Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Component video + stereo audio to HDMI converter

MFR # CS-CVHDM

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Component video + stereo audio to HDMI converter

MFR # CS-CVHDM

11 reviews
View this product

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Robert from Armonk, NY on 1/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent help and service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Larry from West Fargo, ND on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed unit to connect Wii console with component cables to HDMI for use with new Sony TV. Connected unit and plugged in to electrical outlet and it worked fine. Wii video and sound as good if not better than before. Fast service from Crutchfield

Pros: Easy connection Video passthrough is sharp with good color

Cons: Needs electrical power connection (but believe it improves performance) Power plug cord might be too short for some, depending on location of unit Costs more than other converters

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Kevin from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality product. Many other cheap options out there but you get what you pay for. And this was a fair price (considering the high inflation we are currently experiencing) from a reputable distributor in Crutchfield.

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well - can hook up legacy equipment with HDMI only TV's. Small unit, easily tucked behind your equipment. Easy to install. Reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not convert VCR signal.

Crutchfield customer from Green Bank, WV on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great on my DVD player, but not the VHS VCR. I had to purchase a seperate device to watch my VHS collection of tapes

Pros: Works great with DVD player

Cons: No help with VHS tapes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Frank from MO. on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Just what was needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Rick from Lynbrook, NY on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product works great. And it is more compact in size then I imagined, so that was another plus. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Produces a great picture on my HD tv. Compact in size.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

William from Yulee, FL on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I connected this unit to my 2004 BOSE 3 2 1 series II GS, which only has component out and needed the converter to convert to HDMI to connect to my new Samsung 65 in TV. The item doesn't work and Crutchfield is sending me a replacement. If it works then I may increase my rating of this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not working for me.

Bill from Mill Creek, WA on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was intended for use with my 400 disc Sony player, but unfortunately the rendering was very bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ethereal CS-CVHDM

Michele from NY on 4/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought 4k tv,needed to convert my component audio and video to work with 4k. My tv set up installer didn't think it would work,but it did. This helps me to buy time till i can afford new 4k receiver, blue ray

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound