Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
682 836 671 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
682 836 671 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Crimp Caps

Package contains 100 crimp caps — for 14- to 16-gauge wire

MFR # CCL1614

Metra Crimp Caps

Metra Crimp Caps

Package contains 100 crimp caps — for 14- to 16-gauge wire

MFR # CCL1614

124 reviews
View this product

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The right hardware for the right job.

Pros: Makes my install , done right!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, GA on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price for these. Saamed like quality crimps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my radio install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, IA on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Eric from Roswell , GA on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. I was hesitant about spending money these but they were great and made my install clean and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product for my wiring needs

Crutchfield customer from Albert Lea, MN on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these so much. I used them for wiring my car stereo. They take up very little space and very easy to use. Thankyou so much I love your product.

Pros: Works good for small wiring.

Cons: Not for large wiring but that is okay.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Eugene from ORLAND PARK, IL on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're crimp caps.... they work....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect way to hook up the connections !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Michael from Knoxvegas, TN on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe not quite as reliable as soldering, but a heck of a lot easier. I am sold!

Pros: Fast and easy to use (and remove!)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like them. Quick and effective for radio install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Carmine, TX on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap and Very Effective

Crutchfield customer from Castlewood, VA on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used these for over ten years and recently when my old stereo died (that I wired up with these nine years ago) when I took the old stereo out of the dash and the old wiring harness everything was still crimped nice and tight after nine long years of use.

Pros: Affordable, Easy to Use, Very Durable, 100 in a pack!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product thank u

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my favorite go to clamps. Prior to this I used to use these barrel shaped things that you would crimp. Never again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Erin, NY on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes putting the wires together much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Justin from Kihei, HI on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Awesome price and value.

Pros: Easy to use. Awesome price and value.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

charly from Mountain Home, AR on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to use. great product and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Jack from South Bend, IN on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price, handy crimps. Don't waste your money buying 15 for $5 locally.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Mohawk, MI on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hold great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Hinton, IA on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great, easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, stable connection

Robert from Huntsville, AL on 2/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to use. Prefer this over the smaller wire-nut variety. You'll pay double this for a 12-pack of these at the local automotive part store.

Pros: Economical Simple to use Safer than some other options Stable connection

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Opp, AL on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very quick, easy to use crimp caps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great! awesome value

Pros: value; function

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Feather in my Crimp hat

Luke from Milwaukee, WI on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I threw these in my cart as an impulse item with my recent upgrade from factory stereo to aftermarket headunit, and OMG! I will never do another install or repair without them. Strip your wires (about 3/8") twist them together, slide one of these puppies on, crimp it, & move on to the next one. Perfect every time, and the bees knees for 12 V stereo stuff. So much better than wire nuts, or trying to solder and heatshrink or (heaven forbid) *tape* things together in a car. These make a great electrical connection AND a solid mechanical connection in one step. I'm converted.

Pros: Quick & easy solid mechanical connection won't vibrate loose

Cons: Single use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and Easy!

Dan from TX on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy answer to light gauge wire connection. The metal inner-liner of the crimp cap is rather soft and forms a fairly solid crimp with little physical effort on the crimper tool. Though I tested every connection, I did not find a single one that was loose or questionable. These will be my go-to solution to crimps on lightweight, low voltage wire in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought them because it was suggested after buying other material for me to install my radio and I didn't even need them or even knew how to use them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Worked great

Jed from Ravenna, OH on 5/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great caps.

Pros: Beats soldering

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ideal for those who do not want to solder.

Jose Silva from Yuba City, CA on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than trying to solder in a tight and cramped space.

Pros: Better than soldering.

Cons: Not ideal for thicker wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Crimps

Karl from Huntsville AL on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent crimp caps. I have worked low voltage DC wiring for years and these are some of the best if not the best I have ever used. Just perfect amount of softness to crimp wires securely.

Pros: Great crimps and fantastic price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

William from Bogart, GA on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these connections. Use them all the time on all my wiring projects.

Pros: Easily connects wiring with a good crimping tool

Cons: Nothing at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

David from Summerville, SC on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are the best crimps I've used. Saw them when Another retailer installed a radio for my truck. They swear by them. I've used them on installations since.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality

Patrick from Houston, TX on 12/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These crimp caps are great, they are soft and malleable, not brittle like cheaper ones. They crimp easily without shearing, and hold the wires better than other cheaper crimps. Use with a good set of crimpers for best results.

Pros: strong, flexible, high quality, easy to use.

Cons: Might take up more space than a straight crimp or a soldered connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them connectors

Aaron from Salem, or on 11/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a necessity when installing speakers, decks, crossovers, changing your system around. I'm constantly Updating and changing my system, so these were a great inexpensive investment!

Pros: Better than black tape

Cons: Pain in the butt sometimes to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great idea

DONNIE from North Carolina on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fantastic device, save a ton of time.

Pros: Time savor

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Michael from El Paso, TX on 10/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these lil things. I use them for everything from connecting my head unit to the LED lights I put in the trunk.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Wish they made some for bigger gauge wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crucial tool for clean install. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

NK from Seattle, WA on 10/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use. Much easier than soldering.

Pros: Ease

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little crimps

Luke from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These crimps are easy to use and seem to be of good quality. I had no problem using them in my last install. There are plenty in a pack so they will do several systems. They are a great value at a great price.

Pros: Works good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The most safe way to secure and isolate wires !

Juan from Quebradillas, PR on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been doing electronic for more than 10 years this is the most proper way to secure a wire connections you will be benefit by a strong connection hard to pull, plus no worries about wires with electrical tape anymore

Pros: looks clean, faster than electric tape, strong connections

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

MC from Brewster, NY on 7/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of my new radio a breeze.

Pros: Plenty to use. Easy to use

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Mike from New Brunswick , NJ on 7/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very good and secure the wires very tight. I use to used the long connectors and try these and love them. I'll be using them from now on. Less work to use these and don't have to be crimping one side at a time like the other connectors.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Chris from Muscatine, IA on 5/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

jaddair from Fremont, OH on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, easy to crimp & cheap. What more could you ask for?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

MT from Olathe, KS on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Gene from sevierville, TN on 2/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectors worked well. Just twist wires together, put them in the connector and crimp.

Pros: Good product. Works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Dan.C from Midlothian, IL on 1/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, cheap in price. Will definitely order again.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Sean from North Carolina on 11/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great! Save money on fancy packaging and order these! Comes with more than you'll ever need in a ziplock. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied

Chris from Utah on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Standard crimp Caps. Be sure to have a real crimping tool in order for these to be fully effective. These are better than Butt Connectors because the continuity is via wire to wire since you would twist the bare wires together, instead of relying on the connection through the connect like a butt connector. This as best in quality before you would solder and heat shrink.

Pros: Great connectors

Cons: Shipping sucks if this is what you are buying, better to get them elsewhere with free shipping.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work well.

Puddin' Snax from Wisconsin on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as well as could be expected. Good bargain if bought in bulk.

Pros: Compact, fast, strong and easy crimps.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Rob W from Virginia on 9/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as advertised.

Pros: easier than butt connectors, just as strong.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great caps

JBRO from Virginia on 8/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A necessity when installing car radios. Keep it neat. Keep it simple and cap your unused wires to keep your electronics safe.

Pros: Easy to use, keeps installs neat.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Rob from Long Island, New York on 7/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say other than they work exactly as they are supposed to.

Pros: Good quality Good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra crimps caps

mDiesel from menifee, ca 92584 on 6/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wire connectors for hooking up a new stereo/deck

Pros: Quality

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Chad from Brooklyn, mi on 5/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Simple

Steph from New York on 4/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So simple. No other way to put it. I would recommend these over any other method of connecting wires. Easy and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome little things!

KC from St Georg, Utah on 4/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These crimp caps just get the job done. Don't bother with any others, these are cheap, effective, easy, and they have held up for me EVERY time.

Pros: THEY JUST WORK.

Cons: None. 0. Zip. Nada.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent value and utility.

Chocobill from Wisconsin on 3/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These crimp caps provide excellent utility, so they are great to have around. They are easy to work with. I have a Channel-Lock crimper which seems to be absolutely perfect for these things. Your milage may vary with a thin or cheap crimper, as you may damage the insulation.

Pros: Tons of product for the price. Solid and consistent production quality.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 3/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It crimps. Like a crimp should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps make wiring easy

Vince from SF Bay Area on 1/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Metra Crimp Caps make the stereo install much easier. I used to twist, tape, wrap. Now I do a little twist and crimp, check for tightness and I'm good. Connected 8 wires for all four front, rear pos and neg wires, power, switch, and ground so at least 11 wires while watching the news in less than 15minutes. Most of the time was spent confirming head unit wire with my 2000 MBZ C-class harness.

Pros: very easy to use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Kcrichardson from Apo, ae on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works as its supposed to do and great price for 100 of them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, Calif. on 10/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work like they should

Pros: good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

gomezj from Muscatine on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These crimp caps are great, there are just as strong as soldering if you do it right been using crimp caps for 3 years now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crip Caps

Don from Tonopah, NV on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're okay. They do what they claim to do. Soldering is still the best way to make connections, but these work if you don't want to take the time to solder.

Pros: They work.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 8/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Really helped keep my wires together and neat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great buy

bxsci from NY on 8/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

needed more caps to install new radio; these were perfect; worked like a charm; would definitely buy again but with 100 caps in the bag, I won't have to for a quite a while.

Pros: price; ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

djpuppy from Kalamazoo MI on 8/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are great. Just like a regular wire nut but after the crimp they stay put. After spending time doing an install you hate to be driving down the road and have things falling apart. These stay put.

Pros: Simple and reliable.

Cons: could use colors..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and makes a cleaner install

Andrew from Chicago , IL on 7/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is way better than other connecter and cheap price...

Pros: Fast & Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimp Caps

Car Stereo from Florida on 6/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros: Makes hook up easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimp Connectors

DetroitAdventureDog from Detroit,MI on 6/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are crimp connectors, not much that can go wrong with them. I suggest using a crimp tool as opposed to ghettoing it with pliers for a secure connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These Make installation of my Car stereo a snap.

MC from New Hampshire on 5/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll never use those tube type splicing connectors again. These were nearly as simple as wire nuts. Twist the ends of the wire together, insert, crimp, done! No more fumbling to crimp wires on a car audio install.

Pros: Simplify installation of car audio.

Cons: Nada!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple

D75 from palmdale, ca on 5/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect little crimp on connectors

Pros: Easy to use 100 for cheap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimp Caps

thedudeabides80 from Mount Sterling IL on 5/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thes are a must for stereo installs, some people use butt connectors just depends on who you talk to I think. I switched from butt connectors to these. These are great quality and for the price and amount you get its a good deal, I loaded up on them.

Pros: Excellent quality, price and quanity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

LuisRX7 from Miami, FL on 4/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item just like in the description. Lets you crimp 2 or more wires together up to a decent width of gauge-14

Pros: Fast and easy

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and quick

Great connection/ no soldering from Tucson, AZ on 4/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply easy to use and makes connecting wire a cinch!

Pros: They sent so many that there were plenty left for next time!

Cons: No cons!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crmips

t from Sumter on 3/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say about metra crimp caps? They are a simple product that work as designed and advertised.

Pros: Simple, quick, and easy to use.

Cons: Not as good as soldering.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Crimp Caps

Jeremy B. from Midland, TX on 3/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward crimp caps. No surprises. Ordered them so I didn't have to go to store to buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

rob from Bear,De on 3/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well needed better than soldering

Pros: ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Size is Advertised Incorrectly

KR from Evanston, IL on 3/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

According to the description on Crutchfield, "Package contains 100 crimp caps - for 14- to 20-gauge wire." On the packaging I received, 14-16ga wire was specified. Assuming I wasn't shipped the wrong product, the description on the site was wrong ... these definitely won't work on 18ga wire, let alone 20. Even 16 seemed a little loose to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/17/2014
We reviewed the product, saw that this customer was correct, and updated our website. We also sent her some connectors that will work with the smaller wire sizes. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy install

Kingtut from Southern Calif. on 2/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros: make my install a breeze

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Fred O from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much easier to work with than soldering or butt connectors.

Pros: Makes the job go faster.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product.

JDK from Groves, TX on 2/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paid this price at Crutchfield delivered. Closest competitor was $5.85 delivered. Product is exactly what you would expect. No problems. Crimp caps with insulating outer jacket. Bought these because I had intermittent disconnect in one of my wiring connections. These little crimp caps kept the wires from getting loose. The Crutchfield packaging was overkill for mailing these things, and they arrived in pristine condition. You won't be disappointed unless you're actually going to solder. I like these better than barrel crimps.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimp caps

Erik from SoCal on 2/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and very good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Nate from Carmichael, CA on 2/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wire crimps

Pros: They double as spit wads

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Ist stereo install from Kansas on 2/1/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went ahead and purchased these caps but after much searching on the internet that said solder and shrink wrap was better I decided not to use the crimp caps and to solder and shrink wrap. Probably would have been OK with crimp caps. And would have been much faster and easier.

Pros: I think it would have been easier and faster than solder.

Cons: Bulky connection and not as secure as opposed to solder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Nathan from Fairfax, VA on 1/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great and are easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have in your wiring "tool set"

Jared G from Birmingham, AL on 1/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these on a whim.. but, I have to say they are more than useful. They are QUICK,.. and you can throw 1, 2, 3, or more wires in these twisted, and crimp and not have to worry about them. They really speed up installation.

Pros: Can be used to simply crimp a single wire that isn't being used anymore to keep it from interfering.. to joining 2-3+ wires together in a nice strong crimp. Cheap, and has a million uses in wiring! Everyone needs a bag of these.

Cons: None.. I ordered on a whim, didn't think I'd really use them.. but I keep going to them due to ease of use and quality of the crimp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Tom from Eugene, Oregon on 1/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Easy to use. Thanks for recommending them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meters crimp clamps

TS from Houston, tx on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Harry from Bellport, NY on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Las vegas on 1/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works as advertised and price was comparable to store price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Very helpful from Allison Park PA on 12/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple product that made the installation easier

Pros: Does what it is supposed to do

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 12/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get these first, don't waste your time with anything else like I

Bridget from Deming, NM on 12/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY and Secure. First time for me to install new Car Stereo, (no choice, no one local here to do it). These were so much easier after I struggled with Butt connectors (from local hardware store) with no success. Price was better than local hardware store, which only had limited inventory in small quantity packages. I have a lot left, but having "enough" to work with gave me peace of mind and plenty of extras to use until I got the hang of it.

Pros: Easy to Use! Secure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you don't have these, GET THEM

Matt.C. from Vancouver, WA on 12/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How did I ever install a car stereo--or any car electronics without these? Well, by fumbling around wasting a whole bunch of time with a soldering iron and electrical tape, that's how. Super-dee-dooper time saver when connecting wires--worth every penny (and so much more because they are so cheap!)

Pros: Time saved Time saved Time saved Very little money spent

Cons: None. None at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They work

Brandon from Baton Rouge LA on 12/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well and cheap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Porsche man from Nashville TN on 11/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product makes installation much easier and neater.

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

J d from New York on 11/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.100% satisfied

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bargain & Function

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans on 11/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bargain priced. Functional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

YOUAGAIN55 from Atlanta, GA on 11/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install so much easier!

Pros: Easy and great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

as advertised!

jrone from chalfont, pa on 10/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

kit was as advertised; connecters were durable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Bill from Los Angeles on 10/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and worked well. I did find for some of the connections these crimp caps were a bit small. I would of liked to see a mixed bag of sizes.

Pros: Well made and worked well

Cons: Some of the connections these crimp caps were a bit small to cover completly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

sean from garden grove ca on 10/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good for price .very eazy to use .

Pros: good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

C. Ruiz from North East Georgia on 8/30/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy little tool. Makes my installs quick & neat

Pros: Super low price

Cons: Not one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Climb connectors

Manuel E from Hollywood, FL. on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice connectors

Pros: Great for clean installs, great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Nj on 8/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for stereo installation

Pros: Clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

crimp caps

kevin from Liberty, SC on 8/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price around

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

get them!

David from Wichita, KS on 7/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use them! It makes the install much more safe and much easier than twisting them and taping them... did I mention safety? Dont need a electrical fire under the dash to ruin you install... and your day!

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Paul from Charleston, Illinois on 7/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, far cheaper than buying them at a hardware store

Pros: Cost / quantity / easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimps

schwabski from Viola WI on 6/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crimps. Really keeps the moisture out. Even used it for broken engine wire repair.

Pros: Great Value. Well made.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crip Caps

MLM from Marlton, VA on 6/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although I've not had the chance to use these, I'm sure I won't be disappointed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

Crutchfield customer from westlake, ohio on 6/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use for a clean install.

Pros: Low cost

Cons: Not reusable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire caps

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Use

MikeD from philadelphia, pa on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these crimp caps to install a stereo into my friend's car and it couldn't have been easier. I normally solder and heat shrink the wires, but decided to try these instead and it easily took less than a 1/4 of the time. As long as you have a decent crimping tool you should have no problems.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little caps!

vk from Lincoln, NE on 5/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These caps made rewiring the harness a breeze! Great value for the $. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Caps

Crutchfield customer from nc on 5/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality caps

Pros: works as advertised

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5/5

John from Omaha, NE on 4/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong, Secure, Exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the price

BayuNYC from New York on 4/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes connecting wires a breeze and saves time. Installed radio and 4 speakers during lunch

Pros: makes life easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

butt conects

thomas m from bowie md on 3/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

eeasy to use

Pros: price and quantity

Cons: dont crimpy to tight or will break

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra crimp caps

julian m from taos nm on 3/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these crimp caps make crimping wire very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and Effective

Alek from Grand Rapids, MI on 11/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these on several different wiring harnesses and speaker connections, they haven't failed me yet.

Pros: Quick, solid connections. Difficult to Remove.

Cons: Difficult to Remove.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better than soldering

JD from Norte Carolina on 3/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy insulated crimp connection for the multitude of wires. I love 'em so much I thought about buying the company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Work great

snow4brains from Bay City, MI on 6/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since you only make one crimp to join two wires together, these are twice as fast as conventional butt connectors. Good quality also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP