Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

For use with speaker wire up to 10-gauge (1 pair)

MFR # CS-BAN3

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

For use with speaker wire up to 10-gauge (1 pair)

MFR # CS-BAN3

34 reviews
View this product

Outstanding!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and worked great.

Pros: easy install, plugged right in.

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eh...

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm with the other 1 star reviewers... it's not a solid fit. Yes putting them together is easy but they seem lose to the touch in the amp and if you take them out, even worse if putting them back in. They can fall out of the amp inputs very easily. Those little prongs or whatever you call them flatten out and lose all resistance on the first insert. After you've spent $$$ on everything else, these things are not up to par with what you'd expect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Gustine, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect the speaker wires to the Banana Connectors. Love the gold plated connectors providing a quality connection. Easily plugs into my speakers and receiver.

Pros: Easy to connect to speaker wire. Quality connector.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Sherman, CT on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire and the grip is firm. Super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple and made organizing speaker wiring a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using 10 gauge wire and had it screwed onto the poles on speakers. Wires were making contact with each other causing receiver to shut off. Connections are much better now and it sounds good. I see what people mean about the washer pushing out when you screw it tight, but I don't really think that affected my connections. I subtracted one star because the metal on the end that plugs into the speaker seemed like it might be a little too thin. It bent pretty flat when I plugged it in, and I ended up using a tiny screwdriver to bend it back out and try to make sure I had a good connection. It seems like I got a good connection, though, so I'm good with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good banana clips for the money. They feel very sturdy and fit in to my system very nicely. The self crimping feature was very nice and worked like a charm.

Pros: Easy to install to both wires and into system

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice connectors

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact design. No need for tools.

Pros: Nice compact design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and cost effective. Since the Crutchfield brand is out of stock, these are the next best thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to use, but the washers seem to be a little too big. When you screw the halves back together after inserting speaker wire the rubber washers squish out the side.

Pros: Easy to use. Feels more secure than speaker wire alone.

Cons: Washers too big, but may not be a huge issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Junk!

Crutchfield customer from EVANSVILLE, IN on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would avoid these if you can. The cons list in this review pretty much sums it up.

Pros: Wouldn't know. Can't even use them.

Cons: 1.) There's a 50/50 chance that they will collapse or crush when you try to plug them in. 2) If you manage to plug them in it's not a snug fit. 3.) If you need to adjust or move anything when running your speaker wire, these will likely be useless after you plug and unplug them a few times.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and working great a few weeks in! I wanted banana plugs that wouldn't require tools and weren't completely metal - didn't want to risk touching together on back of the speakers. These were exactly that - had them installed in about 5 mins (for 4 of them, after stripping wire) and they do the trick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive banana connectors

Matt from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work well for the price. Just don't over tighten them or the rubber o ring deforms!

Pros: Inexpensive, snug fit

Cons: Rubber o ring deforms easily

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They're Fine

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, VT on 12/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These connectors are fine. They do what they are supposed to do. However, the little gasket/seal is a little too soft and smooshes out the side if you tighten a little too much. Also, the plug themselves, while creating a connection and seem to be staying put, create a somewhat loose connection.

Pros: do what they are supposed to do

Cons: sloppy gasket is a bad look connection can be somewhat loose

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Tarentum, PA on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really good for what I use them for. I plug and unplug them a lot. After a few times they no longer grip tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will have to say that the connection from the wire to banana connector is injenious , making the connection to the wire with little to no lose of signal resistance change . Thou the plug end the connecto is a little undesired if i must say so myself and with that in mind i must say that the plug end of the connector is average when compared to other plugs i have tried .

Pros: excellent connection to speaker wire !!!

Cons: plug end sometimes becomes destorted when pluged in and thus becomes loose and useless .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bad bananas.

Marshall from Cincinnati on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice solid product that attaches securely to the wire making a good connection. Had sever trouble on other end! The banana plug male part does not have enough spring in the expanded metal flanges to keep a secure connection when plugged in to speaker/amp. The flanges just collapse and you are left with a loose connection. Re-expanded the flanges, but they just collapsed upon the next insertion into the speaker/amp. All 8 of the pieces I purchased behaved exactly the same. Will be looking for a better quality replacement.

Pros: wire connection simple and effective body of connector good quality

Cons: banana shaft poor quality

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Crystal, MN on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Easy to work with. Secures well.

Pros: Easy. Tight and secure.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made plugs

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made plugs. Fit snug injacks, grip wire well and fit larger 10 gauge wire which I have used foryears.

Pros: Gold plated, fit larger wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very difficult to terminate. They are not self crimping, whatever that means. It is simply a threated clamp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Works good.

W. Todd from Ontario, CA on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work good, I like how they fit and are snug.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Whitefish, MT on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Secure connection. Fast and easy install. Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

David from Brownstown, IN on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice plugs, easy to use and nice quality. Hook up is very fast. David

Pros: Great quality, easy to use

Cons: No direction for hook up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expexted

EJV from Dyer, IN on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice at sales price. Fits snug not loose.

Pros: Easy to hook up to speaker wire.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy, make perfect connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Ric from Perkinsville, VT on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better connection than bare wire

Pros: easy to connect, nice weight, good fit

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Richard from South Haven, MI on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked exactly as advertised - easy to attach and use.

Pros: Look nice, easy to use

Cons: None that I found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Laurie from Peace Dale, RI on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow: What an improvement over standard connections ie easy to install and maintain connectivity when moving units for cleaning In brief: Solid fit and feel!

Pros: ease of use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and simple to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Louis from Falls Church, VA on 11/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great connectors...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Jackson from Evans, GA on 11/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra ethereal Self-crimping Banana Connectors

Crutchfield customer from Ft Worth, TX on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I got everything connected, they worked great! My only comment for improvement is to provide instructions for us DIYers on how to connect them to the speaker wire - there was nothing included and I found myself a bit stumped for awhile. I'm sure to the audio experts it is self explanatory but I had to Google instructions and found a YouTube video that showed what to do. Once I found that, it was pretty easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP