Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Custom-fit pods designed to hold 6-1/2" and 6-3/4" speakers in 2018-up Jeep Wrangler (JL) and 2020-up Jeep Gladiator

MFR # JP-1014

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Custom-fit pods designed to hold 6-1/2" and 6-3/4" speakers in 2018-up Jeep Wrangler (JL) and 2020-up Jeep Gladiator

MFR # JP-1014

20 reviews
View this product

Jeep JT speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 1/24/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jeep JT knee panel speaker replacement. Perfect fit allows increase in speaker size from 4 1/2" to 6 1/2".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Ladera Ranch, CA on 1/18/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The intricate detail to these pods makes for a very easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/18/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade for the jeep

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 12/8/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution to get larger knee speakers into a JL. Check out the article on jlwranglerforums.com as it has some tricks to install these much easier than removing entire dash. Becomes a 60 min job for both fronts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AWESOME except...

TJL from Denver, Co on 11/12/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know the 3* seems harsh for this but it is important! There are several pre-drilled holes in this plastic box. there is no porting. I struggled to deal with their black and white photocopied instructions, that barely show what you need to see, fumbled to find screws they didn't call out while not finding ones they do, having to drill out pre-drilled holes so the plastic wouldn't crack... finally able to get the factory ones out, get the new ones in, got it tested at a normal level and was super happy! Closed up the dash and the next day windows down volume up... fail... I had a horrible sound that sounded like my new tweeters were cracked. come to find out the small leftover holes were whistling (more of a pulsing tweet sound when the pressure was kicked up from the bass in a song). so, having to re-teardown the dashboard to pull the boxes and seal them taking a 3-4 hour install to 8 easily (with cutting and sealing time) requires my harsh review. MUST HAVE -dynamat (or generic version) to run on the face sealing all the holes. Take the time to also line the exterior to help deepen the sound of the box so it no longer sounded like the plastic cup it is... DO NOT -cut ports to try and relieve the pressure- proper porting is a mathematical nightmare and IMO not worth the effort on this location. If you have directional speakers it will destroy their ability to push sound in specific directions and you will end up with echoes...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, TN on 11/6/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to put bigger and better speakers in

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noticeable difference

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/5/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a pain these knee speakers are to get in and out. Jeep used every screw know you man to keep these locked in. Once you get your factory pods out and the meters in you'll be happy you made the switch. These were the last of the speakers for my 2020 JL. I was curious how much fuller 6.5s we're going to sound vs 4s... it's noticeable. Just do it... yes it's a pain in the butt, but if you've already replaced all the other speakers just do these as well. Allocate a few hours (1-3 depending on install experience) and just get after it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes instal easy, if upgrading to 6.5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 10/15/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product fits perfectly! Was delivered in a timely manner as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Frackville, PA on 10/8/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as described. A little labor intensive to put in but overall very good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks Metra!!

Crutchfield customer from Amityville, NY on 10/5/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. It saved me the time and headache it would have taken to modify the stock Jeep Wrangler speaker pods.

Pros: Great quality, great fit. Perfect for replacing the stock 4" speakers in the knee panels with 6.5" speakers on my Jeep Wrangler JL.

Cons: It's a very minor gripe but I would have preferred the inclusion of the rubber grommet on the back instead of having to transfer the stock grommet over to these Metra Pods.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Instructions

Crutchfield customer from South Kingstown, RI on 9/11/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank goodness these speaker pods exist! Not for the faint of heart for the first timer pulling apart the dash of my new jeep. No way I could have replaced the itty bitty factory speakers without having these. Super instructions which I needed to both dissemble and then reassemble after adding my new Alpine speakers into the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Jeep Wrangler JL

Crutchfield customer from Eleanor, WV on 9/8/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2019 Jeep Wrangler JL. A must have when increasing speaker size to 6.5. Install took about an hour. Crutch field is perfect to work with to meet your needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CT on 8/5/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are an excellent replacement for the OEM pods. They allow you to get a bigger speaker into place. I had to cut the plastic ears off the inside of the speaker hole to allow for 6 3/4 in speakers. I will say that the process of tearing apart the entire dashboard to get to the speakers was a chore. It took me 4h. And, the instructions could have been a bit better. But, overall, great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 8/5/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but definitely a pain to install. Jeep did not make this easy but once you get the pods out, these slide in easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 7/21/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Fits like a glove in my JL Wrangler. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Great job again, Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 7/5/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job. No an easy install but worked

Pros: Upgraded from 4" to 6.5"

Cons: Jeep gladiator made it a very difficult install. Had to remove pretty much the front dash including airbag

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra JP-1014 Jeep Speaker Pods

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 6/28/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in the kick panel opening. Such a pain to install though. Jeep used every screw they could find to hold them together.

Pros: Much larger than the 4in and more choices of speakers

Cons: Install takes a long time do you having to remove the whole front dash to get to them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make it Rock!

Crutchfield customer from Clarkston, MI on 6/22/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Te Jeep should have came with 6.5" speakers.These are the best upgrade to date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great pods and service

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 6/12/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great and Crutchfield had the best price, as usual! Bought my first item when I was 16 32 years ago, and the quality and service is still the best! Thanks for the fast shipping!

Pros: Fit perfect and way cheaper than custom!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP