Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Composite video + stereo audio to HDMI converter

MFR # CS-AVHDM

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Composite video + stereo audio to HDMI converter

MFR # CS-AVHDM

16 reviews
View this product

Old time to New

John from Charlottesvle, VA on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit allows me to have several older units feed into the new smart Sony tv. One unit is an older Lazer Disk player which predates CDs and a VCR to CD converter. I needed flexibility since I have old video sources that are still useful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it worked with connecting RCA JACKS /OUTPUT/ ON A NONE HDMI EQUIPMENT TO TV WITH ONLY HDMI INPUT CONNECTION

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Essex Junction, VT on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does absolutely Nothing.. I was Forced to Buy a Different set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
We're sorry this adapter didn't work out for you. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield has my back

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NJ on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't tried it yet, but was suggested and sent by sales rep because he thought the receiver I purchased could handle regular VHS analog video. Crutchfield always has my back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Leary, GA on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm always trying to link together new and old technology and this helped me to do just that!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM review

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recommendation was spot on, took a couple of minutes to hookup and was fully operational.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is great! I didn't know there was a connector like this until Calvin at Crutchfield told me. Now my wife can watch her old VHS tapes on her new TV. Thanks Calvin and Crutchfield!

Pros: Works perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Maspeth, NY on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the product works perfectly no concerns would recommend it to anyone trying to connect an old vcr to hdmi tv.Allison my rep was very helpful in guiding me to the product I needed . Keep up the great work. Richard S.

Pros: easy connection no hassle operation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Picture on my tv is much better. they were made very well.

Pros: better picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Stephen from Hayward, CA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could not get this unit to work. Crutchfield sent a replacement but that didn't work either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Old Hickory, TN on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple, straightforward connections. Works great for connecting an older DVD/VCR to our current TV that does not include any composite or component inputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Camano Island, WA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The recommended part was the wrong one ! I gave the model #s for both the tuner and the TV and still got the wrong part . ;-(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either confirm this is the correct converter for his needs, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well.

Pcomo from Broussard, LA on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Clear picture. Easy setup.

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Transparent to us. It's pluged into the projector.

Gordon from Clearwater, FL on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great so far. We've only had it for a couple weeks.

Pros: Transparent & automatic. ie. auto-on.

Cons: None yet. We've used only a short time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Sodus Point, NY on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The first one I ordered did not work but after talking to tech support on the telephone, a replacement was sent out & upon receipt & hookup it worked fine! The instruction sheet could be more comprehensive as product specs & hook-up were either non existent or not clear as to how this item works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Sometimes, it's to be rebooted for picture generation. But at least we can use a standard definition box to feed an HDMI TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound