Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Retain your factory backup camera in (or add an aftermarket camera to) select 2013-up Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # AX-HYKIACAM2-6V

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Retain your factory backup camera in (or add an aftermarket camera to) select 2013-up Hyundai and Kia vehicles

MFR # AX-HYKIACAM2-6V

15 reviews
View this product

Good harness

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, CA on 1/25/2021

2017 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works perfectly and was pre wired from crutchfield.

Pros: Can get the option to pre wire it. Works great with oem camera

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NJ on 1/17/2021

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for DIY or pros

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring

Paul from NORTH ROYALTON, OH on 10/24/2020

2018 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PLUG AND PLAY

Pros: EASY TO INSTALL HAD ONLY ONE WIRE TO HOOK INTO

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product. Works great. Everyone was helpful. Love them all. Thanks a lot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/22/2019

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

although I am sure this product is excellent product like all of the other products that I have purchased this product was not used or was not needed should I say but like all the other products is a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 12/13/2019

2017 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory camera is working perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 4/17/2019

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my vehicle and the stereo I chose. Put the car in reverse and it displays, just like the original stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bishop, CA on 1/22/2019

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sure saved me a lot of time. It was great how easy it was to install my backup camera. I wish the camera line was a little bit longer, I fell short and had to lengthen the line.

Pros: easy to hook up and run

Cons: lines were to short to successfully hook up camera

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Bob from Gallipolis, OH on 4/3/2018

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot get this to work. I have called Crutchfield and can't seem to find the right wire to go into. Everything else work's except the camera. I have an appointment tomorrow with an installer to try to fix this issue. I was hoping to stay away since I was trying not to spend money on installation. Will update with my findings to help someone else out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Didnt fit

Ryan from Miami, FL on 3/15/2018

2016 Kia Sedona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't fit 2016 kia sedona. Call customer support they were not able to help. Waste of time

Pros: None

Cons: Didn't fit the car even though Crutchfield said it would

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2018
Ryan contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Daniel from Morristown, TN on 3/1/2018

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been the largest waste of time for my install. I have been able to run the wires for a small 4-channel amp, wires for a powered sub, speaker wire, a new head unit and the iData link SW model and all work. This is a nightmare! I sourced the reverse (+) wire in the drivers kick panel (which the instructions do not even tell you you need to do) and wired it as the pathetic instructions indicate and it DOES NOT WORK with a 2016 Optima LX and Pioneer 1330 NEX DVD unit.

Pros: ZERO

Cons: All of them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6v

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/8/2017

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work with my 2017 Kia Sorento. Called Crutchfield customer support and Axxess customer support, neither can solve the issue. Needs better instructions. Tried to use the red/black wire, pin 2 on the D wiring harness of the car and it was a constant on, not a reverse wire. Going to take it to a shop and have them wire something else up for me so that I can utilize my factory rear view camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Ibrahim from Basra Iraq on 10/4/2017

2016 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product does exactly what is supposed to do and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Backup camera interface

Bobby from Portsmouth Va on 9/1/2017

2015 Hyundai Sonata Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was having a problem with the install on pioneer avh head unit . It would show that there was a camera hooked up but no image . After a few phone calls to Crutchfield I got it working great .. works every time. I can even turn camera on to look behind the car while driving .. I do not recommend this unless you are towing .. either way Crutchfield helped me get it right . I was off by 1 wire . The instructions were not very specific that came with the harness but I got it to work with Crutchfield help . Called several times almost felt like a child who kept bothering the parents. But the customer service didn't mind at all . Even stayed on the phone with me to verify that I got it right .. You just can't go wrong with Crutchfield. And that's not earn some brownie points, I'm serious. I have also installed the back up camera interface and it works with no issues. Installed in 2015 sonata sport

Pros: Works great

Cons: Axxess needs more specific and detailed install instructions... that's about it

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIACAM2-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Hill, CA on 8/22/2017

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still haven't been able to get the backup camera working with a Pioneer AVH-4200NEX on my 2017 Kia Sorento. Will likely need to hire a professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/23/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the camera working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP