Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the safety warning chimes in select 2007-14 MINI and 2006-13 BMW models

MFR # LC-BMRC-01

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the safety warning chimes in select 2007-14 MINI and 2006-13 BMW models

MFR # LC-BMRC-01

27 reviews
View this product

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mitchellville, MD on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DO NOT BUY THIS IF YOU HAVE OPTIC WIRING

Crutchfield customer from WILLITS, CA on 1/11/2021

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a 2006 BMW 325i. First things first. If you have an optic wiring head unit to amp this IS NOT THE PIECE FOR YOU. How you can tell (took my days to find this out) once youve removed your factory head unit, and the wiring harness that is part of your car will NOT have the 8 speaker wires coming out of it. That means you have an optic wiring amp. So to repeat, if your wiring harness connected to your car DOES NOT 8 speaker wires wired to it, you HAVE an optic wired amp in your car and this is NOT the harness for you. If you DO have 8 wires coming out of your cars harness, it is NOT an optic wired amp. And this IS the right harness for you. I did this by myself. After a good 4 or 5 different car audio places told me 'itll be this and that, car doors and wires, and rewires and blah blah blah. YOU CAN DO THIS YOURSELF. And god forbid you run into any issues Crutchfield has the techs who can HELP. Works as described. Easy install. Would recommend in a heartbeat. And god forbid you wire everything and no audio? Connect the remote wire from head unit to the solid blue wire coming from the AXXESS harness. I saved the remote wire for the amp (which has been typical over my lifetime of connecting head units and subs) it will ultimately be a 3 way connection IF you are running an amp and sub. So in the end you get power but no audio, connect blue/white remote from head unit to solid blue from harness. Because it does NOT say to do that in the included instructions.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: included instructions should potentially also say to connect head unit blue/white wire to solid blue harness wire in the case of no audio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great customer service.

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 10/4/2020

2009 MINI Clubman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The customer service was unbelievable! They were patient, and answered all my questions. I just wish I had the names of the guys that helped me. So I could put there names in this review. If you never did a install before, you can, because they will help you though every step.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 9/28/2020

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation so much more easier. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Edwin Sierra

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 8/12/2020

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno estoy súper feliz

Pros: Excelente

Cons: Los mejor

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 8/9/2020

2011 BMW 1 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great -- installation was simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Aumsville, OR on 6/8/2020

2010 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harness

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lee was very helpful and said it I needed any help to let him know. Very pleased with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from De Soto, KS on 3/17/2020

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in our 09 Mini Cooper S. I always use shrink style butt connectors and they always work really well. Couldn't be happier unless they come up with a way to easily maintain the factory clock and some of the other settings.

Pros: Easy setup and works well.

Cons: Doesn't maintain some of the factory functionality that comes with removing the factory Mini modules, but that's typical for higher end vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with this product. It works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 12/30/2019

2010 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use making installation a breeze

Pros: Interfaces directly with OEM wiring harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 10/5/2019

2011 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 7/14/2019

2010 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made wiring simple and easy, I would suggest it for anyone who knows absolutely nothing about wiring.

Pros: Easy install Good for beginners

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy interface

donnell from Humble , TX on 2/10/2019

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what is supposed to, like the easy hook up, there is a power wire you have to go to the battery which takes extra time and I wasn't expecting, if you don't hook it up the radio will work but it will reset after you shut the car off and lights don't flash when unlocking car and interior light won't work at first either

Pros: Easy interface, plug and play

Cons: Power wire has to connect to the battery and has to be run

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Robert from La Vista, NE on 9/28/2018

2010 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. Allows you to control all your controls with the OEM buttons. Talented and serious installers made it simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wastle if time

joseph from East Berlin, PA on 9/4/2018

2012 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this wiring interface was total wastes if my time. I spent a hour or so try to install it just to find out u had run your own power to the radio from fuse box or the battery power doesn't get power for this hardness that the whole put if this so I didn't have to run power wire to the radio I didn't need the speakers wires I have amps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/4/2018
Joseph contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Beach City, OH on 3/26/2018

2007 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was better than expected. Also the best product advice and support after the sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 1/29/2018

2007 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with ASWC-1 steering wheel control adapter in E92 BMW and everything works like factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install!

Edward from Bel Air, MD on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install!

Pros: Good price and the adapter was easy to install myself

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 11/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy transition for my stereo swap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dover, nh on 9/12/2017

2007 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. A bit big to fit behind the head unit. More clear instructions would be helpful concerning the two 12 pin plugs. Just labeling them would be helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple

Jeremiah from Sharpsville, PA on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install when used alone. Complete nightmare when trying to also use the steering wheel control adapter with it (sold seperately). Directions from Axxess are not clear when trying to use both together.

Pros: Easy when used by itself

Cons: Can be a nightmare when also trying to use with steering wheel control adapter

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2017
Jeremiah, we're sorry you're having difficulties with your installation. If you need help, please reach out to our tech support team. They can either help get the interface working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Indira from Montclair, CA on 6/16/2017

2010 BMW 1 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect. I like that i was able to hair my OEM chimes

Pros: OEM Chimes

Cons: None to report

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-BMRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Croton On Hudson, NY on 2/20/2017

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No good, to many wires, and did not fit, takes up to much space. Threw it out. Waste of money, wish I never bought it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/22/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you get this installed correctly or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Stuff

Barry from Tucson, AZ on 1/5/2017

2011 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part of a flawless install, courtesy of crutchfield.

Pros: Worked fine, steering controls, everything.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost plug and play.

Safetydude from Milford, Ohio on 8/2/2016

2009 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Relatively easy to assemble and install. Had to make a coupl;e of calls to Crutchfield Tech Support, but that was more due to my lack of understanding.

Pros: Came with proper connector. Just had to match colored wires together using the special connectors provided. Piece of cake.

Cons: The "chimes" from the device are somewhat "weak". They are audible, but would be nice if they were a little louder. Also, had an extra wire for power antenna. Did not have any instuctions about what to do with it. Had to call Crutchfield. Great support.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dings galore!

Elias from Walnut Creek, CA on 7/24/2016

2012 MINI Countryman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to install an aftermarket radio, and retain all the safety chimes of my Mini. They actually sound better now! Sometimes I'll just listen to them instead of music.. NOT!!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Non I can think of

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP