Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Install a new car stereo and retain warning chimes and Retained Accessory Power (R.A.P.) in select 2005-06 Chevrolet and Oldsmobile vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-05

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Install a new car stereo and retain warning chimes and Retained Accessory Power (R.A.P.) in select 2005-06 Chevrolet and Oldsmobile vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-05

43 reviews
View this product

No detail overlooked.

Crutchfield customer from Playa Del Rey, CA on 2/20/2021

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These items were needed for the touch screen system I ordered. The person installing my unit was impressed with the completeness of it all. Everything fit perfectly and installation was seamless. Thank you for your thoroughness.

Pros: Fit perfectly. Compatible with the system I ordered.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Farmville, VA on 9/15/2020

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as 1,2,3...

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use. Worked flawlessly and as expected. I recommend this product.

Pros: Nice diagram, strong wiring.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works.

Crutchfield customer from Lynden, WA on 6/21/2020

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to install new stereo in a 2006 Chevy Equinox. Works great, all sounds and chimes still work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, OH on 6/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions for pairing the wire connections with my radio were a little vague.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Niles, OH on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Product and staff. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get this product when you are installing a head unit

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 2/27/2020

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am glad I got this harness, it made everything painless and easy. If you are installing a system you need this!

Pros: Easy to install Great instructions Plug and play

Cons: Don't forget to plug in the included box With the box it is all bulky Hard to stuff into the dash Recommend soldering the connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Browns Summit, NC on 12/29/2019

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clanton, AL on 11/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great . had a little problem seeing drawing . called crutchfield help line late sat afternoon . got the help i needed and sent a good drawing of wiring right away . works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Vicksburg, MS on 6/7/2019

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Worked on 2005 Chevy Equinox with ease

Pros: Easy install

Cons: A little bulky with chime box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have item for your install

Crutchfield customer from Satellite Beach, FL on 5/23/2019

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes the install SO much easier. But get plenty of wire connectors, kit does not include them.

Pros: Allows you to prepare all your wiring in advance, then basically plug it in and you're done.

Cons: Would be nice if it included wire connectors, but no biggie.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lemay, MO on 4/17/2019

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and wires not too long or too short

Pros: Good product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Terry from Holly Springs, NC on 12/30/2018

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess Interface

Sheldon from Wellsville, KS on 9/16/2018

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it is supposed to. You will need to program over the internet for your particular application, but that is very easy. Wiring instructions are vague at best, but after having the same issue with other products on my order (back up camera reverse sensing), now I get that the reverse leads on this, the head unit, and any other device that needs reverse, parking brake, or speed sensor needs to have those hooked up to the vehicles harness somehow. I misunderstood and thought this device would pass that along to the head unit, it does not. It does, however, keep the accessories on until a vehicle door is opened to shut those things off like the factory. All dings, chimes, etc. are still heard. This makes for a nice seamless upgrade from factory stereos.

Pros: Works like it should, easy to wire and program

Cons: Vague wiring instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland Hts, OH on 9/8/2018

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Purchased with ready harness, so I was up and running almost immediately.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 7/31/2018

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Sean from Asheboro, NC on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Turkey, NC on 3/7/2018

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

sarah from Milledgeville, IL on 3/5/2018

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in my 2005 Chevrolet equinox kept all chimes and it also had wires for parking brake and reverse in harness so i didnt have to wire those seperate for my stereo i would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Pros: Retained chimes, also had reverse and parking brake wires

Cons: Wires were a little long so i had to cut then down to be able to fit into space

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Brett from Knoxville, TN on 6/30/2017

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Retained all OEM chime functionality. Easy to hook up and install

Pros: Colors matched up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just works.

Nathan from Spring, TX on 6/18/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface does its job. Chimes still chime and the aftermarket radio sounds great in my son's Equinox. I found the instructions adequate and had the thing wired up and ready to install in just minutes.

Pros: Easy to wire up and install. Keep factory chimes working with aftermarket radio.

Cons: Just a shame that Chevy requires use of this kind of product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sales knowledge

Richard from Mission, TX on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sales representative help with all my needs for my new car radio. once i learn all the toys and whitsle we will become the beat of friends.

Pros: excellent knowledge

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy installation

Damein from Chattanooga, TN on 3/26/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great purchase

Brian from Erie, PA on 3/25/2017

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this purchase. Got it for half price since it was bought with a head unit. Best price I have seen. Very easy to connect. Colors match up perfectly and everything works as it should

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Travis from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/21/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems. Everything work perfect.

Pros: Best website to order from

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Ryan from Latham, NY on 2/27/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Wiring was easy enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, IA on 1/19/2017

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple instructions and worked as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Mike from Minneapolis, MN on 12/29/2016

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to hook up and install

Pros: very easy to hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 12/29/2016

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sauk Village,IL on 12/13/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I need it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/7/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great interfase, easy installation. Chimes not so loud but does its job.

Pros: easy installation, nothing to cut

Cons: chimes not so loud

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 10/18/2016

2006 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, retains sounds as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simplicity

Installer from Denver, CO on 10/9/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was very easy to install and use

Pros: Works like it should easy to install unlike its competitors

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Ryan from Waunakee, WI on 10/8/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product which works perfectly! A++

Pros: -increases sound qaulity -awesome capabilitys

Cons: -bluetooth has to reconnect alittlebit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Barry from Pelzer,SC on 9/9/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter fit my 2006 Chevy Traverse perfectly. Thanks for the help-the stereo sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

Devmac from Normal, IL on 7/30/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect and very easy to install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as described

Jason from Wisconsin on 7/22/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros: All functions were present, and instructions were on point.

Cons: Had to solder every wire...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy as plugging it in...

Crutchfield customer from Mary Esther, FL on 7/16/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter kit came with instructions. The instructions were somewhat vague...however, after calling crutchfield's help line, they walked me through it and installation was a breeze.

Pros: Convenient packagaing

Cons: Vague instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

onebklyn from APO, AE on 6/25/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really well... Perfect fit! Fast shipping and great customer support and documents...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Jason from Cedar Rapids, IA on 5/16/2016

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works great!!!!!

Pros: Easy to install. Fits perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Ryan from Wilmington de on 4/13/2016

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a whole new head unit set up and everything was easy and simple. Everything works great!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Clint from Kailua, HI on 3/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was just what I needed. For my vehicle perfectly and easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install. Fits perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-05 Interface

Rich from albany, NY on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice easy to use product with simple instructions

Pros: Exact fit for my vehicle

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP