Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
683 372 150 4
Connect ID #
683 372 150 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Retain your factory backup camera in (or add an aftermarket camera to) select 2015-up Honda vehicles

MFR # AX-HON24RVC-6V

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Retain your factory backup camera in (or add an aftermarket camera to) select 2015-up Honda vehicles

MFR # AX-HON24RVC-6V

13 reviews
View this product

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Marcus from Saint Paul, MN on 9/20/2022

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They say not to cheap out on wiring and I concur. Definitely go with this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Dung from Springfield, VA on 6/16/2022

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring and kit connected well to the truck and is doing everything as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

James from Ocean Springs, MS on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the backup harness worked but the technician that installed it for me said it was not compatible with the factory camera that was on my vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked very well

William from Weeki Wachee, FL on 1/30/2022

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness worked very well with the new pioneer 4660 in a 2018 Honda Ridgeline , slightly different view than factory, the OEM stereo had 3 views this shows on 1 but its a good one, very clear and easy to connect.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not work with 2015 Fit

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 11/6/2020

2015 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work at all with 2015 Honda Fit lane assist or normal backup. Wiring checked 10000x's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your harness. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lee, NJ on 9/4/2020

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but now have a fish eye backup image.

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 8/23/2019

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues with wiring or quality of the product, but the camera now has a fish eye image, like you're looking through a keyhole. That part is pretty disappointing - if you're tapping into the same harness as the factory camera, you would think there would be a way to get a regular image. Knocked 2 starts for that as it's pretty disappointing. If you can wire an aftermarket camera and don't mind doing the leg work, do that instead - you'll be happy you did.

Pros: Works, easy to wire.

Cons: Fish eye image

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, however I wish it had included more of the pins broken out. With a pinout and the pins for the connector purchased online, I was able to add support for the factory microphone, the mode selection on backup camera, and the CAN Bus for changing the factory clock with an Arduino. It would be nice if the pins for that were broken out. Also, the instructions were a bit confusing on if the ground needed to be connected to the car or not, which it turns out yes it does need to be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bayville, NJ on 7/8/2019

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Woks as described in 2018 RIDGELINE SPORT , but be aware , that you will lose two viewing angles from your original unit .

Pros: Works with existing camera

Cons: Two of three viewing angles are lost !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

didnt completley work

Jason from Allentown, PA on 3/26/2019

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a factory stereo in a 2018 Honda Ridgeline Sport. Went with the Kenwood DMX7705S - love the stereo , however I lost the optional views from the OEM factory camera. Ending up with only a birds eye view. Its still functional but not what I was expecting. So I'm only going to go with 3 stars. Was expecting this to be backward compatible. The backup camera was a big deal to me but overall Im still happy with my upgraded system. Kenwood Stereo - Kenwood KAC-M3001 300W AMP - 300W 8" Kicker sub - SiriusXM tuner overall sound is great.

Pros: I still have a backup camera

Cons: not the view I was expecting, but will do the job

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 10/8/2018

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect, but be careful to not bend the pins. Works on 2019 Honda Ridgeline RTL.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: Weak pins, take your time plugging in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It works

Greg from Lubbock, TX on 2/23/2018

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It evidently works. Too bad it defaults the Honda camera to the fisheye mode

Pros: It works

Cons: Defaults the camera to the fisheye mode

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HON24RVC-6V Backup Camera Harness

Crutchfield customer from Boring, OR on 11/18/2017

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound