Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
Connect ID #
493 169 231 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Retain the factory rear seat entertainment (RSE) system in select 2007-up GM-built vehicles

MFR # GMRSAV

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Retain the factory rear seat entertainment (RSE) system in select 2007-up GM-built vehicles

MFR # GMRSAV

45 reviews
View this product

Quality product and fast shipping.

Jason from Wichita Falls, TX on 9/28/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked for what I needed it for, to install a new aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Jason from North Las Vegas, NV on 9/19/2022

2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quality made adaptor but didnt work for my 2011 escalade i may have another issue causing my monitors to not work. not sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

John from Zimmerman, MN on 9/16/2022

2009 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Pate from Baton Rouge, LA on 7/21/2022

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great got fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

never opened the Adapter !!

Nicholas from Swampscott, MA on 4/27/2022

2017 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

would not, work , ,with my van`s factory wiring !! sent the after market Stereo Back !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2022
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Interface does not include oem Video integration

Juan from North Bergen, NJ on 4/26/2022

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter saved the day! I installed an after market Radio on my '07 GMC Yukon-Denali. After install with the PAC GM31 kit, video was visable from the head unit, but not over the overhead oem video screen. After much headache I learned from Crutchfield this adapter would get things resolved, thanks Guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Craig from Tucson, AZ on 4/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not have to use it, will save in case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Jeffrey from Canutillo, TX on 3/8/2022

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks to this nifty adapter i was able to maintain my entertainment console for the back seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Bradley from Monette, AR on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed to complete my goals

Pros: Labeled nicely!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Jessica from Altus, OK on 2/14/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 1/1/2022

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Glad I ordered these with the stereo system. Made it easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, MI on 12/11/2021

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome but didn't need it

Crutchfield customer from Walker, LA on 11/30/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Im sure its a great product but it was included in the kid . i didnt need it but there was no option to remove it from install kit

Pros: quality

Cons: did not need

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 10/25/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

Crutchfield customer from Seagoville, TX on 6/25/2021

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely plug and play. Even with little car audio experience, the instructions that accompanied the product were easy to follow and very intuitive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Hallsville, TX on 6/2/2021

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TEWKSBURY

Rob from TEWKSBURY on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2010 escalade and your rca cables are not long enough to reach the rear of the center console from the head unit gray plug even ran strait thru the console. Was useless for me might reach with a normal gm truck. Not the escalade

Pros: None

Cons: Not long enough and wasnt using rca extensions i shouldnt have to. Junk

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2021
Rob, we're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. We were unable to locate an order for you, but if you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 3/25/2021

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were easy to use I only required minimal help from tech-support.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 2/8/2021

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly, kept my rear overhead dvd player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy install Harness

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, NC on 12/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness was easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 12/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Gallion, AL on 11/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made the installation very easy and worked as if it was factory made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 10/28/2020

2013 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT

Pros: factory fit

Cons: could incorporate more settings and controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gm factory flip down tv

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 10/5/2020

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install plug and play

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 9/20/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes it better than oem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 8/1/2020

2011 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, NJ on 6/25/2020

2007 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for some reason i didn't need it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, NH on 5/21/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely purchase

Pros: Fit perfectly, I recommend

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/17/2020

2007 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Every thing was good and was easy-to-use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Midway, GA on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After finally finding the right wire it only took 4 try's but they were very helpful and understand an able to find the right one I needed

Pros: They finally find the right one

Cons: It only took them 4 try's also had to wait to days to get the wrong one up until the 4th time also had to pay extra shipping to get it a day early even after getting sent the wrong one 3other time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Richmond Hill, GA on 2/15/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This adapter is a great time saver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Homer, GA on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great item made install easy

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/22/2019

2007 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 2007 Yukon Denali XL and did exactly as was advertised. Money well spent IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 3/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and reasonable price! Great & quick service when a problem was encountered during installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Southfield, MI on 1/8/2019

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item worked perfectly, just what I needed to get the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Jason from Groveland, FL on 1/7/2019

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works amazing and very easy to install . Awesome how great it works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/29/2018

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice everything worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Blake from Clinton, IA on 1/1/2018

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You guys always have the stereo components needed to get the job done and done right! And for that, THANK YOU!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Leoma, TN on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working great like the instructions and help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Clatskanie, OR on 10/24/2017

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to install and labeled well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 3/27/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great although the stereo I have didn't have an input to hook up the console unit in the back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelent for retaining rear entertainment in my tahoe

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln City, OR on 11/10/2016

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product good customer service representative help me find exactly what I needed and shipping was fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Duke from Louisville, KY on 7/24/2016

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Item worked perfectly.

Pros: Does what it's supposed to do.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra GMRSAV Factory Integration Adapter

Jeremy from Alabama on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works.

Pros: Works

Cons: Instructions were a little hard to follow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound