Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
966 125 521 4
Connect ID #
966 125 521 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, the audible safety warnings and chimes, and the Bose® audio system in select GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-04

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, the audible safety warnings and chimes, and the Bose® audio system in select GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-04

314 reviews
View this product

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

David from Burlington, WA on 11/9/2022

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my Tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wire harness

Brian from Brighton, CO on 10/11/2022

2002 Oldsmobile Bravada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great harness easy to wire up and worked with the factory Bose system

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Troy from New Ulm, MN on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect plug and play, nice job on putting it all together nice and neat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Joe from Killen, AL on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Blake from Straw Plains, TN on 7/26/2022

2003 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the gain control for the factory bose amp. Also the reverse signal is included with this.

Pros: Bose gain control and reverse input.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful

Casey from Elko, NV on 7/7/2022

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product! Love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

David from Trenton, FL on 6/7/2022

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation. They will even wire it for you for a small price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding service

Michael from Cookeville, TN on 5/13/2022

2005 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very very happy, I spent money trying to fix my car radio system, if I had went to Crutchfield, I saved some money, thank you thank you very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Lester from Robersonville, NC on 5/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness works fine. Even has setup direction associated on video on web site.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Matthew from Osseo, MN on 4/13/2022

2003 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install with the included instructions. Colors matched to aftermarket radio. Steering wheel control box plugs right into this harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Gary from Adrian, MO on 3/13/2022

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything is working as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful team, wonderful products and services.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sykesville, MD on 12/9/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very clean and well built kit. Installation was a cinch, soldering and shrink-wrapping everything as I went along. It almost worked flawlessly the first try. After I set the column level for the chimes, I have it it's first try with music. I was very disappointed. Turns out that after you set the chime column and lock that in, you are supposed to reset the potentiometer for the main volume. Directions aren't clear about this Now that I figured that out, it works perfectly!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Need more detail in the directions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GMOS-04 Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Grand Jct, CO on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the one installed 10 years ago that went bad. I was hoping that it would just be plug and play but it is not. The GMOS-04 has been completely revamped with different plugs, body, and harness. There are no RCA plugs so you now have to splice in the speaker wires. All is working again after replacing but well see how long it lasts. To me the original should never have went bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madison, IN on 10/4/2021

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The interface does it's job, but it could use some more detailed instructions and wire labels. For example, the plugs that go into the interface are the same for the input and output but the interface doesn't say which end is which. I used a YouTube video to see how someone else had theirs hooked up.

Pros: Serves it's purpose.

Cons: Not enough detailed installation instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 9/16/2021

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 8/8/2021

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great customer service and product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great tech help!!!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service, product and especially technical service, they are very knowledgeable and courteous

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, MI on 4/26/2021

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, easy installation. Instructions were very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Racine, WI on 4/17/2021

2003 GMC Envoy XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great in my 03 Envoy. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/24/2021

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carmel, PA on 3/13/2021

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what a needed . And excellent price. Will be the first place I look when shopping.

Pros: Has knowledge people to talk to if you have a problem.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 3/10/2021

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I payed all that money an it doesn't work like my radio turns on but I have no sound I'm really disappointed because I payed a lot of money for this one piece just to let me down so I want my refund seriously!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Flowood, MS on 2/3/2021

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Jordan, MI on 1/25/2021

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good

Pros: The gain makes it sound better than factory

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Walkersville, MD on 1/19/2021

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, work great! Happy customer. Recommend for anyone who have monsoon or Bose system to upgrade aftermarket stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WV on 12/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked just like it's supposed to.

Pros: Connects my SUV to my new radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grantsburg, WI on 10/29/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything went together great Only didnt do 5 stars because they should have included the steering wheel controls all together instead of separate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wiring interface is the only way to go. To me it is worth not having to splice wires and guessing. Everything matched up perfectly like always.

Pros: All connections matched up perfectly. Plug in and play.

Cons: There was an extra plug that confused me for a bit. I didn't need it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New London, MO on 9/20/2020

2004 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 8/19/2020

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moorpark, CA on 7/21/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was purchased to replace a 2011 model of the same product. It solved my problem but they have changed the connections on the device. So I couldn't just plug and play. I had to cut and replace some wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, AR on 7/19/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing my new stereo a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Perkinston, MS on 6/29/2020

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Knox, IN on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made install extremely easy & did not require having to cut into the factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Happy Customer from Pennsylvania on 5/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good harness and easy to hook up with color coordinated wires for the most part but I couldn't figure out a couple wires since the instructions were a bit confusing so I called customer service and they walked me through the last few wires and we got it all hooked up so no big deal and they were polite about the situation also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/10/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Muncie, IN on 4/5/2020

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only 4 stars because of the lack of provided instruction to adjust the potentiometer on this harness . However, the connections were perfect and Crutchfield tech support was very knowledgeable and helpful in helping me get the sound I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gmos

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 4/3/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came packaged well. It also has great detail in the installation manual even though they make it as simple as it gets! Customer service is also very helpful when you do need to call and the tech support is flawless when it comes to any issues!

Pros: Easy and straight forward Fits well Crutchfield makes it clean and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very simple installation

Crutchfield customer from Yardley, PA on 4/1/2020

2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this wiring harness made the radio installation very simple. Absolutely, plug and play. It was worth the $25 extra bucks to have Crutchfield have the wiring all connected for my specific vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Rest, SC on 3/31/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Tilton, NH on 3/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is perfect. It allows me to turn the annoying alarm chime down for the seatbelt that goes off for 5 minutes after puttin my truck in drive, and i can adjust the gain to my factory amps for the drivers/ subs. I love this thing. I was skeptical about the price but worth every penny. Thanks crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 3/11/2020

2006 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had terrible sound distortion. Had to bypass the speaker signal connections to get good sound.

Pros:

Cons: Heavy on distortion light on instruction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Laramie, WY on 12/31/2019

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very quick and easy installation process because of the wiring harness!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hudsonville, MI on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great, good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 12/7/2019

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome easy install

Pros: Ease

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lemoyne, PA on 11/24/2019

2003 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to wire up to aftermarket radio. Works good and radio sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clermont, FL on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Baden, IL on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product but did have a little work into the wiring harness. Should of got plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Kiel, WI on 7/7/2019

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions could be better but once configured it out everything worked perfect!

Pros: Fit perfect

Cons: Instructions weren't the most clear

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shady Spring, WV on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks to the pros at Crutchfield, I was able to get my system working right. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fletcher, NC on 4/23/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use...works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 4/9/2019

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked grate with my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple set-up

Justin from Quinton, VA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple to install, and the customer service was beyond excellent! I will continue to use crutchfield for all my car audio needs!

Pros: Everything about crutchfield was awsome!

Cons: Absolutely no cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Bob from Hubbard, OH on 1/14/2019

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect for my 04 envoy with Bose sterio.

Pros: Easy color coated installation

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Todd from Livonia, MI on 1/12/2019

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing. Turned a half day job into an hour

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cranford, NJ on 1/8/2019

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/7/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comes with everything need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 12/26/2018

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions and documentation are not great. No explanation of all the connectors and what they should be used for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 11/18/2018

2005 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instructions and installing was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, IN on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping and great quality parts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Linesville, PA on 10/9/2018

2005 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and straightforward. The staff was very helpful and there 24/7 for anything we needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adjust the potentiometer!!

Chris from Sylmar, CA on 9/20/2018

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works fine, but I'm only giving it 3 stars because I missed the part about adjusting the potentiometer so had to pull the stereo out and fiddle with that to make everything sound good. The instruction manual that came with the interface didn't have a picture showing the location of the potentiometer which would have helped not only find the thing but also draw my attention so I wouldn't have missed the instruction!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tahoe aftermarket radio module

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 8/2/2018

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install

Pros: Direct plugins

Cons: Wireing is a little hard to figure out we're to hookup acc wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tunes To Go!

Kevin from Saint Louis, MO on 7/31/2018

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The GMOS-O4 is doing the job! It made the installation of the new head unit a breeze! Couple that with awesome pricing and quick delivery and you have happy,repeat customer!

Pros: Easy install instructions,great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Leon, IA on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I tried wiring the new stereo in without this kit and had so many problems then broke down and got this kit and it was fast, easy and everything works great!! Very helpful customer service as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface Reviews

Crutchfield customer from North Tonawanda, NY on 6/15/2018

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation of the a new Pioneer head was effortless with this wiring harness. It allowed me to retain all my original chimes. Perfect fit, you can always trust a Crutchfield match to a vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from South Hill, VA on 5/10/2018

2008 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exact fit everything worked just fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Brent from Naples, FL on 5/1/2018

2005 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needs a wiring schematic, would work better for the person installing it, a picture is worth a thousand words!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 4/16/2018

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great no problems easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chadbourn, NC on 4/4/2018

2003 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation of the unit I purchased simple. Instructions, I thought, were easy to follow. 03 Yukon with Bose, on star

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Nettie, WV on 3/25/2018

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Arrived quickly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Charles from Saint Cloud, MN on 3/20/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only bad is the instructions are a little hard to follow

Pros: Great product

Cons: Little hard to follow the directions

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 1/8/2018

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keep the factory options in your Vehicle.

Gregory from Saginaw, MI on 9/3/2017

2009 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a must for any vehicle that has Onstar, other functions, and wishes to keep the factory alerts.

Pros: Doesn't degrade audio quality of aftermarket head units. Easy to install. Volume adjustment to match external amps and correct levels.

Cons: Certain side wires can be confusing, and needed if you have controls on the stirring wheel You need a tiny screw driver to adjust volume.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness with onstar

Crutchfield customer from Harwich ma on 8/16/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. 04 silverado z71 onstar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You need it so buy it.

JEFF from Gastonia, NC on 7/24/2017

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works, and if you want everything else to you need it.

Pros: It works as it should.

Cons: A little complicated to install but help from Crutchfield it all works

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Works but Wear a Helmet

Victor from Potomac, MD on 7/8/2017

2003 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product does EVERYTHING it needs to do BUT the installation instructions could have been much better. First-time installers may need a helmet to reduce the risk of pulling your hair out. Crutchfield and the manufacturer should consider hiring nontechnical reviewers to read the instructions from beginning to end before publication. Several of the instructions were not only nonintuitive, the were simpley incomprehensible.

Pros: -- Simple, compact module which, when property installed, does everything it is supposed to do with ease.

Cons: Installation instructions need major improvement. The good news is that Crutchfield's technical support service is worth every penny of the price and some. There were quick to get on the phone and spent all of the time needed to process through the issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

William from Sacramento, CA on 6/26/2017

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. Its cool because it has the connection for the steering wheel control so you dont have to mess with the extra harness. Great product, would highly recommend. At first I was hesitant but it really was easy.

Pros: Easy installation. Has steering wheel harness included.

Cons: Harness is rather bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Bill from Parks on 6/7/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install, only took a few minutes. works GREAT!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly What I Needed

Amanda from Huntsville, AL on 6/6/2017

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install and is exactly what I needed

Pros: Perfect fit Easy to Install

Cons: Doesn't include antenna adapter Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Jim from Urbana, IL on 5/30/2017

2002 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm having trouble installing it into my 2002 trailblazer. Doesn't seem to be the right part for my install.

Pros: Still looking.

Cons: It doesn't seem to want to power the amp. Got it all hooked up but sound was very low. Spent a lot of time trying to get it figured it.

Crutchfield response on 5/30/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to Jim to issue an apology and help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 5/24/2017

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product works well, wiring instructions were terrible. Had to call tech support for help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/22/2017

2002 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was perfect for my 2002 Pontiac Grand Am SE to wire up after market stereo. Simple instructions. All colors matched.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Thomaston, GA on 5/15/2017

2003 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from lafayette, in on 4/24/2017

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation for me to keep my factory harness and chimes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Jim from Victorville California on 4/20/2017

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Potosi, WI on 3/13/2017

2002 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Is very easy to install. Had it all wired up in 15 minutes and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Jeremy L. from Swansboro, NC on 2/21/2017

2006 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works exactly as it should and fairly easy to install. Wouldn't expect anything less from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 2/12/2017

2004 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not impressed with this instructions are not helpful at all. A lot of trial and error.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy This If You Have A Lux Bose Amp Not Pac

Jason from White Post, VA on 2/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me start by saying I have a 2005 Cadillac Escalade EXT with a stock Lux Bose amp and Bose speakers. You can confirm if you have the Lux Bose amp by checking for Y91 in your glove box parts list. This PAC unit was nothing but problems from the start. With everything connected properly, half the speakers would either not work or would be super quiet. The speaker fading ability is also non-existent - you lose that from factory stock. However, the Most Annoying Part of this piece of junk PAC audio unit is that it has issues triggering the Lux Bose amp on start up. Sometimes but not every time, there would be no sound when I start the truck. The Only way to fix it was to turn the truck off and back on, needless to say it was extremely annoying. The only thing I could think of to fix this was to bypass the PAC box and wire the amp directly into the stock connector but that would require cutting into my factory wires and why should I have to do that when I purchased this product? I had contacted PAC audio and you guessed it, they never emailed me back. I ended up purchasing the Metra Axxess instead. With this unit, the speakers actually function as they should, the speaker fade works, dimming is possible, last but not least there is a System Remote Control (blue) wire to hook the amp to. This finally resolved the issue with the sound sometimes not coming on with startup. The Metra costs more because the steering wheel controls are separate but boy is it worth it. It actually fun

Pros: It actually works unlike the PAC one

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Greg from Carlsbad, CA on 1/2/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly!!

Pros: All inclusive of onstar and steering control. I had a few questions during the install and the service techs were awesome. It was like they were in the passenger seat. They diagnosed my goof up in less than a minute. They also gave me a tip/option idea on rear view camera wiring. Best Guys Ever!!!

Cons: Not 1!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works with my Grand AM

Tim from Warner Robins, GA on 11/14/2016

2002 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product that does works well in my 2002 Grand Am. The only issue I have had is that the lighting dim does not seem to work with my JVC radio. I have not had time to do any fault finding as the issue could be with the car wiring, so have not marked the product on the basis of the issue. The thing stopping me giving 5 starts was the quality of the installation instructions.

Pros: Works and retains all the standard functions. Also has capacity to work with high end nav radio installations

Cons: Quality of installation instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend the $$ on this one for 04-08 Grand Prix!

John from Kewanee, IL on 10/26/2016

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome! I needed this for my son's 04 Grand Prix with the Monsoon, & steering wheel controls. When I first installed the radio, I only had a $25 harness from Walmart, which listed this car as compatible. However, after installing everything the gauges would intermittently stop working. I thought this was due to voltage drop since I installed a big amp and JL 10W7 at the time. I then did the "big 3" upgrade. The gauges still would just stop working (except the speedo)... after doing some research on this issue... I learned that this GMOS-04 harness was what I needed to install. Yes it's $80 which sucks... but after making the swap with this harness... no issues with the gauges since! Money well spent!

Pros: Quality!! Works properly with 04-08 GM vehicles!

Cons: It's $80

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Mike from Albuquerque, NM on 8/23/2016

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

after some theives tried to steal my 2005 Chevy Tahoe, they broke the ignition thus shorting out my Old GMOS -04 Wiring Interface and my Radio would not work as well as my back up camera would not work . I looked up on Crutchfield this part - Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface. Hooked it up and "Viola" everything worked better than NEW!! I bookmarked this website so that I know where to go next time that they try and steal my Tahoe, as they are a HOT item here in Albuquerque, NM. The other thing is how easy it was to navigate thru the website to get to where I needed to go.......

Pros: Ease of installation, Better sound than before, Best Price around!

Cons: None.....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Mark from Mobile,al on 8/18/2016

2003 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item was a very easy install, directions very clear!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Kelvin S from Norfolk, Va on 7/26/2016

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was suppose to make the instal plug and play, but it didn't work for me. When I pulled the radio from the console and connected an external speaker to the wires coming off the radio, it worked fine. I don't know if it's wired wrong, the factory amp is bad or all of my factory speakers are bad???

Pros: Great concept, plug and play is great.

Cons: It didn't work for me. The instructions didn't mention connecting the blue wire for amp power. Many excess wires. It's a general product for many applications and the user has to figure out which wires you need to use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Just what I needed and an easy installation

Krist from Northern IL on 4/10/2016

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ended up getting an incompatible GMRC-01 when I ordered everything because I didn't want to keep on-star. I thought i had done all my homework and was fairly sure my car wasn't factory amplified. Well, once installation day came, i was surprised to find it that it is factory amplified. With the GMRC-01 harness, I got this constant loud white noise hiss from all speakers even at zero volume. Thankfully, it states that you will need the GMOS-04 in the installation booklet somewhere if you have a factory amplified vehicle. Being a Saturday afternoon, I had to pick this interface up at a local big box store. I was instantly surprised by the amount of extra wires and that it already has the wiring incorporated for the steering wheel control adapter. Installation of this was a breeze and it seems to be working just fine. I only had to adjust the on-star volume on the unit I got, the other volumes were spot on.

Pros: Works well right out of the box, easy install, easy to adjust the volume levels for chimes/on-star/factory amp

Cons: GM made it necessary to use these aftermarket solutions to simply install a radio

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Does its job, but hard to fit in the dash.

Phil from Omak, WA on 3/24/2016

2006 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Matches up perfectly, as I would expect from a wiring interface. There are several connections I didn't use as my new head unit doesn't have Nav capability, but it's good to know they are there if a needed them. However, the combination of so many long wires and the box they all plug into made this a challenge to tuck in behind the stereo. Now that I know everything is connected right and working, I will be pulling this back out, cutting the wires shorter, tying of the ones I'm not using, and putting it back in more cleanly. Retains On-Star capability, but since my new head doesn't have a Mute wire, it powers completely off when I activate On-Star. Not a huge deal though, since I don't really use that service and it is nice to know it will still work if I need it.

Pros: Matches factory plugs perfectly. Retains On-Star and factory GPS (if new head unit has Nav capability).

Cons: Hard to fit in the dash. So many extra wires can be daunting for inexperienced installers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Resolved the whine problem in my truck.

Paul from Tallahassee, FL on 2/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For years, I lived with a terrible and annoying whine in my truck. I tried all kinds of filters and radios. Once I installed this device, the problem went away. Hallelujah!

Pros: Resolved whine issues, easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

just what I needed

Susan S. from denver, CO on 2/15/2016

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price from Crutchfield when ordering with my new radio. Excellent customer service and tech support - helped me confirm that this was the right wiring harness for my vehicle and then spoke with Joe in tech support to review my wiring connections to make sure I wasn't missing anything. This harness looked intimidating - seemed like it had a lot of extra wires - but Joe walked me through each one and I had everything connected to the new unit in about 1/2 hour. Not too difficult even for my first time.

Pros: Wires are labeled and color coded, directions are pretty clear, tech support from Crutchfield is awesome

Cons: Looks intimidating for a novice

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Noise

Matt from Birmingham, Al on 1/19/2016

2005 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As others have stated, I experienced distortion and alternator hum. Very frustrated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/20/2016
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to do.

kerk from Minnesota on 10/26/2015

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We don't ever really use OnStar, but it also manages other beeps toots whistles and dings, so I guess I needed it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fairly Easy

Aaron L from Tennessee on 9/27/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fairly easy to wire up and install. Also got the steering wheel adapter. The instructions for the two were a little muddy because the came separately, but some parts were duplicates. Would be much better if these could be purchased together as a kit instead of buying separate pieces. Took about an hour and a half to prewire everything to get ready to install. Followed install directions, and the unit worked seamlessly with my new radio. Only had to adjust volume slightly to get it where I wanted it.

Pros: Fairly straightforward to install

Cons: Wish it was bundled with steering wheel adapter in same box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

GMOS-04

Linda from Washington on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After 2 days of scratching our heads on why this was not working correctly, we discovered that the 18 pin connector was not seating correctly into the box (this caused the stereo to turn off and on intermittently). We had to remove and unplug the stereo again and reseat the wires in the box. Problem solved. Wasted a lot of time and mind matter over this one. Have to say Crutchfield has awesome customer service. Tech support was great.

Pros: Now that it is working it seems to be good (have only got 3 days under our belt).

Cons: Because the harness was not quality checked it cost us a bunch of time and hassle to figure out what was wrong.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

GMOS-04

CA Tunes from California on 9/13/2015

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

does as described, easy install

Pros: retains factory functions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your time

JohnO from Texas on 9/11/2015

2003 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My initial thoughts when I opened the package was the product was cheaply made and the plastic pieces were ill-fitting. After spending an hour soldering every wire to the aftermarket radio, I installed the radio in my vehicle. The radio powered up and I began to test the functions of the radio to make sure everything worked. There was no audio no matter what I tried. I double checked all the connections and everything was correct. I called Crutchfield and spoke with a technical advisor. He instructed me to try several different things, still with no avail. He advised he would send out a replacement and I should receive it in the next several days. I asked if there was another product available. He advised we could try the PAC5. When I received the PAC5, I was impressed with the packaging and the strict tolerances of the plastic housing. I was more impressed that all the settings are done at the factory (all I had to do was adjust 2 screws to set chime volume and set the mode for my Kenwood Radio-extremely simple to do). The GMOS-04 had numerous settings that needed to be made and still didn't work. Save yourself time and headaches...avoid the GMOS-04 at all costs. The PAC5 is a much better product and as close to plug and play as anything out there.

Pros:

Cons: Cheap Plastic Housing Too many settings that need to be done manually

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Product worked as expected

TL from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked well and as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made For An Easy Install

js from New York on 7/24/2015

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Retained all the oem features...Accessory Power,On-star,Chimes,Bose and factory amp,Had no problems with instructions and they were straight forward and very clear for my application

Pros: Retained all factory functions i needed,Made for a very easy install.

Cons: Little wire matching involved hooking radio harness to interface harness but not a big deal took 10 minutes and was well worth the time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Had to call tech support

cielosf from New Jersey on 7/16/2015

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off I wish I had cut off at least four inches of wiring on the wires that get attached to the radio harness. When it was complete it was long and had to be wrapped and tied. I soldered the wires together and used heat shrink tubing so it came out neat and compact. If I had used crimp connectors especially the bell type there would not have been enough room to stuff all this back into the dash of a 2005 Corvette along with the GMOS-04 and relay. Had extra wires left over so I called tech support and went over everything with them to be sure all was correct . The pro's at Crutchfield were a big help. Don't hesitate if you have any doubt's as to what you are doing.

Pros: Harness works like a charm.

Cons: Certainly not plug and play.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Onstar or not Onstar?

kkrueger from Plum City, WI on 7/13/2015

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adaptor plugged right in. I was on my own with the other end of the wires... the directions were more like "general guidance". Would have preferred more specific instructions. My car (2004 Grand Am) didn't have Onstar, so I am not sure why I got a kit for "maintaining Onstar".

Pros: Plugged in on the one end...

Cons: Did I really need it for my car because I never had Onstar?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

disappointed

Anthony from Dover, MN on 7/6/2015

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works but is cheap had to glue it to keep together. Very cheaply made would go with pac next time

Pros: It works

Cons: It's cheap had to glue pins to gmos so all speakers stay working otherwise works but would have only paid half the price if I'd known it was that cheaply made unsatisfactory for sure

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Aftermarket in 02 impala

CT from Indiana on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Allowed me to install aftermarket stereo and keep doorchimes and other features

Pros: Allows aftermarket install without keeping factory stereo in loop (other alternative would be to keep linked to system to reset warning lights but store in trunk)

Cons: Somewhat time consuming making connections, also seems I should be able to tune stereo louder than the dial allowed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great but confusing

redflagharley from San Antonio on 5/31/2015

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This wire kit worked great but had my head shaking for a couple of hours! I had to remove and call tech support the next day to prevent from loosing it. Turns out it was simple just not the best instructions. The kit is for GM vehicles with the Bose and onstar features. My vehicle has the Bose but not onstar. This means there are several plugs and wires on the harness that just float around not connected and not used. Drives me crazy to have all those unused connections but it works!

Pros: Value, function, and options

Cons: Instructions are horrible

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Important installation component

OllieS from Longview, TX on 5/20/2015

2002 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This made the installation of the JVC KW-R710 head unit I got here happen easily. Only one hiccup in the wiring and that was easily fixed. The alert chime is much quieter then the original which I really like.

Pros: Very easy to hook up

Cons: Two wire colors are very easy to confuse.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring interface

LesS from Michigan on 5/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good wiring interface and the tech support is super.

Pros: Great tech support for any problems.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Granite City, IL on 4/12/2015

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Was very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield

JR from Iowa on 3/26/2015

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks for including this with the radio. Installation was easy!

Pros: Installation was easy.

Cons: .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra VT-GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Jerry K from Minnesota on 3/19/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product was extremely easy to install and use with a slight amount of technical know-how. The instructions that I got were a bit unclear (I may not have read them all) in how to splice this harness into the aftermarket radio. I ended up cutting the wires and splicing the radio harness into this. Once all was said and done, it worked really well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra VT-GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

TKS from North Carolina on 3/11/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The interface was easy to install. It was more than I needed but at least XM radio can be connected it needed in the future. All other features were transferred and work perfectly.

Pros: Everything was easy to connect and worked as advertised.

Cons: Did not need all the functions it was designed to transfer. A less functional, cheaper adapter would do the job.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Harness Installation made Easy

Jason1 from Agana, Guam on 2/28/2015

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was easy to work out and connect together. I would recommend carefully reading the directions just to ensure you do not connect the wrong things together. The color coding for all these units helps make it easier but just be careful. Overall very happy with the product and the ease with which to

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Troprice from Texas on 2/28/2015

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this with my New Pioneer Navigation unit. This made for a very easy install as all the wires are color coded or are outlined in the directions. It was simple to integrate the steering wheel adapter i purchased. Everything was a simple plug and play after soldering all the wires to the units wiring harness. Works much better than the PAC Interface that was installed with previous unit, which malfunctioned for no reason after 2 years.

Pros: Simple Installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok item

bigjohn from ga on 2/26/2015

2003 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It doesn't do my door chimes all the time the right way but keeps my bose system so I'm happy

Pros: Keeps bose

Cons: Finicky with door chimes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra wiring device

Kim R from Chicago Illinois on 1/15/2015

2003 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just as advertised

Pros: Chime sounds cheap

Cons: Works perfectly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra VT-GMOS-04

Ben from Harlingen, Tx on 1/13/2015

2005 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on my 2005 Tahoe great up grade. Like everything about it. Works well

Pros: Does what it's suppose to do

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the extra Cash

John C from Arkansas on 1/10/2015

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Metra VT-GMOS-04 Wiring Interface works as advertised. Just follow the instructions and connect the wires by color and your set. The chime and audio volume can can be adjusted to your liking. I installed it on a 2003 Chevy Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best option on the market

John T from Hampton, VA on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best option on the market that I could find

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra VT-GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Metra VT-GMOS-04 Wiring Interface is a great addition to add when installing a new radio.

Pros: -Clear sound and just works

Cons: -Way to many wires. -must be soldered together.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from NY on 12/28/2014

2005 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works ok, I don,t use On Star so I can't comment on that part.

Pros: Ok

Cons: To many wires to hook up, directions could have been better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Rj from Sunshine state on 11/28/2014

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered the wiring interface and steering wheel adapter together. I'm glad I did they work perfectly. Everything works great.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Brotherwind from T or C NM on 11/13/2014

2002 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield team was excellent. After getting wrong part from other dealer these guys cleaned that guys mess up. Works perfectly. Took but minutes to install. No problems. Rain sensors still working fine , don't use onstar but it seems like it's properly powered up. Doesn't allow all 6 speakers to function , but that's Bose's stuff. Will definitely go with these guys. Prices as good as anywhere else. Fast delivery. Even emailed me our online chat conversation which is nice so everything is open. Thanks Crutchfield...

Pros: Quick and easy install. Everything works. Quick delivery. Excellent team work.

Cons: The Bose system will not allow this harness to utilize all 6 speakers. Not their fault , it's a Bose thing I'm told by installer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rockland, MA 02370 on 11/11/2014

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didnt work

Charlie from Mt on 11/5/2014

2004 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just spent almost $300 on new stereo and this item to make it work. Confusing to install and ended up mutilating it, so unreturnable. So now have a torn up car and down almost $300.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Bdubtex from Memphis, TN on 10/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Chevy Silverado 1500 with Bose

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 9/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used on an 07 Silverado with bose speakers and a JVC KW-R910BT head unit. Works great!! Customer Service was beyond excellent as I failed to order this with the HU but no problem. Recieved in 3 days and even got the special price, 1/2 off, that I would have recieved if I would have ordered both together, instead of being charged full price. :-)

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect interface for my Suburban

Paul from Houston, TX on 9/24/2014

2004 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra VT-GMOS-04

Jorge from Haines City, Florida on 9/19/2014

2006 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and play, no issues

Pros:

Cons: Too bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

DCP from Houston, TX on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is a bit intimidating to look at, but the instructions are reasonably clear and it works as advertised for what I am doing with it. I am using it only to connect to a Bose amp. I cannot comment on the other functions.

Pros: Facilitates an aftermarket head unit to a Bose amp. Sets itself up. Unlike competitive product, it allows the fader to work.

Cons: Bulky with a lot of wire to move out of the way during installation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra VT-GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

KellyK from Georgetown, Tx on 8/28/2014

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring harness works great. The wiring instructions were easy to understand. My only complaint is that there needs to be some additional info on using the ASWC interface.

Pros: Clear and concise wiring instructions.

Cons: Needs additional elaboration about using the ASWC interface with it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Va on 8/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was not a good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

5 stars!

Wyatt from Edgerton, MN on 8/2/2014

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great purchase, easy install and lives up to its perks!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

MikeH from Tulia, TX on 7/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works very good in 2004 Silverado 1500

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Too many red wires and no explanation which one goes to what.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMOS-04 adapter cable

zbee062 from Anderson, SC on 7/22/2014

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently purchased a DNX890HD to replace an older unit in a 2008 non-Bose Corvette. The instructions were reasonably clear and I successfully spliced the adapter and the 890 unit together and everything worked first time. This included rear and forward facing cameras, OnStar (no subscription but music correctly muted automatically while listening to the recorded message). The nav screen automatically switched to the rear facing view when reverse was selected. The HD radio worked very well, as did an iPod, an MP3 player (via the Kenwood KCA-IP202 cable) and an iPhone 4S via the 890 built in Bluetooth system. The speakers could be controlled as per input to the 890 unit. Chimes worked correctly when the door was opened in accessory mode. Did not test other possible alerts. Had to read instructions closely several times to catch that the GMOS-04 cable red wire connects to the red wireS (i.e. both?) from the 890 unit. Including the word "both" red wires would have saved some time trying to understand which red wire to use. Per comments below one red wire should be connected to the steering wheel controls which was not used on this installation.

Pros: Instructions were good and easy to follow. I found it useful to read other reviews in various forums before splicing the cable to gain a better understanding of any potential problems that may arise (there were none for me).

Cons: None except it looks a mess when everything is connected, but that is hidden from view when installed. Only tested for one day in the car as the Nav system failed ("no maps available") , nothing to do with the cable but it prevented longer term testing as the 890 unit was returned.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, Kentucky on 7/14/2014

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very complicated with poor instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice unit

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Ne on 7/1/2014

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straight forward wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to do...

S from Kansas City on 6/3/2014

2002 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly in my 2002 GMC Envoy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works with a little intervention.

Allen E. from Oswego, IL on 4/28/2014

2002 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a difficult install if you can handle a soldering iron and read. Unfortunately the directions were not 100% accurate. Probably i the nature of a "universal" adaptor. Had to experiment a little with the wires that were supposedly "not used". Head unit didn't receive power at first after follwoing teheir instructions. Turned out that the three wires that were to be "cut" and not used, 2 had to be reconnected for the head unit to function. So far works fine . . . with a little ingenuity on my part.

Pros: Works.

Cons: Not perfect instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-04 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from sonora, Tx on 4/21/2014

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works good, it does what it supposed to. The only concern I had was during installation there were two bat. Red wires, now were both of those wires supposed to be connected together or was just one supposed to be connected. I connected both of them together to the12v source wire. Should I leave both of them connected or go back in there and just leave one connected?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/23/2014
One of those red wires is meant for powering the optional ASWC-1 adapter for the steering wheel controls. Our tech support team followed up with the customer to let him know.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install... Easy life

MisterBond1989 from Adelanto on 4/10/2014

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adaptor is awesome! Makes things easy to install another radio. No cutting or splicing of wires. Only one issue that I have found while using this product is that the factory Monsoon amp in the 1999-2005 Pontiac Grand Am does not get bypassed. If you have a Monsoon equipped Grand Am; the factory external amp needs to be used in order for the factory speakers to work. This makes sound quality very poor and low. If this is the case for you, I suggest installing an external amp and get rid of the Monsoon amp. Beside that issue; great product!

Pros: Makes install of radio easy, clean, and worry free. No cutting of the factory wires needed.

Cons: Does not bypass Monsoon amp in the 1999-2005 Pontiac Grand Am.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Does it's job

JYaz from Hanover, PA on 4/10/2014

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does what it should

Pros: It works

Cons: All of the wires are confusing. Instructions aren't the best.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

05 gmc truck upgrade

Doug H from Charleston S.C. on 3/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrading the truck with a sony cd player,truck has the bose radio speaker system,and the connections were spot on,cant imagine how much better the truck sounds now,that i have a real radio in it

Pros: easy to install,ajustable door chime module

Cons: blue/white wire for amp signal looks alot like the blue/pink wire,that should be pinker,or not even blue at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great adapter

David from Fremont, NC on 3/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and worked great with my 2005 Avalanche with Onstar,Bose Sound System and Navigation. You may want to shorten the wires on the 16 pin connector unless you have plenty of room for the wires and your new stero.

Pros: installs quickly and instructions are very clear and easy to follow. Crutchfield support was extremely helpful but you shouldn't need them with this adapter. I had issues with another adapter not working with my vehicle and required their help.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Dahveed18 from Flint, MI on 3/9/2014

2005 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to use!

Pros: Adjustable gain, adjustable OnStar volume, adjustable chime level

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra VT-GMOS-04

Sean P from Southern California on 2/22/2014

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plug and Play, worked well

Pros: easy install

Cons: needs second cable for steering wheel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

CCVirginia from Fairfax, VA on 2/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked well to integrate with a 2005 Suburban. Retained all the factory functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works

aditaa from Austin, TX on 2/8/2014

2005 Chev