Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra CHRYSAV

Retain the factory rear seat entertainment system in select 2008-2014 Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles

MFR # CHRYSAV

Metra CHRYSAV

Metra CHRYSAV

Retain the factory rear seat entertainment system in select 2008-2014 Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram vehicles

MFR # CHRYSAV

9 reviews
View this product

Metra CHRYSAV

Crutchfield customer from West Milford, NJ on 2/19/2021

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 2/24/2020

2011 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy plug and play. I wish the power and controls side of the stereo had been this simple! My only gripe is there are three "to chassis ground" wires on this harness and it wasn't particularly obvious what to do with them. I ended up soldering them to the ground on other harness. Would be nice if there were were more instructions on what they expected to be done with those.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV

Crutchfield customer from Monkton, MD on 1/14/2020

2011 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank God the Crutchfield adviser recommended this. I upgraded my daughter's in dash radio to include Nav and Bluetooth, but we wanted to keep the backup camera. This was a simple plug n' play and backup cam works like a pro. The entire install was simple, and this was the easiest part

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing a few items

Don from St. Louis MO on 11/19/2019

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would assume all those grounds(black wires) go to a ground spot by my stereo? No diagrams with connector at least the white connector I would assume goes to the white plug in the radio. AV1 and AV2 which goes to lower afterarket DVD that I bought from you? No wiring diagram included. Will I also need a mounting bracket to mount the lower DVD in the dash? If so spell out the price.

Pros: Shipping on wiring and DVD quick.

Cons: Some docs seem to be missing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 5/14/2019

2008 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure this works great if it fits your vehicle. Sent me this but didnt work, found out I needed a different cable, which worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/13/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Makes install easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV

Crutchfield customer from Alamosa, CO on 3/26/2018

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation and look forward to being able to hook up a back up camera when one is purchased with no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CHRYSAV

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 2/6/2017

2009 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1 star for a 2009 Dodge Grand Caravan. Only back up Camera works. Crutchfield Support was great... 5 stars... received full refund...but for some reason did not work for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Meh Product

Ben M from Allendale, MI on 6/7/2016

2008 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works to carry back up camera into new unit. Despite all of the extra cables and what the instructions say they do, the back up camera is the only thing that works.

Pros: Back up camera works with new unit.

Cons: Nothing from the back seat entertainment system works with the new unit.

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2016
If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our customer service or tech support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP