Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain parking assist chimes in select 2013-up Ram vehicles

MFR # LC-CHRC-01

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain parking assist chimes in select 2013-up Ram vehicles

MFR # LC-CHRC-01

54 reviews
View this product

O

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 1/20/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The LC- CHRC-01 wiring interface was just as described , easy to install and support was on the money when explaining how to install. Will purchase again from crutchfeild

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor quality control, you should have at least bench tested harness to insure wiring integrity. But you didnt...I spent all day ripping out my dash only to find when it's all back together your harness isnt seeing the parking break circuit. Nope it's not my vehicle because when brake is applied it appears on dashboard...so it's working. Do now I get to spend another weekend day fixing your poor QC QA problem....humm makes me want to box this junk up and send it back...also no adaptors for XM radio really! Truck equipped to handle so I have to buy another part...wow...great job...NOT!

Pros: NONE

Cons: Poor QA QC

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install

Crutchfield customer from Bay Minette, AL on 12/28/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 11/12/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked. Good fitment no issues

Pros: All inclusive

Cons: Kinda pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, OR on 10/29/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you honestly want to make hooking up any reciever this the way it should be, very easy and simple. Plug and play. You'll be glad you did.

Pros: All good and very easy Makes install monkey proof No problem

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, CT on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness. Does its job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install if you have solder and shrink wrap

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but no one told me that I needed shrink wrap and solder to attach it to the radio. It would have been nice if they had the option to order this at the time of purchase

Pros: simple plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, TX on 8/23/2019

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness, worked perfect on a 2013 Ram 1500 without Alpine system.

Pros: Plug & Play

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, Crutchfield answered any questions I had

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Century, FL on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Exactly what I needed and it came really fast! Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hartford, WI on 6/22/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness does everything it needs and was pretty dang easy to install in my 2016 Ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 4/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to install a Kenwood headunit in my 2014 ram 1500. At first the stereo wouldn't power on. Finally after using a multimeter I figured out The 12v ignition wire didn't work so I had to wire the red ignition wire to my cigarette lighter to get it to work. A lot of unnecessary headache putting this in. I finally got it to work tho.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DOES NOT RETAIN RAP for RAM Trucks

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 4/8/2019

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but you will lose RAP (retained accessory power) for RAM trucks

Pros: quick and easy install, able to retain factory backup camera

Cons: This until doesn't retain the RAP (retained accessory power) for RAM trucks. I called tech support and was informed this is a known issue (wish the website mentioned that or i would've picked another harness)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Michael from Wayne, NJ on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This along with Crutchfield's ready harness service made installation a snap. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfectly

Kenneth from Manhattan, KS on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface includes more than I can connect, leaving room for future expansion. Fit and worked perfectly out of the box. As usual, excellent support from my Crutchfield advisors.

Pros: No modifications needed, especially with the beautifully made matching Crutchfield harness.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Swiftwater , PA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface is absolutely perfect. It makes the job of wiring and having the correct connects fool proof. would not buy another radio without the wiring interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Naylor, GA on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 2/12/2019

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit just perfectly. It was quite the wad of wires for this novice and there were some plugs I did not know what to do with. There were no specifice instructions. BUT. One call to Crutchfiled on their 8000 tech support line and I had it all figured out. The ready harness no doubt saved me time and most certainly, anxiety.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mc Calla, AL on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2014 Ram 1500 Q cab. Prefect harness and works just as it should. Some wires are not used depending on your application and unit. Match the colors up with the head unit harness and you are good to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, IL on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Non of the connections were tight. I had to re do them all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Benjamin from Chester, NH on 12/19/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for, easy install & fast shipping.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Trent from Sachse, TX on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did my research, used the chat windows with the Crutchfield experts and I am completely satisfied. This harness was exactly what I needed and expected and has worked great. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Donald J from Brandon, MS on 8/10/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

brad from Copperas Cove, TX on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, exactly what i needed

Pros: exactly what I needed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Todd from Plantsville, CT on 7/14/2018

2015 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit did everything and more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring confusion

Perry from Westminster, MD on 7/9/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cant say this is a good wiring interface because this one is suppose to work on my wife's 2016 Ram and I tried 2 of them and stereo would not work. Axxess needs to find out from Chrysler what they did to the wiring in truck because it's not getting power.

Pros: None

Cons: Doe's not work

Crutchfield response on 7/10/2018
Perry contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for basic installation

Tim from Kuna, ID on 7/6/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the basic installation, but when i buy a factory harness, if it DOESN'T include something, it should say so in the description. In fact, it included things it said it didn't in the description. I was supposed to pay more for the kit that had the steering wheel connections, which the lower packages of a 2015 ram 1500 don't come with anyway, so i bought this harness kit. It ended up having steering wheel controls, but not the plug needed to connect factory center console usb charging and aux inputs to the aftermarket stereo which is in even the lowest package of all ram trucks in that series. I ended up having to buy it separately. One final problem, 3 wires from the harness leftover at the end that all look blue and white and aren't labled even in the MasterSheet. Found out after inspecting under 3 different types of light that one of these was the blue and pink wire i was looking for, but the pink is so faint it looks white. I assume the other 2 were remote leads so i capped and taped them off. Good for the price, but not 100% what i thought i was getting in the initial purchase per description.

Pros: Includes steering controls for 2015 ram for some reason, easy installation

Cons: MasterSheet a little vague, no usb or aux plug included, extra wires left over and unlabeled.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 5/30/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play except for the switched power, I had to wire around that. I called but was put on hold for several minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

clayton from Tallahassee, FL on 5/6/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is just as described!

Pros: Straight forward design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sumas, WA on 4/27/2018

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ram 2017

crossroader from Kingston, NY on 3/19/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Ram 2017 1500 Express that had base radio (3.0/ra1). OEM chimes still work. Installed new Pioneer radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worked great on my 2016 ram 1500

David from Glendale Hts, IL on 3/4/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wire harness was simple to use on my 2016 ram 1500. Straight forward although it says it has retained accessory power my radio shuts off as soon as I turn the key off. Not sure if it's the harness or radio but either way I'm still happy with this

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Retained accessory power did not work (not sure if harness or radio issue)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 2/23/2018

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Kenneth from Arkansas on 1/27/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what crutchfield recommended and it worked perfectly

Pros: Worked as it should

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Robert A from Cleveland, TN on 1/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2014 Ram 2500. Install was easy and it worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Paul from MD on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed.

Pros: Just what I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ansonia, CT on 1/11/2018

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect swap for my 2016 Ram

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 12/26/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install easy and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will work in 2015 ram

Chadwick from Locust Grove, GA on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2015 ram

Pros: Actually worked

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Douglas from Fort Worth, TX on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking up my new Kenwood Headunit a flawless process. Face it, installing a headunit isn't the same as 20 years ago.

Pros: Well designed and worked as expected.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Phil from Ferndale, WA on 11/1/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter worked well excellent product

Pros: Works well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Greg from Orlando, FL on 10/30/2017

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wiring harness! Had every connection I needed for 2013 Ram truck and went together smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

Eric from Oklahoma on 8/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy plug and play for my 2014 Ram tradesman

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Riell from Laurel Maryland on 7/5/2017

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product would purchase again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from N.j. on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install a breeze.Tying into factory harness without cutting is the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in 2014 RAM 1500!

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 6/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time radio installer and after reading some simple instructions and plugging in everything it was done in a matter of minutes. Seems to be working fine for me!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Belton, MO on 4/23/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze. Everything fit and looks like a professional job back in the dash. Great job crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

David from Shelton, CT on 3/30/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Ram 1500 Straight forward connection to head unit harness and made the installation easy, at least for the most part. I could not get a signal from the parking brake from the factory harness or by splicing into the parking brake wire at the pedal for the safety lockout on a new Alpine head unit. Crutchfield suggested tapping into the parking brake wire at the BCM, but I opted for an alternative solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

PPL from Allentown, PA on 3/30/2017

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit, easy to use instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Jr from Durango, CO on 3/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit just like I was told it would

Pros: Great price marked well

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, CA on 2/24/2017

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much plug and play. Match the color wire to the corresponding color and your good to go! Very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Josh from Moncure, NC on 2/5/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super straight forward. Works like a charm - Ram 1500

Pros: Super straight forward

Cons: Wish the directions were more detailed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Steve from Easton, PA on 1/11/2017

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use. everything went well with install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-CHRC-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP