Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
519 409 152 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
519 409 152 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo in select 2014-up Honda Civic and CR-V models — retains amp, clock, aux input, and cameras

MFR # HDCC-02

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo in select 2014-up Honda Civic and CR-V models — retains amp, clock, aux input, and cameras

MFR # HDCC-02

18 reviews
View this product

PASS! Better off with your stock Honda stereo

Thomas S from FORT WORTH, TX on 5/29/2020

2016 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea - but executed poorly. It shouldn't be this difficult to connect a rear and LaneWatch camera at the same time. Crutchfield was zero help to me. Contacted Axxess and despite their many suggestions, never could get it to work. Like I said, until there's an easier/better way, you are giving up an awful lot just for the sake of retaining your factory cameras. And they are stuck in fisheye lens mode. No apparent way to change it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

John from SAVANNAH, GA on 1/3/2020

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was first told by the advisor this interface would not work and that I would lose the Honda camera system. A third party told me this interface would work and that I would retain the side and rear cameras. I took a chance and for the most part, the interface has worked well! The only feature I lost on my 2016 Honda CRV (Touring) was the phone control on the steering wheel.

Pros: Retains the Honda rear and side view cameras.

Cons: lost steering wheel control for phone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamitos, CA on 1/29/2019

2015 Honda Civic SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slightly disappointed, lost my side camera and didn't maintain steering wheel controls. Could have saved money and not purchased this. I can live without the controls and camera, just wanted the money on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too many issues

Jeffrey from Leominster, MA on 1/24/2019

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was using this to install a Sony Radio into a 2012 Honda CRV EX-L. The lane camera was so washed out in most light it was unusable, there is no iMId support so the date on the mid screen was always wrong, the rear camera was only in fisheye, and we got random buzzing noises from the radio. Also, knew it was a radio/integration limitation but the bluetooth controls don't work with this harness. After several attempts to fix and adjust issues, returned the radio and pulled out the harness.

Pros: -Allows rear and lane cameras -Good integration with controls

Cons: -lane camera washed out -backup camera only in fisheye -no iMid (cannot set date/time for the car, only the radio)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Corey from Lafayette, CO on 1/20/2019

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield website stated that this was compatible with my car, and it was not, however technicians worked hard to assist me in correcting this error, as well as get me the items I needed to complete my project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid this part.

Gary from St Charles, MO on 1/3/2019

2014 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would recommend avoiding this part until they either update it or someone else makes one that works. Crutchfield was great about it, first sending me a replacement before just allowing me to return it and refunding my entire purchase price. I talked to the manufacturer and they acted like there's no problems despite other reviews pointing out the problems. Good luck.

Pros: Didn't short anything out.

Cons: Just didn't do as advertised.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Donald William from Saint Charles, MO on 5/31/2018

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface worked great! And still have my lane watch camera! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Joseph from Harrisburg, PA on 5/6/2018

2012 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work. Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Rick from Melissa, TX on 4/22/2018

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I' am unclear why the techs at crutchfielf and the reviews stated it would not work on a 2016 CRV, but it works fine. All functions work

Pros: Works

Cons: Crutchriekf and reviews said it would not

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works but far from perfect

Nathan from Los Alamos, NM on 1/2/2018

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does most of the work integrating an aftermarket head unit with a CRV. It appears to do the job well but there are multiple limitations. For a 2015 CRV EX the lanewatch and reverse cameras worked well. The lanewatch support with the ILX-107 head unit has a 2-3 second delay before the camera picture appears and goes away. This is a change from the factory behavior where lanewatch comes up and goes away instantly. This unit also does nothing to integrate with the imid display. You will lose the ability to get song information when the factory unit is removed.

Pros: - Keeps lanewatch camera.

Cons: - Bug in parking brake support means you have to shift from drive to park multiple times before the head unit gets the signal (with ILX-107). - Lose i-mid support for song information. - Delay before lanewatch picture appears/disappears (with ILX-107). - DOES NOT ADAPT from Honda USB. You will have to cut the connectors and splice in real USB connectors. Would expect the adapter to be included. - Backup camera stuck in fish-eye.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Civic LX owners, beware!! It causes the i-mid display to stay on!!

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/31/2017

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where to begin... The included instructions are terrible. They are extremely vague at best. This unit assumes that it is being installed in a Honda Civic EX/Si with the LaneWatch camera, backup camera, upgraded stereo display and built in factory amplifier. If you install this in an LX model, the backup camera feed will not display on the newly installed head unit without you tapping into the camera feed going to the imid display. Like someone said below, you have to google it and find out the pinout and tap into that before that camera can be fed into an aftermarket stereo. That wasnt a huge deal, as I am OK with it staying on the imid and don't really care to have it on the stereo. Also, if you wire it up as directed in the instructions, it will leave your imid display on all the time. It wont shut off. That can cause a dead battery. Again, this interface assumes you have an EX/Si model Civic. On the LX, the speakers are not amplified and there is no built in amp in the car. Therefore, there is no need to connect the remote amp power wire in the harness (it is the blue one with the white stripe). That is the wire that is causing the imid to stay on. Tape it off and dont connect it if you have an LX Civic. Also, on the Civic LX itself is a set of wires in a harness that will not connect to the hdcc-02. It is the input from the AUX, USB and maybe mic and XM satellite sensor that were on the factory head unit. I wish that was mentioned in the instructions.

Pros: A wiring interface for the factory speakers, and power.

Cons: Terrible instructions. It causes the imid display to stay on when connected as instructed. Backup Camera feed wont work on a Civic LX.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Brandon from Vallejo, ca on 7/20/2017

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Leaves my imid on on my Honda Civic 2014

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works after modifications

Jake from Philadelphia, PA on 2/27/2017

2015 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was not easy to figure out how to rate this because the actual HDCC-02 works great in my 2015 Honda Fit EX-L. I got the LaneWatch and reverse cameras to both work with my aftermarket HU. The reverse camera is showing in fisheye view, but this is still usable. The issue is that the wiring harness they send you needs modifications and you need to connect to pins that are not there. They could've just sent you a few more wires to go into the main harness. In order to get the wires, you have to buy another harness and destroy it to get out the wires. And on the phone they tell you to just wire into the car directly which is horrible advice.

Pros: Works

Cons: Requires modifications

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Some quirks but overall good

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/17/2017

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the HDCC-02 Wiring Interface to retain rear and lane watch cameras in my 2015 Honda CR-V. I can't speak to the ease of installation, I had an after-market radio installed professionally. I do have some issues with the functions, namely the cameras and the iMID clock though these may be quirks of the car itself and not so much the wiring interface. 1) The backup camera works but is stuck on a wide angle view with black bars on top and bottom (like a widescreen film).The installer hooked the factory radio back up to see if he could change the default view (this particular model car offers 3 different rear camera views) to no avail. The entire view is there just took some time getting used to it. The back-up grid lines are way off it looks like and remain on the screen even for the lane watch camera. I don't have this feature activated as a result. 2) The lane watch camera lags quite a bit when activated and deactivated. Maybe up to 5 seconds or so. The image is also white washed, particularly in bright natural light or artificial light. You can still see though, not terrible. 3) This model car doesn't let you set the iMID clock via the steering wheel controls, as it turns out. There is a trick supposedly (hold the "Source" button until the brights flash) but it didn't work. Again the installer put the factory radio back in to set that clock. It will be off an hour obviously for DST. All in all these aren't necessarily dealbreakers for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

John from Madison, WI on 1/27/2017

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this primarily for the backup camera retention. Well, no camera. The instructions are pretty poor also. It does say "The [Yellow] RCA jack is used to retain the backup camera as well as the LaneWatch Camera", but I'm guessing that's only for vehicles with both. When I turn on the right blinker the radio switches to backup view for the "LaneWatch" feature, but since I don't have that feature, only a regular reverse camera, the screen is blank. In Reverse the radio does not switch over to the camera. Luckily I found the pin outs for the factory backup camera up in the iMid display. Search "9th gen civic add backup camera" to find the info. Then you just need to solder into those wires, at your own risk, and the backup camera will come on when in reverse. Additionally, if you have BT and want to retain their buttons you will need to add a wire to the ASWC-1 harness, it doesn't come with the one you need. So your options are: 1- Try to remove a single pin from the ASWC-1 harness (but likely destroy it in the process) to add to the pre-made harness, or 2- Cut the ASWC-1 harness from the HDCC and then splice back in the general ASWC-1 harness and the 4 wires that go into it. No Mention at all of the single white RCA harness. My guess would be it's the subwoofer on an amplified version. No mention that you will need to clip off the speaker RCAs and wire directly for a non-amplified version (Though that would be obvious to any professional installer)

Pros: Bulky

Cons: get ready to do your own splicing and soldering.

Crutchfield response on 1/31/2017
John, we're sorry you had problems with your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

No backup camera display

Brent from South Charleston, WV on 9/28/2016

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just left the installers and I have no backup camera. I put the car in reverse and get a black screen on my Pioneer and the camera still displays on the small factory screen that's hard to see. I turned every option from off to on in the Pioneer settings, but it always shows a black screen. The autotech is removing this tomorrow so I can return it for a full refund.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 8/1/2016

2016 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Axxess HDCC-02 Wiring Interface and the Axxess ASWC-1 Steering Wheel Control Adapter are not yet ready for use in the 2016-CRV. (It appears that the 2016 Honda CRV is a little different then the 2015 version.) The 'Bluetooth Buttons on the Steering Wheel' along with the ability to 'Change the OEM Clock' do not function with the 2016 Honda CRV yet. I contacted Axxess Intergrate directly and they said that they have not had a 2016 Honda CRV in the bay to look at yet. They say that hopefully by years end they will have one in house to look at and will probably release a firmware update for each device to allow use with the 2016 Honda CRV.

Pros:

Cons: Not yet updated to work 100% with a 2016 Honda CRV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!!!

marvel1223 from Atlantic City, NJ on 6/18/2016

2016 Honda HR-V EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was meant for the Honda Civic but bought it for my HRV. Both vehicles use the same factory radio which made it work and instalation pretty straight forward. The only thing that didn't work is when connecting the ASWC-1 Steering Wheel Control Adapter to the pre-wired harness since its wired to work for the Civic not the HRV. My recomendation is to make a separate instalation for the adapter. Other than that it works!!!

Pros:

Cons: AWSC-1 pre-wired harness doesn't work for the HRV (obviously lol) When viewing the back-up camera it displays in fish eye view. (No idea how to change that if it can be changed.)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP