Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ford Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

Integrates Bluetooth cell phone kits with factory stereos in select vehicles, 2003-up

MFR # BT-5520

Ford Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

Ford Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

Integrates Bluetooth cell phone kits with factory stereos in select vehicles, 2003-up

MFR # BT-5520

20 reviews
View this product

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Christopher from Pompton Plains, NJ on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect to integrate an amp with the factory head unit in my 2014 f150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Covington,La on 5/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connector did not fit back of OE radio. Wound up hard wiring amp adapter into truck harness. Great idea though!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bremen, IN on 12/5/2016

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works perfectl! Just as advertised! Thanks guys!!!

Pros: All good

Cons: No bad

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from nh on 9/14/2016

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent works as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Chad from North Carolina on 9/6/2015

2014 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product!

Garret654 from Mississippi on 8/30/2015

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this bluetooth harness so that I could hook up an aftermarket amp to my factory radio. With very little modification it worked great. I recommend this for anyone in my situation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Devoninsatx from Texas on 7/21/2015

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness is well made and plugs in with no problems. Works perfectly.

Pros: Work with a parrot 9200 kit.

Cons: Need to secure wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Price

TonyS from South Carolina on 3/17/2015

2007 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item is as described and affordable. Thanks Crutchfield !!!

Pros: Just the right length Tight fitting connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

yessum

Dustin from Pennsylvania on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works like it's suppose to. says it doesn't work on an 09 Escape but had no trouble with it.

Pros: speeds up installation.

Cons: little bulky. could be an issue in some vehicles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rochester,NY on 10/2/2014

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This says it is not compatible with 2011 but works great so i didnt have to splice in to the factory harness

Pros: Makes for a quick and easy install so you dont have to splice any factory wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

PDFX2 from Geortgetown, TX on 1/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a harness so I didn't have to hack up my factory harness when installing an AudioControl LC7i. It will fit 2011 F150 even though it says it's not compatible.

Pros: Good Fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Ford F150 Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

JoeG from Douglas, MA on 9/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially I was slightly confused. But once I reviewed PDF sent by Crutchfield, I then paired connections by color and system connections were done in two minutes. After applying power there was nothing else to do but close the system up and enjoy the simple installation. Everything was wired correctly leaving nothing for me to do but by stress free.

Pros: Simple connections to allow bluetooth to operate thru my F150's radio system.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for 08 Hyundai sonata

Jay from Mesquite tx on 8/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for my Sonata and the tech help from Crutchfield was very effective on my stereo install!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

Will from Florence, KY on 3/30/2013

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would highly recommend purchasing a custom wiring harness to go with the Parrot Bluetooth kits. With this harness it beacame a simple plug and play installation with no cutting or splicing of wires. It worked perfect and made the installation simple.

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth® Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 10/6/2012

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the installation so simple. Connecting all the wires could have taken hours, but with this it only took a few minutes.

Pros: No cutting wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Harry from Fayetteville NC on 6/16/2011

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give this 5 stars for being an easy accessory to install, but the locking tab on the radio plug was broken on the one I received.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Chris from Gaithersburg, MD on 11/1/2010

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this product for use with a Parrot CK3100. Installation was easy and no splicing was required for the installation of the unit. These products were installed in a 2008 F-250. The only difficult part of the installation was fitting the wire harnesses and associated plugs in the space around the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

piece of cake

ralph from mass on 3/23/2009

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i installed a parrott ck 3100 in my 08 f-250 superduty using the harness i think it took all of 20 minutes i used 4 plugs had to put all the wires up and out of the way of the radio reinstalled and off i went it is the fastest most efficent way to make hook ups to your radio thanks again Ralph

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

edgeguy07

Guest from Lodi,CA on 4/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this harness to install a parrot ck3100 in my 07 Ford Edge. It was really simple. I made all four connections from the parrot to the harness in my house then carried it out to the car. From there it was only four more connections and I was done. The harness made installation easy and if I want to take it out, it would be just a simple as there are no splicing or cutting of wires. Only thing is, it doesn't mute the sub woofer thats a part of the factory premuim sound package, but like the previous post, it doesn't make that big of a difference. I would highly recommend this product as it saved me over $100 in install cost from an audio place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Ford Bluetooth Wiring Harness

Mike from Centreville, VA on 1/21/2007

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high quality wiring harness. The connectors and wires are solid. I recently installed a Parrot CK3100 bluetooth car kit in my 2005 Ford Escape Limited (with the Mach factory radio and subwoofer). This wiring harness makes installing the Parrot kit a snap. The wiring harness connects between the car and the factory radio and provides a set of ISO connectors that allow the Parrot to be connected between the radio and the car. The installation requires no cutting or splicing of any wiring. I only have a few minor complaints about the wiring harness: 1. The wiring harness is a bit longer than it needs to be. The space behind the factory radio in the Escape is very cramped and the extra wire almost does not allow the radio to be slid back into the dash. 2. The Mach radio has a mute capability but it is not activated by the Parrot kit using this wiring harness. It mutes the speakers by interrupting them when the Parrot takes over the speakers. It would be nice if the mute was used because this also pauses the CD if it ia playing. 3. This wiring harness does not interrupt the connection to the subwoofer that is in the Mach radio package. The subwoofer connects to the radio with a separate connector. This would not be an issue if the wiring harness utilized the mute on the radio but it is just a minor annoyance since the subwoofer is not all that loud. When I have some more time I will try to see if I can make the Parrot mute the radio. There are three mute outputs on the Parrot kit but none of them seemed to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

33 of 36 found this helpful

TOP