Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory door chimes and audible safety warnings in select 2006-12 GM vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-LAN-03

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain factory door chimes and audible safety warnings in select 2006-12 GM vehicles

MFR # LC-GMRC-LAN-03

112 reviews
View this product

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have the part I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Palm Desert, CA on 12/30/2020

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straightforward and easy. Universal color coding makes wiring a snap. Now I have a new head unit and still have the factory warning chimes. Woohoo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Ryan from Frederick on 12/18/2020

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seemed like it would be decent, though the fit from these onto the factory plug is so insanely tight, that the only way I could unplug these harnesses was by destroying them. How anybody else can unplug these without literally peeling them apart with pliers like a banana is beyond me. Luckily I didn't break the factory plugs, but they did get scraped up a fair bit. But I am headed to find a cheaper harness. I no longer car about the door chime.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 9/20/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lehighton, PA on 9/13/2020

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before buying this I I didn't have the dinging noise when I have one of my doors open and whether it sounds weird or not I'm happy that I have it now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% satisfied!

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 8/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be more satisfied with the product. Color code on harness matched that of my head unit. Made it nice and simple. Made my day. I never seem to get simple. Lol!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No power connection

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 8/4/2020

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was no power connection that connected to the harness. I was assuming this would be a diy project. I hd to take my car to audio installer because they had to run a 15 amp power to the radio since there was no connection in the harness. I wanted to keep this project as frugal as possible but I still had to pay to install it..

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: No connection for power?....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great but leads are short

Chris from Lancaster, PA on 7/24/2020

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a Boss 6" touchscreen head unit in a 2006 Chevy HHR. This worked great mating the new head unit with the car's wiring and the chimes function as they should. The only issue I found is the wire leads coming out from the sheath are a bit on the short side. I did my install using butt connectors and would have been happy with another 1/2-inch of loose wire.

Pros: Easy install Chimes function properly

Cons: Short leads

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, PA on 7/20/2020

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes hooking up to the factory wiring a piece of cake

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, KY on 5/25/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good fits great

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does most of what it's supposed to.

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/19/2020

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've removed the factory amplifier and head unit from my 2007 Saturn Aura XR which played the warning chime and turn signal sounds through the speakers. I also had no need for OnStar. This adapter played both the warning chimes and turn signal sounds through the onboard speaker. The only faults I've noticed is that the parking and reverse wires provided with the adapter did not provide the required signal to register with my Kenwood DNX-996XR head unit which requires a constant ground and 12VDC signal respectively. Instead, it appeared to provide a pulsating signal. I updated the firmware to determine if that would resolve the issue, but it did not. Ultimately, I ended up wiring the reverse and parking wire directly into the vehicles harness. Overall, I'm glad I was able to retain the warning chimes and turn signal sounds, just bummed that I had to find an alternative to the adapter's onboard reverse and parking sensor signal.

Pros: Retains chimes and turn signal sounds for my 2007 Saturn Aura after replacing both the factory head unit and amplifier

Cons: The reverse and parking signals have suspect functionality.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

william from Cressona, PA on 5/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness made for a quick easy install and Crutchfield offers a service to wire it to the new stereo for you as well if your not able to connect them on your own which is awesome. I chose to wire it myself and it turned out amazing, its awesome to have the plug and play ability of a factory like setup in an aftermarket harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from West Islip, NY on 4/19/2020

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for connecting my new radio to my 2008 Chevy Cobalt. I'm glad I took advantage of Crutchfield's Ready Harness service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hallstead, PA on 4/13/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 4/6/2020

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and straight forward. Works great so far and I've had no problems at all. All chimes and turn signal sounds still work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Midland, OH on 3/1/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for a buddies car. He actually has the same one as me. Regretfully when I installed my radio I did it without this harness; I just cut off the stock harness. This makes it incredibly easy especially since there is no accessory wire in cobalts.

Pros: Super easy to follow the wire diagram and very well put together.

Cons: You have to have the retained door sound connected or the radio won't power on. Alternatively you could splice that and connect the yellow wires but that would ruin the harness.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gillespie, IL on 3/1/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play, super easy to install and works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wilkes Barre, PA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives everything sound, even made sounds like the turn signal even more louder. Very great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Seminole, FL on 11/12/2019

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was installed into the ready harness for you and saved alot of work. Thanks to Lane for his advice.

Pros: easier install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Round Lake Beac, IL on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood, IA on 8/22/2019

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works fine but there is definitely something off about the acoustic chime. it almost sounds like a short a split second before chiming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/27/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If the problem continues and you'd like our help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Livonia, MI on 8/12/2019

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice and fast setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 8/4/2019

2007 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in the Pontiac Sky.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed in a 2007 Chevrolet HHR

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 8/2/2019

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was straightforward for the most part - the wiring was easy to comprehend and once the receiver and interface were connected together the interface simply plugged into the vehicle's wiring harnesses without fault. However the only challenge was finding a place to install the interface in the dash. Space behind and around the receiver was tight inside the dash opening ( I installed a Double DIN CD receiver) so I placed it inside an opening below the receiver just behind the climate control panel that was just large enough to accommodate the interface. Afterwards the receiver could then be fitted into the dash. As for the interface's performance, it functioned great. All of the original door and warning chimes worked and even the tone of the chimes closely matched those that came from the GM factory stereo. However the volume of the chimes coming from the interface are a bit louder than the original so depending on where you install it in the dash, it may be louder or quieter. Other than that minor issue, this device worked great and finally allowed the installation of a much better stereo than the underpowered factory unit.

Pros: Allows installation of an aftermarket stereo ; installation not difficult if familiar with color coded wiring ; chimes closely match those of the original GM factory radio chimes

Cons: Depending on dash layout and size of radio opening, finding a place to mount and install the interface might be a challenge (especially in a Chevrolet HHR ).Volume of the chimes from this unit are a bit louder than the original chimes from the GM factory radio but not objectively so. The chimes might be muffled some if unit is mounted in an enclosed area.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, CO on 7/7/2019

2008 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and only place I could find it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 6/17/2019

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as expected and was professionally put together by the Crutchfield team. Fantastic job guys, cut my install time down by at least half. fit together with the factory plug perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 4/21/2019

2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer support when needed comes with great info

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 2/10/2019

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

functions perfect with my 08 Chevy cobalt LT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from South Salem, OH on 1/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a few hours to get it right. Working good now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to install

Shane from Skowhegan, ME on 1/1/2019

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great, fit as it should, worked as it should, easy to install

Pros: easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 12/25/2018

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Brian from Florissant, CO on 12/14/2018

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have to keep your blinker noise and door chimes. Pair this with the ready harness for the easiest install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/31/2018

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Factory chimes still work. I suggest using double sided tape and sticking it somewhere inside the dash so it doesn't vibrate while chiming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Money saving, easy installation

Kenneth from Logan, OH on 10/7/2018

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2010 Chevy HHR, allowed me to keep factory door chimes and turn signals sounds without the heavy price tag of another company's harness.

Pros: Easy installation, clear sound on tones from speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Jason from La Plata, MD on 9/26/2018

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a champ

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gm harness

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 8/26/2018

2007 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness everything was simple to wire match

Pros: Easy to color code

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Andrew from Ellijay, GA on 7/6/2018

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drive a 2007 Chevy Cobalt w/ pioneer sound system but I do not have OnStar. I took it to a digital car audio shop to hv it put in bc I bought the Scosche harness from my local big box discount retailer. Crutchfield said it was not compatible even tho the model and make of my car was on the list on the back of GM compatibilities which was prob true, I'm not sure. So Crutchfield sent me this interface b/c I also have the Axxess steering wheel adapter so I got this harness in response to Crutchfield's advice. However, it says that it does NOT support factory amplified vehicles, which I do have a factory amplifier. Long story short this module or interface shorted out causing problems and now I have to either get another module (one that does support factory amplifier) or buy a completely different harness and interface. Honestly, Idk what to do. Very disappointed especially after buying an expensive receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Festus, MO on 6/26/2018

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was excellent! Love this company. I will use it again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Snug fit

Jay from Spring Arbor, MI on 4/1/2018

2008 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were bad - but really just have to match the wire colors. Originally didn't work. It took troubleshooting to figure out plug wasn't fully inserted into harness (by 1/2 of a millimeter). It took pliers to get the plug fully inserted and it's still touchy. Any little wiggling of the plug in the harness shorts out the receiver.

Pros: Cheap price

Cons: Bad fit, poor instructions

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2018
Jay, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface on a Chevy 2010 Cobalt

Erin from West Jordan, UT on 3/28/2018

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first time ever installing a new radio in my 2010 chevy cobalt. It took me a little bit to understand what wires to splice together, and the correct way to do it (newbie). At first my radio wasn't turning on when I had my battery plugged back in, but then I just realized that I am not that strong and didn't have the connectors all the way in (thank the heavens for strong brother in-laws), so when you are connecting the car connectors to this Metra you should hear a click and you know it's in all the way! After that it has worked magically! The only weird thing is my chimes now sound differently than they used to, so I'm hoping that maybe moving the chime box might fix that.

Pros: Once it is plugged in all the way it works perfectly

Cons: The chimes sound different than I am used to The instructions for splicing the wires were a little confusing at first, but once I realized it was by color matching it got easier

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

David from Chelsea, IA on 3/26/2018

2008 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product a few splices works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Cody from Jackson, MI on 3/11/2018

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, best price and easy to install!

Pros: Louder than the original chime.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/19/2018

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness was spot on as far as the application connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Michael from Rhode Island on 10/18/2017

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have ever done wiring or just know how to match colors it's fairly easy

Pros: Keeps the chimes and is nice and compact

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, MA on 10/2/2017

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

keeps the door chimes and warnings and with the readiness harness it was flawless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for HHR

Dallas from Ammon, ID on 8/21/2017

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eady install and allowed me to keep my chevy chimes

Pros: Cheap Works good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Jay from New Philadelphia, OH on 7/17/2017

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for an easy install of my Pioneer stereo. Wish you could adjust the volume on the chime, but otherwise no complaints.

Pros: Clear easy instructions

Cons: Chime volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Painless installation

Adam from Oakland ca on 7/16/2017

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No guess work, fit like a glove. Wiring was straight forward, match up the colors and you're good to go!

Pros: Fast installation, fool proof/cant mess up

Cons: Should come with basic wiring diagram for truly clueless people (but it's still very simple, match up the colors to the new head unit )

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does not work with On-Star equipped 2012 Chevy Malibu

Chad from Fayetteville, AR on 7/11/2017

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this product for my 2012 Chevy Malibu w/out Bose. Crutchfield shows that this product fits my vehicle whether it has On-Star or not. As my On-Star is not even set-up and I do not intend to ever use it, I decided to go with the cheaper option and buy this product. After installation, I had power through my stereo but no audio output. I read through some reviews and noticed that others had the same problem with their On-star equipped vehicle. I called Crutchfield tech support and informed them of this issue and said I believed I needed the Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface, which is meant to retain On-Star in equipped vehicles. They told me this could not be the issue, and that it was either my stereo or that I must have amplifier in my vehicle that I was not aware about. So they ended up sending me the LAN-04 which is meant for Bose equipped vehicles, even though I clearly specified I did not have Bose in my Malibu. After several more hours of wiring and installation, same problem. There was the slightest faint audio coming from the speakers, but even after maximizing the gain, no luck. I called Tech Support back and explained my problem once again, and explained that I believed I needed the Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface. Finally, the man I spoke to was reasonable and said that I should have never been sent the LAN-04. After going through the wiring and installation process for a 4th time, I finally had success. Very disappointed in Crutchfield for this.

Pros: If you have an OnStar equipped Chevy vehicle, save yourself the trouble and purchase the Axxess GMOS-LAN-03 Wiring Interface.

Cons: Was given slight discount, but this was definitely not worth the countless hours of wiring, installing, and troubleshooting that went into the process. I've installed many stereos, speakers and amplifiers. Never have I had so much trouble. This was all due to poor fitting recommendations and lackluster customer service.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Brian from Marietta, GA on 5/31/2017

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness & the built-in speaker for the chimes and turn signals is just the right loudness. Only one small issue - if you have a manual transmission the Reverse gear wire may not carry the signal when you put the car in Reverse. This isn't really a fault of this Metra harness but rather the lines from the car's harness itself. Metra or Crutchfield should add a note for this harness accordingly. Test the Reverse gear wire with a volt meter first, before you reassemble your dash so you don't have to take it all apart again like I did. Other than that, everything works great!

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2017
Great suggestion, Brian. Our Vehicle Integration Guru, Darren, took it to heart. He made sure we update our footnotes concerning this interface and vehicles with manual transmissions.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Interface

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 4/1/2017

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work with ONSTAR equipped. Malibu . I Have a 2011 Chevy Malibu with ONSTAR - that I never use. I was told that this harness will work with my car. When I used this wiring harness the Pioneer radio had no power, checked all the wiring called Metra tech support and Crutchfield, both told me it would work. It does not! Crutchfield tech support was great in swapping out this unit for the ONSTAR (GMOS-LAN-03) for ONSTAR vehicles which is more money - but it worked perfectly!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does its job

Brendan from Portage, MI on 3/28/2017

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2007 Chevy HHR LT (non-pioneer system, no OnStar). It works and does everything it's supposed to do. However, DO NOT connect the reverse wire to your touchscreen radio unless you have a rear view camera hooked up. It will switch to the camera input even if there's no video signal, which is annoying. Also, there's no way to adjust the volume of the chimes, so depending on how far inside your dash it is, they are pretty loud. I'm tempted to cut the wires to the chime speaker.

Pros: Works great

Cons: Chimes are loud and not adjustable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Jessica from Talcott, WV on 3/21/2017

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely fast shippin, and exactly what I needed with easy instructions.Would order from again.

Pros: Easy to read and understand instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Conversion kit has faulty plugs

Thomas from Stryker Ohio on 3/12/2017

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not have installed the radio in my HHR without this kit . But there were issues with it that created a lot of extra work. The instructions were clear and I had it soldered into the new radio harness in a short period of time. Once I hooked it up it did not get any power through The 12 volt wire. I discovered that there was power into the connector but non out. Also I had no sound. I eventually discovered that even though the oem plugs on the car fit well into the conversion plug that takes the place of the old radio, there was zero conductivity through it. I had to splice the car wires over this plug to get it to work . It took me probably 3 extra hrs to trouble shoot this and get it corrected. I came close to calling the help line but I am never home while the help line is open.

Pros: Instructions were easy to follow

Cons: Plug in has no conductivity with Oem wiring had to jumper the wires around the plug

Crutchfield response on 3/14/2017
Thomas, we're sorry you had problems with your installation. We're always happy to help and available 7 days a week. You can see our current hours of operation (and ways to contact us) here.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! Would be a real pain to do the job without this harness. Snap in connectors a perfect fit. Correct color coding on the wires matched radio, car wiring and diagram. Safety warnings and chimes from the mini speaker housing more audible(better) than car's original. Even the wire gauge is decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Axxess LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Interface

Matt from Westfield, IN on 1/10/2017

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions for installation were a breeze, plug it into the two GM adapters then wire it up to the receiver's wires. All of the colors between the harness and the receiver matched. It doesn't play the chimes out of the speaker, the device itself is a speaker that the sounds comes out of. Understandable but disappointing.

Pros: Wires up easily.

Cons: Doesn't keep factory chimes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Polo, MO on 1/8/2017

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire up to the radio. Worked well with the factory connectors. Very pleased with the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent time saver, everything works

Ed from Waldorf, Md on 11/15/2016

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was a snap. I connected all the wires in the house before i even started working in the car. Once in the car, it was a simple plug in process, no complicated wiring in a tight place. Awesome time saver and very simple to install.

Pros: Everything worked as expected

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from St Cloud, MN on 11/10/2016

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 8/14/2016

2009 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stuff

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 8/1/2016

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

WL from Newark, DE on 7/25/2016

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Domenic from Cicero, NY on 7/24/2016

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to figure out/install. Works great.

Pros: Simple and effective.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newton falls , OH on 6/18/2016

2007 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waste of money

Pros: None

Cons: Will not put sound to speakers like factory did and can barely hear

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2016
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy enough

Nick M from Albion, NY on 5/7/2016

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough to wire in. Keeps door chimes, not factory ones but actually recreates them using this module. They don't sound exact, but I replaced my head unit and front speakers at the same time (front speakers were blown), so I wired this in. Better than before, as I didn't even have them.

Pros: Easy to wire in

Cons: Expensive, but I got a deal as I ordered the wiring and everything through Crutchfield, so they give you a good deal

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It work perfect thanks guys

Buba from St Joseph, MI on 4/29/2016

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked perfect for my car thanks

Pros: Great product

Cons: There isn't any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Use!

biz from Rolling Meadows, IL on 4/26/2016

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2010 HHR LS. All wires matched perfectly with the head unit. No cutting of the wiring harness required. Chimes have a different sound now and are much easier on the ears. Turn signal chime is quiet and lower pitched. Door chime is not as loud or high pitched. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked as advertised

Sailorcurt from Hampton, VA on 4/24/2016

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected

Pros: Easy Installation. Worked as expected

Cons: A little large. It fit under the radio, but I could see it being a problem in some vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Johnny T from Richmond, KY on 4/17/2016

2008 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made this the easiest radio swap I've ever done.

Pros: Fast shipping, works as advertised, all the bells and wistles work.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

charm

Midniteclubber from Martinsville, IN on 4/9/2016

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation a snap!

JEremy B from Charlestown, IN on 4/5/2016

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installing and retaining features very easy!

Pros: IT works and is easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install

Nick from cheyenne, WY on 3/28/2016

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness is a must buy. Made the job very easy and was completed in under an hour and a half. Would have been done in under one hour but I goofed on a couple of wires and wanted to make sure it was correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product

DD from madison, WI on 3/22/2016

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as expected

Wayne from Brigham City, UT on 3/7/2016

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and works as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as described

Donald S from Dexter, MO on 2/29/2016

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros: Perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid product

Kat from Wisconsin on 1/16/2016

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions spot on. All vehicles features operate as design. Love Crutchfield! Used in the past, will use in the future

Pros: Good instructions. Worked great

Cons: Can't think of a thing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Illinois on 1/7/2016

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After contacting Metra for the correct ordered this from Crutchfield, the deliver was face and install was straightforward. I keep my chimes and warnings through the interface and can use the pre-outs to an aftermarket amp. Works great.

Pros: Keep warnings while being able to use any aftermarket radio wiring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meters LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface Reviews

hookem from Dayton,Texas on 1/3/2016

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great just like it is suppose to work. Very satisfied with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Works great as you'd expect.

WayneC from North Carolina on 12/14/2015

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a JVC unit in my gf's '11 Chevy Malibu and everything works perfectly. Installation was simple and the wiring diagram was correct. I soldered all leads and then used shrink tubing to insulate. Only minus, if you can even consider it a minus, is that I wired together two leads for the illumination/dimmer switch and the head unit does not dim when the knob is turned. But the head unit dims so not an issue for me.

Pros: Easy wiring. Cheap with purchase of head unit.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from New York on 12/12/2015

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good, made the process much easier than anticipated

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

harness

Brandon from Lancaster, Pa on 12/2/2015

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy to install

Pros: Great that it keeps the door chimes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install and nice to keep the safety chimes from the stock ster

Enty from Ohio on 11/15/2015

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and nice to keep the safety chimes from the stock stereo. Best ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Easy installation

RubeCube5785 from Beloit,Wi on 10/14/2015

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and nice to keep the safety chimes from the stock stereo.

Pros: Keep safety chimes like seat belt... Etc

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works

Notan Expert from California on 9/14/2015

2007 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, but it was not clear to me before ordering that unit would not allow hook up of steering controls. Additional parts required for that.

Pros: Works fine.

Cons: Minimal instruction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Wisconsin on 9/11/2015

2007 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to hook up!!!

Pros: Easy to hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 9/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product makes installation so easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiring Harness

Easy Install from STL Missouri on 8/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm, hooked up all the wires in the house before installing in my 09 Pontiac G5. All is good

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Just a bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wiring harness

Djarvis from New Hampshire on 8/1/2015

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and easy to attach to radio and car but not all of the wires were labeled. It required some educated guess work from my friend who was helping me out.

Pros: Fit in car and connected everything easily

Cons: Setting up the harness was challenging and not all wires were labeled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy to install

Josh D from Draper, Utah on 7/21/2015

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received my items very quickly and was impressed with the ease of install. It allowed me to retain all my warning signals and chimes. Very pleased with the price and product.

Pros: Install was very straightforward.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Instillation

Celkins from Texas on 7/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installing my new radio a snap. hooked up the wires in the house on the couch. Made it a snap to plug and play into the car

Pros: easy to hook up

Cons: kind of pricy only reason for the 3 stars

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 7/2/2015

2007 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness had all it promised and more. Super easy instructions and mated up perfectly between my car and the head unit. Goos job guys!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Rich from Pennsylvania on 6/28/2015

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The item came on time and worked like a charm very happy with this purchase!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

cobalt

mg tech from Pennsylvania on 6/1/2015

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

match right up and worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works as described

Mariusz from Glendale, NY on 5/24/2015

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well from the first day.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Warning chime could be similar to the oem.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

awesome

christian from Minnesota on 5/20/2015

2010 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great for my 2010 malibu ltz with bose system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as described

Ryan from North Carolina on 5/18/2015

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring

Gregg Z. from Arkansas on 5/6/2015

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a simple hook up, once matching pretty much color for color wires but also being careful to make sure to follow the radio instructions for correct wire matching. Vehicle chime works as it should.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions

Cons: Lost On Star, but it's okay, we don't have a subscription with them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Shane from Schenectady, NY on 5/3/2015

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly into the dash no gaps & better than the one i would've gotten from my local car audio shop, & the dash kit was free & wire harness was 1/2 the price it usually is. Thanks guys I haven't been let down yet.

Pros: The speaker chim is so much better than using the door speaker. The last thing i need is the ding ding ding coming through my 400$ door speakers

Cons: Dont have any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installed in 2008 Saturn Aura

Wathoma from Massachusetts on 4/21/2015

2008 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface was easy to install. If it was not for the price and on a budget would of gotten a more expensive harness, but for the price it gives you the basics. Chimes: Door, Belt, Blinker, Keys, and Door locking. Bad side: Wire harness does not have wires for all the pins. Adding steering controls later becomes and issue. The sound is low and hard to hear from the little speaker inside the dash.

Pros: Easy to install. Low price. Compact

Cons: Harness does not have wires for steering controls. Sound from speaker very low.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Phil from Pennsylvania on 4/20/2015

2008 Pontiac G5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great, But

ej from Ohio on 4/8/2015

2011 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, but had to call tech for, Wiring directions need to be more user friendly

Pros: works like factory

Cons: wiring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as described

Chris from New York on 4/4/2015

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described in 2008 Chevrolet Cobalt. No issues. I'd reccomend buying a small bit of velcro to mount it as there is no mounting method included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I needed

Anthony Barton from St. Louis on 3/31/2015

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just recently bought a full kenwood system including a double din reciever for my Malibu. The price was amazing because they through in deals everywhere! And everything I needed to put it in was right there in the box....did I mention, for free!! The shipping was also free and it only took 3 days! I saved a ton of money by using Crutchfield and my car sounds amazingly loud LOL.

Pros: Fast, cheap, quality

Cons: As of now I have no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from north windham, ct on 3/23/2015

2008 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product, easy install

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade

JB from Rockaway,NJ on 1/8/2015

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a charm.

Pros: It works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

straight forward minus a couple wires

mimatt from Michigan on 1/8/2015

2009 Saturn Aura

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product handles chimes well but there were a couple of wires that were not clear to match up to alpines wiring. worked first time and the sound is okay. I little pricing for what it is but better than building it yourself.

Pros: pretty straight forward, match the colors almost. sound for chime was okay.

Cons: a couple cables not clearly identified in the instructions. price for what it is but still worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

quick and easy

trav from richfield utah on 12/27/2014

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to use all colors matched up made the install quick and painless

Pros: Quick and easy to install all colors matched up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Wes from Louisville, KY on 12/16/2014

2010 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a very nice product to have as part of my stereo installation. The instructions were clear and it retains the chime and clicker function for my 2010 HHR.

Pros: Ease of use, quality, included instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Henry from Flemington,NJ on 11/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install in my 2009 HHR

Pros: fits perfect and is easy to wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits perfectly

Woody from Cheektowaga NY on 11/9/2014

2009 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need

Pros: Direct fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

solid wiring harness

Smo from Lubbock, Tx on 9/16/2014

2008 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the connections wired up well and everything functions, but the speaker for the chimes is somewhat quiet over road noise and music

Pros: easy to wire works well

Cons: quiet at times

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra LC-GMRC-LAN-03 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from federal heights, co on 9/10/2014

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made life very easy when installing the new radio, worked perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP