Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra CT23UN01 Dash Kit

Fits select 1998-05 Mercedes-Benz M-Class vehicles — double-DIN radios (Matte black)

MFR # CT23UN01

Metra CT23UN01 Dash Kit

Metra CT23UN01 Dash Kit

Fits select 1998-05 Mercedes-Benz M-Class vehicles — double-DIN radios (Matte black)

MFR # CT23UN01

12 reviews
View this product

Metra CT23UN01 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKED GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage

Tim from Hendersonville, NC on 8/3/2020

2000 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is garbage. It seems obvious to me that when the company that made this product designed it they didnt measure very well at all. The metal housing is completely wrong. It is too long in width and too short in height, so when it is put in the dash it must be bent and it leaves a gap on the top and/or bottom. Also it came with no paperwork, no instructions, just a bunch of junk in a box.

Pros: None

Cons: Does not fit w163 dash. Too short and wide. No instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does not fit 1999 ml320

Eric from LEMOORE, CA on 7/19/2020

1999 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have stated it does not properly fit for the ML320 That originally had a single din radio. It will leave about a half inch gap. Also without cutting the tabs in the dash for the original single din or cutting the cage there is no way it will sit far enough back. The product quality is good, just doesn't work in the application that it says it will.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Does not work as advertised

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CT23UN01 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Luling, LA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't come with any installation instructions. Did find some on another web site, but they were very basic. Only had 4 tabs to hold the sleeve to the dash, original single DIN had 14 tabs. Would have paid the extra for the Pioneer sleeve, but it was out of stock.

Pros: Did fit the radio well, very configurable & easy once you figured it out.

Cons: No directions, not enough mounting tabs for each thickness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CT23UN01 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 6/1/2020

2001 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just right ????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit Not Even Close

Erik from RATHDRUM, ID on 4/18/2020

2001 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not even close to fitting in my 2001 ML320 and no instructions. Very cheaply made and poor quality. This was recommended by Crutchfield for installing a double din in my car but does not work. I used the one that came with the radio and it worked great, wasted $.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't fit.

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2020
Erik, we're sorry you're having issues with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Always the right part at right price

Crutchfield customer from Mount Royal, NJ on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra CT23UN01 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/11/2019

2005 Mercedes-Benz ML350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was used on a 2005 Mercedes ML350. Doesn't fit like factory and has a gap above and below head unit of about a 1/4 of an inch. Also fits tight in factory radio area on sides. Had to shave factory trim to fit.

Pros:

Cons: Doesn't fit like factory.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra CT23UN01 Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Bellmore, NY on 7/22/2019

2000 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3/8" vertical gap on 2001 MB M-Class

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 7/14/2019

2001 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a 2001 MB M-Class ML320 (W163), this has a gap of around 3/8" vertically, so you have to cover it with black tape; the trim piece that comes with it isn't tall enough. Also, the sides barely fit...you have to squeeze it in which causes the cage to bow. This is the only cage available from Crutchfield. Find another one if you can.

Pros:

Cons: vertical gap, width is slightly too wide so it bows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Does not fit

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 5/26/2019

2002 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product has a space on top of an ML320 2002 dash. They should not be labeled fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/28/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the kit installed correctly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield sent the wrong kit

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 1/21/2019

1999 Mercedes-Benz ML430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not fit the 1999 Mercedes ML 430 I bought it to go in. I had to go buy the correct Dash Kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/23/2019
Our Customer Support specialist, Bryan, reached out to this customer for a follow-up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP