Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 463 499 3
Connect ID #
261 463 499 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

In-wall wiring receptacle for adding a power outlet to a custom-installed audio/video system

MFR # IECWP

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

In-wall wiring receptacle for adding a power outlet to a custom-installed audio/video system

MFR # IECWP

9 reviews
View this product

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

Jerry from Mount Prospect, IL on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work as advertised. I like the low profile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

Roger from Lake Worth, FL on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my shallow wall, fit in a 2" box. Called the manufacturer about the depth and he took the time to photograph the product with a ruler to show depth. Above and beyond!

Pros: Shallow depth. Takes standard IEC power cord.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

David from Mooresville, NC on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect solution to my project with quick delivery and outstanding quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for home theaters

Crutchfield customer from Brookshire, TX on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and fast shipping. The Metra power inlet plate is perfect. I installed this in my dedicated home theater room to power my ceiling mounted projector. I ran a c-13 cable from my UPS that all my AV equipment runs off, connect to this wall plate. The wall plate is wired through the walls with Romex to an outlet in the ceiling where the projector connects. I only wish they offered it in black.

Pros: Easy installation, quality build, includes wire nuts.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

Crutchfield customer from Brookland, AR on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use a short IEC cable from my surge suppressor to this power inlet to provide protected power to TVs in other rooms. Given that it's plastic, I was a little skeptical about the strength of the frame and so was prepared to use a metal decora plate to give it a little more reinforcement. However I think it's quite acceptable (given the infrequent, if ever, need to re-plug anything into it). This worked out very well for me and recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

Crutchfield customer from Ixonia, WI on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is neither UL nor ETL listed unlike other products in this category so it doesn't meet code (at least in my area). Had to buy a competing product for code compliance and the competing product had some significant build quality differences highlighting why it was a listed product. Otherwise, it looks like it would do what it needs to do if code compliance wasn't necessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/3/2021
Thanks for your review. Here's a response from our representative at Metra: "To our knowledge, the IEC plate does not require a UL/ETL listing when used in it's designed application."

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra Ethereal IECWP Power Plate

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound