Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2004 Chevrolet Corvette models — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # DP-3021B

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Fits select 1997-2004 Chevrolet Corvette models — double-DIN radios (Matte Black)

MFR # DP-3021B

28 reviews
View this product

98 corvette convertible modern tunes

Crutchfield customer from Mc Gregor, IA on 1/6/2021

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The whole kit came very quick, fit perfectly. Looks and works great. Totally worth the money to upgrade to double din style touch screen receiver and DVD player. The texture of the piece is slightly different but I'm super happy with the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 9/16/2020

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. Just need to color match it to the rest of the dashboard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it , you won't regret it

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 9/7/2020

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to instal. I like the flat black appearance a lot better than I thought i would. Shipping was extremely fast . It fit pretty well. Some gaps but that is to expected due to different sizes and depths of head units. Over all awesome product and I highly recommend

Pros: Looks fantastic

Cons: Slight gaps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 6/21/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits just like the original, head unit and climate control mount just like factory.

Pros: Look like factory supplied unit. Instructions were clear and easy to follow.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for the $

Crutchfield customer from Heyworth, IL on 6/1/2020

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It will work

Crutchfield customer from Fairless Hills, PA on 5/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, this thing is not that good. There used to be a company that would modify your factory dash to fit a double din for the same price. This will work, but the locating bracket it comes with to drill mounting holes did not line up properly. There are gaps around the dash area and around the radio and HVAC controls. It also couldn't be further from matching the factory texture. It's a grey smooth rubberized surface and Looks out of place. It will work and I can make it work and paint it to look nicer, but it is a lot of extra work for something that costs this much

Pros: Will convert your c5 to a double din dash

Cons: Doesn't fit properly, doesn't have the same color or texture as OEM, and costs a lot considering how much work I'll have to do to make it look and work properly

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Kirt from Bradenton, FL on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love my new system! It brought my 2001 Corvette with 351,000 miles up to date with XM radio, Blue tooth, back up camera and Apple phone interfaces for GPS and hands free phone through the radio. There is so much more it can do. Best investment for my car that has plan to keep on driving with more safety. Relatively easy to install and the Sales and tech support was there to assist when needed. I recommend it 100%. Thank you for sales and service support. You guys rock!

Pros: Love it.

Cons: The only thing the new dash did not have was the grain affect. It was like smooth leather which is ok. All good.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 4/5/2020

2005 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit like a glove pulled new radio into dash like it was born there Looks great Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Dalton City, IL on 3/24/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and fits well, but way too expensive for a piece of plastic.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Way to expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent fit and look

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for and overall look. Really happy with the final

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Libertyville, IL on 1/2/2020

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit well, seem to be made of well also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Greenbrier, AR on 1/2/2020

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Great Quality ....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bit of a job to install but worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Chipley, FL on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I opened the package I was dissapointed. I guess I was expecting the exact replacement. This one does not have the covered area where the 12v plug / ash tray was and no cover over the drink holder like the original. And is not textured like the original. But once I realized everything had to be moved down a bit to make room for the DD unit they could not be the same. After I installed it, it looks great. No compliants. It's a bit of a job to install it but worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 10/28/2019

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great and as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Gansevoort, NY on 5/8/2019

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finish is a little different than stock but I can live with it. Fit is off just a tad, the top left has a bit of a gap but I think I can readjust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

DIN 2 radio upgrade of a C5 Corvette a snap.

Crutchfield customer from West Hartford, CT on 4/12/2019

2004 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great - almost like the original except for one little thing. It does not come with the covers for the ash tray and cup holder like the original bezel. Also, it does NOT even give you any directions for moving these covers (if they fit) from the original to the new bezel. All and all, it makes switching from a DIN 1 to a DIN 2 radio a snap.

Pros:

Cons: NO ash tray and / or cup holder covers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect kit!

Robert from Goodyear, AZ on 7/4/2018

2001 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this kit! Perfect fit with no issues

Pros: Everything

Cons: Not a con but it is matte black

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Gate, NJ on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Made install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy something else

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 5/25/2018

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If the product didn't cost as much as it did, I'd probably be a little more lenient on the review. However, at the price I paid, I am not happy with the product. It does not fit flush on the passenger side. It is a few mm off and shows the metal behind it. It's the worst at the top Right corner where it sticks out almost a cm. I'd expect this from some cheap foreign thing off an auction website, but not for something I paid for at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/28/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll help him get the kit fitting properly, or get another kit on the way. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 6 found this helpful

C5z06

Aaron from Belle Plaine, KS on 5/14/2018

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit was just as good as the factory for most part seemed little shorter. Only major complaint was the matte black instead of the factory gloss interior parts. The install was time consuming due to having to remove the climate control brackets by cutting them out.

Pros: Aftermarket Benefits Bluetooth

Cons: Price Color

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 5/11/2018

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did the job fit was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 3/30/2018

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After installing this dash kit I loss my covered ashtray (cover does not fit) and the fitment is a little off. I have a gap on the r/s upper console. It appears that the clips does not lock. Given the price paid it is too expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

looks clean and neat

selm from Berlin, NJ on 12/21/2017

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fit just like it said it would.. was easy to install. item was shipped very well and showed up with no issues.

Pros: fit just like OEM part, easy to install

Cons: Just wished the color would have matched up little better to the originally dash

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

very close to OEM.

David from Avenel, NJ on 11/20/2017

1997 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would've preferred a cup holder with a cover like the original. Could be used to store change. Other than than, it makes the radio look like a factory installation.

Pros: perfect fit

Cons: missing cup holder cover.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Currently no other choice.

kevin from Boise, ID on 9/21/2017

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly good fit. Passable match to existing dash panel.

Pros: Gets the job done. You may be able to purchase a different one by November if you search.

Cons: Don't like the doorless cup holder or the doorless area where the ashtray used to be.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Metra DP-3021B Dash Kit

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/10/2017

1999 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit made it easy to install my new radio. Be aware you'll have to cut support brackets in car to fit everything. The finish looks slightly different than what came out, but matches very well and could just be the fact that the old one isn't brand new. Also be aware the cup holder and ash tray cover area slightly different than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks factory!

Dan from Hilton Head Island, SC on 8/17/2017

1997 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This piece looks factory and has a. redesigned cup holder that works! The instructions are easy to follow and the results are outstanding. My 1997 Corvette has Apple CarPlay!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Dash used on 2002 Corvette Z06

Fujikoma from Columbia, SC on 7/25/2017

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not realize that Crutchfield sold this at the time I bought my radio from them, but I wanted to leave a review showing what it looked like and what to be aware of. Would recommend a right angle drill and a grinder for removal of the stock brackets. The pop rivets are a pain (and well engineered) to get at and I'd also recommend being careful not to bend the side wall that butts up against the dash. It fits pretty well, but I have a small gap at the top and a little bit of a bulge on the passenger side wall. Will try to fix when I remove for re-wiring and replacing the Bose speakers at a later date. Would recommend a USB adapter for the cigarette lighter if you have a radio with a rear USB connector and don't smoke. Climate control is flush with the dash. Straight on picture shows the off angle gap... that is the placement of the dash, as the radio is centered in the stock frame like it should be. Had to drill larger holes for the plastic pins on the climate control box... the instructions state to drill a 1/8" hole, but the plastic pins on my unit were about twice as large. The alignment bracket is accurate, but the holes were too small. The stick shift will make climate control adjustments a little more difficult than the stock placement because the box is slightly lower. Overall, it looks good and the gap is hardly noticeable.

Pros: Good replacement. Consistent color. Easy to install (bracket removal being the exception). Manual stick cover fits well. Air sensor and ignition switch fit well. Sturdy brackets for radio. Extra screws.

Cons: Some gap between double DIN radio and cut out for the radio (see picture). Cup holder and change bin different than stock (no flip cover). No hole for 7mm screw for change bin.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP