Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory door chimes and audible safety warnings in select 2006-12 GM vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-LAN-01

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory door chimes and audible safety warnings in select 2006-12 GM vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-LAN-01

327 reviews
View this product

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Skeeter from Chickasha, OK on 1/11/2023

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as it should. Used to install aftermarket stereo in a 2008 GMC Sierra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Matthew from Medina, OH on 11/26/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 2013 Silverado 3500HD, and door dings and turning signals click. Good quality, and wires pre-stripped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Robert from Grand Prairie, TX on 10/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used this brand before and it has never disappointed me. Quick connection to my stereo harness and then just plug it in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Henry from Upper Marlboro, MD on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product thanks crutchfield

Pros: Exactly what I needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Joseph from Gaston, IN on 10/2/2022

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy peasy lemon squeezee

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this first! Not after the other ones don't work.

Jim from Omaha, IL on 9/15/2022

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits 2011 Chevy impala LS Exactly as described. Matches up wires color for color. Easy instructions. Do yourself a favor and by this first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick & easy to install, works great

Jeffrey from Wichita, KS on 8/28/2022

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Proper wire colors which matched my JVC stereo harness colors and everything works perfectly. I must say though, in all honestly, the customized instructions from Crutchfield were useless for this product. The only instructions pertaining to the wiring were telling which factory wires to cut and strip... if I'd done that, I wouldn't need this harness adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality

Crutchfield customer from Bokivar, OH on 8/28/2022

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Reverse stopped putting out voltage after about 3 months. Crutchfield sent a warranty replacement and the reverse didn't work at all. Had to bypass this box and spliced directly to reverse wire under dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Desi from Strongsville, OH on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good addon

Matt from Halethorpe, MD on 7/27/2022

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2006 Chevy Impalla

Darren from Zionsville, IN on 7/11/2022

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and easy install with the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Ruben from St Johns, AZ on 7/6/2022

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product fit right on! Thank you guys, i will be shopping with you guys all the time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Jason from Cloverdale, OH on 6/25/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

John from Azle, TX on 5/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything worked perfectly!!

Pros: Everything was very simple. Everything worked on the first try. Awesome!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right parts

David from Rochester, NH on 3/16/2022

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!

Pros: Worked as it should

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Donald from Jonesborough, TN on 3/7/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't work for my Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/9/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Donald to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, Fast shipping

Robert from Blanchardvlle, WI on 3/5/2022

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. very fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Kurt from Rochester, NY on 3/2/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would have been nice to have had the antenna adapter with the kit . Had to delay the install three days for my customer .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Harness

Luke from Ridgeway, SC on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had bought another harness from another company that did not work. This one work the first time I hooked it up. Did not have to find power Location. Also nice to have door and blinker noises back. Works great.

Pros: Easy to hookup, with easy to understand instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Receiver Interface

Thomas from Slippery Rock, PA on 2/26/2022

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install with Crutchfields wiring instructions. After all wires were solder in the harness connect right up to factory harness.

Pros: Very easy to Install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked with my 2010 Silverado

Brent from Westland, MI on 1/21/2022

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a Scosche wiring harness from another retailer and my chimes wouldn't work. I called customer service at Crutchfield and they recommended this interface. I installed it and chimes/stereo work great! Great customer service and product. Thanks guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, TN on 12/1/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works for 2013 Silverado. All wires weren't used and not sure what some of them are for. Would have given 5 stars if a detailed wiring list was available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elon, NC on 11/23/2021

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit was as expected

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: Beep sounds off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Haltom City, TX on 11/15/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just connect radio harness and is plug and play. Perfect for a 2008 Sierra work truck. I tried to connect an aftermarket radio, found wire with power at all times but no wire with power on ignition. Decided to get this interface and works as advertised.

Pros: Clear instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 9/3/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and does its job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Correct setup

Crutchfield customer from Rougemont, NC on 8/7/2021

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the perfect connection harness for the setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Emory, TX on 8/5/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome by all means

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, NC on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit! I bought another aftermarket harness and waisted a whole day trying to get things working. So then I bought the one from Crutchfield. Omg it was so easy up in running in a hour. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesnt quite fit

Crutchfield customer from Palo Alto, CA on 7/31/2021

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Annoying that signal sound comes from this and not car audio, also this has micro usb but my car has mini usb so I had to get an adapter.

Pros:

Cons: Incorrect port for my vehicle

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wire harness

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wiring up this harness was simple and made connecting the aftermarket radio to the car a piece of cake!

Pros: Makes for the easiest hassle free connection in the car

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 7/24/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made everything go together nicely, and with their harness service, it took me minutes to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, VT on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Is working perfectly was the right harness. Customer service was very helpful when I ordered the wrong one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Crutchfield customer from Old Monroe, MO on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wiring they provide works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Campton, NH on 6/13/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros: Does what it is supposed to do.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Longview, TX on 6/5/2021

2014 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installing the new head unit a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 6/2/2021

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well, odd sound for the blinker. They should make one with more creative sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 5/15/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works exactly how it should no issues installed very simply

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonville, NC on 5/11/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install everything matched right up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

harness

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 5/9/2021

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Was glad to get the right harness after two wrong ones from another retailer.

Pros: Great fit and good instrutions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 5/6/2021

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing product

Crutchfield customer from West Coxsackie, NY on 5/5/2021

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install good overall product exactly what I needed to finish my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this device!!!

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 5/2/2021

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The interface did EXACTLY as advertised!!!!!

Pros: Small but efficient and productive.

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 4/25/2021

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's working perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what you need it too

Crutchfield customer from Andrews, TX on 4/10/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked prefect when installed but had to return for another box hopefully this new box last longer then two days

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 4/7/2021

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect easily installed

Pros: Simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Round Lake, IL on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

tech support was great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brown Deer, WI on 3/24/2021

2011 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Essexville, MI on 3/14/2021

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. I soldered all the connection and heat shrink wrapped them. Color coded matched my aftermarket harness. Chimes are awesome! Helped me upgrade my 09 Silverado to a touchscreen and keeping most of my functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Install Instructions

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 3/7/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to connect the harness. Instructions were easy to follow and the quality of the harness is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This part was able to adapt to a different part

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, PA on 2/25/2021

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and work perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Wesson, MS on 2/22/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 2/8/2021

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Still have tones Watch out on wire colors. Some are close in color to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 2/6/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

plug and play also has chime better then factory and amplifies blinker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 1/30/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wish that I had found this sooner. Plug in and go, nothing to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great customer service part worked as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Knob Noster, MO on 1/25/2021

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ronceverte, WV on 1/24/2021

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keep Your Factory Wiring Intact

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/17/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect solution to install an aftermarket radio without cutting the factory wiring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/17/2021

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation. Diagram and instructions very clear, my GM vehicle still has the chime, and turn signal "click, clock" with after market stereo installed.. Reverse signal and parking brake signal provided by module for back up camera. I heard on other reviews that owners wrapped the speaker with tape to dampen it volume. My wife and I do not find the noise level objectional. Would definitely recommend!!!! Oh and don't forget the removal and installation instructions provided by Crutchfield too!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra Interface

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and fast installation. Works perfectly. Would recommend.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Does not come with wire connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 1/16/2021

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1A

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Beverly, MA on 1/11/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Service and KUDO's to Hogan :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lockport, NY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely love this option, I used this when installing my pioneer unit it worked flawlessly, in fact prior to install my factory GM speakers did not work, which meant I couldn't hear my directionals until I used this harness ,now I can hear them. I love Crutchfield wouldn't use any other company

Pros: Excellent product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit and works perfectly fine

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/6/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit my 07 Tahoe and easy to connect and install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Webster

Michael from Webster on 1/5/2021

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Harness didn't work out of the box- the yellow power wire from the GM car connection to the Metra splits the yellow power wire into 2 wires- one for the chime and the other for the stereo power. There must be 2 wires soldered to the 1 pin, but the power wire from the Metra harness to the radio didn't have power...Took me about 20 minutes with a meter to troubleshoot this. 3 stars are for Crutchfield's exceptional customer service- credited me the cost of the harness and the tech and I came up with a workaround. Then when my truck wouldn't start (passlock enabled probably due to bad harness) they sent me another harness for free...So glad I purchased my stereo and accessories from Crutchfield!

Pros: Simple connections restores factory chimes

Cons: Bad connection in harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 12/24/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really make it easier with the kit. I recommend it always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Monroeville, OH on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good , very helpful customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 Chevy Equinox

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/18/2020

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get it right fast and the first time with this plug and play product!!

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Truly plug and play product allowing me to complete the install safely and swiftly!

Pros: Perfect fit Easy to understand fit Works as if it came directly from the factory.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seville, OH on 11/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install with some patient and careful wiring, replacement chimes work well

Pros: Works well, good price

Cons: Hindsight says if you want quieter chimes and turn signals, cover chime speaker with some vinyl tape

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, TN on 11/1/2020

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2006 Impala about a week ago. GM, in their infinite wisdom, decided to route all warning chimes thru their crappy stereo systems. This product is a necessity if you want to continue to hear those warnings after upgrading to much needed "quality" sound system. If you can read and follow instructions, this product installs easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 10/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was just what I needed thank u

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Roger from MILLSTADT, IL on 10/31/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked great in my 2008 silverado LT Simple install due to not having steering wheel controls. It did keep my turn signal click noises.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great interface

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect interface easy to install

Pros: Works great easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wapakoneta, OH on 10/28/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Your product made it easy to install. Looks good and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 10/26/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for installing a new system in my kid's car.

Pros: Retains factory chimes, eg, turn signal sounds.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Crookston, MN on 10/21/2020

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installation a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Grass Lake, MI on 10/19/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/15/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Real, PR on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great

Pros: all

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TX on 9/27/2020

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy

Pros: Everything is color coded or labeled accordingly so an ametuer (like myself) can have a professional installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Chevy Express

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, MI on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At first it looked confusing to hook up just follow the directions and you can't go wrong. Soldering all the wires to the interphase with my aftermarket radio it took less than 30 minutes. All the chime's work from the door to your turning signals as well as the seat belt.

Pros:

Cons: No complaints at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 9/14/2020

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This interface works fine and saved me a lot of work It is an necessity to retain all the warning chimes such as seat belt and key left in ignition lock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/7/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple wiring diagram quick connect plug and play on my 11 Silverado

Pros: Still have chimes, everything just like original

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 9/5/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thank you for your help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Murrells Inlet, SC on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes install so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pass Christian, MS on 7/30/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Chimes sound different, but not bad. Just going to take some getting used to. Connected right to the truck no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine ILX-W650 harness install

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 7/28/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

instructions were very clear and wiring was easy to do just took awhile with the 15 or so connections I had to make to the unit harness

Pros: very clear and easy to follow instructions

Cons: 15 or so connections to be made making it somewhat time consuming, roughly 2 hours of wiring for me but Id consider myself a beginner or novice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Corning, CA on 7/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works well but a little loud. I put a piece of two-sided tape over the speaker port and attached it inside my dash (I had room behind the 4-wheel drive selector switch on my 2012 silverado). There was no plug to plug the speakers into so do not have my rear speakers connected.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Chime is loud and could not find a way to lower the volume (Used tape over the speake holes)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Springtown, TX on 7/13/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness works perfectly. Does as described. A must for the GMC sierra base models. All others found online are not going to be correct as i paid to find out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Chris from Portland, OR on 7/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly, keeps all the chimes. Does turn off when any door is opened instead of just the driver door. When starting it doesnt shut off the head unit but does shut off the amp and then turns it back on, weird. Plugs into the factory harness and has the wires labeled and pre stripped

Pros: Easy install, keeps all chimes, labeled and pre stripped wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, OH on 6/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrade to the factory chimes, and louder. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 6/21/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything worked and fit grate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, GA on 6/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on the radio to connect to our truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 6/21/2020

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great harness, clearly marker wires no problems with install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 6/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes installation super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/19/2020

2007 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

everything worked great and made install very easy. all my factory sounds are still here

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Door chime

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great. Very easy to install. Helped you keep the door chime. I covered some of the holes with duct tape to make it a little quieter

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Very load

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and works

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 6/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work perfectly with my 2012 Chevy Silverado. Labeled to match aftermarket stereo harness wires. Connect and good to go. Definitely a necessity!

Pros: Plug and play interface. Is definitely a necessity.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jersey Shore, PA on 6/17/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 6/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The head unit did not turn in every time. Something is wrong with the power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

2013 Chevy captiva

Crutchfield customer from Ham Lake, MN on 6/12/2020

2013 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and one of the only harnesses that would work for my Chevy captiva 2013.

Pros: Colors match up with pioneer harness

Cons: Door chime is a little loud but easy to get used to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, LA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, excellent service and great people. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connection

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 6/1/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for radio swap from factory to aftermarket.

Pros: Easy install Clear hook up instructions

Cons: Gong sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 5/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfection. Made the process so easy.

Pros: Everything laid out super easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 5/20/2020

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit... exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Faunsdale, AL on 5/12/2020

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product beside the chime plug fitting a little loosely everything else fitted perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 5/4/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, works perfect in my GMC Sierra 2011

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly the right part

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 4/30/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Simple instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works perfect

Crutchfield customer from Corning, NY on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and works perfect. I would recommend this product to anyone for wiring up a new stereo.

Pros: easy wiring and keeps door chimes and turn signal sounds while also giving you a working power lead for your stereo.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moosic, PA on 4/23/2020

2010 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

verry complex too hook up and direction not that good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 4/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Everything works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chickamauga, GA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This harness made the installation a breeze especially if you don't care about using steering wheel controls or Onstar. The turn signal clicks and key in ignition sounds are very audible and easy to hear! I recommend this for any late model GM project you're upgrading!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 3/30/2020

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Real quick and easy to hookup and also made all the factory chimes work, nice harness, wouldn't recommend to do an install without it. A must have.

Pros: Easy and quick for aftermarket radio

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Crutchfield customer from Morehead, KY on 3/18/2020

2009 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for installing an aftermarket stereo in your GM vehicle allowing you to keep the door chimes. If you're not worried about OnStar or steering wheel controls this will serve you well.

Pros: Ease of installation, Keep factory door chimes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Called and spoke with Sunny while Attempting a DIY deck installation on a Chevy Silverado. Explained the situation to Sonny and he provided the harness. Bought and shipped within ~4 days. Installed with no hassle and worked like a charm. It comes with a chime box for open doors which is par with OEM. Also had some technical difficulties with Sonny reached out to me ASAP and forwarded me to the correct team for trouble shoot. Great service overall! First time buying, very impressed, Won't be my last!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

James from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 3/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good harness kit , was able to retain the chime functions with new stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lenox, GA on 2/20/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works like itsaid

Pros:

Cons: Good product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Berry, AL on 2/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use could use some tweaks though

Pros:

Cons: Needs alternate wiring details for vehicles with special wiring needs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice and dependable interface. Simple to use and has a loud chime for the door switch (when a key is left in the ignition)

Pros: Bargain Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Thomas E from CONKLIN, MI on 1/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It worked well enough and was pretty straight forward to wire up. I wish It came with an antennae adapter though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 1/26/2020

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could use more thorough instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pecks Mill, WV on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

awesome-no issues-worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Nick from Mankato, KS on 1/6/2020

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very simple and a better less anoying bell sound than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 12/29/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Staff at Crutchfield is AWESOME! They ensured that I had all the correct gear to make my daughters install as easy and professional looking as possible. My daughter loves her new stereo and the install was a breeze. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Everything works as it should!

Cons: None what so ever.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good interface for my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Radcliffe, IA on 12/1/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product fit well and everything works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 11/19/2019

2008 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great quick and easy no wires to splice and fumble with!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Jason from Crivitz, WI on 11/7/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Jury still out, the new noise the blinker makes now is going to take some time to get used to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 10/13/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice to have this to install into any car, or truck.

Pros: Very easy to wire up.

Cons: If you aren't very good at wiring, than have these guys make the plug for you.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

David from Keeseville, NY on 9/30/2019

2007 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SO easy to use! Worth the extra cost!!

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Porter, IN on 8/28/2019

2008 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my 2008 Pontiac Torrent! Couldn't be easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to Install

Nicholas from Mount Calvary, WI on 8/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to install in my 2008 Chevy with a Kenwood Excelon DDX396. Plenty of wire, almost too much. The speaker got buried behind the dash, behind the passenger glove box and it is plenty loud to hear. That said, it sounds rather sick (not in a good way) but it does what it is intended to do - warn when you leave your headlights on, have your blinker on, and when the door is open with the key in the ignition. It does not retain OnStar if that is something you may use.

Pros: Retains various warning chimes

Cons: Speaker sounds bad

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Scio, NY on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was so easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Device

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 8/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I Had The People At Crutchfield Pre-wire This For My Car. So Easy And Smooth!

Pros: Just A Wonderful Piece Of Equipment!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, WA on 7/28/2019

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you know how to solder this is easy to connect. The files are pre-stripped and it's just a matter of matching colors. This replaces the factory warning chime and turn signal noises so your vehicle will sound different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Folcroft, PA on 7/15/2019

2009 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Suitland, MD on 7/14/2019

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Packaging said for Chrysler even though I have a Chevy but it worked as advised. I now have FM in my car again after installating a new radio.

Pros: It fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great resource

Elio from Portland, ME on 7/8/2019

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Greates thing I ever done. It was as easy as you think of. Just plug n'play. With the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carmel, PA on 7/1/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and saves you a lot of headaches

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shawano, WI on 6/26/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very convienent and the audible warings are less annoying than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 6/26/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 6/19/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy hook up, works Just like advertised....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/18/2019

2010 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 6/17/2019

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered the above product for my 2007 Impala,, it came in a timely manor. The problem is that is the wrong product, the fittings are square and not round as promised. I will return product ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/25/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made installing easy but instructions could have been a little clearer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 6/11/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product worked as advertised and functions well. Installation was easy and customer tech support was friendly and helpful. The instructions could be made better with a more complete explanation or perhaps be supplemented with a diagram. Most wires are self explanatory but a few aren't and perhaps even placing a taped on description of the wires function would be helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shoulda known

Crutchfield customer from Little Ferry, NJ on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There should be a note in the installation instructions that tell DIYers NOT TO CUT ANY WIRES PRIOR TO READING THE INSTRUCTIONS! Unfortunately, I have installed many car stereos, so I proceeded in the usual manner and cut the vehicle plug. I didn't realize that the new plug was a perfect match for my vehicle. Thank you for the tech support, because the girl who figured out what had to be soldered to what was excellent! Kudos to that young lady!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Quinlan, TX on 5/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looked for weeks, this is the only wiring harness I've found that fits my Chevy captiva 2013. Extremely happy

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sandpoint, ID on 5/3/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and effective

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: All kits should come with the necessary crimp connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Crutchfield customer from Phillipsburg, NJ on 4/29/2019

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as indicated, however my turn signals and warning chimes are very loud now.... Very annoying

Pros: Compatible

Cons: Will make warning signals louder

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, MI on 4/28/2019

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good had to put tape around the dinger was loud at first after the tape, sounded an worked great with the aftermarket double din I put in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 2/11/2019

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well, does what it is supposed to do and make install easy. Dont like the chim though, its quite annoying . will probably disable it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Parkesburg, PA on 1/15/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT fit

Tyler from summerville, SC on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked perfect. couldn't ask for a better product!!!

Pros: great quality

Cons: Didn't buy it first

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

C