Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Allows you to connect the factory back-up camera on select 2014-up Chevrolet and GMC vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # BACKUPCAM-3

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Allows you to connect the factory back-up camera on select 2014-up Chevrolet and GMC vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # BACKUPCAM-3

17 reviews
View this product

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Crutchfield customer from Port Arthur, TX on 1/30/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and work great in my 2016 1500 Silverado LT Double cab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Gonzalo from Edinburg on 10/24/2020

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work on my 2016 Chevy Colorado with a Kenwood DMX 7706s head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/4/2020

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my rear view camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Backup cam adapter

Michael from Minooka on 3/14/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this item when I swapped out the stock 8 inch radio in my 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE. Important to note (which I did not know) the plug for the backup camera is behind the lower glove box. You need to remove it and pull out the gray plug. Then insert that into the adapter and then run the RCA end into the stereo cavity. I know this because I had to call tech support and they got me through it.

Pros: Works great!

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camera

Chris from Lawrenceville, GA on 11/9/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked right up works great.

Pros: No wire cutting

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Patrick from Kent, WA on 4/1/2018

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and was just what I needed to round out the GPS install in a Colorado WT trim package truck.

Pros: Worked great even though the Crutchfield application said not recommend for my truck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Crutchfield customer from Traverse City, MI on 1/27/2018

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Simple plug and ply

Pros: No splicing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Charles from Lake Charles, LA on 12/8/2017

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install but doesn't show video

Bill from Fredericksburg, VA on 10/23/2017

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything wired up nicely in my 2015 Silverado 2500 HD with my Pioneer NEX AVIC-8100 radio but there is no video signal. The radio does recognize putting the truck in reverse and the screen shows the backup guides, but the screen is black. I've wired it and unwired it and rewired it twice.

Pros: Wires up easily with the instructions.

Cons: Doesn't show any video image on Pioneer NEX Avic-8100

Crutchfield response on 10/24/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Bill to help him further. We'll either help him get the backup camera working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Ruben from Texas on 10/9/2017

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had the adapter installed in my 2014 Chevy Silverado after replacing the factory stereo. Works great.

Pros: Saved money by not having to buy a new camera system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Arthur from Quincy, MI on 5/13/2017

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connecting the integrated backup camera on my wife's Silverado a pice of cake.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Dennis from Lebanon, CT on 2/5/2017

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not compatible with the base model 2500 HD. I was told it would work. The were great with a refund.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Works from Janesville, WI on 5/21/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item works as it should but video on a pioneer head unit isn't that clear.

Pros: Saves time and prevents cutting wires.

Cons: Doesn't mention a place to get a reverse input you might need/want for an easier install. Also some trucks the plug is actually behind the glove box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Danny w from Clyde, TX on 4/18/2016

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a very easy install. Plug in play with my new after market install. Gave it 4 stars because the camera is very dark. Does not come up as bright as factory was.

Pros: Easy Plug n play

Cons: Camera comes out very dark but works

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked like a charm

Toughsox from New Jersey on 1/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my new Z71 Colorado, plugged in and it works. What more can you ask form.

Pros: Like I said, for the price, it sure beats trying to solder in your wires manually

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra BACKUPCAM-3 Camera Adapter for GM Vehicles

Ken J. from East Aurora, New York on 10/25/2015

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter did not fit my 2015 Silverado 2500HD. I wanted it install a Clarion Stereo and keep my factory backup cam. My truck came equipped with a I03 and the plug is the wrong style.

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on 10/27/2015
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer to identify the wiring harness plug that connects to this adapter. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable fast shipping

Crutchfield customer from Houston, tx on 10/12/2015

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play cable worked out great no issues camera works perfect with my new radio

Pros: Long cable easy connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP