my Parrot. I was worried that it might not work with an aftermarket stereo, but because my stereo was installed with the Crutchfield wiring harness I was able to plug the Parrot harness into the original plug. I just wish I would have known to order this when I ordered the Parrot!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Lucien from Box Elder, SD on 8/1/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well-made and easy-to-install. Turns a complicated hook-up into an easy job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Honda Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Mike from Centreville, VA on 1/21/2007

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high quality wiring harness. The connectors and wires are solid. I recently installed a Parrot CK3100 bluetooth car kit in my 2001 Honda Accord. This wiring harness makes installing the Parrot kit a snap. The wiring harness connects between the car and the factory radio and provides a set of ISO connectors that allow the Parrot to be connected between the radio and the car. The installation requires no cutting or splicing of any wiring. Highly Recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

A must have

Michael from Dracut, MA on 1/15/2007

2004 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have if you're going to install this product yourself. I didn't need to connect any wires beyond the harness (04 Honda Pilot EX). Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP