Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra HWP-0001

10 black pan head screws and 10 speed clips

MFR # HWP-0001

Metra HWP-0001

Metra HWP-0001

10 black pan head screws and 10 speed clips

MFR # HWP-0001

221 reviews
View this product

Speaker Bracket Hardware

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Handy Hardware for using on door panels or speaker brackets

Pros: Additional Accessory that can be useful if you run into problems

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Bulverde, TX on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very intelligent sales and tech support

Pros: Very easy instructions and support

Cons: Have none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gotta have the install stuff!

Crutchfield customer from Cape Charles, VA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield always makes sure you get all the extras that are needed to install your stuff! This is the main reason I buy exclusively from them.

Pros: They know what you need for the do it yourselfers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Angel L Colón from TRUJILLO ALTO, PR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screw it down

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great that Crutchfield supplies the hardware to complete the install,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, VA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need these as all hardware came with the speakers I purchased. That information was not on the website

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Vestaburg, MI on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Simple Installation. Took me about 10 minutes per Door. And I Love the difference in the Sounds. Paired with the Pioneer Stereo,,,??

Pros:

Cons: Easy to Follow Instructions. And All the Right Parts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, CT on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Joe from US on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free with the order and huge help with the install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually didn't need them, the speakers went right in no problem or need for these thanks to a extra cutout they had made in the mounts. Well made however, and I'm sure they work fantastic

Pros:

Cons: Didn't have to use them!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not use 2017 jk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Kevin J from Fort Myers, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy

Pros: Made it a lot easier

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Ward, AR on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My existing hole were stripped and these made the install much simpler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Allentown Pa on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a bit long I used my hard where that came on my old speakers for my sound bar and for the dash ones to mount to the adapters I used the screws and clips

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why were they suggested for my installation?

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useless. Not needed in my installation. Though I did end up using screws of my own. Fortunately, I used to be a Tool & Die maker and had a good supply of fasteners on hand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Montevideo, MN on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield sent hardware to cover all options. Great extra service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useless

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 11/23/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useless for my install. None of the hardware provided by Crutchfield was used in the install. Customer service had no suggestions. Basically, 'you bought it, good luck.' Crutchfield is on the decline IMO.

Pros:

Cons: Useless

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

I would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, PA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Screws and clips

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 11/18/2020

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm glad I bought the screws and clips I needed them. They worked perfect. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's too long

Crutchfield customer from South Amboy, NJ on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's too long, I had to cut all 4 for each speaker in order to fit car door speaker opening.

Pros:

Cons: Too long

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 6x9's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, VA on 10/26/2020

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need them for my install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

not good

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not good for the speakers that I got, useless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Work with Cautions

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and holds good, but make sure there edges are not too large to stay in place or they will slide back and you will not will be able to slot the screw in the bracket.

Pros: Works great when clips snap in place Securely mounts items Not wxpensive

Cons: Does not hold in place.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Nick from Madison, WI on 10/15/2020

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came in handy to install infinity reference speakers that arrived w/o hardware (open box item). Screws too long, but snipping them worked.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

chris from DULUTH, MN on 10/8/2020

2017 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws are VERY long and one actually interfered with the window when rolled up and down. Super frustrating as I had everything buttoned up before finding this out and had to tear it all apart to cut the screw shorter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit the bill, waste of $

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 10/4/2020

2016 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of the supplied screws worked with the adaptor that Crutchfield recommended. They were all too long and contacted the metal on the door, so I had to drill. The tech advisor said you may have to buy different bolts or screws.... ok, then why was this recommended?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wrong size.

Crutchfield customer from Clark, NJ on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong size for my F150. Threw them out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for those reengineering speaker placement! Huge help! And cheap. Plus, where else are ya gonna find these pieces?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't use them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 9/21/2020

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Everett , WA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't have to use them, I used the stock screws. They are nice and I will use them for another project.

Pros: Came with the new speakers.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Derby, NY on 9/20/2020

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't quite sure how to use these. I just used some metal screws I had at home

Pros:

Cons: Not sure how the clips should have been used

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I personally didn't have any use for these are used original screws but if I would've needed them at least they were there and they were in excellent shape

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, KY on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Raleigh

Kara from Raleigh on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too long. Have to cut. Which is annoying when you don't have the tools needed readily available.

Pros: Free hardware

Cons: Wrong length Have to cut

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

great for mods.

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great when you have to modify your speaker holes, I have also used these on other little mods.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Marion, VA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice screws and clips , but you don't need them in OEM installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Centre, AL on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were not the correct screws and clips for my speakers. Someone must have packaged the wrong thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

There ok screws to long

Crutchfield customer from East Rutherford, NJ on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clips snap and broke during installation

Pros:

Cons: screws to long clips snapped in half while tightening them up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best choice

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You are going to need bolt cutters

Pros:

Cons: Too long, you need to cut them down.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worked as needed

Crutchfield customer from North Aurora, IL on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as they should, and look stock to boot!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Option

Colin from WEIMAR, TX on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Essential for mounting car speakers. They work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, KY on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful when having to make your own holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Wysox, PA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was nice that it came with the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WRONG

Crutchfield customer from University Pl, WA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield really you need to send out the correct install equipment if you are going to sell your product as "everything you need to install". You sent these out to install a set of speakers I bought from you but this is just a generic pack of screws that DID NOT FIT.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very useful when mounting speakers and factory hardware will not work.

Crutchfield customer from Banning, CA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker install screw set was just what I needed when installing speaker adapters in my vehicle. Screwing the speaker into the plastic would not be strong enough and these were just the ticket to mount them quickly and securely.

Pros: Plenty of screws and clips in pack Strong Good screw length helps install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws and fasteners were perfect for the job of securing the brackets. Screws a bit long for my truck but I'm sure necessary overall.

Pros: Safe an secure

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what they are ment to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Newark, CA on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't have to use these. The brackets does not stay flush onto the the door because the door has a lip so the clips don't stay properly when you have to screw in the screws in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong size

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these don't work for a Chevy Equinox.....the screws are too short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to have if you need to drill any new holes for speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Mountlake Ter, WA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too long & cheap

Pros: Too long & cheap

Cons: Too long & cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Bellefonte, PA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to have everything you need to install what you bought thank you

Pros: Thank you very much for everything you did

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Disputanta, VA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit right into the speakers and worked really well in my Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screws too long

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The screws provided for this installation were too long,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the job easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacing stock front speakers in a Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounting screws (4) are too long for this application, and must be cut shorter or replaced to complete this install.

Pros: These screws are right diameter and easily mount the speaker in its adapter collar (once cut shorter or replaced).

Cons: These screws as provided make this install utterly impossible (unless changed or replaced). This install may even damage the speaker cones of the new units if not recognized early on that they just will not work as provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having the ability to match the equipment to what you drive is very important And all the accessories to do the the right job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not use on my F-150 install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great and awesome that Crutchfield supplied them for free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Marblehead, MA on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Weren't correct for the speakers that I ordered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Look good

Crutchfield customer from Cornelia, GA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not listened to them yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, PA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install easier. Thanks for covering all the bases.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Zuni, VA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit worked ok

Pros: made them work

Cons: Screws were to long and screw heads were to small for front speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, NJ on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You guys are great So helpful when buying Plus you guys send emails after to see how it worked out , you doint get that anywhere else . Thanks , ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for aiding in mounting speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Negaunee, MI on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws are way too long,had to cut them in haft so that they don't rub on the door.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Parkton, MD on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MADE THE INSTALL EASY.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Winchester , IN on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are screws and retaining clips. Nice to have but I didn't use them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meh, these are mediocre at best. Although they do get the job done.

Pros: They do work

Cons: Too long for install, needed to be trimmed with dykes and "persuasion".

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers , NY on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for my needs

Pros: great value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very useful

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were very helpful for installing my new door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

didnt work for this install

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

came with the speakers but found it useless. my tweeters mounted in the corners of the dash and the screws were way too long the clips just didnt work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not sure what these were for until it dawned on me to use them as clamps. I tried on one speaker but had difficulty keeping them on so I did not use them at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

David from Baton Rouge, LA on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a life saver for attaching speakers when the factory holes and speaker holes are a little off. You just make new holes or existing holes bigger, then use these like any nut (except you don't need a wrench on it during the final tightening). Crutchfield provided some free, but I wish I had bought an extra set like I originally planned as I needed more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Saint Leonard, MD on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

did the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

:) excited response facts:)

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This produce was: "what the Co. suggested & they were better than what i found in my door's!

Pros: They were the right help!

Cons: :( There are none!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Cedarburg, WI on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need these because I mounted speakers in a different way but it was great that they were furnished for free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These saved my installation. I used these clips to perfectly secure my speakers to my factory opening

Pros: Easy to use Worked with custom drilled holes

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2005 4Runner. Depending on what speakers are being used, these screws may not be needed. If you order a new set of speakers, the included screws may also work. Great to have this included set as a back up.

Pros: Extra set of screws provided automatically in case they're needed.

Cons: Speaker bracket/mounting clearance may vary with the two different screw lengths provided. Correct screw length selection will help.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm very pleased with the speakers, the way they sound and the fit. The only reason I'm givivg them 4 stars in lieu of 5 is because Pioneers instructions (if you want to call them that) are in mice type on the box in French with a picture that it takes a magnifying glass to see.

Pros: Sound Great! Handle bass very well and are crisp.

Cons: Tiny tiny assembly to bracket instructions / picture on the box. Not really intuitive on how to do it without it. Put a blow up in the box with the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Daniel from East Baldwin, ME on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free kit that came with order, Didn't need to use but you never know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Cody from Red Lion, PA on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like they are supposed to

Pros: Take away the need for tapping threads into the metal

Cons: Can add rattle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Dodge Charger upgrade

Charles from Inman, SC on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make it easy. Tight , secure fit.

Pros: Easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screws...the final frontier.

Mark from Cleburne, TX on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What's there to review. It's just a bunch of screws...lol. But you will have no idea what they are for.

Pros: They screw in to something.

Cons: Would be nice to know what the screws are for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do what they are intended to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Shaunn from Rincon, GA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with this product that Crutchfield included with my purchase. Makes install a snap!

Pros: Crutchfield

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Rosalie from North Royalton, OH on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt use.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

James from Kapolei, HI on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didn't think i would use them but ended up coming in very handy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Michael from Sylmar, CA on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not use them but they do appear to be of good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Free with speaker purchase.

Glenn from Chattanooga, TN on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with the speakers I ordered. Good product to use when installing replacement speakers if you need mounting areas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, NY on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws and clips fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Charles from Christiansted, VI on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these to install my Kicker subwoofer (because came without screws) and it was just what I needed to complete my installation.

Pros: Great idea, strong material

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Sumas, WA on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sounds like you'r in a club

Mike from Kissimmee, FL on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went in easy, sound great.

Pros: Went in easy, sounds great!

Cons: nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with extras

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, RI on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok set of screws for mounting speakers. Nothing special.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Kaneohe, HI on 11/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This assortment of hardware gives you a good option of what would work best for your particular application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Robert from Calera, AL on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only used the screws. The brackets wouldn't work on my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Boyan from Portland, OR on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clips were useful but I didn't end up using any of the screws, I only used the stock ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

helped to keep me from hunting down install parts a great idea to include with speakers, thanx

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Joseph from Philadelphia, PA on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product made the installation of my new speakers easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Travis from Pryor, OK on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. I was able to pop off the factory brackets and use these for Ana wash fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good screw

Randy from Carrollton, GA on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good screw

Pros: Good screw

Cons: Not needed for this install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL? on 6/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ten black pan head screws and ten speed clips. I simply can't recall the last time I was so happy. Ten black pan head screws and ten speed clips sound amazing in my truck. I keep them in a mason jar and shake them whenever I want. I hope this helps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from West Chazy, NY on 6/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3 just because for my app these were sent but clips weren't long enough to reach hole and the screws were too long and ended up hitting stuff behind the speaker bracket. Plus note screws worked great for my sill plate where my original screws were missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Kennebunkport, ME on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great made installation a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Dwayne from Rixeyville, VA on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clips and screws were a great product to have to be able to complete the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good solid speaker

Ric from Hastings, FL on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but not a lot in the way of bass...

Pros:

Cons: Not real deep bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Christopher from Bethpage, NY on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on to install kicker in center console of Jeep TJ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and appropriate mounting depth for 2005 Honda CR-V

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Caros from San Juan, PR on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

se usaron para alas bocinas trasera quedo de show. These we used for the rear speakers, they looked amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2018
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield always includes every thing needed for installation. I used the screws but did not need the clips

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from East Hickory, PA on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great thing to be included with purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clips

Gene from Wendell, NC on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not use these screws and clips. It was great to see that they certainly in addition to my purchase of a set of speakers. I will save for the next time.

Pros: Just nice to see these. Most of the time. Speakers not come with screws and clips anymore

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Including these screws is yet another example of Crutchfield's unmatched customer service. Thanks! Having the option to choose different lengths would earn the 5th star. My install would have been easier (4" speakers in dash) with 3/4" or 1" screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Johnstown, PA on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Were very appreciative that theses accessories are free thru crutchfield. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, TX on 1/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Clemons from Warner Robins, GA on 1/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for installing aftermarket speakers in factory location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Roger from Pontotoc, MS on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked fine,as intended.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

drew from Compton, CA on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really nice good quality screws

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon Hts, MI on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Barnett from Orange Park, FL on 12/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great to have!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Chris from Steele, AL on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided these with my radio and speaker purchase. I had done a similar install some time ago and these were perfect. This vehicle did not require them. I guess my review here is about Crutchfield - no one compares to them in terms of service. Every time I have used them they have advised and/or supplied me with the odds and ends that can make an install go smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality metal

Ian from FPO, AE on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These screws would absolutely not strip.

Pros: Did not strip.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Jimmy from Amarillo, TX on 11/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These make the install so much easier

Pros: Just what was needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Jim from Omaha, NE on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These clips and screws came with some speakers I ordered for my truck and I'm glad they did,had to use them for the install,worked great,and you can't beat the price,lol,they came free with the speakers,thanks Crutchfield,you're the best.

Pros: Great quality,fit,and price.Free with purchase

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Largo, FL on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didnt end up using them all, but they're good quality and serve their purpose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Paxton, NE on 10/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't use them because the original screws worked fine. If I had needed them, it would have been great to not make a trip to the hardware store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws seem slightly too long. Had a heck of a time getting them screwed in on the rear deck of my Ford Fusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Mark from Mojave, CA on 7/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They did the job as expected, holding the speakers in place. All fit properly, popped right in and fastened everything to the rear deck.

Pros: Worked as they should AND there were 8. Handy cuz original speakers had 3 mounting tabs, the new ones have 4.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always check distance behind the speaker mounts.

Jason from Chicora, PA on 7/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws are very long. Be careful not to run them through more than just the speakers.

Pros: Extra fasteners is always nice.

Cons: Long Screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use.

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, CT on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't need to use them , but they are well made and looks like would've been easy to use if needed them.

Pros: Looks easy to use. I didn't need them.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screws were too long.

King from Lawrence, KS on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Screws were too long for my application (1994 Nissan 300ZX). And they were scattered inside the box because the bag they came in was cut open. Difficult to fish them all out with the Styrofoam packing peanuts.

Pros:

Cons: Screws were too long. Loose inside shipping box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

john from Los Angeles, CA on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the fact that you get a couple extras.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

David from Ft Worth, TX on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

didnt use them but they will come in handy if i add any speakers or loose any screws when installing my amp

Pros: good quality screws

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Lawrence from Woodstock, IL on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 2015 Dodge Ram, great upgrade from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Matthew from Lilburn, GA on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never actually used these- just reused factory screws, but they are clearly nice and will use them in future projects for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition

Rob from Kona, Hawaii on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well!

Pros: As always Crutchfield includes the additional hardware necessary for a great Install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple, sturdy hardware

Dan from Pensacola, FL on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality hardware to get the job done, not much else to say!

Pros: Plenty of clips included for the job

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

John from Sandy, OR on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as a perfect match to the center speaker in my 2016 Tundra with JBL. The drivers side needed to use supplied screws and the passenger took quite a bit of work getting it in there, but they all fit with some work. Sound quality is great, however, did lose some volume when the change in Ohm's from 2 to 3/4 with these.

Pros: Sound quality with audio system is great

Cons: navigation and BT phone, not so great. Fit was a bit challenging, but not impossible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great merchandise!

Harry from San Diego, CA on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great, if need other items will order from your co., first! great items and fair pricing can't go wrong!

Pros: every item received I was very happy and works great!....

Cons: N/A.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Subwoofer mounting

Karl from Madera, CA on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these screws to mount a subwoofer in a 5/8" MDF sealed enclosure. They work just as they should. I had no need for the speed clips, so they will go into my tool box for a future project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Gerardo from Brawley, CA on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think I even needed these. I just reused the old hardware.

Pros: Better safe than sorry.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As expected

Lisa from Sandusky, OH on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Ryan from Lebanon, KY on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great to have!

Pete from El Paso, TX on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is great that Crutchfield includes these for custom installation into any vehicle. I was replacing the speakers in my 1998 Chevrolet Silverado K1500, so it had the holes predrilled. I used one of the screws to replace a missing screw for one of the panels and it worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't work with my 04 tundra, no way no how, I don't know why they sent them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Dwayne from Kinder,La on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation very easy

Pros: Great product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Hardware

James from Graham, WA on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Including these with the purchase of my JBL Club 3020 speakers was assurance I would have all the necessary hardware for the installation. This meant I wouldn't have to make an extra trip to the hardware store....Thank You Crutchfield.

Pros: Assurance of having the right hardware.

Cons: Screws a tad bit long but each installation requires different lengths.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 11/27/2016

2012 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

ChuckR from New Hartford ,Connecticut on 10/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have for ready to go

Pros: Saves leaving to get.

Cons: Way to long for me Had to use shorter -self drilling tip.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ensures all the supplies are included

Steve from Crystal Lake, IL on 10/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the stock hardware, but it's a considerate inclusion to make sure you have everything you might need.

Pros: Included with speakers Nice assurance you have everything you might need, even if you don't

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure why these were included

Crutchfield customer from Renton, WA on 9/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were included as the free added value installation hardware.

Pros: extra screws

Cons: no need for them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yup, they work well.

The Dude from Rinard, IL on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work well. When my vehicle didn't have any hardware (or speakers) these little things came to the rescue. I was skeptical at first, but if you have an opening they will do the trick!

Pros: They work and work well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extra

Aaron from El Paso, TX on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These automatically came with my speaker order from Crutchfield. I wound up not needing these and did not try to use them during the install. I have since used them for a couple other applications and they appear to be of good quality.

Pros: Free!

Cons: Not needed for 2008 Ford F-150 Super Crew instal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra hwp

jester from west covina ca on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good quality

Pros: better secure screw

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These don't work

Nick H from Sterling, VA on 5/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way too long. I could have attached 2 speakers with 1 screw. Stick with your factory screws.

Pros:

Cons: Long, attaching with the screw nuts was difficult.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

John W from Goshen, NY on 5/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement speakers

James from Baytown, TX on 4/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Screws where to long to mount speakers in adapters.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Michael from Folkston, Ga on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These screws are two inches long. They would not work. I had to drive to a hardware store and get 1/2 inch screws.

Pros:

Cons: Too long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

metra hwp-0001

willie from rayville, LA on 3/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these were not helpful in my case ( chevy siverado ). Screws were too long. Had to find some shorter ones.

Pros: free

Cons: was not able to use them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good to have around

Lester from broken arrow, OK on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product to have around if you need them for the in putting speakers or any thing wlse where you need a speed clip to help do the job and thees do.

Pros: Great for any project where a speed clip is needed.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality hardware

Brian C from st petersburg, FL on 2/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality hardware....buy this hardware, don't scrounge in your workshop or go to home depot to find hardware.

Pros: quality price....no trip to hardware store

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 Ford Mustang

Baddad004 from Georgetown, TX on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. No install issues.

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Pete from hopatcong, NJ on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers. Easy instal. Bracket isn't the best but it works just fine.

Pros: Very good upgrade from my old, stock speakers

Cons: Bracket could have a better design.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked.....2016 Outback

Rick from Wisconsin on 1/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked fine.

Pros: Easy install, did not need to use the metal clips.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

David D. from West Chester Pa. on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good hardware had enough in the package to do the job .

Pros: Nice having the right parts. Thanks to the pros at Crutchfield.

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just as described

Shawn from Chicago, IL on 12/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly in my 201 Dodge Challenger. Had no issues during installation.

Pros: Made install easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

David from Illinois on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker. Much improved sound over stock speakers. Works excellent with an aftermarket headset. Eventually these will be run by an amp :-).

Pros: Very clear high's

Cons: None - Not much sub but you shouldn't be buying these speakers for bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice but unneeded for my Encore

Remy from Texas on 11/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is always nice to get needed hardware for free from Crutchfield. However, I did not use this set of screws because it would've required cut notches into the door panel metal of my 2013 Buick Encore. I actually spent a couple bucks on some short screws, lock washers and nuts to just secure the speaker to the mount adapter. These are in my tool bag awaiting their inevitable need for something later.

Pros: Free stuff, especially mounting hardware, is always a pro.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screws are way too long

gcg from Oregon on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced front door speakers on my 07 Acura RDX, tech package,Infinity Reference 6032cf speakers. The screws provided were ~3 times too long to clear the door's interior frame. It was either go to the store and buy shorter screws or drill 5 holes in my car's metal door frame, I chose the former.

Pros: none

Cons: too long of screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Moorejr

Frank Jr. from CHICKASAW AL on 11/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have ordered several products from Crutchfield . I have always been very satisfied with every transaction. I would not order from anyone else.

Pros: Quality Customer support Speed of shipping Price Help Chat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Oregon on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Freebe with speaker purchase

Anonymous from Iowa on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got em free with speaker purchase. Did not need to use them for my application, but I appreciate having them included 'free'.

Pros: Make a great addition to my spare hardware bucket.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Oregon on 10/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice fit in good

Pros: work great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Got the job done!

KB from Washington on 10/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Heavy duty, extra long screws with solid backer clips.

Pros: Very solid and strong.

Cons: Screws are quite a bit longer than necessary. Not a problem for my application, but perhaps with others.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 9/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not use the product. They didn't fit for the car I bought speakers for. They were useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful for certain applications

BPQ from Nebraska on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sometimes useful, sometimes not so much, but I think they were thrown in for free with my speaker purchase

Pros: Can be useful for something, even if you don't use these for your installation

Cons: Nothing really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Deal

Sigma from Valencia.CA on 9/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome that these come free with purchase!

Pros: Didn't need them but they are great install tools

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Kevin from Florida on 8/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were free. I didn't need them because the speaker bracket has a bale to hold the speaker in place.

Pros: Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

focal custom install toyota

curt from Florida on 8/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can not be used for focal speakers

Pros: i am sure they work for somebody

Cons: just were not useful for application

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

SCREWS AND SPEED NUTS from New York on 7/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WELL MADE.

Pros: WELL MADE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Screws

Charlie R. from Fallon, Nv on 6/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked so good I'm getter more to replace the original ones in my dash

Pros: Perfectly new

Cons: Nine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound system!

TS from USA on 6/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced our factory equipment in our 2008 Toyota Tacoma with a JVC receiver, six JBL speakers, and an Alpine amp. It sounds amazing! We had it professionally installed and they said Crutchfield was always so good about including everything that makes their job easier. We even saved money on the installation because everything went together smoothly and was made to fit in our truck. The customer service staff at Crutchfield was VERY good at putting together a system specifically for our truck and took the time to make sure everything would work together to give us the best possible sound at our price point. When it comes time to get the subwoofer, we will be buying it, and any other electronics, from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound system!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from California on 5/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the screws to hold speaker in the mounting bracket but didn't need the clips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent Hardware

Uppy's from Lancaster, Wisconsin on 4/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This hardware was included in a kit to replace factory door speakers.

Pros: All pieces included to mount speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Kevin from Pennsylvania on 4/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly right for the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra hwp-0001

Ray G from North Dakota on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield thinks of everything! Too easy.

Pros: Dont have to go to the hardware store and buy these.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 4/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are exactly what I needed to add some aftermarket speakers to my wife's car.

Pros: Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Crutchfield customer from San juan, P.R. on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good accesories

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screws and Speednuts

Twisted from Brazil, IN on 3/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These handy little screws and speednuts are useful for installing any number of items. I used them to install speakers in an application where I did not have any original factory screws to use.

Pros: Matches most other factory interior screws of this kind

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation Screws

Micribs from Connecticut on 3/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice screw & clip set that did there purpose

Pros: Free, good quality screw

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Screws

notimportant from Georgia on 2/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They served their purpose.

Pros: What pros or cons can screws have..?

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001 Reviews

jnzcrue from Illinois on 1/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked ok - speakers actually had a set already in package but these were free.

Pros: Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accessories for speaker replacement

Jeff from Pennsylvania on 12/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Free hardware with speaker purchase was good but I was able to use the existing hardware for my installation.

Pros: Available if needed. Example of how Crutchfield makes sure you are successful in installing their products. They think of everything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Mitch from Minnesota on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kits has pretty much anything someone needs for a quick install with minimal hassle.

Pros: Has what most people would need for an install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Helpful install kit

JBMatt66 from Indiana on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice install addition to the speakers that were purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Robert M from California on 12/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not need these to install the Infinity Speakers in my 2000 Ford F-150. The doors are metal and the speaker holes on the new speakers lined up perfectly with the factory holes.

Pros: Nice to have if you need them

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pan head screws and 10 speed clips

MichaelP from Roanoke, VA on 12/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Difficult to fit on bracket, very tight but may be necessary.

Pros: Secure fit

Cons: Difficult to get onto bracket

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install

John from California on 12/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it easy

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hardware

Dan from Manteca, ca on 12/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good extra set of screws and clips.

Pros: Free

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Accessory

ddbobrow from Tennessee on 12/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my speaker installation much easier!

Pros: Quality product!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New hardware

Ted from Dunnellon, FL on 11/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 16 years it's good to replace the old wires, Comes with the speakers...thank you !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

didnt need them

jed from Lowville NY on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im sure some people could use them

Pros: didn't need them

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

METRA HWP-0001

Hardware from Rolling Meadoes, IL 60008 on 9/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best price I have seen anywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Front speakers sound amazing

Ms Frog from {Pembroke Pines FL on 1/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The last speakers in the Jeep were awful, wow you can hear the bass, treble everything crisp and clear. So happy I have these new front speakers

Pros: perfect fet for the jeep. easy installation, fantastic sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra HWP-0001

Sambo from San Antonio, TX on 1/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best screws ever! Made the modifications a breeze!

Pros: Good screws, easy for install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They are what they are.

Josh from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are screws and clip; you can't really screw them up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

MarcT from Harrisburg, PA on 6/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness is well made and snapped into the OEM wiring harness as advertised. I actually did not need it because I was using a crossover with my mid-woofer and tweeter. But the extra length helped with the connection. So it was not a total waste of my money. But you probably only need this wiring harness if you are hooking up coaxial speakers. If you have a component system, these are not required.

Pros: 1. Well made; wire and connections are tight 2. Connector fits very well into the OEM connector

Cons: 1. Nothing really. Just be sure you really need it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP