Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
847 281 589 3
Connect ID #
847 281 589 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Install Bay Ferrules

For neat stranded wire termination — available in 8 sizes (16-gauge, 10-pack)

MFR # FVWT16-10

Install Bay Ferrules

Install Bay Ferrules

For neat stranded wire termination — available in 8 sizes (16-gauge, 10-pack)

MFR # FVWT16-10

53 reviews
View this product

Excellent product.

Dustin from Salem, UT on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will never use bare wires again. These make a clean simple connection. If you ever have to dissconnect, wires stay clean and fray free. Perfect solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Enrique from Mission, TX on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best way to take care of the wires and ensure a good connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Cuthbert from Kingshill, VI on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality Ferrules

Nickolas from La Porte, IN on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ferrules feel like very good quality items. The plastic insulation is very thick and rigid, and the metal tube of the ferrule is also nice and thick. I did knock off one star because I use KnuKonceptz power wire and unfortunately these ferrules are to small to fit over the copper wire itself, they are also to small to fit over the insulation of the KnuKonceptz 1/0awg wire. However, I have no doubt that these ferrules will fit the Install Bay 1/0awg wire along with Stinger 1/0awg wire.

Pros: Good quality Thick insulation Thick metal ferrule

Cons: To small for KnuKonceptz wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Steve from FL on 5/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, ME on 4/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Jay from Spring, TX on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, neat, clean connector I will buy more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Austin from Prescott, AR on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Billy from Charlotte, NC on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. No failures. They crimp nice and tight

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Matthew from Norfolk, VA on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Raul from Lake Elsinore, CA on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to apply, and makes a huge difference.

Pros: Makes install look clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Federico from Doral, FL on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great ferrules, neat setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the extra dollars

Christopher from Spring, TX on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are game changers. They make things nice and neat and keeps your wire from breaking when you tighten down set screws.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Alex from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work like they should. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Atmore, AL on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't Fit TRUE 1/0AWG Wire!

Jeff from New Albany, OH on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't fit! These DO NOT fit TRUE 1/0AWG Copper wire! They may fit the cheap 1/0-Gauge CCA or lesser expensive 1/0-Gauge "OFC" wire, but NOT true 1/0AWG. This is NOT Crutchfield's fault as this stuff is the only thing anyone can get ahold of anymore. If the wire says "n-Gauge" or simply "n-Ga", then it does NOT conform to the American Wire Gauge (AWG) standard and more than likely does not conform to the CTA-2015 standard for mobile electronics power cabling. Only wiring/cabling that actually says "nAWG" is TRUE 1/0 wire! The "Gauge" stuff only specifies the OUTER INSULATION diameter and does NOT specify the conductor diameter. 1/0-Ga wire could be as small as 4AWG so of course these will fit the undersized wire they are used to! These don't fit either the conductor diameter NOR the insulation diameter of a true 1/0AWG copper CTA-2015 compliant wire. I had to cut 2 bundles of strands of wire out AND snip the plastic collar to allow it to spread over the insulation, then use electrical tape to secure/insulate it and apply a zip-tie to keep it from unraveling because I can't find any heat shrink that fits 1/0AWG wire. I am using MESA 1/0AWG wire. The 4AWG ferrules BARELY fit the 4AWG MESA wire as well. I had to twist the ferrule while installing to get it to go on to the wire. Pretty sad that you can't find a nice ferrule that properly fits the REAL AWG these days! PLEASE understand that I am NOT blaming Crutchfield for this. UPDATED 1/15/22: I wrote another review before on these when using MESA 1/0AWG wire and I decided to give them another shot with other wire, but the problem still exists. These WILL NOT fit 1/0AWG wire and will ONLY fit the cheap 1/0 "Gauge" or "Ga" wire, either copper or CCA. I have attached pictures showing them on both Crutchfield and NVX 1/0AWG CTA-2015 (CEA-2015) compliant wire. The plastic sleeve just will not fit over the insulation and I doubt the metal ferrule will fit over the conductor either, just as it was with the MESA wire. Unfortunately these are the ONLY 1/0 ferrules available for purchase! So, I have two choices. I can slit the plastic sleeve to get it to somewhat fit while using electrical tape and a zip tie to secure the tape and also trim off a couple bundles of wire strands or just use them without the ferrule, but that creates a very unprofessional look. Attached are pictures showing just how much smaller they are. It's a shame that there is nothing suitable for purchase anymore!

Pros: They would be awesome if they actually fit! UPDATED 1/15/22: Are cheap, can create a nice termination

Cons: Are too small for true 1/0AWG wire! Had to snip two bundles of wire out and also snip the plastic collar for these to fit. UPDATED 1/15/22: They don't fit true 1/0AWG wire.

Crutchfield response on 1/17/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jeff to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Did not receive

Brian from COLLINSVILLE, IL on 12/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm sure these are a great product that I I ordered but it wasn't in the package I received.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Kawkawlin, MI on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a clean install

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Englishtown, NJ on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product easy install

Pros: Makes wires look neat and professional

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Game-changer

Anderson from Charlotte, NC on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know people like to throw around the term "game-changer" quite a bit but, this is one of those products. I don't know when they were released or how many people have used them and I don't care. If you're not using them, you are making life more difficult for yourself. No more stray wires that will eventually touch a ground. No more fighting power wire. It's so simple yet so effective. I will not install another amplifier without using these ferrules. No ifs ands or buts about it.

Pros: No more stray wires, clean-looking install.

Cons: Would like to see red for positive and black for negative but it's not that big of a deal.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Kaufman, TX on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from N Little Rock, AR on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Professional quality installations require the use of ferrules

Crutchfield customer from El Cajon, CA on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ferrules are a must have especially if you're dealing with heavy gauge finely stranded wire such as 4 gauge power cable. Ferrules aid in getting all the strands aligned into the connector. Of course ferrules are used only for compression connections.

Pros: ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Colgate, WI on 8/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Keeps it clean. First time seeing these and using and wish I knew about them earlier. Stops you from jabbing copper strands into your finger tips trying to get that last rouge strand where it needs to be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend using.

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend using these with aps. It makes the install much cleaner and the gauge size is a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Using the Wire Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Friendsville, TN on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used these type Ferrules for all different sized Wire Gauges -- Superb professional connection to insert the stripped wire end fully inserted to the end of the metal tube part and slightly crimping the metal tube of the Ferrule next to the Nylon Base just to hold it steady while then wicking in Solder from the open end - The Copper wire wicks it right up and results in a rock solid connection. Also good idea to use a dab of Lock-tite on the interface connection hold-down screw which holds the Ferrule into the electronic component connection point. Those Low frequency Subharmonic sound waves can actually loosen screws over time ! (don't ask me how I know this ! haha )

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do Homework Before Purchasing

John from STRUTHERS, OH on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ferrules are a smart way to polish off a good install. They look cleaner than just jamming wires into amplifier inputs, and they keep individual strands of wire contained, so there's less chance they'll fall off or come in contact with another piece of metal. These ferrules were true awg 14 gauge & good quality. Each comes with insulation pre-installed, so you simply crimp & go. My only advice is to consider your particular install when ordering ferrules. They come bare or insulated, and they're also offered in different barrel lengths. MEASURE the depths of your amplifier input channels BEFORE you decide; some ferrules aren't long enough for the amp's screws to effectively clamp onto. Get the proper length barrel. Also; insulated ferrules tend to "shorten" the amount of barrel you can actually insert into the amplifier input, so take that into account as well. Finally; use ferrules ONLY if your equipment has traditional, circular-style inputs with a Set Screw. EXAMPLE: I installed ferrules on the wires going into my new JL Audio XD amplifiers - these amps have square style inputs with a clamping plate instead of set screw, and DO NOT work very well with ferrules. I've had several of the clamping plates break & fall out of the amplifier when I loosen them to remove/reposition my wires.

Pros: High Quality Product, Clean-Looking Install Finish, Protects & Collects Wire Strands, Easy to work with. Pre-Insulated, so no heat gun/shrink tube necessary

Cons: A little research and homework must be done before you purchase. Make sure you buy ferrules that are compatible with your equipment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very handy ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Adam from Arvada, CO on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I ordered more of the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are a neat freak and safety minded get these ASAP, my install looks a lot more professional and they are simple too use. As for the speaker wire I made a good choice

Pros: Clean install every time

Cons: Wish I had some in the 80's ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes for much cleaner installs

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work very well for their intended purpose. My only gripe is a minor one. I would love to see the crimp tube a little longer. I had to reposition one after partially tightening the screw and it barely grips the tip of it on my Kenwood amp due to the diameter of the plastic ferrule.

Pros: Simple. Clean. Easy to install

Cons: One time use. Need an assortment (multiple packages) for any basic install. A touch expensive for the quantity and style of terminal they are

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Juan from LANCASTER, CA on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not a professional installer but these made my install look clean and neat definitely will continue to use these on all my installs from now on.

Pros: Good fit Clean install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best way to wire your stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ascetically completes the install while guaranteeing your connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

trenton from APPLE GROVE, WV on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Dover, FL on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awsome stops the fray and loose wires

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I wanted.

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice add for your install. Cleaned things up a bit at the amp connection and eliminated those pesky stray wires.

Pros: Does eliminates stray wires

Cons: If I had to think of something...Only two color options. Good for left/right quick identification but would be nice to have other colors for high, mid and low channels with same wire colors. I know they sell a color product called tape...and a label maker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ferrules are a must have to make sure that you do not have any stray wires when installing

Pros: Makes installs easier

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cleaned up the install

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have three different brands of wire and this fit all three brands perfectly and makes a beautiful crimp connection

Pros: Simple to use and gives a great reusable connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Raceland, LA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Pikeville, KY on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These ferrules fit over the stripped end of the 4 gauge power wires. It keeps those errant wire strands together and off the other nearby connections. The wires now can be inserted into the binding post on the amp. When the binding post screw is tightened it crushes the ferrule onto the wire and makes a secure connection. The small wires of the 4 gauge cable are not broken by the clamping screw and it looks so clean and professional!

Pros: Eliminates cross-wiring Clean looking Professional

Cons: You need them in all the different sizes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked in a snap

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great!

Thomas from Port Orchard, WA on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Must buy!

Pros: Easy, pro-looking install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice appearance

Crutchfield customer from Tappahannock, VA on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makeshooking up wires easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a pretty simple product that really adds the finishing touches to a nice car audio build. They don't come close to fitting KnuKonceptz kolossus flex wire. I ended up trimming about 25% of the wire off to get these to fit, decided that I didn't want to reduce the thickness of the wire that much so I never used them.

Pros: Good idea

Cons: Didn't fit my wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1st time using these, they made my install look cleaner, they were easy to install, use the set screw to pinch the wire in place, will buy again

Pros: Easy install, cleaner look,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. This gives you a clean connection. I use this with my r2 500.1

Pros: Great connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay Ferrules

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a must have

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound