Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra GMOS-06 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, RAP, and safety warning chimes in select 1996-05 Cadillac models

MFR # GMOS-06

Metra GMOS-06 Wiring Interface

Metra GMOS-06 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, RAP, and safety warning chimes in select 1996-05 Cadillac models

MFR # GMOS-06

13 reviews
View this product

Seem to have issues

salkomike from Stp,mn on 5/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has this low pitched ringing sound when i open door and sit in it. u hear it not during music cause im bumping and it'll be bumping. the volumes starts normal then goes down. help gimmie my cash back

Pros: No

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-06 Wiring Interface

don w from center harbor,nh on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good fit,In my opinion it saved 8 hours of manual wiring,unless a professional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Brandon from Dalton ga on 5/11/2014

1998 Cadillac Seville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate this it doesn't beep now and it doesn't work right !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/14/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood Rocks my 2001 Cadillac DeVille

Ed from Pittsburgh, PA on 10/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this with a Kenwood head unit and the steering wheel control unit. The only issue is the warning chimes on the backup collision detection is not as good as the factory, very difficult to hear. The unit does retain the power to the unit until the car door is open with the key removed, like the factory installation

Pros: Retained factory features of the Bose system

Cons: Chimes are muted and the unit is large. Between the head unit the steering wheel unit and this unit, I had to double back tape the last two items to the top of the stereo cutout to get everything to fit.

Crutchfield response on 10/23/2013
Thanks for your review. The interface has a potentiometer that allows you to adjust the input level going to the factory amplifier. This potentiometer also adjusts the chime volume at the same time.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loved it

Al P from Ohio on 7/15/2013

2003 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made things so much easier. No cutting into the factory harness.

Pros: Has a plug for the Axxess aswc-1 steering wheel controler

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMOS - 06

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksubrg, VA on 5/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issue with install or function

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

brad from chesterfield va on 5/13/2013

2001 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review for the Metra GMOS-06 Cadillac Factory Integration Adapter

Jaime G from Irving Texas on 5/2/2013

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Necessary connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

adapter

lsahnow from palmyra va on 4/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter does what its supposed to do. The install was on a 2000 Cadillac Deville and coupled with the head unit I bought it was a very difficult install . there was barely enough room for the bulky OnStar retainer and miles of wires but in essence it did work and with time and patience was completed.

Pros: the product does what its supposed to do

Cons: miles of wires plugs and a bulky box to re-route because there isn't enough room in the head unit compartment for it all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made for Cadillacs

0nurneez from Goodyear, AZ on 3/29/2013

2001 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter works with a Cadillac perfectly. Installation was a breeze and Onstar, the door chime, and memory package are retained using this adapter. Simply wire it up to your aftermarket stereo and plug into your cars factory harness. No cutting of your cars wiring whatsoever. Perfect for people who like the Cadillac features and don't want to cut the factory wiring.

Pros: Easy to install and retains all chimes and Onstar.

Cons: A little bulky for tight spots.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-06 Wiring Interface

GK from Londonderry, NH on 2/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter was very difficult to match up with the old wiring. I don't have Onstar in my car, but, this was the only adapter that supposedly matched my new stereo with my old wiring. After connecting the adapter/harness the way I thought it was supposed to be connected (according to the instructions), I am experiencing all kinds of problems. The speakers don't work, the dash lights no longer work, and the battery dies for no reason. I have to disconnect the negative wire and reconnect it to re-engage the electrical system. I did not find this to be an easy replacement at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

easy

Scott from Charlotte, NC on 12/18/2012

2000 Cadillac Eldorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had read on some of the Cadillac forums nightmares about trying to upgrade the factory Bose system. I was nervous about doing this install myself on my 2000 Cadillac Eldorado ETC . But this made the installation of my Kenwood DNX6990HD painless.

Pros: Easy install good instructions

Cons: The size of the unit I had a hard time finding a home for it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMOS-06 Wiring Interface

Ryan from Georgia on 6/1/2011

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but its not the easiest to fit/hide. It works as advertised but it would be nice if it can more compact. Used this on a 2004 Cadillac Deville with a single din Kenwood receiver. There is no way to place the box on the top, side, bottom areas of the receiver. I had to place the box to the left of the receiver in the dash. This was the most time consuming part of the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP