Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar® and safety warning chimes in select 2011-up GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-044

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar® and safety warning chimes in select 2011-up GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-044

17 reviews
View this product

Wire harness

Crutchfield customer from S Bound Brook, NJ on 9/24/2020

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm so happy to buy this cuz it's was easy to install and work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/11/2020

2012 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, I got everything wired and it sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Point, NC on 4/20/2020

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness was easy assembly .wires were labeled along with wiring diagrams.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Providence, RI on 8/7/2019

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed it on my 2014 Chevy Equinox LS. No issue what so ever. I had Crutchfield do the cable assembly which made the job a lot easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ok but...

Guest from Wausau, WI on 7/11/2019

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly wanted to like it but now the screen above the HU goes to car settings randomly and drives me up the wall, plus if you want to amp your speakers the factory chimes go through one of the front spealers so it will be amplified, if I had it to do all over again I would spend 40-50 bucks more and get the idatalink rr and gm install kit.

Pros: Works kinda

Cons: Starting to do quirky things

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 3/3/2019

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So a lil advice if installing in gm and is plugged in the radio comes on without key you need to attach ground cable and will work as supose to and if you add steering wheel adapter it may take a few restarts to program

Pros: Keep factory screen working and all chimes and sounds working

Cons: Not great install guide needs more details

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bruceville, IN on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works but hard to get all the Harness back up in a dash with the radio and heater controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent the better half of my week and a half trying to figure out the wiring, then come to find out that you have to guess most of the wiring so that sucks. The fact that I had to do continuous revisions to the wiring harness and to see that all it did was do half job shows that this harness needs revision because it doesn't work properly. I want a refund

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/16/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I needed

Jesse from Wausau, WI on 4/1/2018

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item, easy to install if you have a common grasp of matching colors and reading the diagram, everything works on my chevy cruze limited except the steering wheel controls and xm radio which im not crying over. You can adjust your time and date, and other vehicle settings using your steering wheel controls just youtube or google how and its easy.

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: Kind of clunky and stiff, would be better if they didn't tessa tape it into oblivion.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I figured out how it all fit together (thank you Dempsey from technical support) it was easy. Had some issues with a defective module but it was replaced and we were off and running.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harness

Enrique from Denver, CO on 6/13/2017

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness and the associated mass of wires works flawlessly combined with the Sony XAV-712HD, in my 2014 Chevy Cruze LT/RS. And be sure to read the diagram, it shows you exactly how the wires connect.

Pros: Easy to follow diagram. Works perfectly

Cons: Takes up space. More of a my vehicle design issue, but it tucks away.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent bypass harness

Michael from San Diego, CA on 9/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness just worked, it interfaces with the OnStar. Everything works in the car, all the chimes, all the displays all of the buttons. Simply fantastic.

Pros: Everything works all of the connections are present

Cons: So far, none, everything just works

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great integration

Erik from Auburn NY on 5/12/2016

2013 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent install time, good sound retention. Makes squealing noises when vehicle first starts up.

Pros: Easy install. Retains function of monochrome display for the econ and external temp display.

Cons: Ground wire for the gmos box is far far to sensitive to system noise from the head unit it self.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Instructions and Easy To Install

Richard from St. Charles MO on 2/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install thanks to the wonderful people that work at Crutchfield

Pros: Free download of manual and install instructions

Cons: Alot of wires all hooked together in one big wire harness was a little overwhelming at first

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-044 Wiring Interface

nupatriot from Maine on 4/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible product to install. the directions were incomplete. Chimes, dings and Aux display do not function.

Pros: None

Cons: waste of money and time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid interface.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/22/2015

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface works as it should. It retains factory functions and is easy to connect. One recommendation is that if you don't have factory steering wheels controls, get the control stalk from Axxess. If you don't you won't be able to adjust date and time on the factory display rendering the unit useless other than the factory chimes.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

it adapts

Bill H from Lexington, KY on 3/4/2014

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i still have the main display in my chevy cruze hooked up. it is annoying because i cant change the date or time or anything.

Pros: it kept the door chimes and turn signal clicker sound.

Cons: can't adjust any settings.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP