Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Install Bay IBR38

12-gauge power and ground wire (20 feet red, 10 feet black)

MFR # IBR38

Install Bay IBR38

Install Bay IBR38

12-gauge power and ground wire (20 feet red, 10 feet black)

MFR # IBR38

18 reviews
View this product

Install Bay IBR38

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wire is very stiff and retains substantial memory. I would purchase a different set up next time. That being said, it did work.

Pros: It worked

Cons: Not flexible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works But Cheap

John from SAMMAMISH, WA on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cheap basic wire. Will get the job done, but this is low quality stuff. Insulation is made of slightly brittle plastic. Doesn't feel good in the hand or conform to corners smoothly. Worst issue is the packaging. The wire is not rolled up in a nice round coil as wire should be. Instead, it's smashed down into a plastic bag. This creates bad kinks in the wire which are a bear to get out. Straightening out the kinks puts a lot of stress on the insulation - it is stressed almost to the point of splitting apart. Terrible. Crutchfield has such as great reputation, but I keep having disappointing experiences with them. Can't figure it out.. it must be me! LOL..

Pros: Low price.

Cons: Cheap insulation. Bad packaging.

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2021
Once we saw John's review, our Customer Support specialist, Jensen, reached out to issue him a refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay IBR38

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire...hard to mess up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

What you payed for

Crutchfield customer from Portage, IN on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing fancy but does what you payed for. Quality product from a quality seller.

Pros: Fully capable product at very reasonable price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too rigid

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to power a dsp and a line driver because it was the smallest power / ground wire available on here. It was easy too rigid. I was supposed to use 16-18ga in the first place. So I ended up buying primary wire from the auto supply store.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Can't beat the price!

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of wire to do the job. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay IBR38

Crutchfield customer from Emeigh, PA on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of wire to get the job done

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

RANGER from Zanesville, OH on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install a Sony XMS400D Amp. Red wire has a pleasant smell, rather than chemical.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Fit!

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to run a power and ground to a LC2i and wanted the wires to be the correct colors and quality. Well this setup was just the right fit, the wires were of ample length and had plenty of insulation that makes up a solid wire. Wasn't the cheap hard to flex and crack wire, but pure copper with a flexiable coating. You will def be happy with the purchase.

Pros: Quality wire, Length, Flexible, Great price for what you are buying!

Cons: Really isn't any, if there was ....... maybe have the same length for both red and black? But that's just looking for something to complain about. There's really nothing wrong!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Install Bay IBR38

Crutchfield customer from Hickory, KY on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wire with plenty to do whatever you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I expected

Jesse from Lanham, MD on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. I used this to replace my factory subwoofer in my 2009 flex with the sony system. It really improved a already good factory system. Easy install and really compact.

Pros: size and output keeping in mind it isn't meant to shatter windows but does intensify MY listening experience

Cons: Only because nothing is perfect, there should be a gain control other than the crossover to fine tune it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Product. Fair Price.

Bryan from Honolulu, HI on 8/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality Product. Fair Price.

Pros: Arrived on time.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wirks

Dd from Florida on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything needed for professional install.

Pros: Works

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Power to an amp made easy

Bryan from Cave City, KY on 4/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the wiring you need to make a great connection straight to your battery.

Pros: Makes a solid connection straight to the battery for noise free power.

Cons: Had trouble finding a spot to run wiring through firewall of Chevy silverado. Used an existing grommet beside steering column.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Install Cable kit

Tulsa Town from Tulsa, OK on 2/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the money, may want to upgrade to 8 gauge depending on application

Pros: Inexpensive , good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Much needed supplies

Jerry from Texas on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These saved me when installing my stereo.

Pros: Great cords lol...

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Jerry from Texas on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit for the amp I purchased no issues

Pros: great for smaller amps no bulky wires

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

It works

Julisa from Virginia on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the only reason i'm giving these a 4 star rating and not a 5 is because I wanted to see if putting in new wires for my speakers that hook up to my amp would make the loud whining sound go away and it only got louder and more irritating. the wires do what they are supposed to though and they are easier to install than the big thick wires I had on there before. Crutchfield was awesome in sending them quickly. there is plenty of length to both wires for any type of set up.

Pros: thin and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP