Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
055 267 252 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
055 267 252 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Package contains crimp tool and over 150 pieces

MFR # IBCRIMPKT

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Package contains crimp tool and over 150 pieces

MFR # IBCRIMPKT

60 reviews
View this product

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsburg, GA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Item was easy to order and arrived on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I wish i wouldn't have bought these wasted money

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a terrible wire stripper and crimp to i dont suggest you buy it i ended up using electrical pliers with better results i couldnt even get it to strip the wire also the connectors were sub standard it would be better to just order the crimp caps separately

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok set

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This set has been useful but I will say I had to lubricate the wire cutters because they were so very tight. Also the handle grips fell off but I was able to get them back on but will not stay. So if you need something in a pinch and want to not spend a lot then this set will work but I know a better pair will be needed eventually.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice set, I wish the rubber handles were a little thicker and it slides off the crimper easily, I lined it with the supplied electrical tape and now it doesn't slide off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the Crutchfield ready made harness service. I didn't require the use of the kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Gery from Simpsonville, SC on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The accessories, crimp terminals, ties,etc. were of average quality but the crimper/stripper was deplorable. I could strip wires better using my teeth!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely a must have if doing your own installs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Louisiana on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire cutter is super stiff and difficult to use one handed. Tape and connectors work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tool is okay unless your trying to Strip the wires they couldn't cut

Pros: All the hardware

Cons: Dull

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not worth it al all

Tim from Allen, TX on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tool iteself is essentially unusable. Joint is so stiff that it's nearly impossible to open and close. And yeah, it'll eventually loosen after repeated use, but how often will the average person actually use it in a year?

Pros: Came with lots of stuff

Cons: The one thing I need to work actually stinks.

Crutchfield response on 5/29/2018
Tim, we're sorry you're disappointed with your crimp tool. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Passaic, NJ on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap quality tool but definitely is worth it for the price. I love it. Got the job done thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, ME on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff. Was much easier than hunting down all the rest of my tools and now I've got extra connectors, ties and so much tape!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Phillip from NC on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of options

Pros: More tape than needed

Cons: Crimping tool could be a little better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake Cty, UT on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crimper is very cheap quality bit the other stuff is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Valley, NE on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good to have for installation, makes it a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A handy little kit and reasonably priced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Well made wire cutter, but very stiff when new. One Crutchfield video showed splicing wires with a kind of cap that is not included among the assorted caps. The presenter said it was his favorite cap. I recommend including some of those and just one roll of electrical tape.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood car stereo DVD player connections

Ricardo from Jamaica, NY on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, and It dose what it's supposed to do.

Pros: Works good if your the type who wants to make your own connections.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They crimp, not worth it

Sean from Saint Augustine, FL on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool is great at crimping, but that is all. The handles are extremely tight, and just pulling it out of the package the rubber covers on them were falling off. The wire strippers are the wrong sizes, every hole I attempted to use was too large. The included connectors are nice, but even with the sale price I can get way better strippers and cutters, and connectors for less, and pliers and crimp too. I'm not sure if I'm more disappointed in Metra for making this garbage or Crutchfield for selling it.

Pros: They make a solid crimp I could use them to exercise my grip Included a bag of unsorted, unlabeled connectors and electrical tape Convinced me to find my good wire strippers, which were cheaper

Cons: Don't trust for anything but crimping Way too tight Included goodies are in a single bag, completely unsorted or labeled and mixed together

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tool and its replacement I received did not work as it should. It was very hard to squeeze to crimp. One hand tool required two hands. Worst experience. I returned both and said credit me if you feel like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Mike from St Paul, MN on 9/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tool itself isn't too great, but the items you get in the kit can be pretty useful. I ended up buying a different wire stripper. It's pretty tight and difficult to work with the crimp tool, but it does work. Just not the greatest of quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Binh from Oviedo, FL on 9/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not cut or strip the wires right out of the box. Spend more money on better one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what you need

Lovell from New Orleans, LA on 8/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Gave me exactly what I needed with a little left to spare.

Pros: They give you more then enough of what you need.

Cons: Wire cutters are a little tight when brand new. Sometimes hard to use then. But they break in pretty good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Caje from Irvine, CA on 8/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meh....If you're going to be doing the installing, you need something, so this is a start. The shrink tube - my favorite - is a tight fit on most of these connectors, and i'll never understand why both male and female components are not evenly distributed in a kit. Spend your money on good wire strippers, and a connector set and you'll be better off.

Pros: good starting point

Cons: average quality you'll end up buying more male connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty average set but it's great to have the tool and electrical tape for other home projects for a later date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get a different tool

Mark from Fairview Heights, IL on 5/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The kit does have a lot of the odds and ends, including things that, if you're a first time installer (like me) you might discover useful. That said, the crimp tool itself is junk. It doesn't open well, the grips slide off easily, and it's painful to use well. The wire cutters were poorly machined and didn't do much of anything. I'm going to suggest that, if you're buying this and have other experience with a similar tool, you're going to be angry at yourself for a while, then you'll figure out how to manage it and move on with your life.

Pros: You can add it to your existing order so you don't have to go elsewhere for a tool. Kit does have a good assortment of things.

Cons: Everything about the tool. You may not need or even know how to use the other things that come in this pack.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The crimping tool handles slide off very easy making it harder to use they are also very stiff requiring 2 hands to operate

Pros: A viritey of conectors

Cons: Crimping tool handles come off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful for Radio/ amp installation

Forrest from Harrisonburg VA on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to install my radio into my 2004 Ford Escape. I also used the leftover crimp terminals to install fog lights. The crimp tool included helped both wiring tasks go smoothly.

Pros: This is an amazing product for doing a self installation of a radio, amp or any other car electronics including fog lights.

Cons: I wish there were a few more connectors in the kit, but the amount you get isn't bad for the money

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Kaden E from Austin, Texas on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made package. I wish the handles didn't slip off so easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

connections are very suitable and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons: wire stripper too large for wires in wiring harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad tool. Great hardware.

Matt from Alexander, AR on 11/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connectors were great. Worth it. Threw the tool way, it was bent and non functioning. I imagine most are okay, but I can't believe this one made it through a cursory glance of qc.

Pros: Cost Package deal

Cons: tool quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your money

Spencer from Gilbert, AZ on 8/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ended up only using one type of crimp connector bit and found the tool to be completely unusable.

Pros: Having options for the crimp/connectors was convenient

Cons: Cheaply made, very difficult to handle, hurts your had to squeeze, requires a ton of pressure to open/close

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Ghaith from Sacramento, CA on 7/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well and did its job as expected. The only reason i give it 4 instead of 5 stars is because the package only came with 1 roll of tape instead of 2 as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/26/2016
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support team reached out to Ghaith to replace the missing roll of tape.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Nick S from Lebanon, Ohio on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connectors were fine but the wire crimp tool was generic but it got the job done. The biggest problem with the crimp tool was trying to strip with it.

Pros: Good connectors. It gets the job done.

Cons: Crimp/wirestripping tool was generic and the wirestripping part didn't work well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimp tool was junk

Alana B from Elyria, Oh on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can barely open the crimp tool to use it! Ended up using a pair of snips to strip the ends

Pros: Good amount of connectors tape and shrink wrap

Cons: Tool won't open/close to use effectively one-handed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keep your money...

ZaCrave from Round Rock, TX on 4/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got here fine and as always Crutchfield is wonderful! This is the only product I've gotten from them that I was dissatisfied with. The wire strippers aren't sharp enough to get through anything and they don't line up. They aren't strong enough to crimp either. Gave them to my son as a toy since he sure can't hurt himself with them. Hopefully I just got a bad set. The accessory bag is great though and I've used a lot of the pieces.

Pros: Good accessory pieces.

Cons: Crimp tool worthless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your money

RobR from Virginia on 11/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this and was unable to use the product to strip any wires. Luckily I still had a crimper from 30 years ago, that I was able to use to strip the wires needed.

Pros:

Cons: Can't strip wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Garbage

Sean from Colorado on 10/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the crimp tool was from a .99 cent store. I thought I would save a trip by ordering this... not the case!

Pros: the thought of it

Cons: everything about it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub par crimpers, excellent connectors selection!

RIkor from Texas on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crimps weren't that great. Love the vast selection with the connectors that came with it though, along with the huge roll of electrical tape!

Pros: Great connectors and tape!

Cons: Crimps could be better quality in my opinion for the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good connectors, bad tool

Skyknight from Ohio on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connectors are in very good quality. However, the crimping tool is awful. Does not recommend this tool.

Pros: Good connectors

Cons: The crimping tool is not in good quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from California on 8/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set. Only thing the crimp tool is a bit stiff upon operating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Maine on 7/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical with the bad reviews, but bought it anyways. Didn't think I was going to get a lot of stuff but for what I needed and used everything worked the way it is supposed to. So if you want to install your speakers and not spend a lot, buy this kit.

Pros: price with all the pieces

Cons: Not really but crimper- small holes should be at the tip and go down to large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimp tool was not great

Eli from Colorado on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The crimp tool was very very stiff. Oiled it up but didn't do a whole lot. It got the job done, albeit very slowly.

Pros: Kit included everything I needed to get the deck installed.

Cons: Crimp tool was extremely stiff. The connectors seemed pretty cheap, but that could just be my inexperience.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

irishman from Ellamore, West Virginia on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tools and connectors

DavidM from Texas on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in installing a new headunit, the crimping tools and parts came in handy with the additional sized connectors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More than needed

Liam from El Paso, TX on 7/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

More than I needed, for the price it can't be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Oz from Miami, FL on 6/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was scared with all the bad reviews here but I bought it anyways. Didn't see anything wrong. Everything worked the way it is supposed to. If you want to pay more for quality do it but if you want to install your speakers and not spend a lot buy this kit.

Pros: Price

Cons: I wish the crimp tool would've been inverted with the smaller holes at the tip of the tool.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pay for what you get

pmp from Southern Pines, NC on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, this is a great buy. Its obviously not going to compete with the big brands but you get what you pay for. Has everything you need for car stereo hookup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Packaging not merely terrible, but utterly inconvenient

John from Overland Park, KS on 4/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The other reviews adequately capture the product's strengths and weaknesses. This review speaks to its packaging. Although I'm sure Crutchfield would counter that they're motivated by eco-friendliness, I'll offer my disappointment that the flimsy plastic bag the crimp tool was shipped in was broken during shipment by the tool, causing the numerous tiny pieces included to be shuffled among the packaging peanuts. The process of sifting through the packaging in an effort to salvage the pieces was cumbersome and unnecessary, and certainly not worth Crutchfield patting themselves on the back for being eco-conscious. I couldn't care less about eco-friendliness. I do care about ease of utilizing the items I purchased.

Pros: None

Cons: Poorly executed packaging.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Jonathan In Richmond from Richmond,VA on 4/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't need this tool set and honestly you can find these connectors locally, but for one stop shopping this was really convenient. The Crip tool is a bit too cheaply made, but I've got tool from the 50's so I judge hard.

Pros: Everything you can think of to install anything in an automobile

Cons: Crip tool is not up to heavy use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Get what you pay for

BenS from Denver on 2/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked, but cheap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra Crimp Tool and Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AR on 1/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete Garbage!!!

Vince from Alaska on 9/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete Garbage!!! If I could give it less than one star I would. Wire strippers wont strip a thing.... you'd be better off with a pair of scissors and your teeth....

Pros: None

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hey for the price what can you say

Dave C from Currituck, NC on 7/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I can say...it worked and got the job done. The crimp tool is sub par but hey for the price, if you want more quality you will spend more. I don't do a lot of electrical work so for just this one job they did fine.

Pros: Lot's of connectors tape for days....

Cons: Crimp tool low quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ehhhh...

Some guy from DMV on 6/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The various connectors seem quality, tape is fine and the shrink wrap tubing was a good enough size for my wiring harness (could have been just a hair smaller to be perfect though), but the stripping/crimping tool is completely and utterly worthless. Even using the notches several gauges smaller than the wire I was using and it still wouldn't even begin to strip. The cutting edges are painted over and duller than spoon to boot. To make matters worse, somehow the end of it wouldn't even crush a crimp connector either! The stripping tool went in the garbage, the connectors I'll keep.

Pros: Nice assortment of connectors. Enough electrical tape to last many projects.

Cons: Stripping tool completely useless. Could have used more heat-shrink tubing - one car stereo wiring harness and I've used the majority of it already.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Piece of junk! Don't buy this product.

ParkT from Minneapolis, MN on 5/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The crimper is poorly made. It cannot strip the wire. The Connectors are so-so.

Pros: None.

Cons: The crimper is piece of junk.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

crimp kit good value

John from San Antonio on 9/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit and had a ton of great parts---no worry of running out on one install job, much less a few!

Pros: Lots of parts, two rolls of tape

Cons: needs a box to go with it and the pliers are VERY stiff.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DONT BUY ....

sang from vegas on 5/31/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

should've listen to other review before purchased this item . Crimpers is so bad cant even strip the wire . Have to stop by the local store to pick up a WORKING crimper so that i can finish the job. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM YOU WILL BE MAD

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

sub-standard crimpers

Crutchfield customer from APO AE on 4/24/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crimpers are horribly made wire cutters do not cut speaker wires and stripers do not close far enough to strip insulation. I had to use a leatherman to cut and strip the wires after spending good money on this "crimptool"

Pros: connectors and electrical tape good quality

Cons: crimpers

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not thie best.

Ford Explorer from Charlotte, NC on 4/3/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap... It can't strip wires... do not buy it.

Pros: Still crimped wires good.

Cons: It couldn't strip the wires. And the wire cutters were terribly dull.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP