Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Metra AX-MAZUSB USB Adapter for Mazda

Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2013-up Mazda vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-MAZUSB

Metra AX-MAZUSB USB Adapter for Mazda

Metra AX-MAZUSB USB Adapter for Mazda

Allows you to connect the factory USB port on select 2013-up Mazda vehicles to a new car stereo

MFR # AX-MAZUSB

9 reviews
View this product
Discontinued item

Metra AX-MAZUSB USB Adapter for Mazda

Crutchfield customer from Christiansbrg, VA on 5/9/2018

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All the reviews are true. This harness does nothing. I don't even get power to my factory USB port on my 2013 CX-5. Crutchfield refunded me for the part, but I advise you just not to bother to begin with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-MAZUSB USB Adapter for Mazda

Michael from NJ on 4/14/2018

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My fault for not reading these reviews first. I trusted that what Crutchfield was selling me world work and described. But I can confirm, only works for charging. Not data. 2014 Mazda 6. I will be returning this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-MAZUSB USB Adapter for Mazda

John from Worcester, MA on 12/9/2017

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will only charge but not pass data because the accessory wire passes through the Mazda factory Bluetooth module and that module is disabled when the factory radio is removed thus disabling the accessory pass through from the connector behind the dash to the usb accessory connector in the center console.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why is Crutchfield selling this?

James from Hollywood, FL on 11/23/2017

2011 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered the entire install kit for my Mazda 6, assuming the tech people who put it all together had done their research. I was wrong. As you can see from all of the reviews here and around the rest of the internet and forums, this part may fit in Mazda's, but it does not work. Next time I will not blindly trust the suggested install items. There is no reason this product is still being sold other than to let Crutchfield put a checkbox next to "retains USB ports" for new head units.

Pros: None

Cons: Doesn't work on Mazda's

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-MAZUSB USB Adapter for Mazda

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 11/5/2017

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work. Installed the JVC ILX107 in my 2013 Mazda CX-5, and out of everything, this was the simplest connection/adapter, but didn't work... Ended up running the usb extension cable that came with the stereo to the glove box...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2017
We're sorry the adapter didn't work out for you. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Metra AX-MAZUSB USB Adapter for Mazda

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 10/8/2017

2013 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a wire. What ever the technical reason, it does not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/9/2017
We're sorry you're having problems with your USB adapter. Please feel free to contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. They can either help get the cable working properly, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

13-UP MAZDA USB ADAPTOR

Rosario from Sunnyvale, CA on 4/24/2017

2014 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It would only charge my phone, and was unable to read any data on it from the headunit. Kept getting a read error, even when I set the phone to storage mode. It works if you want to use the USB port as a charging port only.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

13-UP MAZDA USB ADAPTOR

Seulki from Texas on 4/20/2017

2014 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work with Mazda CX9 2014 Touring Model. Finding replacement method.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/24/2017
Seulki contacted us and returned this for a refund. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nope

Mark from Kansas City, MO on 8/22/2016

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work on 2015 Mazda 6. Enough voltage to charge a phone but does not carry data to the head unit (for Apple Carplay on a DDX6902S for example). Plugged iPhone 6S directly into Kenwood USB and everything worked properly. Disappointed to say the least.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/12/2016
Thanks to Mark's review, our Vehicle Integration Buyer, Darren, suggested we include a note to connect smartphones directly to all Apple CarPlay and Android Auto receivers without the use of vehicle-specific adapters. Our vehicle research team is also digging into these adapters further to determine compatibility.

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP