Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, RAP, and the safety warning chimes in select 2000-05 GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-05

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, RAP, and the safety warning chimes in select 2000-05 GM vehicles

MFR # GMOS-05

11 reviews
View this product

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 1/10/2021

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did what it's supposed to do. On a 2005 Lasabre

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs to be labeled better!

Crutchfield customer from YORKTOWN, VA on 10/9/2020

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There 100% needs to be a label on this plug indicating top and bottom or left/right. I started to make the butt connections and noticed that the plug fit the same top and bottom. If someone has little experience with basic installs, they may wire this (Butt Connect) upside down! Thus sending 12v to their "new" head unit via speaker inputs? That can't be good?! Otherwise, it worked as described. However, in my 2005 LeSabre, I'm not sure what the actual benefits are? I don't use OnStar? And door chimes? Eh... I probably wouldn't go this route again. I give a 4, simply because of that "labeling" design flaw. **Use a meter!!**

Pros: Works. Easy plug-n-play.

Cons: Not labeled. Could unknowingly be wired upside down. Use a meter!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from East Chicago, IN on 7/30/2020

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product and just what I needed to complete install highly recommend...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 7/1/2020

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel like 1/2 of these adapters are faulty, they also claim it doesn't work with factory speakers but so far they are flawless (after my second unit).

Pros: You keep your door chimes and is "plug n play"

Cons: Bulky wires, untested units, and awful customer support. As well as a unfortunate abnormal/janky sound to cutout music for door chimes. And as well as this doesn't fit well without some slight modifications.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Platte, NE on 6/23/2019

2005 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy install instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Three Rivers, MI on 10/13/2018

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Working Great! Was very easy to install. The instructions made it simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess GMOS-05 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Neosho, MO on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit was able to be connected easily.

Pros: Connecting the head unit to the vehicle made easier with this interface.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Ray from Fort Wayne ,IN on 2/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only 4 stars because Crutchfield were out of them when I ordered. Waited some extra days but we'll worth it.

Pros: Fits my 2005 Bonneville

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect wiring accessory for stereo installation

DanG from Montana on 1/4/2016

2005 Pontiac Bonneville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were clear and easy to understand & follow. Everything worked as it was supposed to. I highly recommend this.

Pros: Everything is included, wires are labeled along edge of wire, very handy if your color blind like me.

Cons: Wires are very small gauge and delicate to work with.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Guest from Philipsburg, PA on 7/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed to install an aftermarket head unit in my 2005 Buick Le Sabre. It keeps the door chimes perfectly and the unit powers off when the doors open. It takes a bit of cutting and modifying to fit everything in the dash though.

Pros: Detailed Instructions, works perfectly.

Cons: Lots of wires, need to cut into dash to make aftermarket head unit and adapter fit. All unavoidable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary extra

AndrewL from Saint Paul, MN on 9/5/2013

2005 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is necessary to retain door chimes and OnStar. I don't use nor will I use OnStar and you might think it's unnecessary to buy a 65 - 120 dollar part for door chimes but they are more useful than you think.

Pros: Retains Door Chimes and OnStar

Cons: More to fit in a small space. Unavoidable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP