Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Composite video + stereo audio to HDMI converter

MFR # CS-AVHDM

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Composite video + stereo audio to HDMI converter

MFR # CS-AVHDM

9 reviews
View this product

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Maspeth, NY on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the product works perfectly no concerns would recommend it to anyone trying to connect an old vcr to hdmi tv.Allison my rep was very helpful in guiding me to the product I needed . Keep up the great work. Richard S.

Pros: easy connection no hassle operation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture on my tv is much better. they were made very well.

Pros: better picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Stephen from Hayward, CA on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not get this unit to work. Crutchfield sent a replacement but that didn't work either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Old Hickory, TN on 9/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, straightforward connections. Works great for connecting an older DVD/VCR to our current TV that does not include any composite or component inputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Camano Island, WA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The recommended part was the wrong one ! I gave the model #s for both the tuner and the TV and still got the wrong part . ;-(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/19/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either confirm this is the correct converter for his needs, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well.

Pcomo from Broussard, LA on 11/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Clear picture. Easy setup.

Pros: Good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Transparent to us. It's pluged into the projector.

Gordon from Clearwater, FL on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great so far. We've only had it for a couple weeks.

Pros: Transparent & automatic. ie. auto-on.

Cons: None yet. We've used only a short time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Sodus Point, NY on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first one I ordered did not work but after talking to tech support on the telephone, a replacement was sent out & upon receipt & hookup it worked fine! The instruction sheet could be more comprehensive as product specs & hook-up were either non existent or not clear as to how this item works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal CS-AVHDM

Crutchfield customer from New Rochelle, NY on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well. Sometimes, it's to be rebooted for picture generation. But at least we can use a standard definition box to feed an HDMI TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP