Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
822 068 842 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
822 068 842 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory door chimes and audible safety warnings in select 2006-12 GM vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-LAN-01

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory door chimes and audible safety warnings in select 2006-12 GM vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-LAN-01

234 reviews
View this product

Worth it.

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, OH on 6/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrade to the factory chimes, and louder. Easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked perfectly

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 6/21/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked and fit grate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, GA on 6/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly on the radio to connect to our truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 6/21/2020

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness, clearly marker wires no problems with install

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greeneville, TN on 6/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation super easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 6/19/2020

2007 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything worked great and made install very easy. all my factory sounds are still here

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Door chime

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Very easy to install. Helped you keep the door chime. I covered some of the holes with duct tape to make it a little quieter

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Very load

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and works

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 6/17/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfectly with my 2012 Chevy Silverado. Labeled to match aftermarket stereo harness wires. Connect and good to go. Definitely a necessity!

Pros: Plug and play interface. Is definitely a necessity.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jersey Shore, PA on 6/17/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 6/13/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The head unit did not turn in every time. Something is wrong with the power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/17/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Chevy captiva

Crutchfield customer from Ham Lake, MN on 6/12/2020

2013 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and one of the only harnesses that would work for my Chevy captiva 2013.

Pros: Colors match up with pioneer harness

Cons: Door chime is a little loud but easy to get used to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, LA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, excellent service and great people. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connection

Crutchfield customer from Chesnee, SC on 6/1/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for radio swap from factory to aftermarket.

Pros: Easy install Clear hook up instructions

Cons: Gong sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Helotes, TX on 5/21/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfection. Made the process so easy.

Pros: Everything laid out super easy.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 5/20/2020

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit... exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Faunsdale, AL on 5/12/2020

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product beside the chime plug fitting a little loosely everything else fitted perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 5/4/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works perfect in my GMC Sierra 2011

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly the right part

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 4/30/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Simple instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works perfect

Crutchfield customer from Corning, NY on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works perfect. I would recommend this product to anyone for wiring up a new stereo.

Pros: easy wiring and keeps door chimes and turn signal sounds while also giving you a working power lead for your stereo.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Moosic, PA on 4/23/2020

2010 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

verry complex too hook up and direction not that good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 4/6/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Everything works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chickamauga, GA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made the installation a breeze especially if you don't care about using steering wheel controls or Onstar. The turn signal clicks and key in ignition sounds are very audible and easy to hear! I recommend this for any late model GM project you're upgrading!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 3/30/2020

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real quick and easy to hookup and also made all the factory chimes work, nice harness, wouldn't recommend to do an install without it. A must have.

Pros: Easy and quick for aftermarket radio

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Crutchfield customer from Morehead, KY on 3/18/2020

2009 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for installing an aftermarket stereo in your GM vehicle allowing you to keep the door chimes. If you're not worried about OnStar or steering wheel controls this will serve you well.

Pros: Ease of installation, Keep factory door chimes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Called and spoke with Sunny while Attempting a DIY deck installation on a Chevy Silverado. Explained the situation to Sonny and he provided the harness. Bought and shipped within ~4 days. Installed with no hassle and worked like a charm. It comes with a chime box for open doors which is par with OEM. Also had some technical difficulties with Sonny reached out to me ASAP and forwarded me to the correct team for trouble shoot. Great service overall! First time buying, very impressed, Won't be my last!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

James from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 3/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good harness kit , was able to retain the chime functions with new stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lenox, GA on 2/20/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like itsaid

Pros:

Cons: Good product

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Berry, AL on 2/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use could use some tweaks though

Pros:

Cons: Needs alternate wiring details for vehicles with special wiring needs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High Quality

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and dependable interface. Simple to use and has a loud chime for the door switch (when a key is left in the ignition)

Pros: Bargain Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Thomas E from CONKLIN, MI on 1/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked well enough and was pretty straight forward to wire up. I wish It came with an antennae adapter though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 1/26/2020

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could use more thorough instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pecks Mill, WV on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome-no issues-worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Nick from Mankato, KS on 1/6/2020

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very simple and a better less anoying bell sound than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome customer Service

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 12/29/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Staff at Crutchfield is AWESOME! They ensured that I had all the correct gear to make my daughters install as easy and professional looking as possible. My daughter loves her new stereo and the install was a breeze. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Everything works as it should!

Cons: None what so ever.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good interface for my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Radcliffe, IA on 12/1/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product fit well and everything works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 11/19/2019

2008 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quick and easy no wires to splice and fumble with!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Jason from Crivitz, WI on 11/7/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jury still out, the new noise the blinker makes now is going to take some time to get used to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 10/13/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice to have this to install into any car, or truck.

Pros: Very easy to wire up.

Cons: If you aren't very good at wiring, than have these guys make the plug for you.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

David from Keeseville, NY on 9/30/2019

2007 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SO easy to use! Worth the extra cost!!

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Porter, IN on 8/28/2019

2008 Pontiac Torrent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect in my 2008 Pontiac Torrent! Couldn't be easier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple to Install

Nicholas from Mount Calvary, WI on 8/25/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install in my 2008 Chevy with a Kenwood Excelon DDX396. Plenty of wire, almost too much. The speaker got buried behind the dash, behind the passenger glove box and it is plenty loud to hear. That said, it sounds rather sick (not in a good way) but it does what it is intended to do - warn when you leave your headlights on, have your blinker on, and when the door is open with the key in the ignition. It does not retain OnStar if that is something you may use.

Pros: Retains various warning chimes

Cons: Speaker sounds bad

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Scio, NY on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was so easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Device

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 8/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Had The People At Crutchfield Pre-wire This For My Car. So Easy And Smooth!

Pros: Just A Wonderful Piece Of Equipment!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, WA on 7/28/2019

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you know how to solder this is easy to connect. The files are pre-stripped and it's just a matter of matching colors. This replaces the factory warning chime and turn signal noises so your vehicle will sound different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Folcroft, PA on 7/15/2019

2009 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Antenna Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Suitland, MD on 7/14/2019

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packaging said for Chrysler even though I have a Chevy but it worked as advised. I now have FM in my car again after installating a new radio.

Pros: It fits

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great resource

Elio from Portland, ME on 7/8/2019

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greates thing I ever done. It was as easy as you think of. Just plug n'play. With the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mount Carmel, PA on 7/1/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and saves you a lot of headaches

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Shawano, WI on 6/26/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very convienent and the audible warings are less annoying than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 6/26/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 6/19/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy hook up, works Just like advertised....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/18/2019

2010 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, ID on 6/17/2019

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the above product for my 2007 Impala,, it came in a timely manor. The problem is that is the wrong product, the fittings are square and not round as promised. I will return product ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/25/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing easy but instructions could have been a little clearer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 6/11/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked as advertised and functions well. Installation was easy and customer tech support was friendly and helpful. The instructions could be made better with a more complete explanation or perhaps be supplemented with a diagram. Most wires are self explanatory but a few aren't and perhaps even placing a taped on description of the wires function would be helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shoulda known

Crutchfield customer from Little Ferry, NJ on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There should be a note in the installation instructions that tell DIYers NOT TO CUT ANY WIRES PRIOR TO READING THE INSTRUCTIONS! Unfortunately, I have installed many car stereos, so I proceeded in the usual manner and cut the vehicle plug. I didn't realize that the new plug was a perfect match for my vehicle. Thank you for the tech support, because the girl who figured out what had to be soldered to what was excellent! Kudos to that young lady!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Quinlan, TX on 5/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked for weeks, this is the only wiring harness I've found that fits my Chevy captiva 2013. Extremely happy

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sandpoint, ID on 5/3/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and effective

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: All kits should come with the necessary crimp connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Crutchfield customer from Phillipsburg, NJ on 4/29/2019

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as indicated, however my turn signals and warning chimes are very loud now.... Very annoying

Pros: Compatible

Cons: Will make warning signals louder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, MI on 4/28/2019

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good had to put tape around the dinger was loud at first after the tape, sounded an worked great with the aftermarket double din I put in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 2/11/2019

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well, does what it is supposed to do and make install easy. Dont like the chim though, its quite annoying . will probably disable it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Parkesburg, PA on 1/15/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PERFECT fit

Tyler from summerville, SC on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfect. couldn't ask for a better product!!!

Pros: great quality

Cons: Didn't buy it first

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean install

Nate from Baraboo, WI on 12/15/2018

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was exactly what I ordered. Easy install. Great service!

Pros: Service & quality ??

Cons: None??

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Carpenter, WY on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great the only thing i dont like is how cheap the dinger sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slightly obnoxious

Adalynn from Stockbridge, GA on 11/28/2018

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Obviously this is a must. It's easy to install and pretty fool-proof. Only downside is that it has the loudest ugliest sounds. My car "dings" more with it and my blinkers are so obnoxious. I covered it in electrical wire to try to quiet it some.

Pros: Easy install. Pretty necessary.

Cons: Super loud and ugly sounds.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Mark from Sitka, AK on 11/22/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a seamless install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Beachel from San Manuel, AZ on 11/18/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Yampa, CO on 11/4/2018

2008 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

because this was not all i needed to hook up the new stereo as i was told by one of your reps now i have to either buy more adapters from or just eat the cost of this adapter and buy an oem replacement radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Exact part for your needs

Crutchfield customer from McDavid, Fl on 10/26/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Usually I will not review a product but this time it's a must. Got the package on and at the exact time the website said it would. Got the wires connected and hooked to the rear speakers wouldn't work. Called Crutchfield and figured it out to be one speaker was blown. The knowledge the rep had or could get without having to put me on hold.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ellettsville, IN on 10/15/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, is actually louder than than the factory. Larger than i expected but i had plenty of room in my Impala to slide out of opening in radio unit slot. In car with less room in head unit slot size of unit and wire bundle may be an issue.

Pros: Already wired to harness with Ready Harness service

Cons: Unit is larger than expected, need some room in head unit slot for extra wires and speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield customer service.

Joey from Brookwood, AL on 9/20/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was great to deal with and extremely helpful with my purchase.

Pros: It all works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, AR on 9/12/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So simple to install! Thanks crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Trumbull, CT on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product and it was amazing made my life so easy .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Saves all car functions

William from Mount Vernon, NY on 9/2/2018

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great idea. Allows all functions of original radio to be maintained. Piece of cake to install. Makes life so much easier. One of the reasons I buy equipment for all my cars here for decades now.

Pros: Saves your original car radio functions. Easy to install. Perfect fit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 8/31/2018

2010 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this wiring harness, with the box that retains the factory chimes, to accompany a digital media receiver also purchased from Crutchfield. During my initial wiring test, it exhibited some anomalies, and I should have stopped there. The chime kept sounding as I turned the box over or wiggled the wire connector. I proceeded anyway, hoping that it wouldn't be an issue once I secured the box in a stationary location. Now that I've reassembled the dash (a significant disassembly task for this vehicle, a 2010 Chevy Express) I've found that the chime is not working, nor the accessory power to the head unit. I am going to have to tear out the dashboard again and possibly exchange this harness and box. Perhaps I just got a dud, I don't know.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/3/2018
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Osgood, IN on 8/9/2018

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son-in-law had purchased a harness kit from a local big box discount retailer to install a stereo in his 2011 Chevy Impala. After he hooked it up, he discovered it didn't have power to operate the radio, and tech support said he'd need to tap into another power wire from the ignition to make it work. He also discovered the DVD player wouldn't ever work because it always thought the car was in gear. Then there was the fact his "alarm dings" were all gone, since the factory radio handled all of that. I chatted with someone from Crutchfield about the problem, and he quickly sent me the link to this harness adapter. The radio now works PERFECTLY. No tapping into a power wire. No missing alarm dings. The DVD player works like a charm when parked now. This item just works, and the expert at Crutchfield couldn't have been nicer or more intelligent about what I needed. I would recommend this, and Crutchfield, in a heartbeat. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros: Has everything you need to wire up the radio and actually work. Worked the first time out of the box. The instructions they included for his specific vehicle were extremely accurate and helpful.

Cons: I'm a tightwad so, if anything, I'd gripe about the price. I wouldn't gripe much, though. :)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Prefect part

Jeri from Mineola, TX on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great and real easy to install. Customer service was great to help me get the right part. Now after months of trying to fix my truck it all works Was the best price out in market. I would highly recommend this part and crutchfield. Glad to find them again

Pros: Easy install Works the first time

Cons: Wish two color wires was easier to tell apart

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kennwood interface

Michael from Greenville, GA on 8/5/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well with my Kenwood player

Pros: Very good interface unit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield recommended.

Mark from La Porte, IN on 7/29/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always cut the harness adapter down and solder it to the radio harness. This all went well with this brand. The directions we're helpful for the color code. Worked perfectly first time up.

Pros: All works

Cons: A lot to solder remember to slip on your heat shrink first!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Centerbrook, CT on 7/26/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Included all the connections I needed for my Kenwood head unit, cables were plenty long enough for soldering to my head unit harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What you need to keep factory harness

Cory from Spring Hill, FL on 7/7/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to solder together, very straight foward, If I had one complaint it's the space to shove all the wires behind the unit. The new signal sounds are a nice touch when you get used to them aswell.

Pros: Easy Keep audible alerts

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Nathan from Shepherdsville, KY on 6/17/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install.

Pros: Low price. (Local shops are a lot more). Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/11/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring was a breeze. Just need to make sure to look closely at the colors and instructions. There is a Blue/white wire and a Blue/pink wire that are pretty easy to confuse with each other, and there is a separate connector for the rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Adrian from Mansfield, TX on 6/3/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product and really easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oelwein, IA on 5/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring

Brandon from Dallas, GA on 5/20/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up aftermarket to factory wiring

Pros: Easy to follow instructions

Cons: Was hard to get the aftermarket antenna to connect, had to push very hard for it to snap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly.

Crutchfield customer from Porterville, CA on 4/22/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with the MVH-1400NEX. So nice to have all the menu items available all the time.

Pros: Easy installation, great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 4/15/2018

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great just as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 4/11/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went together with radio no problem

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface for silverado

Michael click from Las Vegas, NV on 4/5/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface works perfectly. Clean quick and simple. Crutchfield rocks

Pros: All positive experience

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bentley, LA on 4/2/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly matched

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extremely straight forward and fit perfectly!

Sean from Mebane, NC on 3/21/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic harness for my 2009 Chevrolet Silverado LT. I stopped by the local stereo shop and they wanted to charge me $190 to install my Pioneer DVD player. This harness fit perfectly and kept my door, turn signal, unbuckled seat belt, and light chimes. Now apparently I no longer have the use of my XM radio or On Star but I didn't use those anyways so it's no loss. I did NOT have the Bose stereo. I only had the 4 door speakers and two tweeters in the A pillar with the 6 disc factory radio which apparently did have it's own amp built into it. I am extremely pleased with this wiring harness and would buy it again without hesitation.

Pros: Fit great, kept my door chimes, easy to match which wires goes to what, and fit well in the factory connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, IL on 3/14/2018

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm. Easy to install. Chimes aren't overly loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works almost perfect, Reverse switch wire doesn't have voltage

Chad from Phoenix, AZ on 3/9/2018

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chime works fine, and all other features work other than one very important one. The reverse line doesn't seem to have voltage when the vehicle is shifted into reverse, not sure if it's an issue with the harness or the vehicle but it's disappointing.

Pros: -Ez install, nice quality wiring

Cons: -Not a fan of the chime tone -Reverse switch wire doesn't get voltage like it should

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes installation a snap.

Jimmy. from Sound Beach, NY on 2/26/2018

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a '13 GMC Sierra 2500HD. Only modification I had to do was add a wire for my accessory 12volts. Did this by removing the blue power antennae lead (no power Ant.) out of the harness and reinserted back into the harness so it matched the factory yellow accessory wiring. Worked perfectly.

Pros: Very well labeled. Chime speaker is not overpowering or obnoxious.

Cons: Had to move a wire in the harness to make a accessory 12 volt.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bumpass, VA on 2/14/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described. Indication tone is different but pleasant once you get used to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Richard from Bay City, MI on 2/13/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

has to be used in the vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to wire up but a little too loud.

Jesse from Birmingham, AL on 2/6/2018

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was really easy to install and instructions were straight forward. The wire on the speaker itself needs to be a little longer but I just installed it under the radio. It takes a while to get used to the chime sounds and this thing is LOUD! I put foam tape over the speaker to muffle it a little. I am not aware of a way to adjust the volume. The turn signals sound like a grandfather clock "TICK-TOCK" and were much louder than I liked.

Pros: Easy to install Seems to replicate all chime functions

Cons: Short wires on speaker A little too loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straightforward install

Drake from Daleville, AL on 1/22/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, straightforward instructions, soldered mine in fairly quickly, great product to keep GM's accessory power

Pros:

Cons: Easy and straightforward

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Meraux, LA on 1/15/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hadest thing was the programming everthing else was a pice cake customer service is gerate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 1/10/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Barnwell, SC on 1/8/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice kit

Jacob from Hemet, CA on 12/29/2017

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected well. This kit makes the tones from the vehicle now come from the box instead of through the factory stereo

Pros: Easy color coded wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 12/15/2017

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and works

Chris from New Ringgold, PA on 12/3/2017

2009 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install speaker is pretty loud but otherwise works as described. 09 1500 express van

Pros: Simple, retains chimes

Cons: Loud speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Atkins, IA on 11/13/2017

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and pretty straight forward install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 11/3/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 10/6/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were not great but after a little research and playing around was able to get it hooked up to the stereo and truck harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Josh from Ky on 10/3/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes aftermarket install a breeze. Everything on my headunit works as should. (Safety warnings,signals,navigation,speed,backup camera,amps,and subs) A little expensive but well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Mike from St. Charles, MO on 9/27/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, worked great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Poor Crutchfield Description

Kenny from Minneapolis, MN on 9/20/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Last time I bought a vehicle specific harness it was plug and play. Not this one. I had to solder the stereo connections to this harness. While the picture Crutchfield shows indicates these connections need to be made, it isn't clear in their wording. The product works as intended, however because of Crutchfield's less than adequate description, it only gets three stars.

Pros: Product works as intended

Cons: Crutchfield doesn't tell you that this is not a stereo to car harness, but this needs to be wired to the stereo harness.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

John from Denton, TX on 9/18/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 9/10/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install keeps all the safety warnings. Turn signal is really loud. Only issue is that in my truck 2011 Silverado 2500HD the parking brake wire didn't work so I couldn't get the camera set up on my truck until I ran a wire directly to the parking brake. Definitely worth the money.

Pros: Easy to install, very clear wiring diagrams.

Cons: Parking brake wire doesn't work with every Chevy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

worth the $

Lance from Marksville, LA on 8/28/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and keeps all warnings. Great product.

Pros: Easy to install and keeps all warnings

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just What I Needed.

Dave from Commerce City, CO on 8/21/2017

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, wires up easy. Just what I needed to get our 2012 G3500 van to work with an aftermarket radio. A must if you are doing the same.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: Can't think of one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does it's job.

Dennis B from Columbus, OH on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were straight forward. Product works as described. Wish chime volume could be adjusted, but that is a minor issue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Michael from Spring Lake New Jersey on 7/16/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite good almost sounds like the original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Douglas from Simpsonville, SC on 7/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness and interface for my Silverado was easy to install I was finished with the install in about an hour great product. And Rachel was great she put my whole order together in minutes over the phone and even emailed me directions wonderful!!!!

Pros: The harness and interface were very easy to wire. No confusion and even make my turn signals and door chimes sound better

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mundelein illinios on 7/9/2017

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install and plug in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong item

Cody from Brookhaven, MS on 7/5/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I apologize for the bad review but there's a story. I bought this as a suggestion when I selected my radio. I went with Crutchfield because this harness. Problem is I never got this harness. I got the regular LC-GMRC-01 instead. Even though the package said it fit my truck it did not I assure you. Now I didn't send it back because twelve dollars was not worth me being rude to someone because by the time I got it sorted out I was upset. So I ended up buying a regular harness from local store. I lost the bells and chimes in my truck but if I had known this before I could have saved money and bought the radio from a different online retailer and the cheap harness. That comes from my lack of knowledge. I'm sure the harness works fine if you get the right one though

Pros: None

Cons: Wrong item sent to my house. It did not fit my vehicle factory plugs

Crutchfield response on 7/10/2017
Cody, whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our tech support team right away. In this case we would've sent out the other harness free of charge.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 6/1/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKED GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/1/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, very simple to install. The blinker sound is different from the factory sound but after a day or so its not notable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Paul St from Colchester, VT on 5/14/2017

2009 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive, but list an advanced option on my dash board settings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 5/1/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install!! I had no issues.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as expected

Jason from Tucson, AZ on 4/28/2017

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one came with a few points not functioning Crutchfield swapped it out and it worked like a champ

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it's supposed to

Robert from Jacksonville, Fl. on 4/19/2017

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hate the way Chevy piped the chimes through the audio system so I suppose this was a necessary evil. Chimes sounded pretty funky at first in comparison to the factory chimes but I seem to notice it less and less.

Pros: Works right Simplifies install

Cons: Sounds harsh?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, IL on 4/19/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Katelyn e from Jackson, tn on 4/13/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well with head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Guest from Massena, NY on 4/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work so far. What exactly is the micro-usb port for? Thought I was sent the wrong one for a sec when I see a mini-usb cord in the back of the radio dash and a micro usb port on this interface but everything seems to be working fine without either one connected to anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/12/2017
Darren, our vehicle interface guru, explained that the USB port is used for updating the firmware for this Axxess interface to help keep it futureproof.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, GA on 3/14/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to work great no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Mark from Mt vernon, illinois on 3/13/2017

2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits the 2014 6 speaker Chevy captiva perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great kits and service

Ernie from Bronx, NY on 3/8/2017

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield kits make life so simple, thanks guy's

Pros: Great installation Kits, takes all the guess work out with detailed instructions and one stop shopping for all the variables too.

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Brian from OK on 3/1/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely helps wire new radio in without cutting any of the factory wires

Pros: Still keeps all the factory chimes. E.I. door open, key in ingintion, blinker, so on.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Install kit

Steven H from Williston, FL on 2/28/2017

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what you need to install in a 2014 GMA SEARRA, highly recommend

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 2/22/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great harness

Hector from Houston, TX on 2/10/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wiring harness ever, easy and straight forward. If you installed a radio before then there's nothing to it

Pros: Simple and easy!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

randy from empire, OH on 1/22/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

make install easy, and more professional than cutting and splicing.

Pros: easy use and install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Kevin from Lincoln, NE on 1/16/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item fit as it was advertised. One quick question to tech on hooking up the switched power wire and it was done. Great product and service

Pros: Fit truck as listed. Easy installation. Great directions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, works perfect

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 1/9/2017

2010 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cost effective installation adapter for my application, which is a 2010 ex-fleet Suburban that started with a very stripped-down factory stereo (meaning I didn't need OnStar, etc. adapters). After you solder this harness to the new head unit's harness, you have plug-n-play adaptability. I did need reverse sensor and parking brake sensor inputs for the head unit I was installing. The website says this product has these features, but the first unit Crutchfield shipped lacked these features. A quick call to Crutchfield revealed that the unit had been revised, and the unit they shipped must have been old stock. They quickly sent a replacement unit, which did indeed have all the advertised features. The interesting thing is that the vehicle's warning chimes and turn signal "clicks" are now played thru this unit instead of the factor stereo, so they sound slightly different. Not bad, just different. Also, it would be nice if the unit came with some strong double-sided tape or Velcro to mount it - I had to zip tie it, which was a little awkward. Other than that, it worked perfectly the first time it booted up, and has been flawless ever since.

Pros: Great value Worked flawlessly

Cons: Better mounting options would be nice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money

Troy from Luling, LA on 1/8/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This witing kit was well worth the money. No guessing involved. Literally all you neede was a screwdriver, a set of crimpers, and some wire connectors to complete the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Myrtle Beach, SC on 1/5/2017

2009 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy. Everything was color coded and also labeled. I've used Metra before and I will again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basic but perfect for my needs

Crutchfield customer from NV on 1/3/2017

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for me I have 2008 chey tahoe No navigation No bose system Just what i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, Texas on 1/2/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been 25 years since I tried to install a radio. This wiring interface; WOW!!!! What an awesome way to make life easier. It's pretty self explanatory. EASY.. No problems or surprises, works as its supposed to. Installation is a cake walk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Nick from Conroe, TX on 1/2/2017

2006 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it works great, instructions were a little confusing but I called Crutchfield and they helped out a lot

Pros: sounds are great

Cons: confusing instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Tim from Charleston, WV on 1/2/2017

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Middletown,IN on 12/22/2016

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 silverado...works great for simple aftermarket radio install. Keeps chimes if u don't want to keep onstar and satellite radio

Pros: Easy low cost wiring adapters

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Providence Forge, VA on 12/4/2016

2008 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda complicated to figure out wiring for my application. Had to use splice connectors to make it work. Should have purchased the more expensive installation kit to avoid the hassles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/6/2016
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oconomowoc, WI on 11/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy tobuse

Anthony from merced, ca on 10/11/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The plug and play made adding an aftermarket stereo to my truck painless. The chimes are similar to my previous truck chimes. It would be nice for the wires to be longer to be able to mount the box itself closer to the steering column which is where it would make sense to mount it. But it works great so I can't complain.

Pros: In line wiring and plug an play ease of use.

Cons: Short wires so you can't wire it closer to the driver where it should be.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

As described

LT from Shelby MI on 10/11/2016

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutch field synonymous with quality what more can I say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Brent from Michigan on 10/9/2016

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and self explanatory install. Was confused about RAP and the use of it at first , it has a connection on both ends , one for the harness and didnt know what the other connection was for. I found out it was for updates . The RAP box is basically a little speaker for the chimes and you just connect the open red wire to an ignition switch to power it when car is on. Just connect the wire and your good to go. Yes im an amateur but am proud i just did my install by myself. This adapter saved me $75 . I got quoted much more for an adapter to properly keep my chimes and no other options to keep them is what I was told from an audio shop near me. This solves my problem and is a cheap easy fix.

Pros: Keeps all chimes working properly. Easy install

Cons: A small Con is a goofy turn signal noise but that is ok with me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 10/3/2016

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item was included in the small accessory kit I purchased for installation. I was replacing another after-market head unit which came installed in my Chevy Express 4500 Cutaway. I was able to use the existing GM item which was already installed in the vehicle. Therefore, I cannot accurately rate this item. This item is smaller than the factory unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Kevin from Dixon, IL on 9/5/2016

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness makes installation easy while maintain all the factory features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 8/31/2016

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good solution to fix car chime

Frank from Berlin, CT on 8/28/2016

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why GM decided to put all the chime sounds through the radio I'll never know. I can maybe live without the turn signals, key&light alarms, but when my wife backed into a car in the parking lot because the backup sensors didn't beep and warn her, I knew I had to fix it.

Pros: Good solution for broken GM radio

Cons: Different sound, but not bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Will from Atlanta, GA on 7/31/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great harness

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Toby from Cumberland, MD on 7/14/2016

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness adapter was a perfect match and was very easy to splice together with the HU harness.

Pros: Perfect match and easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Albert from New York on 5/29/2016

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful product and unbeatable price. I recommend. Only drawback no steering wheel controls work with this harness.

Pros: Everything

Cons: No steering controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stuff

Eric from Bismarck, ND on 4/18/2016

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed, easy to install. The "workaround" to keeping standard vehicle chimes, etc. is to put those sounds through the little speaker pictured (instead of through the stereo speakers). It's fine and works, etc...but the only downside is the little speaker now lives behind your dash. So the chimes sound like your vehicle has a cold or something. But other than that, everything great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/17/2016

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great no problem hooking it up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra wiring interface

Jim from Philadelphia, PA on 4/10/2016

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Jeremy M from georgetown, SC on 3/28/2016

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and easy to hook up.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what i needed

Paul from great falls, MT on 3/6/2016

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need in one package, I couldn't be happier. Just plug and go, factory chimes.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

chime acc wire needs to be longer and red

jason from claremont, nh on 3/1/2016

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the instructions say to hook the yellow to yellow and black to black, but when it says hook red to red they are wrong, it should be red to pink on the chime unit. also this wire was way short and when you want a nice wire bundle they should all be the same length. I had to cut the long ground wire from the radio harness and use the excess to extend the pink wire (acc) from the chime to make it the same length as the rest.

Pros: plugged in beautifully

Cons: need to get color of acc wire from chime to be red and then say hook radio acc red wire to chime wire and also extend the chime acc wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to use

ronnie from archer, FL on 2/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work's perfect and great instructions and thanks to the staff for suggestions on the antenna adaoter

Pros: ease of instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boston Ma on 1/21/2016

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couple of extra wires to tape off but pretty user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The ONLY way to do it RIGHT !!

Bob from New York on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The associates were very helpful and knew the products. Which in my book is a Huge factor. 1st order, right parts. That's what sells the product.

Pros: It fits and works just like it's supposed to. No tangled wire mess. Just clean connections and great performance !!!

Cons: I have none at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great parts

RussB from Rhome, TX on 1/12/2016

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a while to find this harness. I looked everywhere but within minutes of getting on Crutchfield I had it ordered and at my door in a couple days. Easy kit to use just as intended. Will buy another one if ever needed

Pros: Easy instructions, great quality, great fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

BWallace from Summerville, SC on 12/27/2015

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2012 Silverado perfectly

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Kentucky on 12/16/2015

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness was hard to find this works perfect

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Geffree from Texas on 12/11/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is good, just the chimes are somewhere annoying.

Pros: Cost

Cons: Chimes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't try to install without it!

Kevin S from Harvey, LA on 11/30/2015

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must-have kit for connecting your new stereo from Crutchfield. Yeah, you could cut the factory wires and try to make a bunch of connections inside your dash, but why? Solder the wires to your new stereo's wires on your work bench and plug it right into your vehicle's existing harness/plugs. The chimes are not as loud as they were in a similar kit I purchased for a different install I did 4 years ago. But if you think they're too loud, put some tape over the sound openings.

Pros: Perfect fit. Plugs right into the OEM connectors.

Cons: Really, there are no cons that I can come up with. Maybe Crutchfield will supplement the kit with their awesome instruction sheets. but then I'd have to figure out how to rate this 6 stars.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very easy install

Johnny from Bronx, New York on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, follow directions provided you'll be fine

Pros: Easy install

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks GM for keeping someone else in buisness.

Spro from New York on 10/18/2015

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm only going with 4 stars, the instructions could use a little clarification on the power hook up, but it was easy enough to figure out. A volume control would be helpful too, and since it can be updated via usb, how about a couple choices for sounds. I hate the fake blinker sound (GM's too) and would actually turn that off if I could, but who doesn't need lights and key chimes. I would just like a pleasant ding ding.

Pros: Works and does what it should do.

Cons: Too loud.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice for wire hookup!

Staunton from Virginia on 8/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IMO most features are accessed directly from the unit, I didn't need the extra wiring for the more expensive hookups!

Pros: Works for most everything you need!

Cons: None for me!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Harness

DW from North Carolina on 8/29/2015

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2008 Chevy Silverado w/o Bose system. Works as intended. Speaker too loud but duct tape cured that. Thanks to Justin and Chance for the right part that works.

Pros: Works and easy install - all color wires match to same color on head unit

Cons: speaker a little loud but easy fix

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Massachusetts on 8/13/2015

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works well

Pros: all fine

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well

Jimbo from Texas on 7/23/2015

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. The diagram was written well. Hookup would have been a breeze if Pioneer's wiring diagram was more clear.

Pros: Hooked up to existing harness with ease. Diagram was clear.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

nice

jeff from West Virginia on 7/16/2015

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros: cool sound, easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as Advertised

Brian W from Tampabay, Florida on 7/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Chevy Silverado and worked as advertised with no issues

Pros: Easy to follow instructions for Connections to new Head Unit

Cons: None that I found so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Ryan from Kentucky on 7/6/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this product to install a Kenwood head unit in my 2011 Silverado. Crutchfield as always gave me an excellent deal at half off since I got it with the head unit. This made everything easy. Nothing to really mess up. In my situation all color coding was dead on. I made a few connections and it was ready to go. no cutting or splicing to factory harness. Just plug and play. The interface works perfect. I will say that my door chimes sound different and so does turn signal, but no big deal.

Pros: Works perfectly, no cutting on factory harness, all plug and play. Color Coding dead on

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Must have

Marc G. from New Mexico on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have. Makes the wiring installation effortless. Easy to follow directions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Interface

ralph from Utah on 6/10/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to install, follow the directions and its done. I soldered all the connections and still had it done in less than 20 minutes

Pros: makes it easy to attatch your radio using the stock connections for power and speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

CY from PA on 6/1/2015

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Chime is loud enough that even buried in my dash with all trim back on, it's still just fine. Easy to wire up, used on a 2009 Silverado and 8100NEX.

Pros: Easy to install, small, updateable, good volume.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

Josh from Clarksville, Michigan on 5/30/2015

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know much about electronics or audio, so I wasn't sure what I would need this for. But it was suggested in the package so I ordered it just in case. This was a great decision! This made connecting my new radios wires to my car almost effortless and easy enough for an unqualified teenager to install.

Pros: Very easy to use and it does work

Cons: Instructions were vague

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Adam from Iowa on 5/29/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to hook up. I'm always a bit nervous when it comes to doing electrical but this was almost too easy. Simple instructions provided. This was installed in my 2011 Silverado.

Pros: Easy install, great instructions

Cons: After 3 weeks I'm still not a huge fan of the blinker noise, but that is a very minor complaint.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

R from Sulphur Springs TX on 5/27/2015

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what it is intended for

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, nc on 5/23/2015

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Still have chimes. Perfect.

Pros: Easy wiring

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Helpful Product!

GW from Colorado on 4/30/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter made the installation really easy. Instructions were simple and thorough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring Interface

RW from Florida on 4/19/2015

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface was easy to install. Works great I replaced one that was installed at a local car stereo shop. That one did not work correctly but this one is fantastic I wired it so it doesn't sound through the speakers.

Pros: Good price works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WIRING INTERFACE

CHUCK from TUCSON,AZ on 4/19/2015

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MADE INSTALL IN 2013 SILVERADO A VERY EASY JOB

Pros: EASY

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

dings

chad from North Dakota on 4/19/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is great to keep my factory dings with this device. It may not sound exactly like factory,but real darn close. And I am happy with that..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface

Ray S from Columbus Ohio on 4/12/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subdued Sounds

CAL from Texas on 4/8/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds (dings, and clicks) are more subdued that the OEM, but they are spot on.

Pros: Works Very Well, More subdued than OEM.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great price

Crutchfield customer from medina,ohio on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

beat the heck out of a local retailer by 125$

Pros: Very easy

Cons: Kinda long had to work to get all the wires in place

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Crutchfield customer from Missouri on 3/31/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only thing I didn't like was the sound of the ding, otherwise a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad

Russell from New Hampshire on 3/30/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Not a fan of the turn single sounds.

Pros: works well

Cons: Turn sounds

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2013 GMC Sierra 1500

Justin M. from Barre, Ma. on 3/24/2015

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was one of the more basic ones available but it is absolutely perfect for my application. I can still hear the warning chimes and they're not annoying at all.

Pros: Easy to read wires, perfect fit into my factory harness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should

Dr. Jon from Louisiana on 3/22/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked just as expected Can hear all original sounds that I wanted.

Pros: Price

Cons: On star will not work with this one but, I was not using it any way. We can always put the factory system back in if we sell the truck.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Angelo from Downingtown, PA on 3/20/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2011 Silverado Worktruck with no issues. Has a different blinker sound than the factory, but it sounds like something from a luxury vehicle.

Pros: Cool sounds, easy installation, good instructions

Cons: Expensive compared to other adapters for similar vehicles, but not that bad especially if you buy a head unit to go with it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham al on 3/10/2015

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked great

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 2/6/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with this item. Worked as described

Pros: Worked perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worked as intended

Doug from Texas on 1/23/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no problems, was what I was looking for to connect my specific in dash dvd receiver.

Pros: inexpensive, basic harness without spending money on things I don't need, my stock door chimes and warning beeps still work

Cons: doesn't have al the features as some of the more expensive ones, example: steering wheel controls, etc

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just the thing - Perfect

Dave R from Massachusetts on 1/19/2015

2012 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this with a Kenwood head unit in a 2012 Chevy Express cargo van. While the main radio wires from the harness to the head unit were a standard length, the extra 6" or so of the wires to the small box made it easy to tuck it away in a small cavity behind the dashboard. (I mounted the box with velcro pieces with adhesive backing, but also secured a zip tie around it for good measure.) The 'click clack' sound of the blinker isn't quite as loud as the factory tone, but can still be easily heard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I guess fine!

Mitch from Florida on 1/13/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to buy it for my dad's Silverado-he took it to install and didn't have to buy another one and the unit is working perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great, great price

Mark from North Carolina on 1/9/2015

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked Great, great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

necessary to an easy installation

Ruly from New York on 1/7/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very necessary to install a head unit with almost no fuss!

Pros: easy to use, clear instructions

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy hook up

Richie from Indio ca on 1/4/2015

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy cuz it was color coded to match and the install instructions were her easy to read and understand.

Pros: Instructions and color coded wires made it easy.

Cons: I can't really think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy

D, Knox from Texas on 1/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Does not have the connection to dim the lights when my headlamps turn on. The chime tones are a little odd to me. Overall, excellent product.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Missing night dimmer, odd chime tones

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring

TroyD from Maine on 1/1/2015

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes for an easy install.

Pros: great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gravy!!!!

decemberbrain from Illinois on 12/30/2014

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used double sided tape to attach this piece to bottom of installation kit.Instructions were clear could not have been easier.

Pros: Instructions were clear.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiring Interface

Will from McGehee, AR on 12/28/2014

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation but also annoying warnings.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Loud blinker, emergency flasher, and seat belt noises. Wish the noise maker could be disabled.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

makes install easy

bd from Virginia Illinois on 12/28/2014

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could really just attach like colored wires together.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

East Install

KarlZ from California on 12/26/2014

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to install, I soldered the connections followed by heat shrink, then zip tied the wired bundle. Looks professional and tucks in behind the radio quite easily.

Pros: Works as advertised. Most wires color match.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01

David from Arizona on 12/18/2014

2008 Suzuki XL-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a true plug and play unit. Allows user to maintain factory warning and turn signal chimes.

Pros: Easy install, wire colors matched, works as intended.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Review

FredF from Virginia on 12/16/2014

2014 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and straight forward. No complex wiring or special setup needed. Actually easier to install than the higher priced one I used in my Denali for the same functions.

Pros: Audible is loud enough to hear while driving over the exhaust and radio (installed in the space below the radio behind the HVAC controls). Simple to install.

Cons: For the layperson the instructions could be better, but Crutchfield offers great technical support that's only a phone call away!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Install

James C. from California on 12/16/2014

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a pretty easy and straight forward install. The colored wires out of this harness matched the wiring harness out of the Pioneer FH-X720BT I also purchased. This was installed in a GMC Sierra SLE without Bose and I intentionally bypassed my OnStar (not worth the money IMO). The speaker with this kit allows all your warning bells, signals, and door chime to work. Particularly in the GMC, I lost the auto volume increase when I speed up, but not a deal breaker. If you have Bose, want to keep your OnStar, and XM/Sirius, call an Advisor, there are more options for kits.

Pros: Easy install, wire colors matched, works as intended.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-01 Wiring Interface

Ramiro from Brawley, CA on 12/14/2014

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a true plug and play unit. Allows user to maintain factory warning and turn signal chimes.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: Chime tone is different from stock.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's ok

jrwillia from Roscoe, IL on 11/29/2014

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

its ok but I should have bought the better one. Don't get me wrong it does the chines but you have to wire new wires to it.

Pros: it works

Cons: have to put some extra wires in

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

part did what what it was suppose to I'm happy with it

Crutchfield customer from San antonio on 11/27/2014

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Part did what it was made flr

Pros: Fast shipping

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked great

dover from Dorr, MI on 11/26/2014

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (