Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess AX-HYKIAUSB-2 USB Port Cable

Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2012-up Hyundai and 2014-up Kia vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-HYKIAUSB-2

Axxess AX-HYKIAUSB-2 USB Port Cable

Axxess AX-HYKIAUSB-2 USB Port Cable

Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2012-up Hyundai and 2014-up Kia vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-HYKIAUSB-2

10 reviews
View this product

Incorrect adapter

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 9/25/2020

2014 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is NOT going to work for the 2014 Hyundai Sonata GLS. I confirmed with Axxess today. This was erroneously added to the package I purchased. Would like a refund!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIAUSB-2 USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 6/26/2020

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This didnt fit my 2017 hyundai Elantra SE at all and I was told that it didn't work with android auto or apple carplay. Not sure why it was included with the kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/1/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the cable working properly, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIAUSB-2 USB Port Cable

Guest from Zapata, TX on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Kia Sedona works great!!! Except I had to cut the cable in half and re pin it. Pin 1 red to black. Pin 2 white to green. Kia usb pins are pin 1 ground, pin 2 data +, pin 3 data - and pin 4 power. This cable is wired like a regular usb cable but kia usb wiring is different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

This DOES NOT work for 1 2016 Kia Optima

John from ALEXANDRIA, LA on 12/26/2019

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's no where to plug it in to the factory USB location. We had to just run an extension cable out of the back of the new Alpine HU. Kinda disappointing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend for my car

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work for a 2017 Kia Optima LX.

Pros: Recommend

Cons: Didn't work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIAUSB-2 USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does not fit 2014 Kia Soul

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/20/2019

2014 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does not fit a 2014 Kia Soul. Someone needs to review this listing and change which vehicles it fits.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/20/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support expert, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the cable connected, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Accessory does not fit as I was told it would

Daniel from Bridgeview, IL on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not fit 2017 Kia Optima. Had professional installers take apart my console only to have this not fit

Pros: None

Cons: Does not fit as I was told it would

Crutchfield response on 7/17/2018
Daniel contacted our Tech Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIAUSB-2 USB Port Cable

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like the previous guy mentioned, THERE IS NO WHERE TO PLUG THIS IN. I have literally ripped apart my entire dash looking as to where to plugs in, nowhere To be found.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess AX-HYKIAUSB-2 USB Port Cable

Daniel from Morristown, TN on 3/1/2018

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This DOES NOT WORK with for a 2016 Kia Optima LX base stereo as indicated by the website installation accessories. There is NO WHERE for it to plug into behind the dash. Wasted money.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesnt work for my application as stated on the site.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP